13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Lip gloss, recommend

TSpangping1510
post Feb 10 2005, 01:08 AM, updated 21y ago

1,007 posts

wat is lip gloss actually, izit to dampen the lips?
any girl here mind to share and recommend which product of lip gloss?
thx... drool.gif
aLaStIaR
post Feb 10 2005, 10:32 AM

91 posts

i'm using revlon super lustruos lipgloss.. i find it quite ok..
Greenbellz
post Feb 10 2005, 11:30 AM

95 posts

lip gloss?? is to make your lips glossy whne you put on lipstick-to make it shine.. its good for those who has got crack lips like me.. or whose lips are dry and tend to break up a lot.. am not sure if that's what it does..but i think it is.. wink.gif
am using the one from body shop...kinda nice ler.. got tatse one.. wink.gif am sure its available at M'sia..
shadowprincess
post Feb 10 2005, 11:35 AM

228 posts

try lancome's juicy tubes.... i think it costs RM68.... its not bad... smells good too
TSpangping1510
post Feb 10 2005, 01:24 PM

1,007 posts

is lip ice in the same category?
TSpangping1510
post Feb 10 2005, 01:29 PM

1,007 posts

if just wan to keep my lips damp, wat is the category?
patricialye
post Feb 10 2005, 04:14 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Feb 10 2005, 01:24 PM)
is lip ice in the same category?
hehe.. lip ice is to protect your lip and it wont looks as glossy as LIp Gloss. Thats why lip gloss is expensive than lip ice. hehe... Some more some lip gloss is mixed with Lipstick. Which mean 2 In 1.
shadowprincess
post Feb 10 2005, 04:16 PM

228 posts

there are some lip gloss that are colourless.... not mixed with lip stick....
sniffles
post Feb 10 2005, 08:34 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(patricialye @ Feb 10 2005, 04:14 PM)
hehe.. lip ice is to protect your lip and it wont looks as glossy as LIp Gloss. Thats why lip gloss is expensive than lip ice. hehe... Some more some lip gloss is mixed with Lipstick. Which mean 2 In 1.
lip ice is lip balm...to condition ur lips
sniffles
post Feb 10 2005, 08:36 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Feb 10 2005, 01:29 PM)
if just wan to keep my lips damp, wat is the category?
if u wan colour then use lip gloss
if u wan to prevent from dry lips w/o colour...as in not visible...then lip balm

lip balm body shop wan is good...the pink tube...costs about RM17+?
lip ice i tried b4...not good...comes off very quickly...and the one with sheer pink ar....the colour stains u
TSpangping1510
post Feb 11 2005, 04:56 PM

1,007 posts

owh, so the idea is i dun wan my lips to go dry, so i hav to use lip balm-then the good one is body shop-and its rm17-wats the name or model pls?
Beach_Boy
post Feb 11 2005, 08:06 PM

:D
8,456 posts

QUOTE(Greenbellz @ Feb 10 2005, 11:30 AM)
lip gloss?? is to make your lips glossy whne you put on lipstick-to make it shine.. its good for those who has got crack lips like me.. or whose lips are dry and tend to break up a lot.. am not sure if that's what it does..but i think it is.. wink.gif
am using the one from body shop...kinda nice ler.. got tatse one.. wink.gif am sure its available at M'sia..
i dunno what lip gloss does...(cosmestic purpose i assume)
but lip balm suits u more..its for dry lips...esp ppl who work in aircon room smile.gif
sniffles
post Feb 12 2005, 01:47 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(pangping1510 @ Feb 11 2005, 04:56 PM)
owh, so the idea is i dun wan my lips to go dry, so i hav to use lip balm-then the good one is body shop-and its rm17-wats the name or model pls?
light pink colour tube wan...i duno the name...its the vitamin e range la..just go in and ask wink.gif
nightc
post Feb 12 2005, 01:51 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(aLaStIaR @ Feb 10 2005, 10:32 AM)
i'm using revlon super lustruos lipgloss.. i find it quite ok..
Hey aLaStIaR, where did u get the penguin from? Just curious..
TSpangping1510
post Feb 13 2005, 02:03 PM

1,007 posts

bump
rourou
post Feb 14 2005, 03:54 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

lol if you jsut want moisture and not colour maybe you can try petroleum gels as well? forgot the name got 1 bottle at home...
hayanna
post Feb 14 2005, 04:01 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(rourou @ Feb 14 2005, 03:54 PM)
lol if you jsut want moisture and not colour maybe you can try petroleum gels as well?  forgot the name got 1 bottle at home...
yah agree..vaseline is the best..
cheap..less than rm5..n it really moisture ur lips..

i have lancome lip gloss.. but it's way too sticky.. n it even dries ur lips out more..
not receommended if u r looking for "protection" ,not "look good wt kissable lips.."

hayanna
post Feb 14 2005, 04:02 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(nightc @ Feb 12 2005, 01:51 AM)
I tot alastiar was cute penguin...
same doll huh..
kyliemin
post Feb 15 2005, 01:37 AM

Back for an encore
999 posts

QUOTE(shadowprincess @ Feb 10 2005, 11:35 AM)
try lancome's juicy tubes.... i think it costs RM68.... its not bad... smells good too
I have to agree with this.. lancome has the best lip gloss and it doesnt wear out easily too(unless you keep licking ur lips for tasting.) My guy friends enjoyed it too as my one was not very obvious intense pink.. This is a definate buy.

Lipbalm is more of the protecting compared to lip gloss. Lip glosses shows really beautiful shiny wet effect. But you would need to be prepared with hair sticking at your lips when wind blows.

Lip balm I would use body shops's lip balm in passion fruit.

QUOTE(nightc @ Feb 12 2005, 01:51 AM)
Do not spam in girl's club. I shall report you to spamming. Have a nice day. If you want to know something, go PM her.

TSpangping1510
post Feb 15 2005, 12:23 PM

1,007 posts

owh-i bought the body shop vitmain e-lip protection-pink colour one-but i din see the passion fruit?-klcc-

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:05 AM