For Small and Medium Business Owners, Come In and Share Your Biz.

SUSrelaxtoday
post Sep 15 2010, 10:34 AM

125 posts

hey hackwire, I thought you are doing laundry business?

anyways, where to find honest mentor and partner? smile.gif

Added on September 15, 2010, 10:36 am
QUOTE(henrytanck @ Sep 14 2010, 01:49 AM)
I have some question here. Let me explain my situation first.

I'm 22 years old this year, working in Singapore. Going to Singapore everyday from Johor Bahru. 4 good friends of mine is studying at UTM Johor Bahru still, they are all top student.

Me and this 4 guys would like to start a cafe business in Johor Bahru. We already have all the ideas, cafe themes, supplier, shop design everything. But what we need the most now is the capital.

Based on the calculation from my friend, we need RM 300K to start this business with tahan this cafe at least 6 months.

I have a saving of RM 20K but this amount is not enough for us to start this business at all.

What should I do now brother and sister?

I know my idea is good and it is new in Johor Bahru and Singapore market, so I believe that this idea can attract the customer either from Johor or from Singapore.

4 of them don't have capital at all. Because they are all student still.

Brother and sister. Should 5 of us apply for loan with SME bank by submit our business proposal to bank? We are able to do so.

We really need such amount to start a cafe.

If really cannot, what should we do? We have the idea already.

Seek for the advice from all of you, brother and sister. Thanks and God bless.
so many business partners.....
and with RM 300k you can open many other kind of shops.

This post has been edited by relaxtoday: Sep 15 2010, 10:36 AM
SUSrelaxtoday
post Sep 16 2010, 03:18 PM

125 posts

I know business has risk.... and every different kind of industry has its own risk.. but which kind of business has less risk of closing down?
maybe you can give a list of business from relatively safest to dangerous?

SUSrelaxtoday
post Sep 19 2010, 10:17 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(sumutaO @ Sep 19 2010, 09:51 PM)
Hi pro, guide me how to create a small theme cafe in kl with 50k capital. Thanks.
maybe you can google "business for sale" and observe around.... posibly you will roughly learn what's the capital to do business... if enough capital, can buy over some existing ones... I think 50k RM for small cafe business takeover is possible but be careful.. do some research before buying the business.

Added on September 19, 2010, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(QSR10 @ Sep 19 2010, 10:10 PM)
After bundle business fail, i try my 3rd business

3rd
Door2Door Computer Service
Capital : nil, maybe few hundreds RM to photocopy pamphlet
Partner : -
Location : my target area is Masai/Pasir Gudang. Many taman there.
Daily Income : 50 ~ 200. if no job, i work at cyber cafe. enough for my food, rental.
Workers : no worker
Year : 2001 (26 years old)
Opinion : Good business but very tired. teach uncle/untie using Microsoft excel is quite tired. quit after several months.
after that, i find a good location. (i think.)
4th
Computer Shop & Service : Everything : Problem Solver
Capital : 10k. (3k in cash, 7k in aset (taken form my 1st biz), skill from my 3rd biz
Partner : no partner. (bad record when doing 2nd biz)
Daily Income : 50 ~ 200. if no job, no money.
Workers : no worker
Year : 2002 (27 years old)
Opinion : 27 years old, no saving, no life at all. start biz at 8am. clean, mop. rest at 7pm. open back at 8pm until 2am.
with 3k cash start-up, only enough for rental deposit only.

my services offer (that time)
- type setting
- do assignment (i'm uni grad, so can use my skill)
- format, install driver, printer
- door to door service. (close shop for outside job)
- sticker

after 6 month, i get 32k start up loan. (personal loan under my brother name, credit card loan, gov loan)
open cyber cafe that time. rm3/hour. daily can get rm200.
sweet memory...

till now, already 8 years in this shop. but my services limited to
- computer sales
- computer services
- computer spare part (hardware)

enough income to cover my lifestyle.
hmmm... looks like computer related business is risky...

This post has been edited by relaxtoday: Sep 19 2010, 10:18 PM
SUSrelaxtoday
post Sep 20 2010, 04:20 PM

125 posts

What about selling newspaper at roadside?
good cashflow?
I heard they are not allowed to sell Oriental Daily.
and Kepong area got many newspaper sellers kena rompak by samseng.
SUSrelaxtoday
post Sep 20 2010, 04:32 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(edyek @ Sep 20 2010, 04:26 PM)
Would you like to sell newspaper at the roadside?

It really depends on each individual.

Even selling coffins is good business, but are you interested?

I've a childhood friend who quits his studies after PMR. He went to work with a sewerage company (Easiest job to apply and the pay is slightly higher than serving kopi at kopitiam). Cleaning all those "things" everyday. Now he is a millionaire. He get contracts from government and local council to clear sewerage. Monopolize the sewerage cleaning services. If it is you, are you willing to clear,clean and service sewerage? smile.gif
Waaaa... thanks for sharing inspiring story....
Hmmm.. I'm more into cleaning dirty clothes biggrin.gif
SUSrelaxtoday
post Sep 21 2010, 12:26 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Sep 21 2010, 12:23 PM)
Business owner
How you guys pursue to grow your business, in term of manpower resources? When ONE hire more employees, cost will incur more and nowadays business is very competitive.
I think the boss also have to work loh....

0.0237sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:01 PM