honda accord, 2000-2003 model

SUSalaskanbunny
post Dec 18 2009, 10:36 PM, updated 16y ago

Foodie
4,283 posts

hi huys wanna ask.. i wanna buy honda acoord 2nd hand around 2000-2003 model... meaning 6th gen.. can u guys gimme detail on it?

1) problems..
2) available models/trim
3) got vtec mar?
4) model code.. eg n16

pls help... tq tq
the_catacombs
post Dec 19 2009, 01:04 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

6th gen honda accord is from year 97-02' only... 2003 model different liao... which one u wanna know??...

there is alwiz wiki where u can rely on..

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Honda_Accord
SUSalaskanbunny
post Dec 19 2009, 01:09 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

u look at wiki... d 5th and 6th gen

in msia d 5th gen sold i think from 97-2000 only.. d 6th gen is sold 2000-2003

i wanna know about d 6th gen before d ugly 2003 model come out...

very hard 2 get specific specs leh... we follow american accord?
the_catacombs
post Dec 19 2009, 03:27 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

erm...not vr sure though... not vr familar with honda...
try look at ur engine/chassis code badge somewhere in ur engine bay / firewall / front panel...
SUSalaskanbunny
post Dec 19 2009, 09:53 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

no leh.. i dont have d car... interested to buy.. so need more details lor..

this model not very common, cause only sold for 3 years
stormlcc
post Dec 19 2009, 02:31 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

hmmm....nothing special about this model, except from the great looking dashboard with the +- S-Matic gearbox (the SiR model), i mean....why pay twice as much for a car that's twice as normal looking and twice as boring?

If u want a good looking, cheap and powerful (but not heavy on your wallet) accord, get the SV4 with H22A. Although u r a girl (i presumed), but to me, men and women r all equal, so i'll just recommend u what normally i'll recommend to my friends. Get one with auto gearbox if u couldn't be bothered by changing gear, it's a great engine even if u r not interested in engines or cars.

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Dec 19 2009, 02:39 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
the_catacombs
post Dec 19 2009, 03:47 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Dec 19 2009, 02:31 PM)
Although u r a girl (i presumed), but to me, men and women r all equal, so i'll just recommend u what normally i'll recommend to my friends.
he is a tarp...
stormlcc
post Dec 19 2009, 06:30 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 19 2009, 03:47 PM)
he is a tarp...
well, trap or no trap also never mind, we already fulfilled our duties as F&F forumers right? thumbup.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Dec 20 2009, 02:45 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Dec 19 2009, 02:31 PM)
hmmm....nothing special about this model, except from the great looking dashboard with the +- S-Matic gearbox (the SiR model), i mean....why pay twice as much for a car that's twice as normal looking and twice as boring?

If u want a good looking, cheap and powerful (but not heavy on your wallet) accord, get the SV4 with H22A.  Although u r a girl (i presumed), but to me, men and women r all equal, so i'll just recommend u what normally i'll recommend to my friends.  Get one with auto gearbox if u couldn't be bothered by changing gear, it's a great engine even if u r not interested in engines or cars.
so there's 2 trims for that model? sir and non sir? s-matic is d zig zag gear stick right? where can i get more details for this model?

err.... i think it is good looking mar n i dont have much 2 spend much..

but sv4 so old d leh... gotta change parts later...

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Dec 19 2009, 06:30 PM)
well, trap or no trap also never mind, we already fulfilled our duties as F&F forumers right? thumbup.gif
tq.. hope 2 hear more from u
stormlcc
post Dec 20 2009, 04:07 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Dec 20 2009, 02:45 PM)
so there's 2 trims for that model? sir and non sir? s-matic is d zig zag gear stick right? where can i get more details for this model?

err.... i think it is good looking mar n i dont have much 2 spend much..

but sv4 so old d leh... gotta change parts later...
tq.. hope 2 hear more from u
s-matic is + - gear, pull to upshift (+), push to downshift (-)

details? google / wiki pls

sv4 is old, but it's better to look at and spare parts are everywhere. even u buy 2nd hand newer cars also might need to change parts, and are even more expensive, so what's the difference? and after u changed the parts it's only once or twice in that car's lifetime, u r not going to change parts every month right?

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Dec 20 2009, 04:09 PM
SUSalaskanbunny
post Dec 20 2009, 04:26 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

true ler... but already set my eyes on that modelll ... my other choice is d sentre n16, but i heard a lot of prob..

i google wiki... even joined d honda accord club.. but no info.. d other forum din add me...zzzz

stormlcc
post Dec 20 2009, 08:56 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Dec 20 2009, 04:26 PM)
true ler... but already set my eyes on that modelll ... my other choice is d sentre n16, but i heard a lot of prob..

i google wiki... even joined d honda accord club.. but no info.. d other forum din add me...zzzz
sentra n16 so ugly, no lar....

go and look look first, don't make a hasty decision, take your time, with enough patience, u might find a very very good condition accord because there are 2 kinds of ppl who drives an accord, a working person (salesman, businessman) who uses the car a lot, and aunties (who r housewives), who only uses the car to go shopping and school trips, make sure u get the later. Last time (3 years ago) i managed to find an SV4 that is almost new with all the original stickers and heat shields with only 100k km on the clock in KL.
SUSalaskanbunny
post Dec 20 2009, 11:46 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

i think i will go for accord.. i cant stand weak cars...i drive big cars in d states...so d biggest with below 2k cc for road tax is accord... camry too ugly for ... i luv d n16, wanted since hiogh school... but a lot of prob lor

i think that accord meets all my needs... but not many ppl owns it... n not much details about it on d local models...
yehlai
post Dec 21 2009, 12:31 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

stormlcc how is the fc for H22A?
2.2l sounds guzzler
stormlcc
post Dec 21 2009, 12:59 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Dec 21 2009, 12:31 AM)
stormlcc how is the fc for H22A?
2.2l sounds guzzler
it's better than the 2.0 perdana engine if you know how to control your right foot
SUSalaskanbunny
post Dec 21 2009, 02:12 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

ur engine got vtec? i m sure d 6th gen i m talking off got vtec right?
stormlcc
post Dec 21 2009, 12:43 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Dec 21 2009, 02:12 AM)
ur engine got vtec? i m sure d 6th gen i m talking off got vtec right?
r u asking me or someone else? if u r asking me, of course mine doesn't have vtec because it's a nissan engine. and yes the accord u r talking about got vtec
victor87
post Dec 21 2009, 12:47 PM

431 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1198535
yehlai
post Dec 21 2009, 07:40 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Dec 21 2009, 12:43 PM)
r u asking me or someone else? if u r asking me, of course mine doesn't have vtec because it's a nissan engine.  and yes the accord u r talking about got vtec
His Nissan RB engine can produce 280bhp atleast, more powerful than VTEC and higher torque.

This post has been edited by yehlai: Dec 21 2009, 07:57 PM
Zeus88
post Dec 21 2009, 11:44 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Dec 18 2009, 10:36 PM)
hi huys wanna ask.. i wanna buy honda acoord 2nd hand around 2000-2003 model... meaning 6th gen.. can u guys gimme detail on it?

1) problems..
2) available models/trim
3) got vtec mar?
4) model code.. eg n16

pls help... tq tq
1) Not really, aside from some 'falling' parts in the interior and higher maintenance cost. Wear and tear parts are quite expensive and fc a little bit on the high side.
2) Original model only comes with 2.0 VTEC but facelifted model have an extra option of 2.3 VTEC but both are same horsepower just that the 2.3 model has more torque.
3) Yes VTEC only, not i-VTEC thus not as frugal.
4) Erm, can't recall at the moment. Google??

This post has been edited by Zeus88: Dec 21 2009, 11:44 PM
sphiroth
post Dec 22 2009, 12:35 AM

2,804 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1267906
andyjyneo
post Dec 22 2009, 06:55 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Dec 18 2009, 10:36 PM)

1) problems..
2) available models/trim
3) got vtec mar?
4) model code.. eg n16

pls help... tq tq
1. Careful of the brakes.
2. CF0 = Australian model ; CF4 = Accord Euro R
3. CF0 is powered by 2.0 F20B VTEC (pre-facelift) & 2.3 F23A VTEC (facelifted)
4. As above
SUSalaskanbunny
post Dec 22 2009, 11:06 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 22 2009, 12:35 AM)
that 1 5th gen leh....i want is 6th gen
lwb
post Dec 22 2009, 11:17 PM

1,504 posts

assuming auto tranny... sentra is 4 gear saja wo.. the honda goes to 5th, rite?

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Dec 20 2009, 04:26 PM)

Benck
post Jan 25 2010, 10:44 AM

28 posts

Hi Alaskanbunny,I do have a 6th Gen. Acccord,CG chassis,2.3Liter Vtec with auto tranny. Bought it in 2000.
I'll let you know more later since I'm only able to spend 5mins break to online,as my PC broken. -sad

Mr.Audi
post Jan 19 2011, 03:59 PM

169 posts

No more comments ?I am looking at this also.Better than myvi,etc ?
ShinAsakura
post Jan 19 2011, 04:17 PM

티파니씨 를 좋아해요
2,134 posts

Dad have one. Yeah it's CF0, 2.0 F20B small VTEC, the rip-off model under Kah Motors last time. Have leathers interior but no air-bags.

Power comes easily but fuel consumption will be bad if you do that.

I remember years ago when the RON97 price skyrocketed to RM2.70, I drove under 3000rpm and at a stable speed of 60-70km/h and guess what? The full tank last me about <20days travelling 36km everyday.

Maintenance I got no comments, but there was once I got into an accident with a Merc E-class, the rear lamps and rear sensors of the Accord cost a bomb! The brakes not very sensitive, so be careful. Air-cond ventilation not that good, the rear passenger section will hardly feel any under hot sun.

Otherwise, it's a very comfortable car. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ShinAsakura: Jan 19 2011, 05:12 PM
bayern24
post Jan 19 2011, 04:51 PM

my dad own this car, accord 2.2 1996 auto tranny, he plant tto put 2.2 vtec in it? any advise guy?

This post has been edited by bayern24: Jan 19 2011, 04:55 PM

0.0301sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:41 PM