brand new TT to usher in, the brand new year 2010!, TT@Starbucks in Borders, The Gardens, MV

TSnokia2003
post Dec 20 2009, 11:40 PM, updated 16y ago

5,786 posts

the TT date has been confirmed!

Date: 16th january 2009 around 2-3pm

Venue: Starbucks in Borders, The Gardens, Mid Valley.

hi gals/guys,

as stipulated earlier, i will commit a little more effort for the next TT.

hence to ease my burden, kindly cast your vote accordingly and if i can ask for a small favour; only vote if you have every intention of attending this TT (casting inappropriately will no doubt, skew the final result)

i'm open to suggestions for the venue (situated around the klang valley area). but i doubt that this will be a makan TT and hence a place to drink, with free WiFi connection (a mandatory requirement!) for example starbucks.

p/s can davidgary73 or tinkerbel, please pin this thread up tentatively, for maximum exposure? thanks a lot peeps!

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jan 15 2010, 07:04 PM
mandyxt
post Dec 20 2009, 11:43 PM

190 posts

yea!!! im first x)
=Hanxz=
post Dec 21 2009, 12:04 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

saya sappork 16 Jan!
rasyid
post Dec 21 2009, 12:07 AM

231 posts

i just follow ... smile.gif

tinkerbel
post Dec 21 2009, 12:23 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
As requested, topic pinned for the time being *smiles*

PS: I've a question - should this TT be extended to AppleBytes and not just iPhone or it's really more suitable for the iPhone forum? *g*

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Dec 21 2009, 12:28 AM
chris@cstorie
post Dec 21 2009, 12:47 AM

131 posts

can i join? tongue.gif

Where is the previous picture? brows.gif

This post has been edited by chris@cstorie: Dec 21 2009, 12:49 AM
TSnokia2003
post Dec 21 2009, 09:53 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 21 2009, 12:23 AM)
@nokia2003,
As requested, topic pinned for the time being *smiles*

PS: I've a question - should this TT be extended to AppleBytes and not just iPhone or it's really more suitable for the iPhone forum? *g*
suka hati you la!

not a problem, i reckon, since most of us are actually apple computer users? no? am i wrong? tongue.gif
CooLeRthings
post Dec 21 2009, 11:30 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

i iz not apple computer user sad.gif
even though i can be in the near future... but seem like i still need quite some time to get one of those T_T
PeeEl
post Dec 21 2009, 01:39 PM

3,612 posts

Count me in. Any of the 3 days suggested is fine with me though confirmation of the actual date in advance is solicited.

Note for Han : By which time I would have gotten my MBP from the States. Perhaps some tutorials on it then are in order. Cheers.
E1 - AKG
post Dec 21 2009, 10:12 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

any of d dates will do hopefully @ timessq or lowyat ...
sooenson
post Dec 21 2009, 11:14 PM

25 posts

i am a very new proud owner of the iphone. had been following these threads for a couple days now, and i do have tons of questions and queries to relay to the i-sifus. like i was made to understand, the iphone is a wonderful phone and knowledge is pretty much needed in depth to fully utilize it. i am a noob to tech matters, so i hope the i-sifus around here can help me out! any of the two sats initally suggested is great with me.
=Hanxz=
post Dec 21 2009, 11:53 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

come one come two come all laugh.gif

@ patrick
there's tonnes more mac users here, i'm sure i'm not the only one who can provide you with answers or maybe stuffs that are useful for ya brows.gif
PeeEl
post Dec 22 2009, 12:06 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Dec 21 2009, 11:53 PM)
come one come two come all laugh.gif

@ patrick
there's tonnes more mac users here, i'm sure i'm not the only one who can provide you with answers or maybe stuffs that are useful for ya brows.gif
I am sure there will be no shortage of assistance. But since I spoke with you about getting the MBP, thought I'd better give you the heads up first.
TSnokia2003
post Dec 22 2009, 10:44 PM

5,786 posts

i'm concluding the poll on the 28th december 2009
tinkerbel
post Dec 23 2009, 12:35 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@PeeEl,
U ordered the MBP via the Apple Store?! Yikes.. I was looking for someone who's gonna be making a purchase so I could tag on a MobileMe package *sniff sniff*

Guess I'm too late right?!

@nokia2003,
Just keep me updated on time, date and venue - but u've been doing that quite well *smiles*
stringfellow
post Dec 23 2009, 10:14 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

January 2nd. Another minority vote, looks like another miss for the TT.
PeeEl
post Dec 23 2009, 01:18 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 23 2009, 12:35 AM)
@PeeEl,
U ordered the MBP via the Apple Store?! Yikes.. I was looking for someone who's gonna be making a purchase so I could tag on a MobileMe package *sniff sniff*

Guess I'm too late right?!

@nokia2003,
Just keep me updated on time, date and venue - but u've been doing that quite well *smiles*
No, I didn't do that. Got my youngest brother-in-law in the States to purchase for me. And getting my eldest BIL who is going there for a holiday to bring back for me. Sometimes, having a big in-law family is not a bad thing brows.gif
=Hanxz=
post Dec 23 2009, 06:29 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

@tink
you should have displayed your mobileme tumpangness everywhere ma, i placed an order for MB last friday too bad..

@string\
no prob ma there's always a next time tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Dec 23 2009, 10:46 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@=Hanxz=,
Er... and where should I put my MobileMe Tumpang?! On Signature?! SiGh.. Next time U should shout everywhere before u go place ur order? *sniff sniff*

PS: Any possibility of adding on the order or not!?
TSnokia2003
post Dec 23 2009, 11:04 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 23 2009, 10:46 PM)
@=Hanxz=,
Er... and where should I put my MobileMe Tumpang?! On Signature?! SiGh.. Next time U should shout everywhere before u go place ur order? *sniff sniff*

PS: Any possibility of adding on the order or not!?
yeah. when he told me with regards to his purchase, it has already been placed.

anyway, for the next round, i will take two of the slots! brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
fariz2k
post Dec 24 2009, 03:18 PM

68 posts

hola.. im new here, wut is TT all about? i sniff interesting gonna happen here.
joeyong5197
post Dec 25 2009, 05:19 PM

22 posts

sound intresting =)... im in ^^
Joey-kun
post Dec 25 2009, 07:08 PM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

i wanna be in too!! would be fun to meet new ppl biggrin.gif
TSnokia2003
post Dec 28 2009, 09:40 AM

5,786 posts

okay voting stops!

it has been decided. the TT date is 16th jan

will decide on a venue shortly
harmeet15
post Dec 28 2009, 11:53 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Dec 28 2009, 09:40 AM)
okay voting stops!

it has been decided. the TT date is 16th jan

will decide on a venue shortly
maybe another vote for tat now..tongue.gif
mAzTT
post Dec 28 2009, 12:27 PM

75 posts

Can I join ? hehe

Was there at the first TT @ sentral. smile.gif
fariz2k
post Dec 28 2009, 02:33 PM

68 posts

still nobody answer me?
TSnokia2003
post Dec 28 2009, 03:51 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(fariz2k @ Dec 28 2009, 02:33 PM)
still nobody answer me?
A quick search...

Added on December 29, 2009, 12:28 amplease start pouring in your ideas/suggestions for a venue. a few criteria to be fulfilled...

1. putting into priority that this a drinking TT outing, and not a makan one.

2. must be halal.

3. with free WiFi connection.

4. easily accessible by public transportation (for example along the LRT stations)

5. a venue where the number of gals inside will definitely exceed the number of guys by a mile

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Dec 29 2009, 12:28 AM
mandyxt
post Dec 30 2009, 12:19 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Dec 28 2009, 03:51 PM)
A quick search...

Added on December 29, 2009, 12:28 amplease start pouring in your ideas/suggestions for a venue. a few criteria to be fulfilled...

2. must be halal.

4. easily accessible by public transportation (for example along the LRT stations)

5. a venue where the number of gals inside will definitely exceed the number of guys by a mile
LoL. I would suggest Starbucks at Sunway Pyramid since its almost at the centre whereby anyone can reach and they have outdoor and WiFi. wub.gif

This post has been edited by mandyxt: Dec 30 2009, 12:22 AM
yuvanesh
post Dec 30 2009, 10:48 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

2. must be halal.

[/quote]

since you have been doing in KL sentral...i would recommend Starbucks of the The Gardens...nearer to KL sentral..ktm provided and we have machines around to check any stuff..How isit...
mandyxt
post Dec 30 2009, 04:31 PM

190 posts

[quote=yuvanesh,Dec 30 2009, 10:48 AM]

2. must be halal.

[/quote]
since you have been doing in KL sentral...i would recommend Starbucks of the The Gardens...nearer to KL sentral..ktm provided and we have machines around to check any stuff..How isit...

[/quote]

I think Starbucks at the Gardens would be rather packed on a weekend, but if you guys dont mind we could head over to the Starbucks inside Borders itself. rolleyes.gif
E1 - AKG
post Jan 1 2010, 10:11 PM

6,439 posts

pub tpt + wifi = bts ... alot of choices ...krispe kreame, starbucks ...

Joey-kun
post Jan 2 2010, 01:35 AM

no avatar plagarism plz, foxboy sez nuz
4,662 posts

i vouch for gardens! hmm who to contact?
calvin_ng
post Jan 2 2010, 09:38 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

Gardens is cool, i'm in too... Just got mine 3gs last week...
mandyxt
post Jan 2 2010, 12:18 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Jan 2 2010, 09:38 AM)
Gardens is cool, i'm in too... Just got mine 3gs last week...
Gardens seems fine =D.. second that =) wub.gif
sonic_sphere
post Jan 2 2010, 03:30 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(mandyxt @ Jan 2 2010, 12:18 PM)
Gardens seems fine =D.. second that =) wub.gif
yeah, i vote for Gardens too...
cloud9_lee
post Jan 2 2010, 11:44 PM

369 posts

I am interested to join too biggrin.gif
NickyKhoo
post Jan 3 2010, 12:08 AM

197 posts

no penang TT season? T,T
TSnokia2003
post Jan 3 2010, 12:25 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(NickyKhoo @ Jan 3 2010, 12:08 AM)
no penang TT season? T,T
then take some initiatives to organise a northern region TT nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

Added on January 3, 2010, 12:36 amat the moment, i'm slightly inclined towards gardens/midvalley despite not situated along the LRT route.

reason? there are three starbucks in that vicinity and we can easily maneuver ourselves to another starbucks should the first choice is packed with people.

as far as i know, the one inside borders, is relatively secluded and quiet. hence it could be cool if we bring some commotion into that area! brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

i am able to commit myself, to pick at least three users from nearby bangsar LRT station, major landmarks around the area i.e. one utama, BSC, BV, uptown et cetera. however further arrangements can be made with me via PM at my personal discretion.

make the time around 2-3pm i reckon?

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jan 3 2010, 12:39 AM
E1 - AKG
post Jan 3 2010, 10:16 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jan 3 2010, 12:25 AM)
then take some initiatives to organise a northern region TT  nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif

Added on January 3, 2010, 12:36 amat the moment, i'm slightly inclined towards gardens/midvalley despite not situated along the LRT route.

reason? there are three starbucks in that vicinity and we can easily maneuver ourselves to another starbucks should the first choice is packed with people.

as far as i know, the one inside borders, is relatively secluded and quiet. hence it could be cool if we bring some commotion into that area!  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

i am able to commit myself, to pick at least three users from nearby bangsar LRT station, major landmarks around the area i.e. one utama, BSC, BV, uptown et cetera. however further arrangements can be made with me via PM at my personal discretion.

make the time around 2-3pm i reckon?
so 16 jan, 3pm, gdns' starbucks' rclxm9.gif
frozzbyte
post Jan 3 2010, 10:28 AM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

So ... confirm?

Date: 16/1/2010
Time: 2pm - 3pm
Venue: Starbucks, The Gardens

p/s - I think there's nothing on my calendar on that day, might make it if there's no impromptu/unschedule meetings/events.
CooLeRthings
post Jan 3 2010, 11:35 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

im not sure yet....
if need to get the car back to hometown to service... then i cant join...
will only decide by next week...
=Hanxz=
post Jan 4 2010, 12:18 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

@frozz
jangan ffk eh, kalau ffk must belanja tony roma next time tongue.gif
TeK_KeN
post Jan 7 2010, 06:13 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 3 2010, 10:28 AM)
So ... confirm?

Date: 16/1/2010
Time: 2pm - 3pm
Venue: Starbucks, The Gardens

p/s - I think there's nothing on my calendar on that day, might make it if there's no impromptu/unschedule meetings/events.
this is the final date & venue?
Count me in
frozzbyte
post Jan 8 2010, 09:52 PM

3,657 posts

Woi woi ... I was asking if thats the time and date, not setting up the TT. Itu kerja abg nokia laaaa. Hahahahaha

This time think no ffk la, last time got family gathering so cannot make it la. I wanna ask you some favour hanxz, later bring your LX3 toys (with all the extras) ... I want to test something.
=Hanxz=
post Jan 10 2010, 10:39 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

alrite no probs
do look at the first page guys date has been confirmed its on the 16th!
TSnokia2003
post Jan 10 2010, 11:18 PM

5,786 posts

the TT date has been confirmed!

on the 16th january 2009 around 2-3pm

the venue is at starbucks, midvalley/gardens

kindly stay tuned!

sonic_sphere
post Jan 14 2010, 12:50 PM

452 posts

@hanxz,

this time u provide JB + unlock service or not? tongue.gif
ken_jr
post Jan 14 2010, 03:19 PM

519 posts

TT @ starbucks @ gardens on Sat 16/1 ?
can i join ah ?
PeeEl
post Jan 14 2010, 07:00 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(ken_jr @ Jan 14 2010, 03:19 PM)
TT @ starbucks @ gardens on Sat 16/1 ?
can i join ah ?
This thread seems to be a little under the radar. Let me endeavour to garner more interest.....

Come one, come all
To the MidValley mall
Where the iPhone TT will convene
For all to be heard and seen

Learn more about your gadget
Share with all your expertise
Absorb all like a magnet
It's a gathering you won't want to miss

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Jan 14 2010, 07:00 PM
=Hanxz=
post Jan 14 2010, 07:07 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Jan 14 2010, 12:50 PM)
@hanxz,

this time u provide JB + unlock service or not?  tongue.gif
yes why not? laugh.gif
but gotta depend on your bodek-ing skills la hahahaha
i might need to go off early as well for a dinner with relatives.
PeeEl
post Jan 14 2010, 07:10 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Jan 14 2010, 07:07 PM)
yes why not? laugh.gif
but gotta depend on your bodek-ing skills la hahahaha
i might need to go off early as well for a dinner with relatives.
Dinner can be at 8pm. So, we all can have you from 2 to 7pm. Cukup time, lah!
TSnokia2003
post Jan 14 2010, 07:52 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jan 14 2010, 07:00 PM)
This thread seems to be a little under the radar. Let me endeavour to garner more interest.....

Come one, come all
To the MidValley mall

Absorb all like a magnet
wow, siap dengan pantun lagi! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

the only thing missing, is a tune to go with it, to be the official LYN iPhone TT theme song.

davidgary73, can you work your magic here? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
CooLeRthings
post Jan 14 2010, 08:09 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

I joining smile.gif see ur guys there.
=Hanxz=
post Jan 14 2010, 08:33 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

LOL @ PeeEl

now logicpro support 64bit d i think david gonna go up to snowleopard hahahaha, oh ya i got the snow leopard retail thingy, do tell me if you wan biggrin.gif @DG

@ren
weh bro u dun wan bring some blogger chick mali meh..i know rabbit banyak hungry la these days. laugh.gif
ken_jr
post Jan 14 2010, 08:42 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jan 14 2010, 07:00 PM)

Come one, come all
To the MidValley mall

Absorb all like a magnet
Yes it's definitely under the radar. Need more publicity..
But Starbucks Gardens not so much to see.. MV Starbucks nicer view. brows.gif brows.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Jan 14 2010, 08:47 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(ken_jr @ Jan 14 2010, 08:42 PM)
Yes it's definitely under the radar. Need more publicity..
But Starbucks Gardens not so much to see.. MV Starbucks nicer view.  brows.gif  brows.gif
yeah.. true indeed....
got lots of amois to see brows.gif
TSnokia2003
post Jan 14 2010, 09:15 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Jan 14 2010, 08:33 PM)
LOL @ PeeEl

now logicpro support 64bit d i think david gonna go up to snowleopard hahahaha, oh ya i got the snow leopard retail thingy, do tell me if you wan biggrin.gif @DG

@ren
weh bro u dun wan bring some blogger chick mali meh..i know rabbit banyak hungry la these days. laugh.gif
aiseh man. even if that was the truth, you should have just keep that to yourself la.

now, which sane gal will actually contemplate attending the TT?

ishhh... mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
PeeEl
post Jan 14 2010, 10:59 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jan 14 2010, 09:15 PM)
aiseh man. even if that was the truth, you should have just keep that to yourself la.

now, which sane gal will actually contemplate attending the TT?

ishhh...  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
NOW.....we are gathering momentum rclxm9.gif

Someone please bring a cage to contain our arnab!
sonic_sphere
post Jan 15 2010, 09:42 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jan 14 2010, 10:59 PM)
NOW.....we are gathering momentum rclxm9.gif

Someone please bring a cage to contain our arnab!
Haha... No use to bring the cage, the rabbit still can jailbreak...
alpham84
post Jan 15 2010, 11:29 AM

26 posts

one i phone noob in!! with a friend
PeeEl
post Jan 15 2010, 11:32 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Jan 15 2010, 09:42 AM)
Haha... No use to bring the cage, the rabbit still can jailbreak...
Not if we give him a locked unit! whistling.gif cool2.gif
davidgary73
post Jan 15 2010, 12:21 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

For those who are confirmed coming, kindly place your name below:

1) nokia2003
2) Hanxz
3) PeeEl
4) davidgary73
5) TeK_KeN
6) CooLeRthings
7) frozzbyte

@nokia

Just do human beatbox would suffice for the lyrics..hahahha

@Hanxz

No intention to upgrade to SL as my other music software has not fully port over to SL platform yet.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jan 15 2010, 12:56 PM
TeK_KeN
post Jan 15 2010, 02:41 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

I'm sorry guys.
count me out.

my lecturer postpone today's lab to tomorrow 2 - 4pm sad.gif
I don't think I can make it for the TT
PeeEl
post Jan 15 2010, 02:52 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:21 PM)

1) nokia2003
2) Hanxz
3) PeeEl
4) davidgary73
5) TeK_KeN
6) CooLeRthings
7) frozzbyte

@nokia

Just do human beatbox would suffice for the lyrics..hahahha

@Hanxz

No intention to upgrade to SL as my other music software has not fully port over to SL platform yet.
One last effort in a bid to increase awareness and attendance come tomorrow

Register please all and sundry
For this get-together tomorrow
Which will be etched into your memory
All cheers and no sorrow

Hanxz will jailbreak your iPhones
Without collection of fee
But he takes no clones
And he will do it with glee

Nokia will chat up the damsels
Not necessarily in distress
And he is no empty vessel
I am sure he will make good progress

DG, our good, clean moderator
Is a sight to behold
And he is no dictator
Designed and derived from a very good 'mould'

victor87
post Jan 15 2010, 03:07 PM

431 posts

i want to join too !! if i could wink.gif
PeeEl
post Jan 15 2010, 03:10 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Jan 15 2010, 03:07 PM)
i want to join too !! if i could wink.gif
As mentioned to you over PMs, you are more than welcome.
E1 - AKG
post Jan 15 2010, 04:50 PM

6,439 posts

c u guys @ mv 2moro ...

davidgary73
post Jan 15 2010, 05:42 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

1) nokia2003
2) Hanxz
3) PeeEl
4) davidgary73
5) CooLeRthings
6) frozzbyte
7) akgmalaysia

Who else??

Latest updates from nokia2003: Meet at Starbucks in Borders, Mid Valley.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jan 15 2010, 05:42 PM
PeeEl
post Jan 15 2010, 05:48 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jan 15 2010, 05:42 PM)

1) nokia2003
2) Hanxz
3) PeeEl
4) davidgary73
5) CooLeRthings
6) frozzbyte
7) akgmalaysia

Who else??

Latest updates from nokia2003: Meet at Starbucks in Borders, Mid Valley.
alpham84 posted he is coming plus one.

Added on January 15, 2010, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jan 15 2010, 05:48 PM)
alpham84 posted he is coming plus one.
Following are those who indicated initially they are coming :
1. mandyxt
2. rasyid
3. soonenson
4. joeyong5197
5. joey_kun
6. mAzTT
7. calvin_ng
8. cloud9_lee
9. sonic_sphere

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Jan 15 2010, 06:07 PM
davidgary73
post Jan 15 2010, 06:47 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

1) nokia2003
2) Hanxz
3) PeeEl
4) davidgary73
5) CooLeRthings
6) frozzbyte
7) akgmalaysia
8) alpham84 and friend

@PeeEl

Hopefully those who indicated that they are coming will turn up. We have seen some agreed to come but at the end, they don't turn up. Anyway, see you guys whose coming for the TT @

Starbucks in Borders, The Garden. It's near Sushi Zen Mai restaurant, Mid Valley.
PeeEl
post Jan 15 2010, 06:59 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jan 15 2010, 06:47 PM)

1) nokia2003
2) Hanxz
3) PeeEl
4) davidgary73
5) CooLeRthings
6) frozzbyte
7) akgmalaysia
8) alpham84 and friend

@PeeEl

Hopefully those who indicated  that they are coming will turn up. We have seen some agreed to come but at the end, they don't turn up. Anyway, see you guys whose coming for the TT @

Starbucks in Borders, The Garden. It's near Sushi Zen Mai restaurant, Mid Valley.
Understand that fully. Just want to include their names since they indicated attendance lest they feel left out.
mAzTT
post Jan 15 2010, 08:02 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jan 15 2010, 06:59 PM)
Understand that fully. Just want to include their names since they indicated attendance lest they feel left out.
Count me in,.. was there at the first TT hehe =) hope to see some old dogs n tailos... lemme see if i can get crxr to come..
mandyxt
post Jan 15 2010, 09:14 PM

190 posts

hi sorry guys dont think can make it 2molo.. =(.. I have to do preparations for my new sem on monday.. really sorry..
harmeet15
post Jan 15 2010, 09:29 PM

2,729 posts

halo halo halo...
can finally confirm my attendance... smile.gif
harmeet15 plus two..
Adium
post Jan 15 2010, 10:07 PM

86 posts

i try to come. have game match in the morning. dunno what time finish.
ken_jr
post Jan 15 2010, 11:05 PM

519 posts

Starbucks @ Borders ??
Really nothing to see there lo.. sad.gif
Anyway, I'll come after my fren's wedding.. brows.gif
=Hanxz=
post Jan 16 2010, 12:01 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jan 15 2010, 02:52 PM)
Hanxz will jailbreak your iPhones
Without collection of fee
But he takes no clones
And he will do it with glee
saya ambil starbucks with glee but no fees! brows.gif
PeeEl
post Jan 16 2010, 12:22 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Jan 16 2010, 12:01 AM)
saya ambil starbucks with glee but no fees! brows.gif
Those who want Hanxz's services, you heard the man...no fee but coffee. Do take the opportunity to come and take advantage of his offer which is not easy to come by as he is a very b thumbup.gif usy man.
harmeet15
post Jan 16 2010, 08:55 AM

2,729 posts

@nokia, i'll be departing soon...if i dun check back this space on my way..u can put my num for use later..smile.gif
otherwise thr is always ur old style:

tongue.gif
TSnokia2003
post Jan 16 2010, 11:14 AM

5,786 posts

alright. so if you need assistance or help locating us, you can always call harmeet at 0127128020
CooLeRthings
post Jan 16 2010, 11:38 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

wonder shud i ready up now and come MV to have sushi zanmai... since it's been a while i dun have them...

oh yeah... i just got a BB 9700 yesterday for the celcom 50% promo
dunno shud i use 2 smartphone or just sell this off
hmmm
tinkerbel
post Jan 16 2010, 01:14 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Hi peeps,

It doesn't look like I be able to make it; will buzz when I'm done with mom's chores and being her driver - and we'll play it by ear then `k? *smiles*

In the meantime, haf fun and enjoy!
frozzbyte
post Jan 16 2010, 01:46 PM

3,657 posts

Wah wah .... almost forgot about this. Hahahahaha. Hanxz ... don't forget to bring your lx3 toys.

See you guys around 3pm
E1 - AKG
post Jan 16 2010, 01:52 PM

6,439 posts

sorry guys, fr bkt bintang onli made it 2 fed hway & gave up sad.gif d jam was realli impossible mad.gif even if made it 2 mv, def no parkg, even d valet vmad.gif

tinkerbel
post Jan 16 2010, 01:54 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@akgmalaysia,
Where there's a will there's a way!
frozzbyte
post Jan 16 2010, 01:56 PM

3,657 posts

Just park at Gardens.

@tink
So you not coming?

tinkerbel
post Jan 16 2010, 02:00 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@frozzbyte,
Lol. Mom wants to go to SS2 to haf a look at the Five Stones launch + then dad needs to go cut his hair at Giant. It doesn't look like I'm gonna make it *sniff sniff*

Will definitely have to meet up with a couple of you guys soon; promised Hanzx to show him the foof items *smiles*
=Hanxz=
post Jan 16 2010, 07:06 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

hehehe @tink i would love to get some preliminary rounds of touching and feeling of the products before i'm ordering myself tongue.gif

oh ya the TT was great!
although i skipped lunch, it was a great one nevertheless!
tinkerbel
post Jan 16 2010, 07:16 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@=Hanxz=,
oKies.. I just got home and since I'm viewing your message I guess I must've missed it. I don't mind meeting up just with a couple of you people another time; when are you available?

I'll see if I can coordinate the next round - did stringfellow come this time round btw?
TSnokia2003
post Jan 16 2010, 07:21 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 16 2010, 07:16 PM)
@=Hanxz=,
oKies.. I just got home and since I'm viewing your message I guess I must've missed it.  I don't mind meeting up just with a couple of you people another time; when are you available?

I'll see if I can coordinate the next round - did stringfellow come this time round btw?
he has to fly today

you plan a mini TT la!
tinkerbel
post Jan 16 2010, 08:11 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
oKies.. but that should be by invitation onli ! LOL !! *grins*
TeK_KeN
post Jan 17 2010, 08:27 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

no one snap TT pic?
ksc_3688
post Jan 17 2010, 08:36 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Jan 17 2010, 08:27 PM)
no one snap TT pic?
got... should be coming up soon...
CooLeRthings
post Jan 18 2010, 02:42 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

going to post the pics tml when i at the office tongue.gif

shud i post arnab face?
JENG JENG JENG
=Hanxz=
post Jan 18 2010, 07:36 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

better vendetta everything, you don't want me to post your face either right? tongue.gif
TSnokia2003
post Jan 18 2010, 08:42 AM

5,786 posts

eh don't post my pictures!!!

if not, i'm not gonna volunteer myself to organise TTs in the future!

*threatening*

=]
CooLeRthings
post Jan 18 2010, 08:42 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

i dun mind my face showing also tongue.gif
my blog link just at my sig and u can see ma face all over the blog tongue.gif
yuvanesh
post Jan 18 2010, 10:52 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

Bro dont forget the picture of iphones around the one and only BB... rclxms.gif
CooLeRthings
post Jan 19 2010, 03:03 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

hanx... mana pictar?
yesterday ask me send u then u said u will post up one...
=Hanxz=
post Jan 19 2010, 03:23 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

busy la bang now also duduk dekat roadside to reply you
tonight I upload =D
frozzbyte
post Jan 19 2010, 04:59 PM

3,657 posts

Whoaaa .... who dares bring BB to iPhone TT !!! ohmy.gif shocking.gif

whistling.gif
=Hanxz=
post Jan 19 2010, 05:42 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

nia maaaaa......!!
i wonder who's that pengkhianat bangsa! whistling.gif:

This post has been edited by =Hanxz=: Jan 19 2010, 05:42 PM
PeeEl
post Jan 19 2010, 06:37 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Jan 19 2010, 05:42 PM)
nia maaaaa......!!
i wonder who's that pengkhianat bangsa! whistling.gif:
Quite a gathering!

We must not forget the iPod Touches that Harmeet brought to add to the festivities. And if anyone wants to know, the one with the external battery is Nokia's! cool2.gif
=Hanxz=
post Jan 19 2010, 08:29 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

biggrin.gif laugh.gif
TSnokia2003
post Jan 19 2010, 08:49 PM

5,786 posts

*prom night flashback!*

just had my dinner
TeK_KeN
post Jan 19 2010, 10:16 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

any *old school* 2G user out there? whistling.gif
Adium
post Jan 19 2010, 11:21 PM

86 posts

looks fun! what you guys talking bout?
TSnokia2003
post Jan 20 2010, 12:00 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Adium @ Jan 19 2010, 11:21 PM)
looks fun! what you guys talking bout?
strictly, strictly and strictly iPhone related stuff only.

no cameras, no gals watching, no network-comparison related issues, no LYN forum related topics, no gossiping, no actions that annoy the rest of the fellow starbuck goers there, no loud conversations in a barbaric manner, no flashes going off from the camera, no iPod touch sale

Added on January 20, 2010, 12:05 amoh wait, what have i done now...

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jan 20 2010, 12:05 AM
ksc_3688
post Jan 20 2010, 12:41 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jan 20 2010, 12:00 AM)
strictly, strictly and strictly iPhone related stuff only.

no cameras, no gals watching, no network-comparison related issues, no LYN forum related topics, no gossiping, no actions that annoy the rest of the fellow starbuck goers there, no loud conversations in a barbaric manner, no flashes going off from the camera, no iPod touch sale

Added on January 20, 2010, 12:05 amoh wait, what have i done now...
lol.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif i am the ipod touch seller.... hahaha
yuvanesh
post Jan 20 2010, 12:41 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Jan 19 2010, 08:29 PM)
biggrin.gif laugh.gif
hahahax....feel pity for the BB...
harmeet15
post Jan 20 2010, 12:44 AM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 19 2010, 04:59 PM)
Whoaaa .... who dares bring BB to iPhone TT !!!  ohmy.gif  shocking.gif

whistling.gif
makes me wonder too...hmm who got a 'discounted' bb frm celcom ya..?

QUOTE(TeK_KeN @ Jan 19 2010, 10:16 PM)

any *old school* 2G user out there?  whistling.gif
does 2g wannabe count?
if thats da case then got..tongue.gif
CooLeRthings
post Jan 20 2010, 12:46 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

the discounted BB from celcom sold the next day of the gathering tongue.gif
PeeEl
post Jan 20 2010, 11:05 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Jan 20 2010, 12:46 AM)
the discounted BB from celcom sold the next day of the gathering tongue.gif
So, you are back to the fold!? Kudos to you, man.
=Hanxz=
post Jan 20 2010, 11:44 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

he is always in the fold unlike somebody else tongue.gif
just that those bunch of bloggers asyik cakap BB good, he went beli then shut the mouth of those so called writers/bloggers/celebrities/whateveryoucallit laugh.gif
sonic_sphere
post Jan 20 2010, 02:18 PM

452 posts

The TT was great. Eventhough it make my iPhone lost its virginity originality... tongue.gif

Cannot tahan anymore coz u guys keep poisoning me... By the way, special thanks to hanxz and DG for the JB... Not to forget harmeet's bro for the 3G sim card...

Now enjoying the dark side! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sonic_sphere: Jan 20 2010, 02:20 PM
harmeet15
post Jan 20 2010, 03:08 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(sonic_sphere @ Jan 20 2010, 02:18 PM)
The TT was great. Eventhough it make my iPhone lost its virginity originality...  tongue.gif

Cannot tahan anymore coz u guys keep poisoning me... By the way, special thanks to hanxz and DG for the JB... Not to forget harmeet's bro for the 3G sim card...

Now enjoying the dark side!  rclxms.gif
haahaa...ur phone is now complete..tongue.gif
we shud speread the word n influence more ppl to cm over to the grey side(dark sounds so evil n wrong)...
one day we slaughter the rabbit.. hmm.gif tongue.gif brows.gif

frozzbyte
post Jan 20 2010, 03:18 PM

3,657 posts

I think dat BB guy come to survey what iPhone people do at TT ...
rolleyes.gif

Haiyaa so malas want to photochop pics. Later la i post.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Jan 20 2010, 03:21 PM
TSnokia2003
post Jan 20 2010, 04:33 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jan 20 2010, 03:18 PM)
I think dat BB guy come to survey what iPhone people do at TT ...
rolleyes.gif

Haiyaa so malas want to photochop pics. Later la i post.
janji takda my muka, i'm happy!
CooLeRthings
post Jan 20 2010, 11:51 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Jan 20 2010, 11:44 AM)
he is always in the fold unlike somebody else tongue.gif
just that those bunch of bloggers asyik cakap BB good, he went beli then shut the mouth of those so called writers/bloggers/celebrities/whateveryoucallit laugh.gif
lol
if those bloggers are doing big business that require prompt email read and reply, then i wont deny BB is the best of this.
but not like they need those usage ma tongue.gif

teikwing
post Jan 21 2010, 09:06 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Jan 20 2010, 03:08 PM)
haahaa...ur phone is now complete..tongue.gif
we shud speread the word n influence more ppl to cm over to the grey side(dark sounds so evil n wrong)...
one day we slaughter the rabbit.. hmm.gif  tongue.gif  brows.gif
think rabbit will be crossing over? laugh.gif

anyway, will be back in KL next month so looking forward to next TT! (if nokia ever wanna plan one again) biggrin.gif
yuvanesh
post Jan 21 2010, 04:58 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 21 2010, 09:06 AM)
think rabbit will be crossing over?  laugh.gif

anyway, will be back in KL next month so looking forward to next TT! (if nokia ever wanna plan one again) biggrin.gif
Well rabbit is trying to be genuine...the clean site..hehe...well that will be cool by having another TT...more knowledge shared..more influencing for jailbreaking..ESP NOKIA

This post has been edited by yuvanesh: Jan 21 2010, 06:54 PM
TSnokia2003
post Jan 21 2010, 10:55 PM

5,786 posts

i'm gonna make each of the attendees (for the upcoming TT) to contribute rm1 per person, to buy me starbucks drinks (yes plural)

since you guys are treating me like some "official" TT planner/organiser!

mua ha ha
ksc_3688
post Jan 21 2010, 11:18 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jan 21 2010, 10:55 PM)
i'm gonna make each of the attendees (for the upcoming TT) to contribute rm1 per person, to buy me starbucks drinks (yes plural)

mua ha ha
count me in!! wanna me to transfer the RM 1 now? lol... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
yuvanesh
post Jan 22 2010, 10:26 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jan 21 2010, 10:55 PM)

mua ha ha
no problem bro..but if you jb then we contribute for your meal too... icon_idea.gif
PeeEl
post Jan 22 2010, 01:26 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Jan 22 2010, 10:26 AM)
no problem bro..but if you jb then we contribute for your meal too... icon_idea.gif
Nok being such a 'shrewd' person and I mean it in a positive way, he may just agree and after getting his free meal, goes back home and restores his phone to its original state. So, not so wise of us to make him that offer. whistling.gif
yuvanesh
post Jan 22 2010, 03:22 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Jan 22 2010, 01:26 PM)
Nok being such a 'shrewd' person and I mean it in a positive way, he may just agree and after getting his free meal, goes back home and restores his phone to its original state. So, not so wise of us to make him that offer.  whistling.gif
true also.. doh.gif ..hope he dont...

0.0823sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:33 PM