N86 Thread V2 - Hits v21 Firmware!, More Info,More Updates!!!

ivan92
post Mar 26 2010, 10:39 PM

398 posts

hello.... i'm new here biggrin.gif
i gonna to buy N86 soon =)
i got a few questions want to ask u guys... hope that u guys can help me biggrin.gif

1) the v21 can be c*acked already? smile.gif
2) would the phone become laggy if i use 16GB microSD on n86?
3) which memory card is better? MicroSD or SDHC?
4) 8GB is suitable for the phone or 16GB?
5) will the white colour n86 turn into yellowish?

thx ....

This post has been edited by ivan92: Mar 26 2010, 10:40 PM
ivan92
post Mar 27 2010, 11:04 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Mar 27 2010, 04:08 PM)
hi there..

1) crack? in terms of?
2) depends on what kinda of stuff u put into ur memory card
3) microsd n sdhc r the same, just the capacity diff..
4) 8G is just enough for daily use.. (unless u put in tons of songs, vids..)
5)so far no1 complain about the colour fading off, as myself also using while colour..
crack for v21 to install unsigned software, games, etc..

This post has been edited by ivan92: Mar 27 2010, 11:04 PM
ivan92
post Mar 28 2010, 09:26 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Mar 28 2010, 12:51 AM)
erm, as i know, when i installed cracked n-gage into my prevous n81, the firmware is not an issue to worry about.. just i think it should be the same for n86 also.. just get the game pack, secman and trk n u r good 2 go.. smile.gif
i see..
so how abt the new zitron n86?
i think the firmware should be in v21..
so i still can cr@ck it?

hmm, how abt the AMOLED screen?

the N86 display washes out under the sun which makes it difficult to see information outdoors, like messages, maps or even the camera viewfinder.

that's what i had found from some REVIEW

is it true? so u guys still can see the menu/messages clearly under the sunlight? or just can be visible? or totally blur? thx laugh.gif
ivan92
post Mar 29 2010, 06:58 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(jasonchchteik @ Mar 28 2010, 09:56 PM)
AMOLED screen works brilliantly indoors but suffers under direct sunlight. so the screen turns almost black. only can see a little.
    That's weird, I can alway see it clearly under sunlight. Put my phone on the dashboard and use it as GPS for navigation. No problem. jasonchchteik  Posted Yesterday, 09:56 PM

thx guys.. rclxms.gif
i already ask my friend to help me to book the phone
hopefully i can get it within tomorrow or wednesday laugh.gif laugh.gif
anyway, any suggestion for the brand of the memory card and the size? hmm.gif
ivan92
post Apr 2 2010, 12:49 AM

398 posts

guys.. i just get my N86 on tuesday...
well, she's beautiful biggrin.gif
but i found a white line on the end call button..
is that possible that i can claim it from zitron for a new button? thx

p/s: mine is zitron set biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ivan92: Apr 2 2010, 02:05 AM
ivan92
post Apr 2 2010, 01:53 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Apr 2 2010, 12:55 AM)
what u mean small white?
well, it's a white line in the middle of the end call button.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ivan92: Apr 2 2010, 02:04 AM
ivan92
post Apr 2 2010, 12:20 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(jasonchchteik @ Apr 2 2010, 08:14 AM)
the white line is not a defect, its part of the end call key.  biggrin.gif
owh!! laugh.gif
thx man.. drool.gif

Added on April 2, 2010, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Apr 2 2010, 10:26 AM)
try helloOx  drool.gif
i tried the helloox v2.03 sad.gif
but it still cant be hacked.. cry.gif
i dont dare to flash my phone since i'm a newbie shakehead.gif
well, i just need to sign the software before i install it.
what a lousy step mad.gif

This post has been edited by ivan92: Apr 2 2010, 12:23 PM
ivan92
post Apr 3 2010, 12:03 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Apr 2 2010, 11:50 PM)
hack = Warranty Voids.....  icon_rolleyes.gif
is it? shocking.gif

well, screw it..
i dont care abt the hack already laugh.gif
just need to sign the apps before i install them biggrin.gif

anyway, thx man laugh.gif
ivan92
post Apr 6 2010, 12:07 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Apr 4 2010, 10:30 AM)
yupz....

wan hack wait til warranty expire jz hack... tongue.gif
i hope that the new helloox will released after the warranty expired biggrin.gif

QUOTE(budingyun @ Apr 5 2010, 10:11 PM)
latest firmware can't use hellox isn't it..
yup. i tried it on my own n86
v21 cant be hacked sad.gif

anyway, i found that my earphone remote control cant work
but the earphone is just fine.. rclxub.gif
gonna go to the service center to claim it shakehead.gif
ivan92
post Apr 15 2010, 09:27 PM

398 posts

new firmware is released rclxms.gif

but the line is sucks right now.. doing back up first. after than, wait until the line going back to normal for upgrade firmware biggrin.gif tongue.gif

btw, ovi maps 3.3 is FOC already or still need to buy the license ? blink.gif
ivan92
post Apr 16 2010, 07:04 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Apr 15 2010, 10:28 PM)
Yaaa, rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif . Since u have inform here, now i doing backup and do update, see what is new thing in this firmware.
so u updated already? how's it? drool.gif
any major improvement? brows.gif
and the ovi maps 3.3 is FOC for navigation or still need to buy license? laugh.gif
free memory space for phone memory is?
tongue.gif

QUOTE(budingyun @ Apr 15 2010, 10:50 PM)
trying update..smile.gif
i gonna to do that later
got to go out with friends laugh.gif

QUOTE(BingYao @ Apr 16 2010, 12:52 AM)
What do they mean by, messaging update? haha threaded mode? or shows name of sender when message comes in. S40 have that our S60 doesnt.
i like the conversation view for the messages, like my X3 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ivan92: Apr 16 2010, 07:17 AM
ivan92
post Apr 16 2010, 04:51 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(jasonchchteik @ Apr 16 2010, 08:00 AM)
updated phone firmware.but felt no changes. sad.gif
oh... i gonna to do it now biggrin.gif tongue.gif
the size of update pack is? i checked via phone is 6mb+
hw abt with the NSU ? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Apr 16 2010, 08:46 AM)
Yaa lor, no much difference , but phone memory 65.5mb.
does the camera improved?
i means the quality of the photo, etc.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(BingYao @ Apr 16 2010, 02:42 PM)
No change at the messaging part?? Thought got improvement.
When incoming sms got show sender name?
so the messaging part still remain the same? i hope that they can update the messaging part..
display the sender name and the contain of the message, like SE one laugh.gif

ivan92
post Apr 16 2010, 09:05 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 16 2010, 06:26 PM)
Found a changelog referenced in nokiausers.net forum.

thanks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jasonchchteik @ Apr 16 2010, 07:21 PM)
was hoping that they'd fixed the auto rotate theme effect bug, camera bug ( camera already in use), and threaded sms but tarak. instead, they focused more on ovi maps?
ya... the theme effect sometimes make the phone become laggy.
so i turned it off. rclxub.gif
hope that they will fix it on next firmware update laugh.gif

Added on April 17, 2010, 1:22 am
finally done biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ivan92: Apr 17 2010, 03:28 AM
ivan92
post Apr 18 2010, 12:34 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(hawk @ Apr 17 2010, 11:40 AM)
hey. Just updated to v30.009. Not much update in terms of features but i do feel it is faster and speedier.

Added on April 18, 2010, 9:04 amFirst update on V30 - seem like camera now do more center focus .... and the browsing web seem like faster.
But I do see some lag during phone boot up ..... maybe I should hardreset the phone and clear up all my apps in the Mass Memory (almost 4gb tongue.gif)
is it? biggrin.gif
sounds great smile.gif
btw, i havent hard reset the phone.
hard reset means format the phone memory and mass memory?

Added on April 18, 2010, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(hawk @ Apr 17 2010, 11:40 AM)
hey. Just updated to v30.009. Not much update in terms of features but i do feel it is faster and speedier.

Added on April 18, 2010, 9:04 amFirst update on V30 - seem like camera now do more center focus .... and the browsing web seem like faster.
But I do see some lag during phone boot up ..... maybe I should hardreset the phone and clear up all my apps in the Mass Memory (almost 4gb tongue.gif)
is it? biggrin.gif
sounds great smile.gif
btw, i havent hard reset the phone.
hard reset means format the phone memory and mass memory?

This post has been edited by ivan92: Apr 18 2010, 12:36 PM
ivan92
post Apr 18 2010, 09:16 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Apr 18 2010, 08:27 PM)
what r the chnge log?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=33201788
tongue.gif
perhaps it will help u laugh.gif
ivan92
post Apr 20 2010, 03:41 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ Apr 19 2010, 07:11 PM)
who already update??
i updated to v30 already tongue.gif
ivan92
post Apr 21 2010, 07:55 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Apr 21 2010, 03:07 PM)
FP Updated!!
to all new n86 user,plz PM me ur details...

hi hi , runeralofheart
my username is without "[]"
it should be like this
8. ivan92 [31/03/2010] [Zitron] [1430] [N86 White]
thanks biggrin.gif laugh.gif
ivan92
post Sep 22 2010, 12:01 PM

398 posts

just wonder how much i can get if i sell my n86 white?
ivan92
post Sep 22 2010, 06:44 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Sep 22 2010, 03:30 PM)
Depends  on yr phone`s condition... Does it still have warranty? Is it ori or ap?
Zitron set
just bought it on march
ivan92
post Sep 22 2010, 11:07 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Sep 22 2010, 11:05 PM)
I see... Still quite new... U wanna let it go?
well... see first
kind of wanna switch to iphone/android
see how's android 3.0
or might a iphone laugh.gif

0.0447sec    2.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:47 AM