N86 Thread V2 - Hits v21 Firmware!, More Info,More Updates!!!

Andrew Lim
post Mar 13 2010, 06:14 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(BingYao @ Mar 13 2010, 06:07 PM)
AP or Zitron / Avaxx??
I think he stated earlier it was zitron set, white, rm1350
Andrew Lim
post Mar 15 2010, 12:40 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Is it just be but is there something wrong with the N86 image for this topic?
All the other threads in "Symbian Phone-Specific Discussion" display the images correctly.
Andrew Lim
post Apr 8 2010, 05:25 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Hi guys, new N86 Indigo Black owner reporting in. notworthy.gif
Andrew Lim
post Apr 11 2010, 01:59 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I also got mine brand new 2 days ago. Software version already 21.006. You bought yours second hand?
Andrew Lim
post Apr 16 2010, 06:26 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Found a changelog referenced in nokiausers.net forum.

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Apr 16 2010, 09:08 PM
Andrew Lim
post Apr 20 2010, 05:32 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Me too. But don't see or feel any difference. tongue.gif
Andrew Lim
post Apr 21 2010, 05:58 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

~funeralofheart~, any chance you can fix the display picture for this topic?
The other Symbian phone specific topics pictures are okay, but the N86 one does not appear.
Andrew Lim
post Apr 22 2010, 02:01 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Hey guys, just want to check with you... for those of you who got the version of N86 with the new lens (square instead of circle), can you tell me if the top left and top right keys under the screen are difficult to press? Because I feel mine is harder to press than the one in the Nokia showroom I went.
Andrew Lim
post Apr 22 2010, 02:20 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Eh, not sure what they're called.
The 2 buttons under the screen, but above the D-pad.
Edit: Yeah, I'm referring to the soft-keys.

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Apr 22 2010, 04:24 AM
Andrew Lim
post Apr 22 2010, 01:47 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(muh_is @ Apr 22 2010, 01:07 PM)
last night I soaked my phone while on my bike. it was raining damn heavily.everything was fine, but when I slide the camera cover, there was no respond!! sad.gif  blink.gif
luckily this morning everything is back to normal..  thumbup.gif hope there's no after-effect lor.. aiseh
Buy a cheap pouch for your N86. Helps prevent scratches and water getting in. smile.gif
Andrew Lim
post Apr 23 2010, 12:03 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Apr 22 2010, 04:32 PM)
waiting for N86 upgrade version.probably N87?N86 is kinda disappointing me without xenon,screen size,and screen resolution.
Which is why I feel N82 is still better than N86 - lighter and has Xenon flash.
Nokia can't design their products perfectly for some reason. They like to remove features and put it in another model, making you want to buy both. laugh.gif
I hear rumours about an N8 coming out with 12MP Xenon, but don't know how true it is.

Andrew Lim
post May 4 2010, 09:50 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(KnY @ May 4 2010, 09:28 PM)
Our camera is actually really good, but maybe just when the light source is very strong... Quite some no. of user is disappointed with this hp..  sad.gif
I'm not disappointed! I find that in areas where there's lot of sunshine the phone works pretty well too.
For me, the only bad thing is the lack of Xenon flash, so some night photos look yellowish...
Andrew Lim
post May 8 2010, 04:39 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ May 7 2010, 08:05 PM)
already sell my N86.. tongue.gif
So what phone are you using now? ohmy.gif
Andrew Lim
post Aug 3 2010, 02:08 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(muh_is @ Jul 30 2010, 01:37 AM)
Thinking of migrating to android.. but still looking forward to see if n8 can make me change my mind laugh.gif
Right now I'm using Android (HTC Hero). I still keep my N86 because the camera rocks. I may migrate back completely to Nokia if the N8 turns out to be really good.

Android Pros:
- Much nicer GUI than Symbian
- More applications in Android Market
- Active community, including here on LYN

Android Cons:
- Stability issues. Sometimes Wifi/Mobile Internet don't work properly.
- Lack of multimedia functions especially good camera and speakers.

I need a touch-screen phone mainly for surfing, listening to music and taking pictures. If the N8 can do all three properly with a nice interface, that'd be awesome.
Andrew Lim
post Sep 3 2010, 12:14 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Looks like the N86 is finally getting the recognition it deserves. It's finally rated among the top 10 in GSMArena. smile.gif
Andrew Lim
post Sep 18 2010, 11:36 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

~funeralofheart~, is it possible to fix the picture for the N86 topic? Kind of sad always got missing image when I visit.
Andrew Lim
post Oct 31 2010, 04:52 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

How many of you planning to upgrade to N8? smile.gif

Hard to find new original N86 for sale. Firmware updates also seem to have stopped since June/July.
Andrew Lim
post Nov 10 2010, 04:30 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Yup, the battery life is so-so. Can last 2.5 days at least with normal usage.
Andrew Lim
post Dec 1 2010, 10:18 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

A possible successor to the N86 leaked?

Andrew Lim
post Dec 1 2010, 02:08 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

Actually based on further reading, I think the N87 was a cancelled prototype, and they decided to make the N8 instead.

0.0325sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:23 AM