For MBB TP, can redeem RM100 Jusco voucher with 16,700 points only at MBB centre at 1U.
If submit through normal procedure, then I remember is about RM100 = 21k TP
Credit Card v9, RM50 GST dilemma
Dec 30 2009, 02:18 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
For MBB TP, can redeem RM100 Jusco voucher with 16,700 points only at MBB centre at 1U.
If submit through normal procedure, then I remember is about RM100 = 21k TP |
Jan 14 2010, 07:03 PM
6,462 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: [Latitude-N3°9'25"] [Longitude-E101°42'45"] |
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 14 2010, 06:03 PM) helo all, The fastest way to utilise the points are: treat all of us at Coffee Bean and use the points as instant redemption i plan to cancel my citibank CC... and my anniversary date is on Feb. want to ask, how long the points redemption will take? now is already 14 Jan. Do ur thinks i got enough time to redeem point n cancel the card? 180 points = RM1 |
Mar 16 2010, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Mar 16 2010, 05:46 PM) hi all, wana clarify something abt mbb cc with ya all I use my MBB Amex Gold Credit Card (with MBB logo) and I always get 2x TP (not MR), when paying hotels and foods overseas.will i be entitled for double points purchasing abroad using mbb cc? jst to double confirm abt my points now Same with my Amex's Amex Gold Credit Card (no MBB logo), even when purchasing online using USD or other foreign currency. e.g. S$100 = RM245 (a bit higher rate) = x2 = 490 TP Look for promo, sometimes the plat card will offer 5x or 10x TP/MR for overseas spending. |
Mar 25 2010, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Mar 25 2010, 03:12 PM) hey guys, I'm in a bit of a dilemma here. I canceled my RHB card last year, before November...can't remember exactly when. But last month I kena annual charges...called CS and he canceled it. This month I kena late charges over that annual charges. WTF It is always good to have a black and white trail. Do you have any letter that you submit or fax it ? If you tel call in, do you have the date and time and the CS person name you spoke to ? If you walk in counter, do you record down the queue number, counter number, CS name on desk and date & time ?wat to do now? I canceled the card already but why is the bank still sending me statements every single month? Is this how they make money? All the nonsense bullsh1t charges even after you canceled a card? I feel like sending them a legal letter already I encounter this many times, for these request waiver or cancel card or dispute, always write down the details. So, when you are in this situation, just submit email/letter with the details: e.g. I called in 03-20208888 on 20th Nov 2009, 10:35am and spoke to Ms. Susan. She confirmed over the phone that my CC card (1234-5678-9876-5432) is cancelled. Therefore, please check in your system and revert back the amount. |
Mar 25 2010, 04:47 PM
Trust no one. In the event of dispute, you have to prove your innocence. This is Malaysia, it does not practice "innocence until proven guilty". It is "guilty until proven innocence", hence for everything, not just CC, you must be alert and request black and white. Welcome to Malaysia Boleh.
Last time when cancel CC over counter, I print out two same letters. One I pass to them, another one I ask them acknowledge receipt (with chop and sign by the counter CS). Any dispute, I fax my copy over with chop. No further questions from bank. |
Apr 1 2010, 03:44 PM
Yesterday received PosLaju missed-delivery. Today go PosLaju, but they say package not yet arrived back
Then call to check, they say is Citibank Credit Card. Uninvited application again. Guess I'm not going to collect it and pay RM50. |
Apr 1 2010, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(xander @ Apr 1 2010, 05:56 PM) just made a fool out of myself today.. went to petronas outside TPM wif my amex.. card keep kena declined only i realised petronas dun accept AMEX.. is it all petronas dun accept amex? Buat malu sahaja |
May 3 2010, 03:26 PM
To answer a query above, the cost is included when redeeming MBB TP. E.g. Jusco RM100 voucher costs about 21,000 TP. But if redeem at MBB Counter (e.g. 1Utama), it costs about 16,700 TP only.
However, I don't think all items can be redeem this way. |
May 3 2010, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(niel @ May 3 2010, 03:30 PM) No more 16,700, beginning 1/4/2010, it has been revised to 20,000. Parkson has the cheapest at 19,300. Looks like inflation again. |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:21 AM |