For Small and Medium Business Owners, Come In and Share Your Biz.

alwiser
post Feb 8 2011, 09:40 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Feb 8 2011, 04:53 PM)
biggrin.gif  I am a chef and currently located in KL/PJ but I am relocating back to Cameron Highlands. CH has been my last stop 2 years ago until I moved to KL to facilitate my daughter's college entry and now I am going back to CH. I know fairly well about the food industry in CH and there is an outlet there operated by a few youngster who wants to give up in Brinchang. They say it is too boring up there. The takeover fee is not much and I am interested in taking over and need someone to finance the venture.

If anyone is interested, we can sit down and talk over the venture. I am actually very easy to please, since I don't have much to support except me and my wife who is also experience in food handling business. I will be going CH this 22nd to take a look at the said restaurant and I can relay any other info on it. Thanks.
How much money is needed, please PM me more info.
alwiser
post Feb 9 2011, 09:45 PM

735 posts

^^ There's no "ultimate" way to make money.

p/s: do you know how hard it is to get a company listed in Malaysia? Especially if you're non-bumi. You pretty much can't.

This post has been edited by alwiser: Feb 9 2011, 09:46 PM
alwiser
post Feb 20 2011, 01:50 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(Assassin @ Feb 14 2011, 03:18 PM)
I have plan to takeover a budget hotel located in city center. Currently the owner having partner issue and intend to sell off all. The average occupancy is 80% and on steady profit.

Currently still survey due to high investment in the business. Have to apply for big loan from bank. This kind of business also take lots of my time cause hotel never close.
What do hotel owners do when Jais come during Valentine's day.
alwiser
post Feb 28 2011, 05:40 PM

735 posts

Go to AliBaba.com to look for suppliers, that's where I get mine.
alwiser
post Feb 28 2011, 05:43 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 28 2011, 05:41 PM)
Not to be bias.. I am quite skeptical on Alibaba.com
Can they really be trusted? As in product quality wise
No.

AliBaba.com is just where all suppliers get listed, the more reputable ones will have a Gold membership.

You can then get their contact information and visit their actual factory/warehouse and meet the real owner in real life.

Disclaimer: I've never bought from China or oversea suppliers though, a lot of scammers from China etc so watch your back.

This post has been edited by alwiser: Feb 28 2011, 05:45 PM
alwiser
post Apr 30 2011, 02:47 AM

735 posts

^^ That's why I say most Malays are ignorant. Also reason they vote for certain political party (won't say which one tongue.gif)

p/s: I'm half malay.
alwiser
post May 18 2011, 01:18 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(Amedion @ May 18 2011, 01:11 AM)
You do big business with black and white contract whereas I do small business using normal receipt with chop.
Just wondering does a hand-written receipt is valid without signature?

I fak 'em and posted something like in my signature into my facebook and guess what. his sister is a lawyer.. now wanna sue me for defamation..

any advise ?

Seriously, I really dun know what to do in this kinda situation.. report police they sure dun bother.. Want send lawyer letter to sue 'em.. not enuff proof..

Awakened Angel, they dun want pay u the balance but u still no loss .. mine is totally lost..  rclxub.gif
Yes, get your own lawyer. Mind you, some fights are not worth fighting. Pick your battles.

alwiser
post Jun 27 2011, 04:53 AM

735 posts

QUOTE(spinworkz @ Jun 26 2011, 11:45 PM)
Hi guys, i'm new here  smile.gif

i'm currently trying to buy a franchise of a restaurant from overseas, but they're not a franchise company at the moment.
so i'll give them a call and ask first.

i'm now preparing a rough business proposal for them before i call them(it's "rough" because i don't have any idea).

(1)is a business proposal necessary? to show them my sincerity?

and here comes another concern: (2)there's already a restaurant which is using the same restaurant name, what would be the best way to solve this?

buy the restaurant over? (this will definitely increase the expenses before i managed to open my own restaurant...)

(3)who should quote the price of the franchise license? the company from overseas or myself?  rclxub.gif

thanks in advance  smile.gif
If they don't offer franchising program than you simply will not be able to open one.

Can't stop you from copying them though.

Regarding the trademark issue, if they didn't register the trademark you can open using the same name, no problem.

0.0564sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:23 AM