Credit Card v9, RM50 GST dilemma

Darkmage12
post Dec 22 2009, 08:33 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(Yapmy @ Dec 22 2009, 05:19 PM)
The RM50 service tax is charged on the anniversary of the card issued. So my question is, lets say if your card's anniversary falls on 08/10 but you cancel the card 1month earlier than the date so do we still need to pay the Service tax? If no need then quite lucky for December 2009 applicants tongue.gif
Those applied now get charged immediately doh.gif
Darkmage12
post Dec 23 2009, 07:18 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Dec 23 2009, 03:40 PM)
hi all, i have a question abt credit card oustanding balance.

my sister is having high debt ratio for her credit card and she got no other card to do balance transfer in order to save the high interest.

is this possible to write in letter to the existing credit  card company to ask for installment plan for the card in few months period and lower down the itnerest?
They will do this on case to case basis. taking a personal loan does not always means it's cheaper smile.gif
Darkmage12
post Dec 23 2009, 09:43 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Dec 23 2009, 09:16 PM)
Eh...paying RM25 interest to bank = DISCIPLINE. First time I hear this. biggrin.gif
Maybe he forgotten about that month bill or misplaced it smile.gif
Darkmage12
post Dec 23 2009, 10:51 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 23 2009, 10:43 PM)
well, go apply for CIMB or DA and get 0% BT for 6 months. The longer she waits the more interest she pays.
Well if you paid full you would have been rewarded RM70 instead of RM45  doh.gif  So in actual fact you lose RM25 lah. The bank happier to have customer like you  whistling.gif 
you sure boh? Its the law that you have to pay RM50 next year for each principal credit card.
This hazairi reasoning and comments usually are mind bongling i.e like he said bank will go bankrupt; whereas in actual fact he's making money for the bank.
Yes it's the law to pay. He was asking when to pay
Darkmage12
post Dec 24 2009, 12:48 AM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 23 2009, 11:48 PM)
Indeed it is. HSBC told me HSBC Malaysia is the only HSBC within the HSBC Group to actually charge some fee to its Premier clients for using their Premier Mastercard/Premier World Mastercard. 1MALAYSIA BOLEH !!!!
HSBC did confirm me that they will only charge me the tax on the cards' anniversary.
HSBC won't absorb it for their Premier clients?
Darkmage12
post Dec 25 2009, 09:54 PM

17,053 posts

QUOTE(patricktoh @ Dec 25 2009, 06:25 PM)
To bank, you're only consider as normal customer. In their terms, customers that pay minimum + finance charge are GOOD customers.
Yes I agree with this. Many times they will call you to tell you that you don't need to pay in full each month.
Darkmage12
post Jan 24 2010, 06:25 PM

17,053 posts

Anyone entered SCB festive giveaway contest? Hoping to get the Sony Bravia Full HD laugh.gif

0.0534sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:05 PM