7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

brand new TT to usher in, the brand new year 2010!, TT@Starbucks in Borders, The Gardens, MV

TSnokia2003
post Dec 20 2009, 11:40 PM, updated 16y ago

5,786 posts

the TT date has been confirmed!

Date: 16th january 2009 around 2-3pm

Venue: Starbucks in Borders, The Gardens, Mid Valley.

hi gals/guys,

as stipulated earlier, i will commit a little more effort for the next TT.

hence to ease my burden, kindly cast your vote accordingly and if i can ask for a small favour; only vote if you have every intention of attending this TT (casting inappropriately will no doubt, skew the final result)

i'm open to suggestions for the venue (situated around the klang valley area). but i doubt that this will be a makan TT and hence a place to drink, with free WiFi connection (a mandatory requirement!) for example starbucks.

p/s can davidgary73 or tinkerbel, please pin this thread up tentatively, for maximum exposure? thanks a lot peeps!

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jan 15 2010, 07:04 PM
mandyxt
post Dec 20 2009, 11:43 PM

190 posts

yea!!! im first x)
=Hanxz=
post Dec 21 2009, 12:04 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

saya sappork 16 Jan!
rasyid
post Dec 21 2009, 12:07 AM

231 posts

i just follow ... smile.gif

tinkerbel
post Dec 21 2009, 12:23 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
As requested, topic pinned for the time being *smiles*

PS: I've a question - should this TT be extended to AppleBytes and not just iPhone or it's really more suitable for the iPhone forum? *g*

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Dec 21 2009, 12:28 AM
chris@cstorie
post Dec 21 2009, 12:47 AM

131 posts

can i join? tongue.gif

Where is the previous picture? brows.gif

This post has been edited by chris@cstorie: Dec 21 2009, 12:49 AM
TSnokia2003
post Dec 21 2009, 09:53 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 21 2009, 12:23 AM)
@nokia2003,
As requested, topic pinned for the time being *smiles*

PS: I've a question - should this TT be extended to AppleBytes and not just iPhone or it's really more suitable for the iPhone forum? *g*
suka hati you la!

not a problem, i reckon, since most of us are actually apple computer users? no? am i wrong? tongue.gif
CooLeRthings
post Dec 21 2009, 11:30 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

i iz not apple computer user sad.gif
even though i can be in the near future... but seem like i still need quite some time to get one of those T_T
PeeEl
post Dec 21 2009, 01:39 PM

3,612 posts

Count me in. Any of the 3 days suggested is fine with me though confirmation of the actual date in advance is solicited.

Note for Han : By which time I would have gotten my MBP from the States. Perhaps some tutorials on it then are in order. Cheers.
E1 - AKG
post Dec 21 2009, 10:12 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

any of d dates will do hopefully @ timessq or lowyat ...
sooenson
post Dec 21 2009, 11:14 PM

25 posts

i am a very new proud owner of the iphone. had been following these threads for a couple days now, and i do have tons of questions and queries to relay to the i-sifus. like i was made to understand, the iphone is a wonderful phone and knowledge is pretty much needed in depth to fully utilize it. i am a noob to tech matters, so i hope the i-sifus around here can help me out! any of the two sats initally suggested is great with me.
=Hanxz=
post Dec 21 2009, 11:53 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

come one come two come all laugh.gif

@ patrick
there's tonnes more mac users here, i'm sure i'm not the only one who can provide you with answers or maybe stuffs that are useful for ya brows.gif
PeeEl
post Dec 22 2009, 12:06 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Dec 21 2009, 11:53 PM)
come one come two come all laugh.gif

@ patrick
there's tonnes more mac users here, i'm sure i'm not the only one who can provide you with answers or maybe stuffs that are useful for ya brows.gif
I am sure there will be no shortage of assistance. But since I spoke with you about getting the MBP, thought I'd better give you the heads up first.
TSnokia2003
post Dec 22 2009, 10:44 PM

5,786 posts

i'm concluding the poll on the 28th december 2009
tinkerbel
post Dec 23 2009, 12:35 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@PeeEl,
U ordered the MBP via the Apple Store?! Yikes.. I was looking for someone who's gonna be making a purchase so I could tag on a MobileMe package *sniff sniff*

Guess I'm too late right?!

@nokia2003,
Just keep me updated on time, date and venue - but u've been doing that quite well *smiles*
stringfellow
post Dec 23 2009, 10:14 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

January 2nd. Another minority vote, looks like another miss for the TT.
PeeEl
post Dec 23 2009, 01:18 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 23 2009, 12:35 AM)
@PeeEl,
U ordered the MBP via the Apple Store?! Yikes.. I was looking for someone who's gonna be making a purchase so I could tag on a MobileMe package *sniff sniff*

Guess I'm too late right?!

@nokia2003,
Just keep me updated on time, date and venue - but u've been doing that quite well *smiles*
No, I didn't do that. Got my youngest brother-in-law in the States to purchase for me. And getting my eldest BIL who is going there for a holiday to bring back for me. Sometimes, having a big in-law family is not a bad thing brows.gif
=Hanxz=
post Dec 23 2009, 06:29 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

@tink
you should have displayed your mobileme tumpangness everywhere ma, i placed an order for MB last friday too bad..

@string\
no prob ma there's always a next time tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Dec 23 2009, 10:46 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@=Hanxz=,
Er... and where should I put my MobileMe Tumpang?! On Signature?! SiGh.. Next time U should shout everywhere before u go place ur order? *sniff sniff*

PS: Any possibility of adding on the order or not!?
TSnokia2003
post Dec 23 2009, 11:04 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 23 2009, 10:46 PM)
@=Hanxz=,
Er... and where should I put my MobileMe Tumpang?! On Signature?! SiGh.. Next time U should shout everywhere before u go place ur order? *sniff sniff*

PS: Any possibility of adding on the order or not!?
yeah. when he told me with regards to his purchase, it has already been placed.

anyway, for the next round, i will take two of the slots! brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0666sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:12 PM