Credit Card v9, RM50 GST dilemma

zergg
post Dec 25 2009, 05:53 PM

383 posts

guys, sorry if this is merely a repetition that i totally miss sad.gif
i intended to buy a macbook pro using my cimb credit card.say the price is RM 6,399.00, and i pay for atleast 400-500 permonth, how much would be the interest?
sorry ya, im very very new with this thing.maybe i should read something for newbies as a starter sad.gif sad.gif
zergg
post Dec 25 2009, 06:08 PM

383 posts

i plan to buy thru an online apple store.
didnt see any easipayment as a choice sad.gif
zergg
post Dec 25 2009, 06:12 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Dec 25 2009, 06:11 PM)
just requested my Citibank gold card to upgrade to Platinum.

My credit limit now is RM20k.

think they will approve within few days.

or they will receive two cancellation letters.. wink.gif
walao eh, how much do u need to pay for it?
zergg
post Jan 31 2010, 03:34 PM

383 posts

guys, sorry if this is repost..
just wanna confirm with you all, i just recently bought a laptop using my cimb cc..
i just wonder how can i get the monthly installment from that payment?
is there such a way for cimb cc holder to do so?
zergg
post Jan 31 2010, 07:47 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 31 2010, 04:49 PM)
call up customer service and say you want to convert the transaction to i-plan. CIMB website got no mention of this plan but DA got.
QUOTE(ashkamz @ Jan 31 2010, 06:13 PM)
just call their cs. 10 month for 2% 1 time interest, 20 month for 4% 1 time interest, 30 month for 5% 1 time interest.

btw for cimb card 0% interest only applicable for education, insurance and hospital bill.
QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 31 2010, 06:27 PM)
Besides that, they have extended and improved their i.pay plan with a min of RM 500 instead of RM 1k.
ok, thank you so much u all..
very helpfull indeed
zergg
post Feb 6 2010, 02:42 PM

383 posts

wah, so sad....
i just called the customer service asking about the flexi payment for my cimb cc.
didnt know that the islamic cc cannot opt for monthly payment..
guess i need to pay one whole lump sum for all my debt now sad.gif
zergg
post Feb 13 2010, 06:57 PM

383 posts

how do you check the points you have accumulated-for a cimb islamic cc holder here

0.0187sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:05 PM