[WTA] How to find a buyer for a land?, Price is RM 40 Million

TS-GILA-
post Dec 20 2009, 09:17 PM, updated 17y ago

322 posts

Hi guys,

I got a friend's friend wants to sell of his land worth about RM 40 Million. Is about 60 ekar. Apparently he doesnt want to go through "broker" is I got it correctly.

If anyone interested here can PM me here. However this thread is asking how to find a buyer. So the location will only be disclose to interested party. PM me if you are really serious about it.

Sorry I really have no idea on this matter but I got a few second glimpse of the grant and location plus the owner.
alanaw
post Dec 20 2009, 09:46 PM

186 posts

U expect ppl to take out 40 million to buy a piece of land which he dun even know where is the place! How does that sound to u?

Perhaps u should disclose the location of the land. What type of land and so on... Whats wrong with providing others with more details as the land will be for sale anyway.
mingshi
post Dec 20 2009, 10:29 PM

21 posts

yaloh....
scorgio
post Dec 20 2009, 10:48 PM

4,695 posts

Very simple. Do this land have development potential? Basic infrastructure in place?

If yes, send a notice to every single developer @ neighbouring region or put up a land for sale signboard at traffic lights or even fax the info to the directors of public listed companies in the property sector.

But forget it if it's Malay Reserve or surrounded by Malay Reserve.

This post has been edited by scorgio: Dec 20 2009, 10:49 PM
ed0gawa
post Dec 20 2009, 10:51 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(-GILA- @ Dec 20 2009, 09:17 PM)
Hi guys,

I got a friend's friend wants to sell of his land worth about RM 40 Million. Is about 60 ekar. Apparently he doesnt want to go through "broker" is I got it correctly.

If anyone interested here can PM me here. However this thread is asking how to find a buyer. So the location will only be disclose to interested party. PM me if you are really serious about it.

Sorry I really have no idea on this matter but I got a few second glimpse of the grant and location plus the owner.
I am no broker, but a licensed real estate agency negotiator ...
Do i have any chance in providing my professional service to that friend of yours?
blasto
post Dec 20 2009, 11:01 PM

1,139 posts

does your friend hear it from a friends punya friend punya friends ...
during some mamak session & every word worth millions & everyone there have millions dollar of oppourtunity deals & they start asking each other on the table for help. icon_rolleyes.gif
TS-GILA-
post Dec 21 2009, 11:28 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(alanaw @ Dec 20 2009, 09:46 PM)
U expect ppl to take out 40 million to buy a piece of land which he dun even know where is the place! How does that sound to u?

Sounds nothing to me because I'm not interested. If you are interested please do it the proper way and PM me then you will know where is the place and so on. I'm not expecting anyone to buy the LAND now. Just asking how to find buyer. Please understand why this thread is for.

Perhaps u should disclose the location of the land. What type of land and so on... Whats wrong with providing others with more details as the land will be for sale anyway.
QUOTE(mingshi @ Dec 20 2009, 10:29 PM)
yaloh....
You both interested? I have no idea about all this stuff thats why I'm posting it here. According to my friend, they will only disclose it interested party. I'm just asking anyway.

QUOTE(scorgio @ Dec 20 2009, 10:48 PM)
Very simple. Do this land have development potential? Basic infrastructure in place?

If yes, send a notice to every single developer @ neighbouring region or put up a land for sale signboard at traffic lights or even fax the info to the directors of public listed companies in the property sector.

But forget it if it's Malay Reserve or surrounded by Malay Reserve.

I think I get what you mean on this one

Thank you very much for the info. According to the grant that I've seen, is written there "potential" land to develop because of the highly convenient because of the highway with airport and track nearby.

Can someone tell me why my friend ask me not to disclose the location? Or maybe because it might relate to some VVIP and they wish to remain anonymous?

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Dec 20 2009, 10:51 PM)
I am no broker, but a licensed real estate agency negotiator ...
Do i have any chance in providing my professional service to that friend of yours?
Hi ed0gawa,
Maybe but can I get back to you after I let my friend know about this?
Minolta
post Dec 21 2009, 11:37 AM

2,293 posts

Best way to sell a RM40mil land is if the market value is RM80million. Meaning, value for money. If value is circa RM40million, then hard sell. Niche market for high price land. A 0.5% comission will be RM200k edi.
TS-GILA-
post Dec 21 2009, 04:11 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Dec 21 2009, 11:37 AM)
Best way to sell a RM40mil land is if the market value is RM80million. Meaning, value for money. If value is circa RM40million, then hard sell. Niche market for high price land. A 0.5% comission will be RM200k edi.
Sorry, I dont get it. Are you saying that how much I can get? Haha I really have no idea on this matter. Thanks anyway.

From the gist of what I can tell from the other forumer, best is to go thru developer of the property sector? I not sure how much the land actually worth, as I know the owner wants to sell it at RM 40 million. Is it best to go thru a land evaluator or something like that?
edyek
post Dec 21 2009, 04:53 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(-GILA- @ Dec 21 2009, 04:11 PM)
Sorry, I dont get it. Are you saying that how much I can get? Haha I really have no idea on this matter. Thanks anyway.

From the gist of what I can tell from the other forumer, best is to go thru developer of the property sector? I not sure how much the land actually worth, as I know the owner wants to sell it at RM 40 million. Is it best to go thru a land evaluator or something like that?
Valuer valuation only provides the base line for the said property which your friend intends to sell. If the valuer values the land at RM 30mil, your friend do not necessary have to sell for RM 30mil. As scorgio had said, if the neighbourhood of the land is heavy populated and basic infra is already in place, then your friends can easily sell for RM 40mil provided that is it a reasonable price. Most of the time, the owner is selling higher than valuation report or basic market valuation. (Who don't want to have extra money and higher valuation?)

If you friend do not want to use the broker services, he can consider to approach several developer to propose the said land to them.

*The value of the land is not what the report said it is, until it is sold.

This post has been edited by edyek: Dec 21 2009, 04:54 PM
sheakhu
post Dec 21 2009, 05:17 PM

248 posts

Why sell only, why not share with developer if the land is in good area? hmm.gif
I can help your friend to talk to a decent developer if he is interested.
APPA
post Dec 21 2009, 06:31 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(-GILA- @ Dec 21 2009, 11:28 AM)
According to the grant that I've seen, is written there "potential" land to develop because of the highly convenient because of the highway with airport and track nearby.

sepang, salak tinggi area land can fetch 650k+/ ekar?? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

TS-GILA-
post Dec 22 2009, 12:04 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(edyek @ Dec 21 2009, 04:53 PM)
Valuer valuation only provides the base line for the said property which your friend intends to sell. If the valuer values the land at RM 30mil, your friend do not necessary have to sell for RM 30mil. As scorgio had said, if the neighbourhood of the land is heavy populated and basic infra is already in place, then your friends can easily sell for RM 40mil provided that is it a reasonable price. Most of the time, the owner is selling higher than valuation report or basic market valuation. (Who don't want to have extra money and higher valuation?)

If you friend do not want to use the broker services, he can consider to approach several developer to propose the said land to them.

*The value of the land is not what the report said it is, until it is sold.
Right, got it. Thanks!

QUOTE(sheakhu @ Dec 21 2009, 05:17 PM)
Why sell only, why not share with developer if the land is in good area?  hmm.gif
I can help your friend to talk to a decent developer if he is interested.
Ooh, sure I can talk to my friend about it. Gimme sometime because I only see him only on weekend.

QUOTE(APPA @ Dec 21 2009, 06:31 PM)
sepang, salak tinggi area land can fetch 650k+/ ekar?? shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
Actually is sepang. Not sure though about RM 650+/ ekar. To high? Seriously I really dont know anything.
cic.lemur
post Dec 22 2009, 10:34 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(-GILA- @ Dec 21 2009, 11:28 AM)

Can someone tell me why my friend ask me not to disclose the location? Or maybe because it might relate to some VVIP and they wish to remain anonymous?
The only reason I can think of is he want to con people, legitimate sellers will have no problems disclosing the location.
edyek
post Dec 22 2009, 10:52 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(cic.lemur @ Dec 22 2009, 10:34 AM)
The only reason I can think of is he want to con people, legitimate sellers will have no problems disclosing the location.
Not necessarily. Sometimes they do not want some brokers/people to give out the information to the open market whereby everyone tends to sell it by marking up the price or asking for commission. And sometimes there are conditions stated in the land whereby they do not want people to know.
(unless you are potential buyer)

TS-GILA-
post Dec 22 2009, 11:55 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(edyek @ Dec 22 2009, 10:52 AM)
Not necessarily. Sometimes they do not want some brokers/people to give out the information to the open market whereby everyone tends to sell it by marking up the price or asking for commission. And sometimes there are conditions stated in the land whereby they do not want people to know.
(unless you are potential buyer)
Right, make sense now. Thanks alot guys!
jiahuilee
post Dec 22 2009, 11:59 AM

320 posts

well i really doubt this thread. First of all, no1 will fork out 40mil for a land without knowing anything about the land.

Let me give u an example, when a person wants to buy a land, it is for a purpose, and therefore price of a land is not the first thing he would ask for.

Lets say you wanna build a building, and you have 40million dollars to spend on your land, will you go look for all 40million dollars land or would you look into land that you are interested then the price?

This post has been edited by jiahuilee: Dec 22 2009, 12:01 PM
TS-GILA-
post Dec 22 2009, 05:37 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(jiahuilee @ Dec 22 2009, 11:59 AM)
well i really doubt this thread. First of all, no1 will fork out 40mil for a land without knowing anything about the land.

Let me give u an example, when a person wants to buy a land, it is for a purpose, and therefore price of a land is not the first thing he would ask for.

Lets say you wanna build a building, and you have 40million dollars to spend on your land, will you go look for all 40million dollars land or would you look into land that you are interested then the price?
Well I doubt you understand about this thread is for. I am asking how to find a buyer. Of course common sense would be developer/ companies that involve in all this because they got the money.

If you're interested I am more than willing to arrange for you to meet up with the owner.
graneon
post Dec 22 2009, 08:20 PM

90 posts

someone who owns a RM40 million land does not want to pay brokerage fee of 2 - 3% . doesn't make sense???

This post has been edited by graneon: Dec 22 2009, 08:21 PM
alanyuppie
post Dec 22 2009, 08:28 PM

2,834 posts

Can't blame the members who doubt this whole deal. How can a proud owner of a land that might cost millions of RM is NOT SAVVY enough to find out the market rate of his land by himself, but rely on other people to qoute him a fair price (after luring them to see it).

If I am him, I wouldn't mind spend a "tiny bit" of $ to have my land appraised, then using the info gathered... put an ad somewhere using those info AND disclose its location too!

0.0194sec    1.18    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:55 AM