For Small and Medium Business Owners, Come In and Share Your Biz.

constant
post Dec 21 2009, 03:23 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Dec 21 2009, 09:05 AM)
WAH...... soooooo many business ar

this is mine... and only  sad.gif

business-hardware cum building materials
Capital : 1mil
Partner : 1(my wife)
Monthly/Daily Income : newly opened(<1 year range from 10k-15k perday)
Workers : 6 workers. RM 400 per person. 2 foreign labour
Duration : <one year.
Opinion : too many competition... big fish tend to eat smaller fish... here`s the catch... cash term, and your business is small, credit term, your sales is big and majority contractor`s term is bad and you`ll be dead...

Added on December 21, 2009, 9:11 am

this is what I notice

and before you start, and you conuld do all the marketing survey thing and etc... but when you actually start, there`s more than meet theeye.. even more indirect competition rather than direct...

this is what I cant do in business.... just sit and ponder when customer will come in..............

Added on December 21, 2009, 9:17 am
this is the golden rules from my mum... experience chinaman style...

1) never talk bad/gossip about anyone... if you do, your credibility drops
2) never quarrel with someone till there`s no return... you`ll never know when you`ll meet them again
3) NEVER give credits/terms... you will ONLY know how people will do just not to pay... "you need to be a professional begger before you give credit"
4) if you forcefully give credict/terms based on project basis, get a proper black and white.. you will know how people would do just to bend reality and truth
5) NEVER make a promise you cant keep
6) NEVEr lie to customer

Added on December 21, 2009, 9:24 am
I would be delighted if the battlefield is like warscence or alien planet etc rather than obstacles of baloons  doh.gif
Pay for local worker only rm400 a month? How to survive? What is the pay of the foreign worker? doh.gif Where is your shop?

constant
post Mar 22 2010, 08:45 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Mar 22 2010, 09:27 AM)
Theory is less than 5% that what is really going on in real business.
I dun think so. Theory is quite close to reality. People put too much weight on their own experience. A lot of the experience is just common sense. Can you give example of how theory is only 5% of reality.
constant
post Jul 2 2010, 06:23 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(edyek @ Jun 29 2010, 02:56 PM)
I'm good with mine.  smile.gif
Hi edyek,

Can you point me to a post about what you do? What type of business?

TQ
constant
post Jul 2 2010, 08:20 PM

171 posts

Hi edyek,

How can find so much time to run so many bis? May I know the billboard advertising biz, what does it entail? is it hard to do? Capital intensive? who construct those billboards?

Tq

0.0599sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:04 PM