Credit Card v9, RM50 GST dilemma

azam_halim
post Feb 25 2010, 11:57 PM

451 posts

i accidentally overspend my cc limit for about one ringgit plus due to my calculation mistake, and the next week, i found out that my credit limit was increased. i never apply for credit limit increase.
azam_halim
post Feb 26 2010, 12:28 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 26 2010, 12:13 AM)
which bank does you a nice favor... definitely not Maybank.
actually, its maybank...they are good to me, i guess..they even give me both of the ikhwan card (visa and amex) with another credit limit - not a combined limit, but i cancel both coz i dont want too much cc. 2 is enough..and as far as i remember, i never pay the annual fee for the last 4 years
azam_halim
post May 1 2010, 10:13 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 1 2010, 09:58 PM)
Yes. They still charge an annual fee but it can be easily waived with a simple call to their credit card centre.
i'm sure u need to use the card for some minimum amount before you can 'easily got waived'...right?
azam_halim
post May 5 2010, 11:53 PM

451 posts

i got my standard chartered gold visa that comes with rm80 cash rebate. the first thing i found out via online banking for the card is that rm50 straight away deducted on the first day of the card issued as the gov tax. i tought the gov tax is on anniversary date which is after one year?

0.0519sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:57 PM