For Small and Medium Business Owners, Come In and Share Your Biz.

dxchen
post Apr 17 2011, 04:02 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Sep 23 2010, 03:11 AM)
A supplier in Penang is more expensive .
Go to China and take directly from the Factory . Airasia is cheap now , things are easier .
Get a Forwarding Agent to Ship the stuff to Penang .

Simple as that .
Hi, Thanks for sharing, If get supplier from China already then we need to look for forwarding agent from China or from Malaysia? how about the Custom fee? Or the agent will 'gao tim' for us?
dxchen
post Apr 17 2011, 05:45 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(edyek @ Apr 17 2011, 06:33 PM)
Hire a forwarder to forward your stock. They will "gao tim" everything for you (from paperwork to logistics). The only thing is the fees that they charge.
I will frequently go and buy. biggrin.gif
Thanks for the quick reply Masta,
Hire Malaysian forwarder or China there? I buying bulk cloths online with china manufacturer but the shipping is quick expensive. Wondering how is the custom thingy.
dxchen
post Apr 17 2011, 08:49 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(EP4Man @ Apr 17 2011, 07:24 PM)
me and my wife is starting off a small apparel shop in sg. wang. some of my friends says im dumb as there's too many similar shops already and i either sink or just break even without any profits.

we are planning to get supplies direct from china. actually my wife is now in China herself to get the stock here.

anyone knows how to hire a good forwarder that can export our cloth supplies from guangdong to KL without any hassle?
Yes, I need this information as well, was doing online shop as part time and nowadays stop already. think of start it back and get stock directly from China.
Maybe you can supply your cloths for me in best price? xD
dxchen
post Apr 18 2011, 08:36 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(pandaiswhite @ Apr 18 2011, 04:49 PM)
CAN I "LIKE" YOUR REPLY??? THAT IS SO AWESOME
QUOTE(tonglim @ Apr 18 2011, 05:56 PM)
Glad that you like the sharing....

here is another one:

We do not need to own the network, but we should able to access the network.....

banks - average banks own 300-800k credit card members
bonus link - 2 mil or more
buysell.com.my - mil
mudah - mil
lowyat.net - mil

they are too big you think...okok, not so huge business....

kopitiam next door - daily 30-80 people
car wash opposite - wash 30 cars a day
car workshop serving yuo - easily got 100-200 regular customer....
So what you need to do......
1. design a value proposition that "trill" - mean you your self see the offer also will said..."wah"
2. Tell your network - Hi bro, i have this wonderful products / services that off market 40%/50%/90% what ever you think are good, ask them to help offer to their customer (with or without referral fees - upto you again**)

** if your products are hair cut for example, normal salon with wash maybe RM30....you offer them RM15 (50% off) but you also give the RM15 to your network partner (he collect the money and give them a cash coupon)....so the network partner can decide to made RM15 or even give the whole coupon for free.....so you loss money RIGHT???
The key ....back end profit. Let said you got 100 customer try your 'wonderful" skill.....and 50 people love it....and come back next month....walah, you just got RM30 x 50 = RM1500 new profit....without spending advertising cost..
with love

Joshua
I found that there are still have a lot nice guy in this world!!
you all are awasome! I read this thread from the 1st post till here. My brain keep on turning only.. smile.gif
Well, I am still a employee..Try to do more saving and start a small small business smile.gif
* I like youy 2nd post anyway! haha..

0.0184sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:23 PM