brand new TT to usher in, the brand new year 2010!, TT@Starbucks in Borders, The Gardens, MV

PeeEl
post Dec 21 2009, 01:39 PM

3,612 posts

Count me in. Any of the 3 days suggested is fine with me though confirmation of the actual date in advance is solicited.

Note for Han : By which time I would have gotten my MBP from the States. Perhaps some tutorials on it then are in order. Cheers.
PeeEl
post Dec 22 2009, 12:06 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Dec 21 2009, 11:53 PM)
come one come two come all laugh.gif

@ patrick
there's tonnes more mac users here, i'm sure i'm not the only one who can provide you with answers or maybe stuffs that are useful for ya brows.gif
I am sure there will be no shortage of assistance. But since I spoke with you about getting the MBP, thought I'd better give you the heads up first.
PeeEl
post Dec 23 2009, 01:18 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 23 2009, 12:35 AM)
@PeeEl,
U ordered the MBP via the Apple Store?! Yikes.. I was looking for someone who's gonna be making a purchase so I could tag on a MobileMe package *sniff sniff*

Guess I'm too late right?!

@nokia2003,
Just keep me updated on time, date and venue - but u've been doing that quite well *smiles*
No, I didn't do that. Got my youngest brother-in-law in the States to purchase for me. And getting my eldest BIL who is going there for a holiday to bring back for me. Sometimes, having a big in-law family is not a bad thing brows.gif
PeeEl
post Jan 14 2010, 07:00 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(ken_jr @ Jan 14 2010, 03:19 PM)
TT @ starbucks @ gardens on Sat 16/1 ?
can i join ah ?
This thread seems to be a little under the radar. Let me endeavour to garner more interest.....

Come one, come all
To the MidValley mall
Where the iPhone TT will convene
For all to be heard and seen

Learn more about your gadget
Share with all your expertise
Absorb all like a magnet
It's a gathering you won't want to miss

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Jan 14 2010, 07:00 PM
PeeEl
post Jan 14 2010, 07:10 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Jan 14 2010, 07:07 PM)
yes why not? laugh.gif
but gotta depend on your bodek-ing skills la hahahaha
i might need to go off early as well for a dinner with relatives.
Dinner can be at 8pm. So, we all can have you from 2 to 7pm. Cukup time, lah!
PeeEl
post Jan 14 2010, 10:59 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jan 14 2010, 09:15 PM)
aiseh man. even if that was the truth, you should have just keep that to yourself la.

now, which sane gal will actually contemplate attending the TT?

ishhh...  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
NOW.....we are gathering momentum rclxm9.gif

Someone please bring a cage to contain our arnab!
PeeEl
post Jan 15 2010, 11:32 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Jan 15 2010, 09:42 AM)
Haha... No use to bring the cage, the rabbit still can jailbreak...
Not if we give him a locked unit! whistling.gif cool2.gif
PeeEl
post Jan 15 2010, 02:52 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:21 PM)
For those who are confirmed coming, kindly place your name below:

1) nokia2003
2) Hanxz
3) PeeEl
4) davidgary73
5) TeK_KeN
6) CooLeRthings
7) frozzbyte

@nokia

Just do human beatbox would suffice for the lyrics..hahahha

@Hanxz

No intention to upgrade to SL as my other music software has not fully port over to SL platform yet.
One last effort in a bid to increase awareness and attendance come tomorrow

Register please all and sundry
For this get-together tomorrow
Which will be etched into your memory
All cheers and no sorrow

Hanxz will jailbreak your iPhones
Without collection of fee
But he takes no clones
And he will do it with glee

Nokia will chat up the damsels
Not necessarily in distress
And he is no empty vessel
I am sure he will make good progress

DG, our good, clean moderator
Is a sight to behold
And he is no dictator
Designed and derived from a very good 'mould'

PeeEl
post Jan 15 2010, 03:10 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Jan 15 2010, 03:07 PM)
i want to join too !! if i could wink.gif
As mentioned to you over PMs, you are more than welcome.
PeeEl
post Jan 15 2010, 05:48 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jan 15 2010, 05:42 PM)

1) nokia2003
2) Hanxz
3) PeeEl
4) davidgary73
5) CooLeRthings
6) frozzbyte
7) akgmalaysia

Who else??

Latest updates from nokia2003: Meet at Starbucks in Borders, Mid Valley.
alpham84 posted he is coming plus one.

Added on January 15, 2010, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jan 15 2010, 05:48 PM)
alpham84 posted he is coming plus one.
Following are those who indicated initially they are coming :
1. mandyxt
2. rasyid
3. soonenson
4. joeyong5197
5. joey_kun
6. mAzTT
7. calvin_ng
8. cloud9_lee
9. sonic_sphere

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Jan 15 2010, 06:07 PM
PeeEl
post Jan 15 2010, 06:59 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jan 15 2010, 06:47 PM)

1) nokia2003
2) Hanxz
3) PeeEl
4) davidgary73
5) CooLeRthings
6) frozzbyte
7) akgmalaysia
8) alpham84 and friend

@PeeEl

Hopefully those who indicated  that they are coming will turn up. We have seen some agreed to come but at the end, they don't turn up. Anyway, see you guys whose coming for the TT @

Starbucks in Borders, The Garden. It's near Sushi Zen Mai restaurant, Mid Valley.
Understand that fully. Just want to include their names since they indicated attendance lest they feel left out.
PeeEl
post Jan 16 2010, 12:22 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Jan 16 2010, 12:01 AM)
saya ambil starbucks with glee but no fees! brows.gif
Those who want Hanxz's services, you heard the man...no fee but coffee. Do take the opportunity to come and take advantage of his offer which is not easy to come by as he is a very b thumbup.gif usy man.
PeeEl
post Jan 19 2010, 06:37 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Jan 19 2010, 05:42 PM)
nia maaaaa......!!
i wonder who's that pengkhianat bangsa! whistling.gif:
Quite a gathering!

We must not forget the iPod Touches that Harmeet brought to add to the festivities. And if anyone wants to know, the one with the external battery is Nokia's! cool2.gif
PeeEl
post Jan 20 2010, 11:05 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Jan 20 2010, 12:46 AM)
the discounted BB from celcom sold the next day of the gathering tongue.gif
So, you are back to the fold!? Kudos to you, man.
PeeEl
post Jan 22 2010, 01:26 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Jan 22 2010, 10:26 AM)
no problem bro..but if you jb then we contribute for your meal too... icon_idea.gif
Nok being such a 'shrewd' person and I mean it in a positive way, he may just agree and after getting his free meal, goes back home and restores his phone to its original state. So, not so wise of us to make him that offer. whistling.gif

0.0524sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:39 PM