edifier r501 Fan, All R501 Owner Please come in...

lek_e30
post Feb 23 2005, 04:34 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

wat is burn-in ah? hehe... dun know ma tongue.gif
lek_e30
post Feb 28 2005, 11:09 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(freak @ Feb 23 2005, 08:24 PM)
yeah...i agree with u on that. I tested the R501 in the showroom but the sound sucks so I ended up buying the S4.1
dun think r501 sound suck, rite r501 owners, it just not suitable for ur ears la ok whistling.gif
lek_e30
post Mar 28 2005, 07:05 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

good to hear again another r501 sold, i was at pc fair and heard that the old version sold up to 20 units ah thumbup.gif good job guys
lek_e30
post May 28 2005, 11:40 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ May 7 2005, 08:51 AM)
Of course it will make some improvement in sound quality.

My friend is using a pair of cable (RM2000++) with his Hi Fi, he told me his Hi Fi produce better sound quality then b4.

He also told me for R501, if u want better bass the placement of the sub must be correct - the air port must face to wall.
how near to the wall?, anyway it look not nice right, facing sideway shakehead.gif
lek_e30
post Oct 7 2005, 05:06 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

firstly i'm proud to own an edifier mkII, recently i have change dvd player due to old 1 quite sensitive, secondly when connected to my new jvc dvd player, i have two extra cable which unconnected, well, play anything no problem but without on the speakers no sound even from tv? scrathing head notworthy.gif
lek_e30
post Oct 10 2005, 05:12 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 7 2005, 05:24 PM)
That's because your speakers are doing the sound output now.
In order for your TV to have sound, the audio output cable from your dvd player has to go into the TV.
thanks for ur info, will try first notworthy.gif
lek_e30
post Feb 10 2007, 11:43 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(ykcheah @ Dec 6 2006, 05:10 PM)
we got the the new Mini Theatre Speaker DA5000 Demo at showroom now.
wow looks cool man, how much is it?? gtg to test it drool.gif
lek_e30
post Oct 22 2008, 04:18 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Sep 19 2008, 10:22 PM)
Which version do you have? Mk1 or Mk2?

Added on September 21, 2008, 5:11 amI just wanna know.. is Edifier R501 MK2 good enough to be 5.1 speaker set? icon_question.gif

I consider this on my list..my room just a small one, and i oftently playing music and
moves than games.

Added on October 11, 2008, 3:02 amNo one answer me...i guess this thread is Dead!

Oh well, maybe R501 Mk2 has obsolate...
its not dead but not as active like kopitiam lor....

its been long time i never come to this thread....

For R501, i think mkII would be better as it was newer model. I"m also own the mkII which only use for movie.... this babe still performing good....no worries/regret.... however if u got higher budget, you may opt for the newer model ...... (which i surveying now...cause hand itchy oledi tongue.gif ) the design of those newer model looks cool...

0.0246sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:28 AM