ryei
post Feb 28 2011, 08:42 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Feb 28 2011, 05:32 PM)
What happen... another 7+% dropped today  cry.gif  cry.gif
just sell it asap..
if u want to cover back your loss, don't hold it now..sell it.. till it drop until btm (no idea how far is that..) and buy it back..
the longer u hold, the more pain u suffer

my average @ 1.36, sold @ 0.61
that broke my new record
ahcheap
post Feb 28 2011, 09:32 PM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
1,466 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Feb 28 2011, 08:42 PM)
just sell it asap..
if u want to cover back your loss, don't hold it now..sell it.. till it drop until btm (no idea how far is that..) and buy it back..
the longer u hold, the more pain u suffer

my average @ 1.36, sold @ 0.61
that broke my new record
Just forget about this big shit, I ord sold mine at 0.64. cool2.gif
GregPG01
post Feb 28 2011, 10:55 PM

4,966 posts

The doom report by RHB in case anyone is interested .

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Jcy_by_Rhb.pdf ( 73.91k ) Number of downloads: 198
GregPG01
post Feb 28 2011, 10:58 PM

4,966 posts

CIMB report .

Attached File(s)
Attached File  jcy_20110228_back_from_the_brink_fy10.pdf ( 216.28k ) Number of downloads: 119
GregPG01
post Feb 28 2011, 10:59 PM

4,966 posts

OSK report .

Attached File(s)
Attached File  JCY_1QFY11_Results_Review_20110228_OSK.pdf ( 82.38k ) Number of downloads: 114
noswear
post Mar 1 2011, 09:29 AM

1,050 posts

pathetic stock...

only have one biz ...manufacture HDD only rite? unlike Notion, no buffer from other industry / biz.
USJ Traffic
post Mar 1 2011, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(noswear @ Mar 1 2011, 09:29 AM)
pathetic stock...

only have one biz ...manufacture HDD only rite? unlike Notion, no buffer from other industry / biz.
JCY faced some workers problem last year when one of the employee died from lack of medical attention, and the workers went on strike. Company suffered losses due to that, and had to compensate and provide better facilities besides increasing workers demand for better pay. I think this one of the reasons it had caused 4th Qtr loses ending Sep 30 last year. Going foreard, hope nothing like this happens, otherwise another qtr of losses again.

On the brighter side, the US manufacturing data shows a better next quarter, and that could lead to a better than expected 2nd quarter for the electronics sector as well. Do not throw your shares as yet. It may be a turn-around in the coming quarter unlike what these analysts says. This stock might dip a bit more, but it cannot continue to underperform for too long. It's probably a good time to buy-in and accumulate on weakness. Whatever it is, above is just my personal opinion.

This post has been edited by USJ Traffic: Mar 1 2011, 11:50 AM
cactus1
post Mar 1 2011, 01:23 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(USJ Traffic @ Mar 1 2011, 11:46 AM)
JCY faced some workers problem last year when one of the employee died from lack of medical attention, and the workers went on strike.  Company suffered losses due to that, and had to compensate and provide better facilities besides increasing workers demand for better pay.  I think this one of the reasons it had caused 4th Qtr loses ending Sep 30 last year.  Going foreard, hope nothing like this happens, otherwise another qtr of losses again.

On the brighter side, the US manufacturing data shows a better next quarter, and that could lead to a better than expected 2nd quarter for the electronics sector as well.  Do not throw your shares as yet.  It may be a turn-around in the coming quarter unlike what these analysts says.  This stock might dip a bit more, but it cannot continue to underperform for too long.  It's probably a good time to buy-in and accumulate on weakness.  Whatever it is, above is just my personal opinion.
Mind me to say, it is a complete rubbish statements. this is malaysia, since when any company of malaysia will spend millions of ringgit in taking good care of their staffs ?

secondly, u said huge loss due to compensate ? let me tell u, if this company is hiring the foreign legally, they will definitely be covered by insurance with max compensation of rm 10k.

turn around ? the company director even dissapear in this critical time for jcy. the proposed share buy back ? another empty talk ?

this industry, as other said, is a cycle business. the worst thing is, jcy can only produce hard disk, which currently, there are tonnes of competitions from vietnam and india.

JCY, FORGET IT. FROM THE Q RESULT TILL THE WHOLE MANAGEMENT TEAM, IS A BUNCH OF JOKERS.

MOST IMPORTANTLY, AVOID ANY SHARES BY YONG YONG CHAI, THE COMPANY DIRECTOR.
newbie_trader
post Mar 1 2011, 02:10 PM

82 posts

seriously, why does this so called pathetic stock seem to attract a lot of attention from forumers. hmm.gif
BoltonMan
post Mar 1 2011, 02:35 PM

Ass man
1,769 posts

QUOTE(newbie_trader @ Mar 1 2011, 02:10 PM)
seriously, why does this so called pathetic stock seem to attract a lot of attention from forumers. hmm.gif
because a lot people bought this stock from the IPO price !!!!
changshen
post Mar 2 2011, 12:21 AM

DR PUMPKIN
718 posts

haha...like that buy SAAG better..
cckkpr
post Mar 2 2011, 03:32 PM

4,518 posts

Carlsberg and Guiness are doing fine with this kind of market.

Many punters are alredi in the pubs veri veri "MABUK"!
wsrulez
post Mar 2 2011, 09:53 PM

123 posts

no hope?
MagicEcho
post Mar 8 2011, 09:20 AM

166 posts

Some movement for JCY today.. Don't know y..
8legfreak
post Mar 8 2011, 10:29 AM

Validating
163 posts

QUOTE(MagicEcho @ Mar 8 2011, 09:20 AM)
Some movement for JCY today.. Don't know y..
company buy back own share smile.gif going to shoot up already.. biggrin.gif
ronn77
post Mar 8 2011, 10:45 AM

2,508 posts

could be a fake sign to attract greedy investors to collect their shares dumping.
MagicEcho
post Mar 8 2011, 11:16 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Mar 8 2011, 10:45 AM)
could be a fake sign to attract greedy investors to collect their shares dumping.
Likely hmm.gif
ryei
post Mar 8 2011, 11:28 AM

518 posts

seems like a kick start for something..
ahcheap
post Mar 8 2011, 11:53 AM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
1,466 posts

Dun really knw wat happen
8legfreak