Lip gloss, recommend

Zing
post Mar 17 2008, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(pilotan @ Mar 17 2008, 09:28 AM)
yea kiehl's lipbalm really not bad.
with a little bit of hue of colour in it.
plus iz cheap. costs only 35 with a 15ml tube =))
May i know where is Kiehl's outlets?

Added on March 17, 2008, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(Zing @ Mar 17 2008, 11:54 PM)
Am using lancome juicy ranges. Not bad rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Zing: Mar 17 2008, 11:55 PM
secretsummer
post Apr 1 2008, 07:13 PM

the amuse chocolate lip gloss is cheap and tasty biggrin.gif
sangrenab
post Apr 16 2008, 06:28 PM

59 posts

Agatha Ruiz de la Prada Frambuesa. Hah! Try saying that at one go haha! But seriously its the best lip balm+gloss I ever had. No kidding!
zee87
post Jun 19 2008, 01:45 PM

13 posts

i prefer lip balm to lip gloss..

and i am currently using Born Lippy Strawberry from The Body Shop.. smile.gif

but it's not long lasting, have to put on after 1-2 hours.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by zee87: Jun 19 2008, 01:46 PM
chupachups
post Jun 22 2008, 04:35 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Feb 9 2005, 06:08 PM)
wat is lip gloss actually, izit to dampen the lips?
any girl here mind to share and recommend which product of lip gloss?
thx... drool.gif
Bourjois 3D cosmic effect lip gloss.. Love it!!
wongb03
post Jun 27 2008, 10:44 PM

MAC lip gloss - actually i love MAC anything really lol
Syrian
post Jul 2 2008, 10:45 AM

2,761 posts

"bloom" ... from austrlaia .. dunno if u can get it anywhere in msia. It's long lasting and have very nice colours selection.
dilzabiz
post Jul 3 2008, 11:46 PM

i'm using dior range.i like it so much!!~ rclxms.gif
wiND_pRinCesS
post Aug 19 2008, 09:16 AM

14 posts

hey.. how's elianto's juicy lip shine ah? i read in malaysian women's weekly it's voted best lip gloss... wonder how good it is,...
MisSHa_08
post Aug 19 2008, 07:34 PM

Hi ladies out there,

You may try Mary Kay Lip gloss only RM48.00.
If lip too dry, you may use the lip mask RM45 and lip balm RM35 to maintain ur lip more to red natural color, smooth and less lip line. Please PM me if interested in, thanks! thumbup.gif
tUbEs
post Aug 21 2008, 01:40 PM

hye all...

all this time im searching for a suitable lipgloss with me but seem all

the lipgloss not match la...

huhu... im a ex-smoker so, my lip a bit darker...my face is fair skin..

so, how? huhu..

when i apply lipgloss, looks eyewwww, tak cantik langsung!

my teeth looks yellow..even tho it's yellow..hehe..

can suggest me ar?

urmm, how ar the model lips look so nice wit d pink colour?

huhu..

TQ.
PinkyWhite
post Aug 25 2008, 04:59 PM

766 posts

Hi girls ...I would like to ask u girls for some suggestions and opinions.

Which lip gloss brand is good..and most importantly it wont turn the lips into black or pale..

I'm currently using a lip gloss from "The Face Shop" .. But my lips now not pink anymore... It used to be pink but now no T.T

So I wanna change to a better brand..any suggestion?
VelVetDreAmzZz^_^
post Sep 18 2008, 09:31 PM

334 posts

any recommendations if i were to find lipgloss that meet the points below:
1. tasty brows.gif
2. affordable
3. safe to use
4. make ur lips looks shine but nt too shiny as well...kissable? drool.gif hahahah
thankss.. icon_rolleyes.gif
p/s: i dun wan brands such as elianto,face shop,skin food...coz i m nt tat convince with their lip products...as someone sais their lips turn nt tat red anymore....><

This post has been edited by VelVetDreAmzZz^_^: Sep 18 2008, 09:34 PM
NikkiDaTeddy
post Sep 24 2008, 11:12 AM

Just something to share...
I've been using lip products such as lip balm, lip gloss and lipstick for more many many years already. I heard a lot of people saying that lip colour can change due to long term usage of lip products. But however, mine is fine. still ruby red i would say. I have red lips since young and always will choose lighter shades to mask away my natural lip colour. So i dont think the lips products change my lip colour. Maybe i'm lucky. I dont know.

My recommendation for good lip products are below:

Lip balm:
1) For cheaper option, Lippy from The Body Shop. I go for Cranberry. Pls note that Cranberry is a limited edition range where its only available for Christmas. The scent is very sweet but no taste.
2) For spluge option, Anna Sui Lip Balm. It's very moist and smooth on your lips. With Rose scent.

Lip stick:
1) For cheaper option, Maybelline.
2) For splurge, Shu Uemura. Very smooth and light. But opt for soemthing else is you want something more long lasting. Bcos most lip products with smooth texture wont last that long.

Lip gloss:
1) For cheap option, Sorry, i cant provide option for this one. Bcos i havent find a good and cheap lip gloss yet. They are OKOK only. Cant compare them with the expensive range.
2) For splurge, Lipglass from MAC, Juicy Tubes from Lancome (psst, some juicy tubes frm Lancome has a hint of sweetness when you lick them drool.gif )

I hope my suggestion helps. thumbup.gif
VelVetDreAmzZz^_^
post Sep 26 2008, 02:08 PM

334 posts

Maybelline used to hv a nice one....orange flavour one which tastes like sugus..LOL..but somehow i cnt find it anymore...CRY**
snowflower
post Oct 12 2008, 12:53 PM

50 posts

what i found is Vaseline brand Lip therapy - cherry, aloe vera, original etc are good to lip

hydrating, moisturising and prevent crack lip

this is not consider cosmetic, but good as skincare routine
VelVetDreAmzZz^_^
post Oct 18 2008, 12:26 PM

334 posts

got myself one frm majolica mojorca...nt bad though..
slushie
post Oct 19 2008, 11:55 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Zing @ Mar 17 2008, 11:54 PM)

Added on March 17, 2008, 11:55 pm
Am using lancome juicy ranges. Not bad  rclxms.gif
There's one in Pavilion
baobei16
post Oct 24 2008, 09:42 AM

yeah...i love lip gloss too!!
im using elianto but i will change!
i have 6/7 tubes new 1 in my lovely box can u believe??
i jus bought 2 of Kate's,3 of Avon's,n recently loves Maybelline Watershine 3D collagen and lip smooth and ZA Gloss Vibrante...!!cool colours!!i love it!!gonna save money and buy more!!can make a collection d!!hahaha!and,gals,im selling 1 lancome juicy tube also!brand new!bought in the shop in super star virgo !!haha....anyone interested pls pm me or go n c my thread...cheerss!!
love Glosses ya gals!!
sakura1612
post Nov 9 2008, 04:14 PM

33 posts

I think Revlon's lipgloss are good. I used to have one nudy lustre, very natural colour smile.gif

Maybelline fruity jelly is not bad too ! Just tried my friend's one last night haha!

Lancome juicy tubes, I find it not very long lasting but it really smells nice and tastes good haha ~

Lip balm I'm using born lippy and lip butter from The Body Shop.
Lip butter is really moisturising, you can leave it on at night and the next morning your lips will be really moist.

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:39 PM