21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

edifier r501 Fan, All R501 Owner Please come in...

TSnuox
post Feb 8 2005, 09:46 AM, updated 19y ago

621 posts

i change the topic suppose to solve my problem,... problem solved ,so i chenge to r501 fan eheh

This post has been edited by nuox: May 5 2005, 12:14 PM
TSnuox
post Feb 8 2005, 10:21 AM

621 posts

izz it a static sound?
skyliner66
post Feb 8 2005, 11:36 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(nuox @ Feb 8 2005, 10:21 AM)
izz it a static sound?
patient bro,just bring your set to the edifier showroom next week and see what can they help u... tongue.gif
daijoubu
post Feb 12 2005, 03:09 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

check make sure that the speaker volume is set below 7 and the soundcard volume is below 80%

aaronlim18
post Feb 14 2005, 10:13 AM

== IT FREAK ==
802 posts

re-check your cables, connection and the volume of your speaker system and your PC, make sure the connection is firm and not loose when plugged in, try playing music or sounds and incrementing the volume slowly, if there is crack or weird sound, kindly bring the unit to the showroom and we shall check on it.
shinjite
post Feb 17 2005, 02:22 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

R501 you cannot buta buta blast full 1, sure got cracking sounds
Have to adjust properly for best setup
Skylinestar
post Feb 21 2005, 11:15 AM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

need to burn-in first (in this case)?
aaronlim18
post Feb 23 2005, 12:21 PM

== IT FREAK ==
802 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Feb 21 2005, 11:15 AM)
need to burn-in first (in this case)?
well, how should i say.... burn in eventually happens when u play music or sounds, but it will just take a long time to burn in lo
lek_e30
post Feb 23 2005, 04:34 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

wat is burn-in ah? hehe... dun know ma tongue.gif
freak
post Feb 23 2005, 08:24 PM

Bending Unit B14TCH
3,092 posts

yeah...i agree with u on that. I tested the R501 in the showroom but the sound sucks so I ended up buying the S4.1

QUOTE(shinjite @ Feb 17 2005, 02:22 AM)
R501 you cannot buta buta blast full 1, sure got cracking sounds
Have to adjust properly for best setup
yuckfou
post Feb 27 2005, 12:45 PM

L.O.V.E R.I.P
2,249 posts

im gonna get a r501mkII aso, any other suggestions?
lek_e30
post Feb 28 2005, 11:09 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(freak @ Feb 23 2005, 08:24 PM)
yeah...i agree with u on that. I tested the R501 in the showroom but the sound sucks so I ended up buying the S4.1
dun think r501 sound suck, rite r501 owners, it just not suitable for ur ears la ok whistling.gif
shinjite
post Mar 1 2005, 03:56 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

To me the r501 fits well for its price-to-performance ratio
Its performance even surpass some other brands in this price range, the clarity and woofer power is good, can say blend in quite well but it would be better if it has tweeters in it (my model and the R501T)

But the MKII seems to fit everything nicely already in the box, but the weakness is still there so...we can't expect much for a 5.1 hifi system at the 300-400 range smile.gif
HKNP
post Mar 1 2005, 04:01 PM

481 posts

Yeah you are right, I am a proud R501 user here, best setting is 62 - 66 percent on your master volumn and your speaker volumn set at 4... after sometime, when your speaker is burn in thouroughly, you'll feel what shinjite says...
need some time to play along with this baby...if you understand what I mean...

p/s - they still havent solve the weakness in MKII?? sigh.. what a waste...
Garfie
post Mar 1 2005, 04:05 PM

= Teh Retired Buaya Master =
3,951 posts

hm may i know the pricing now at lowyat shops?
interested in getting one for my pc too
the current 4.1 Nansin(chapalang vietnamese made) is down to 2 channel audio from the 4 channel audio
shinjite
post Mar 1 2005, 04:09 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

The pricing at lowyat is different depends on which dealer u deal with
The best is you test it at the 4th floor first then you make your choice

Budget range for 5.1 best is R501 MKII (both clarity and power bass) and dun forget the smaller brother the R451 (superb clarity and weaker bass)

Any hjigher than that is S range liao thumbup.gif
shinjite
post Mar 1 2005, 04:11 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(HKNP @ Mar 1 2005, 04:01 PM)
Yeah you are right, I am a proud R501 user here, best setting is 62 - 66 percent on your master volumn and your speaker volumn set at 4... after sometime, when your speaker is burn in thouroughly, you'll feel what shinjite says...
need some time to play along with this baby...if you understand what I mean...

p/s - they still havent solve the weakness in MKII?? sigh.. what a waste...
Ooo...ur settings is that ah smile.gif
My settings is Master at 50% and Wave at 100%, then control the speakers, ideal will be 7-7-7-6 followup with volume at 4

Mine is not MKII version, its the 2nd generation R501 but chnaged its satelites with R451 so got tweeters, good for vocals and high frequency sounds thumbup.gif
HKNP
post Mar 1 2005, 04:25 PM

481 posts

sweat.gif my setting is similar to yours but higher master volumn...
btw.. what sound card are you using?
I am using a creative 5.1 d.e..... adding some tweak in the control center... laugh.gif adding an additional environment tweaking - disco in the living room setting... ( creative sound card user might know this....but if I confuse you, I will post up some screenie tomorrow)..

was hoping to change mine to MKII...but soon after I mod this baby by adding padding inside the subwoofer..hehehe laugh.gif
still struggling whether to open the subwoofer casing or not ... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by HKNP: Mar 1 2005, 04:28 PM
shinjite
post Mar 1 2005, 04:28 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Oh you add environment settings huh, currently I using onboard Realtek AC97 audio, will get a Creative Audigy 2 ZS soon. Yeah I know that, I used a Soundblaster 5.1 DE before

I won't add any environments because everything will change, to me default is the best thumbup.gif

Different ppl, different preferences
HKNP
post Mar 1 2005, 04:30 PM

481 posts

yeah you are definately right..
I prefer high clarity sound with some punch in the bass...
feels like the base is punching to your chess....heheheh

21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:14 PM