Credit Card v9, RM50 GST dilemma

millenniummonkey
post Apr 29 2010, 05:08 PM

181 posts

anyone got any alliance bank credit card?
just wanna ask how to you access the internet banking (i.e., allianceonline personal) to view the statements?
btw, i do not have any savings/current with alliance bank so there's no way i can access their internet banking using atm/tpin or whatsoever....
tried to call them several times and each one of them gave different answer or kick me here and there... terrible... one even dare to say "no hassle, u just go to our website and key in ur cc no... no need any pin..." vomit blood...
millenniummonkey
post Apr 30 2010, 12:06 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(SeanChang @ Apr 29 2010, 05:59 PM)
the 2 option given by cs was:

1. walk into branch & apply 4 online access + password, wait 7 days & go back the same branch to collect the access + password

2. open a saving/current & apply 4 it, access + password given on the spot.

if ur cc is not listed in web, click add account & wait 4 few days smile.gif
thanks for the answer...
hhmm... so there's no direct atm generate pin for login thingy like cimb credit card...
troublesome... it's either 1) waste time go branch twice or 2) go branch once but waste money for atm rm8 annual fee just to view credit card statement online... sigh...
millenniummonkey
post Apr 30 2010, 12:09 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Apr 29 2010, 05:37 PM)
Does Alliance bank absorb RM50 tax for new applicants
nope for the time being... their 1switch promotion (giving 10,000 points to claim the tax) ended in march liao although they didn't update their website... quite misleading...
millenniummonkey
post Apr 30 2010, 12:13 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Apr 30 2010, 12:09 AM)
just would ask i am a mbb credit card user,i have drop my cc that.i never reliase aftet 1 day..i call up bank and stop the card.but transection have been.,make Pump Pertol  RM30++.But i Ask mY bank centre they told me depends on subject case..since RM30.00.

Dear Folks mY 1st time using cc

Added on April 30, 2010, 12:10 amjust would ask i am a mbb credit card user,i have drop my cc that.i never reliase aftet 1 day..i call up bank and stop the card.but transection have been.,make Pump Pertol  RM30++.But i Ask mY bank centre they told me depends on subject case..since RM30.00.

Dear Folks mY 1st time using cc
better make police report oso just in case there's some offline batch transactions not cleared yet...
millenniummonkey
post May 2 2010, 11:36 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ May 2 2010, 09:47 PM)
anyone know about HLB Platinum 2% cash rebate. any catch? is this including petrol purchase?
see HLB website here

You can receive a minimum of 0.2% cash return on all your monthly purchases. Depending on your outstanding balance for the month, HLBwill give you an incentive of different cash rebate rates. So, I think basically u need to have an outstanding rm50,000 of credit card debt before u can enjoy the 2%... but doesn't that mean u need to pay a late payment charge of rm50 + interest too... if so, doesn't worth it lor...
millenniummonkey
post May 3 2010, 07:00 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ May 3 2010, 06:25 PM)
Today mine Maybank Petronas don't know what problem, it decline at any terminal. But my AMEX is approve.
If the chip problem, how much should I charge for a new card?
try clean the chip with an eraser first... then try the card at another outlet... if the chip doesn't work, does the magnetic strip work?
later call the maybank card centre and wait for ages till they pick up the call...
they'll say did u try this and that thingy...

just say u've tried all ways but chip spoil, so ask for a replacement card... either to be courier or send to your collection branch...
depending on their "efficiency"... it might take ages for the new card to arrive...
mine took a month to arrive and that's after I called a few times threatening to cancel the card...

asked them to courier and they send to the branch instead... sweat.gif
the funny thing is that after i took the new card, about a week later, the branch called again to say "sir, ur card has arrive..." AGAIN rclxub.gif
they double key in and process the card replacement...

btw, the card replacement is free of charge... no need to pay anything... in any case, don't say is yourself who spoil the card... just say dunno... no crack nothing... just cannot work...

This post has been edited by millenniummonkey: May 3 2010, 07:12 PM
millenniummonkey
post May 3 2010, 11:03 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ May 3 2010, 10:18 PM)
can anyone confirm whether the limited edition sony card comes with visa wave? because based on the maybank website it does not, whereas there is visa wave for the normal edition sony card.
I believe the the limited edition sonycard comes with visa wave... you notice the )))) pic on the middle right side of the card? that's the visa wave logo... btw, the card doesn't seems to be of much value expect you're planning to equip your whole house with sony-branded stuffs...

This post has been edited by millenniummonkey: May 3 2010, 11:04 PM
millenniummonkey
post May 4 2010, 09:41 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ May 4 2010, 09:13 PM)
MBB's CS through email is quite ok. I emailed them a few days ago requesting them to transfer TPs from my AMEX Ikhwan to my Petronas Ikhwan, as I cancelled my AMEX Ikhwan already. Took them a couple of days only to settle. I've called them only once, and was picked up quite soon. Maybe coz I called quite early.
it took them 3 months before my TPs are transferred... got 2 cards n cancel mastercard in jan... feb n mar the mastercard's TPs missing in statement... apr baru masuk my visa side... took a few call before someone knowledgeable finally say they need min 3 months processing time... others say they'll check n call back... but you know lar... when they say they'll call back means they're too "busy" to check so i have to call back later...
millenniummonkey
post May 4 2010, 09:58 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ May 4 2010, 09:55 PM)
Hi all, can you guys recommend me a CC that is best to use in overseas? eg. US, Europe

Because i will travel quite alot to US, currently i own a Citibank Visa, so far so good, just want to apply another one as a spare.

thanks!

theoretically, any local bank's card bearing the logo amex, visa, or mastercard will be accepted overseas...
although to be on the safe side, try applying from well-known international bank such as hsbc, scb, etc.
but since it's a spare card, i guess just go for the card most suitable (in cashback, dining discounts, etc.) for you regardless local or international...

This post has been edited by millenniummonkey: May 4 2010, 10:01 PM
millenniummonkey
post May 5 2010, 10:20 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(shakiraa @ May 5 2010, 08:56 PM)
Hi anyone know what is maybank customer service email address?

i send to mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my as given by customer service my no reply.

bad service la maybank, cannot tahan their service.

for those new applicant for maybank please avoid it.
goto maybank2u.com.my then click on customer service...
MBB Customer Service
click on "compliments", "enquiries" or "complaint"...
the relevant form will appear for you to key in...
most probably they will email back within a few days... but calling them is faster if you cannot wait...

0.0184sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:45 PM