41 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

JCY

kilrathi
post Aug 23 2011, 04:57 PM

494 posts

Im thinking lookin at the support level at RM 0.445 and RM 0.45 ....tomorrow JCY will be back to RM 0.48 support level i think .. smile.gif)
danielc156
post Aug 23 2011, 05:09 PM

1,082 posts

This 1 will drop somemore towards 30-35cts last q losses 32 mil next q mayb a bit better but look at US.....almost recession keep reducing work force for banks so i guess still likely in red next q
Goreng King
post Aug 23 2011, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(kilrathi @ Aug 23 2011, 04:57 PM)
Im thinking lookin at the support level at RM 0.445 and RM 0.45 ....tomorrow JCY will be back to RM 0.48 support level i think .. smile.gif)
quarter result no good at all, us economy down, japan down, demand on hdd down, material price hike.

hardly see hope on this counter
kilrathi
post Aug 23 2011, 05:30 PM

494 posts

this counter lowest hit @ rm 0.415.... and well sustained at RM 0.445-RM0.45 ... just my thought that it will play around RM 0.45 - RM 0.48 in the next couple days ...

Added on August 23, 2011, 7:59 pmanyone can advise me of the estimated TP for this stock tomorrow/ wednesday ?

This post has been edited by kilrathi: Aug 23 2011, 07:59 PM
changshen
post Aug 23 2011, 10:52 PM

DR PUMPKIN
718 posts

i Think this one will hit 30 cents ish.....next few quarter of losses..probably become 20 cents ish...and finally below 10 cents ish...that time can sapu la....
rosdi1
post Aug 24 2011, 06:40 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(changshen @ Aug 23 2011, 10:52 PM)
i Think this one will hit 30 cents ish.....next few quarter of losses..probably become 20 cents ish...and finally below 10 cents ish...that time can sapu la....
Their Q report :

B1. REVIEW OF PERFORMANCE
The Group recorded revenue of approximately RM395.2 million and loss before taxation ("LBT") of RM31.8 million for the
3rd quarter ended 30 June 2011. The revenue was lower by about 17.8% as compared to the corresponding quarterly figures
due to the lower average selling price (ASP), lesser volume of shipments and depreciating USD against Ringgit.
The Group incurred a gross loss before taxation due to higher raw material prices, inventory provision resulting from
depreciating USD and slow moving stocks. In addition, shortage of workforces affected the production output and increased
the cost of the direct labour.

B2. COMPARISON WITH PRECEDING QUARTER'S RESULTS

The Group recorded revenue of approximately RM395.2 million and LBT of RM31.8 million for the reporting quarter. In the
preceding quarter ended 31 March 2011, the Group recorded a turnover of RM397.4 million and profit before taxation (PBT)
of RM12.5 million. The Group's turnover decreased by approximately 0.6% due mainly to decrease in ASP and unfavourable
exchange differences as the Group's turnover was majority billed in USD.
Increase in raw material prices, shortage of workers and depreciating USD resulting in inventory provision (i.e. net realisable
value was lower) contributed to the increase in the cost of production in the current quarter.

B3. FUTURE PROSPECT
The sovereign country debt problems in Europe and USA may slow down the global economic recovery. The demand for
HDD is also affected by media tablets. Nevertheless the global demand for storage capacity is increasing due to demand
from cloud service providers, data centres and other network content providers. The Group will continue to intensify its
efforts to improve operational efficiency and cost management.

The future don't look that good as most of the problems will not go away very soon. The inhouse initiative of efficiency and cost management had not help them much yet.
I have to agree that the short term future don't look that good.
The next question is what is the fair value of their share?
I still think it should be at around the NTA of 0.40+- (20%) due to the sizeable revenue of 1.5 bill per year
i have some bought recently and selling it off for small or no profit.

amvasierra
post Aug 26 2011, 11:33 AM

189 posts

the way i see this JCY is it has not finish its downtrend..wave still not complete..i it has a long way to go(disclaimer) tongue.gif

rosdi1
post Aug 26 2011, 04:14 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(amvasierra @ Aug 26 2011, 11:33 AM)
the way i see this JCY is it has not finish its downtrend..wave still not complete..i it has a long way to go(disclaimer) tongue.gif
I have to agree with you... don't look good at all...
i am totally out now...
Icehart
post Aug 26 2011, 09:17 PM

14,904 posts

I personally avoid this kind of stock especially when the substantial shareholder is cashing out via IPO. It shows that the director or major shareholder lacks confidence in the company.

All the best traders and investors.

THINK twice before buying shares of a company that will not include the issuance of new shares but the sale of existing shares by its original shareholder(s) during the company's initial public offering (IPO) exercise.

Based on previous news report, YKY Investment Ltd, controlled by Malaysian businessman Y.K. Yong, had originally wanted to sell some 530.2 million existing shares, or 25.9%, of the company to institutional and non-institutional investors at RM1.60 to RM2.20 per share.

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...03&sec=business

This post has been edited by Icehart: Aug 26 2011, 09:18 PM
alex13
post Oct 8 2011, 02:00 AM

400 posts

Sorry to spawn this and sidetrack the topic. Just watch CNN freedom project. And JCY and WD apparently mistreating the production operator. A form of slavery according to international standard.....
changshen
post Oct 9 2011, 08:32 PM

DR PUMPKIN
718 posts

forget about this counter la..still got people talk about it ar?....
andyhui
post Oct 19 2011, 04:34 PM

251 posts

up like hell today
nasni
post Oct 19 2011, 06:28 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(changshen @ Oct 9 2011, 08:32 PM)
forget about this counter la..still got people talk about it ar?....
that's what we called investors rather than traders. tongue.gif
jingxianho
post Oct 19 2011, 09:41 PM

50 posts

original post:hot newshttp://klsehotnews.blogspot.com/2011/10/jcy-active-up-in-afternoon-session.html

KUALA LUMPUR: JCY International Bhd shares were actively traded in the afternoon session on Wednesday, Oct 19 as the hard disk drive manufacturer was viewed by investors as less affected from the severe flooding in Thailand which had impacted other players.

At 3.20pm, JCY rose 11 sen to 56.5 sen with 42.65 million shares done.
The floods in Thailand have forced the shutdown of the facilities some of the Malaysian HDD makers with operations in that country.

An analyst with MIDF Research said while JCY’s plant located in Saraburi, Thailand was also affected, it was possible that the impact was not as significant.

“Looking at their latest quarterly result, Malaysia accounts for 76% of its revenue, while the rest are lumped together as others and individually fall below the 10% threshold of a reportable segment.

“So with the flooding in Thailand affecting HDD makers there, it could redirect some of the demand towards Malaysia based manufacturer such as JCY to fill in the gap,” he said.

This post has been edited by jingxianho: Oct 19 2011, 09:43 PM
Fuyofuyo
post Oct 19 2011, 10:15 PM

51 posts

laugh.gif I miss the show liau..

flamestudio
post Oct 20 2011, 10:44 AM

1,758 posts

QUOTE(Fuyofuyo @ Oct 19 2011, 10:15 PM)
laugh.gif  I miss the show liau..
Dare to enter now? brows.gif
machoman_13
post Oct 20 2011, 03:06 PM

132 posts

Very high transaction after the news released. The price was being pushed up but don't think can stay long.

Click here to read more
nasni
post Oct 21 2011, 10:37 AM

1,675 posts

i bet u guys doing contra & cashing out biggrin.gif
kilrathi
post Oct 23 2011, 11:15 PM

494 posts

JCY can still push up and break the RM 0.60 barrier ???
Bonescythe
post Oct 23 2011, 11:23 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

There should be a second round should my sources are not wrong about it..
We are still counting, and yet to be removed from watch list..

hmm.gif.

41 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:45 AM