Will You All Buy An Original Anime DVD to watch, Poll about original Anime DVD in Msia!!

TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 09:44 AM, updated 16y ago

721 posts

As media can be grab everywhere now ( Online download, online streaming, pirated, bootleg ETC ) Will you all Anime fans still will buy the original DVD? To watch or To keep! Do give me views toward this.

Thanks for your feedback over here =)

P/S : I am Malaysia Wholesales original Anime DVD provider!

This post has been edited by XeonBox: Dec 16 2009, 09:47 AM
bingozero
post Dec 16 2009, 09:53 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

If it got free gift, then I can consider buy.
gohkokho
post Dec 16 2009, 09:57 AM

364 posts

Hi XeonBox, there is nothing worth buying the local distributed anime box. First of all the English subtitles done by the local distributor are the most lausy job I ever seen. Also the picture quality of the anime sucks. Imagine 1 DVD can store up to 25 episods. One must wonder how good is the quality of the anime.

While downloading from fansub provide the best subtitles translation and some even done by fans from Japan. Also the picture quality and sound are at the best with each episod can go up to 200MB.

The only time I have to buy local anime DVD box is when I really lazy to download from our slow Internet connection.
Dias
post Dec 16 2009, 10:05 AM

161 posts

Only if the anime is good enough after watching the fansubs to justify importing it from the U.S. That's as original as it can get for those who only know bits and pieces of Japanese words.
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 16 2009, 10:18 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

if u can understand what they were talking without the sub, then u are on.
e-jump
post Dec 16 2009, 10:24 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

Since original DVD do come with cheesy extra's, I'd buy it.
But i wont be buying every titles i like.

*I have UFO P Valkyrie USA dvd distribution (with english audio n subs mode)
**i never had any Japanese version as of yet
Fyonne
post Dec 16 2009, 10:24 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(gohkokho @ Dec 16 2009, 09:57 AM)
Hi XeonBox, there is nothing worth buying the local distributed anime box. First of all the English subtitles done by the local distributor are the most lausy job I ever seen. Also the picture quality of the anime sucks. Imagine 1 DVD can store up to 25 episods. One must wonder how good is the quality of the anime.

While downloading from fansub provide the best subtitles translation and some even done by fans from Japan. Also the picture quality and sound are at the best with each episod can go up to 200MB.

The only time I have to buy local anime DVD box is when I really lazy to download from our slow Internet connection.
there is no local anime distributor here. all u have had bought so far are bootlegged version (taiwan ver?).
n there is no original DVD that came with 1 DVD which store up to 2 seasons eps. they mostly store up to 4 eps per DVD.

b4 u made a comment bout how bad ori DVD, try learn to differentiate between ori n bootleg DVD 1st.
guest18
post Dec 16 2009, 10:27 AM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

I wont mind paying a whole load of buck for the series I like

yafex
post Dec 16 2009, 10:31 AM

22 posts

yes, for series that i really like, if it comes with good subtitle, and great packaging at reasonable price. i mean, something around a few hundreds is ok, but rm2000 for a box set? i wouldn't go that far.
gohkokho
post Dec 16 2009, 10:34 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Dec 16 2009, 10:24 AM)
there is no local anime distributor here. all u have had bought so far are bootlegged version (taiwan ver?).
n there is no original DVD that came with 1 DVD which store up to 2 seasons eps. they mostly store up to 4 eps per DVD.

b4 u made a comment bout how bad ori DVD, try learn to differentiate between ori n bootleg DVD 1st.
hello mod, its just my comment and opinion, i did not say i am expert in anime or anything, this is just how i feel when buying from speedy or popular, why you get so upset about? i dont have the right to express my noob opinion in this forum? give me a break man
yafex
post Dec 16 2009, 10:38 AM

22 posts

no man, you have to understand. theres a lot of people mistaking the local bootleg ones as "originals" and come here to gloat/brag. he just want to make sure you have it right on whats original, and whats bootleg.

those bootleg has bad video quality, low resolution and bad subs. thats all hes saying yo, no need to be mad.
lemon5969
post Dec 16 2009, 10:39 AM

412 posts

if i have money i will buy it.
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 10:39 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Dec 16 2009, 10:24 AM)

This will be insult to Malaysia .. Malaysian does buy the original copyright from Japan.. And the Animation talk in Japanese for almost all the Original DVD that i open and watch. But Malaysia Anime DVD will got 3 subtitles, that is Chinese, English, Malay. And Malaysia Anime DVD is rocks. Why? Cause it is region Free. Worldwide 0. It can be play in worldwide DVD player. Other country copyright owner would not provide a region free DVD. So still.. Malaysia Anime DVD have points.
gamerazor89
post Dec 16 2009, 10:42 AM

i buy the DVD if i like the show very much.

gohkokho
post Dec 16 2009, 10:44 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(yafex @ Dec 16 2009, 10:38 AM)
no man, you have to understand. theres a lot of people mistaking the local bootleg ones as "originals" and come here to gloat/brag. he just want to make sure you have it right on whats original, and whats bootleg.

those bootleg has bad video quality, low resolution and bad subs. thats all hes saying yo, no need to be mad.
no i am not mad, the mod does sound mad at me
anyway i am not expert in anime or whatever bootleg thingy
i am just saying my opinion on what ts ask whether will i buy anime box in the future
so i just saying what i feel cos all the while i been buying from speedy and popular
those anime really have bad quality of subtitles compared to the one download from fansub website
correct me if i am wrong for saying the above
no offence intended to everyone, cheers! notworthy.gif
Fyonne
post Dec 16 2009, 10:49 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(gohkokho @ Dec 16 2009, 10:34 AM)
hello mod, its just my comment and opinion, i did not say i am expert in anime or anything, this is just how i feel when buying from speedy or popular, why you get so upset about? i dont have the right to express my noob opinion in this forum? give me a break man
u have the right to express urs, but
i just corrected u bout the part u compare the sub n ur so-called original DVD is bootleg to begin with.
ur giving false information n defaming those original english distributor due to the fact u fail to differentiate between the original n bootleg DVD.
Dias
post Dec 16 2009, 10:51 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(yafex @ Dec 16 2009, 10:31 AM)
yes, for series that i really like, if it comes with good subtitle, and great packaging at reasonable price. i mean, something around a few hundreds is ok, but rm2000 for a box set? i wouldn't go that far.
RM 2000 is exaggerated.
A combined purchase of Aria the Animation and Aria the Natural and delivered via FedEx cost me a total of USD 196.72 That would make up to around RM678. A single box set delivered via FedEx will cost less than that.

If you are buying lots of box sets, then it's a whole different story, the RM2k.
Stormy001_M1A2
post Dec 16 2009, 10:52 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(gohkokho @ Dec 16 2009, 11:34 AM)
If you bothered to research, the ORIGINAL DVD or Blurays at most have 2-3 eps or maximum of 4 per volume. No such thing as 25 eps per disc.

For example, Bakemenogatari Blurays have 2 episodes each. Or Saishuu Heiki Kanojo have 1 episode per volume for 13 episodes run.

Speedy and Popular did not sell original versions, I am afraid.

Sichiri
post Dec 16 2009, 10:53 AM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 10:39 AM)
This will be insult to Malaysia .. Malaysian does buy the original copyright from Japan.. And the Animation talk in Japanese for almost all the Original DVD that i open and watch. But Malaysia Anime DVD will got 3 subtitles, that is Chinese, English, Malay. And Malaysia Anime DVD is rocks. Why? Cause it is region Free. Worldwide 0. It can be play in worldwide DVD player. Other country copyright owner would not provide a region free DVD. So still.. Malaysia Anime DVD have points.
someone clarify this please. We bought the "orginal copyright from japan?" Never heard of this.

For all I know there is no shop selling Original imported from Japan anime.
The english/chinese/malay subtitled anime? Bootleg for all I know.
gohkokho
post Dec 16 2009, 10:59 AM

364 posts

My apology its my fault. If anyone have the time please enlighthen me what is original or bootleg thingy. Otherwise I will have to ask Mr. Google.

The boxes I bought is not original? It have sticker from goverment saying its tulen and also a local distributor name in the sticker.
Brian O'Connor
post Dec 16 2009, 11:06 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(gohkokho @ Dec 16 2009, 10:59 AM)
My apology its my fault. If anyone have the time please enlighthen me what is original or bootleg thingy. Otherwise I will have to ask Mr. Google.

The boxes I bought is not original? It have sticker from goverment saying its tulen and also a local distributor name in the sticker.
I can get the sticker for free if I treat that gov. officer a nice2 oversea trip vacation or give him a big big "surprise" present consist of either 'okane' or 'onna'.

This post has been edited by Brian O'Connor: Dec 16 2009, 11:06 AM
Dias
post Dec 16 2009, 11:07 AM

161 posts

The only Asian-produced DVD originals are the ODEX brands. Not sure about the Technogram ones though.

All others are rips. They are either:
01. Translated in-house (the ones with crappy undecipherable subs)
02. Ripped from R1 region DVDs

Don't trust the TULEN sticker. They can't differentiate originals from rips.
Dark Steno
post Dec 16 2009, 11:08 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Kindly refer here.
Quazacolt
post Dec 16 2009, 11:17 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

no.

Added on December 16, 2009, 11:20 am

afraid to inform you, those tulen stickers, are not so tulen after all.

Added on December 16, 2009, 11:24 amanyways to my own input to the thread, i am buying this:
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-a7-49-en-70-33lv.html (no, its not affiliate attached, and you guys most probably wont touch this anyways considering the 4 digit price, and no free shipping LOL)

and yes, order has been placed. now pending for PA to dig it up from japan as amazon has ran dry on this. fags buying it and reselling for like 40k+ yen from the original 30k ish yen price, or 25k? amazon discounted price, ROFL! funny how most of em prolly bought it off amazon, and resell again on amazon. :/

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 16 2009, 11:24 AM
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 16 2009, 11:44 AM

550 posts

Hmm can clarify more on this (the process etc)? Want to hear the distributor side of the story..
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 16 2009, 11:55 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(gohkokho @ Dec 16 2009, 11:34 AM)
he's not that upset and he just told you about what u need to know. if u find it very offensive, that's your problem. everyone here know that the local distributor wasn't selling the original copy of the said anime directly granted from the anime studio themselves.

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 11:39 AM)
well refer to steno's and quaz's post. you may learn something about what is bootleg and original copy and the said LICENCE
shinjite
post Dec 16 2009, 11:57 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

Original anime medias carry around 2-4 episodes per disc only
Those with more than that are not original, just bootlegs with the tulen sticker, heck every tom, d*** and harry can do that

as for the price, prepare to pay a premium price for original as well. Those from S&M shopping mall and etc....naaahhhhh....

shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 16 2009, 12:10 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

KHEDN need to do some research before giving the ori sticker to the local distributor. Local distributor on the other hand must seek permission to make the copy of some said anime legally and grant to be sold in malaysia soil
Dias
post Dec 16 2009, 12:56 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 16 2009, 11:57 AM)
Original anime medias carry around 2-4 episodes per disc only
Those with more than that are not original, just bootlegs with the tulen sticker, heck every tom, d*** and harry can do that

as for the price, prepare to pay a premium price for original as well. Those from S&M shopping mall and etc....naaahhhhh....
Funimation fits 6 to 7 episodes per DVD as their releases are now in 13-episode batches split between 2 DVDs. Of course, they remove all bonus materials other than trailers.
yafex
post Dec 16 2009, 01:02 PM

22 posts

i remember buying a local "original" dvd box set of cowboy bebop. it has all 26 ep and the movie, knocking on heaven's door in one dvd. back then i dont know much about fan subs, original distributor and stuff. i rewatch the dvd recently, and it was horrible. the image quality was extremely bad, and the subs were inaccurate. it was rm50 or something like that. and thinking that i wasnt even supporting the industry but just made some ******* who didnt pay for copyright richer made me pissed.

guest18
post Dec 16 2009, 01:37 PM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

QUOTE(Dias @ Dec 16 2009, 12:56 PM)
Funimation fits 6 to 7 episodes per DVD as their releases are now in 13-episode batches split between 2 DVDs. Of course, they remove all bonus materials other than trailers.
pic or gtfo

alot of us here have bought original dvd worth 100 over ringgit. so either you show us proof or just shut up

I have bought onegai sensei madman original dvd worth 160 and it have 13 episode over 4 disc
ultimaweaponx
post Dec 16 2009, 01:37 PM

359 posts

DVD? how about Blu-ray?

fyi, i used to have more than anime dvd set that worth almost RM10k while i was in japan. If the quality can be the same as japan at least like this

then i wont complain tongue.gif

not only the dvd/bd are expensive even for japanese, as we for malaysian, we need to pay more than 3times than the japanese pay in term of buying power

example, lets say:
retail price of 1 tin of coke
japan: 150yen
malaysia: RM1.50
so think 100yen = RM1 for japanese

(in real life 100 Japanese yen = 3.80537559 Malaysian ringgits)
get what i mean?

we need to earn/work 3.8times harder than japanese to buy the same thing lol
Quazacolt
post Dec 16 2009, 02:03 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

wtf? kanon japanese bd with...eng subs? wtf?
sweet_pez
post Dec 16 2009, 02:10 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(yafex @ Dec 16 2009, 10:31 AM)
Agree - I only purchase Ori when I'm head over heels with the series. It's for collection sake laugh.gif

Most of the DVDs sold in Petaling Street like Hero, Hong Kong Video Shop etc are bootlegs. I guess when you're looking for Ori, there's only AnimeTech.
gerrardtorres9
post Dec 16 2009, 02:13 PM

61 posts

Like others, Collection Sake. I'm sure that I'd finished watching it somewhere else LOL.
yafex
post Dec 16 2009, 02:15 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Dec 16 2009, 02:10 PM)
Agree - I only purchase Ori when I'm head over heels with the series. It's for collection sake laugh.gif

Most of the DVDs sold in Petaling Street like Hero, Hong Kong Video Shop etc are bootlegs. I guess when you're looking for Ori, there's only AnimeTech.
news for you brother, the one they sold at anime tech, speed, sun comic, kedai video ah seng isnt ori, its a rip off bootleg.
Sichiri

1,191 posts

Another one bites the dust.

No, sorry to break it in to ya, but AnimeTech is selling bootlegs as well. All of them.
Quazacolt

Riding couple
5,366 posts

no.
Dias
post Dec 16 2009, 02:20 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(guest18 @ Dec 16 2009, 01:37 PM)
pic or gtfo

alot of us here have bought original dvd worth 100 over ringgit. so either you show us proof or just shut up

I have bought onegai sensei madman original dvd worth 160 and it have 13 episode over 4 disc
Before running your mouth off and getting embarrased in the process, how about you make some research on more recent Funimation release trends first. I said Funimation, not some other studios like Madman, Nozomi, etc.

All my original animes are imported, so I know what I'm saying. Proof of my imported purchases are provided. Plus, I bought both Tokyo Majin and The Wallflower (both are Funimation releases) where 13 episodes are crammed into two discs.

I'm at my workplace, so no pics readily available but if you want verification, there's always Amazon if you actually take the effort to look it up. I only have the abovementioned proof of purchase (i.e. purchase order) with me as I always have the goods delivered to my office.

Tokyo Majin Season 1 : 2 Discs, 350 minutes (13 Ep)
Kaze no Stigma Part 1 : 2 Discs, 290 minutes (12 Ep)
The Wallflower Part 1 : 2 Discs, 325 minutes (13 Ep)

This post has been edited by Dias: Dec 16 2009, 02:34 PM

TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 02:32 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Dias @ Dec 16 2009, 02:20 PM)
Before running your mouth off and getting embarrased in the process, how about you make some research on more recent Funimation release trends first. I said Funimation, not some other studios like Madman, Nozomi, etc.

All my original animes are imported, so I know what I'm saying. Proof of my imported purchases are provided. Plus, I bought both Tokyo Majin and The Wallflower (both are Funimation releases) where 13 episodes are crammed into two discs.

I'm at my workplace, so no pics readily available but if you want verification, there's always Amazon if you actually take the effort to look it up. I only have the purchase order with me as I always have the goods delivered to my office.

Tokyo Majin Season 1 : 2 Discs, 350 minutes (13 Ep)
Kaze no Stigma Part 1 : 2 Discs, 290 minutes (12 Ep)
The Wallflower Part 1 : 2 Discs, 325 minutes (13 Ep)
This is so expensive if compare the one release by AnimeLF..
Is them that bad? so far my client never complain for the quality.. Shall try to buy the latest release DVD smile.gif
Dark Steno
post Dec 16 2009, 02:35 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 02:32 PM)
Is them that bad? so far my client never complain for the quality.. Shall try to buy the latest release DVD smile.gif
Because your client have been deceived by fake products and never got to know how the real original DVD worth of.
Quazacolt
post Dec 16 2009, 02:35 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 02:32 PM)
wat?
ultimaweaponx
post Dec 16 2009, 03:03 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 16 2009, 02:03 PM)

wtf? kanon japanese bd with...eng subs? wtf?
yea, i do hope other japanese package can include english subs and sell worldwide...

if they include dual audio like lucky star did then localized version will be meaningless llolol
Dark Steno
post Dec 16 2009, 03:03 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

How do I pwn thread starter?

First, we look at this Bleach movie 3 that they claimed as original. It's priced at USD 7.40. Looks cheap right?

Second, we look at original Japanese release of the said movie at Amazon. Priced at 7,480 yen or about USD 83 and look at the differences. Of course it doesn't have subtitles. But that's the original stuffs from Japan. Along with the additional stuffs as well as good quality.

You think yours good and original quality? Oh, please...
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 03:48 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Dec 16 2009, 02:35 PM)
Because your client have been deceived by fake products and never got to know how the real original DVD worth of.
It's accptable and it is sure got the copyright. And that is how it work smile.gif

Added on December 16, 2009, 3:49 pm
QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Dec 16 2009, 03:03 PM)
How do I pwn thread starter?

First, we look at this Bleach movie 3 that they claimed as original. It's priced at USD 7.40. Looks cheap right?

Second, we look at original Japanese release of the said movie at Amazon. Priced at 7,480 yen or about USD 83 and look at the differences. Of course it doesn't have subtitles. But that's the original stuffs from Japan. Along with the additional stuffs as well as good quality.

You think yours good and original quality? Oh, please...
Would Malaysian spend RM300 on a DVD?

This post has been edited by XeonBox: Dec 16 2009, 03:49 PM
Sichiri
post Dec 16 2009, 03:56 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 03:48 PM)
It's accptable and it is sure got the copyright. And that is how it work smile.gif

Dude, If Japan did officially sold us the copyright license we would've know by now.

What proof do you have? Is your provider listed as 'authorized' distributors like Funimation or Odex?
Unless you show us they are, we're just gonna keep assuming they're bootleg.

dishwasher

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

1. Being sure isn't sufficient. Provide us with proof. Otherwise, what everyone else has said stands: your so called ori DVD is about as ori as Sader.

2. Gee, look at the fans here. Many have spent more than that on DVDs and other merchandise.

Earlier you said something along the lines of insulting Malaysia. I suggest you stop insulting our intelligence instead, unless you actually believe that what you're distributing is original, then I have nothing to say.

Dark Steno

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

I will because I can. As well as the others. So what? I don't really care for the price. But I care for originality. Seriously if I can't afford, I won't buy. I know what I want and I will not support these Taiwanese or Hong Kong bootleg products. I've stopped buying pirated/bootleg products for years. So your point is moot.

My advice to you is that you go other way but not here since what you are selling is a lie.
franstormer
post Dec 16 2009, 03:58 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 16 2009, 11:17 AM)
no.

Added on December 16, 2009, 11:20 am

afraid to inform you, those tulen stickers, are not so tulen after all.

Added on December 16, 2009, 11:24 amanyways to my own input to the thread, i am buying this:
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-a7-49-en-70-33lv.html (no, its not affiliate attached, and you guys most probably wont touch this anyways considering the 4 digit price, and no free shipping LOL)

and yes, order has been placed. now pending for PA to dig it up from japan as amazon has ran dry on this. fags buying it and reselling for like 40k+ yen from the original 30k ish yen price, or 25k? amazon discounted price, ROFL! funny how most of em prolly bought it off amazon, and resell again on amazon. :/
Rich + fluffy tail fetish b@stard spotted brows.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 16 2009, 03:58 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Dec 16 2009, 03:03 PM)
yea, i do hope other japanese package can include english subs and sell worldwide...

if they include dual audio like lucky star did then localized version will be meaningless llolol
T_T
spice and wolf i dont think got... could be wrong though, but im buying it anyways (so long PA can dig up LOL!)

and yeah, i prefer it, even if its engrish. my basic moon language can help compensate their terribad engrish, so its kewl. and the feeling of buying original, as in, direct from japanese companies, as opposed to foreign license (like SHIT ODEX) feels that much better

Added on December 16, 2009, 4:00 pm

i dont think that is the problem here.

the problem lies in your claims of original content, and being proven to be wrong.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 16 2009, 04:00 PM
Dark Steno
post Dec 16 2009, 04:01 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 16 2009, 03:58 PM)
T_T
spice and wolf i dont think got... could be wrong though, but im buying it anyways (so long PA can dig up LOL!)

and yeah, i prefer it, even if its engrish. my basic moon language can help compensate their terribad engrish, so its kewl. and the feeling of buying original, as in, direct from japanese companies, as opposed to foreign license (like SHIT ODEX) feels that much better

Added on December 16, 2009, 4:00 pm

i dont think that is the problem here.

the problem lies in your claims of original content, and being proven to be wrong.
At least ODEX did it right in some sort of way. Unlike these tipu version with pelekat original.
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 04:01 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Dec 16 2009, 03:56 PM)
1. Being sure isn't sufficient. Provide us with proof. Otherwise, what everyone else has said stands: your so called ori DVD is about as ori as Sader.

2. Gee, look at the fans here. Many have spent more than that on DVDs and other merchandise.

Earlier you said something along the lines of insulting Malaysia. I suggest you stop insulting our intelligence instead, unless you actually believe that what you're distributing is original, then I have nothing to say.
Cause you all dont really understand what is Malaysia. The item is selling on worldwide area. Malaysia is great of his own cheap DVD. It got its copyright in Malaysia even it didnot got the worldwide copyright!
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 16 2009, 04:05 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 05:01 PM)
Cause you all dont really understand what is Malaysia. The item is selling on worldwide area. Malaysia is great of his own cheap DVD. It got its copyright in Malaysia even it didnot got the worldwide copyright!
owh wow tell me more about this.. since u understand malaysia so well. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 04:05 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Dec 16 2009, 03:56 PM)
Dude, If Japan did officially sold us the copyright license we would've know by now.

What proof do you have? Is your provider listed as 'authorized' distributors like Funimation or Odex?
Unless you show us they are, we're just gonna keep assuming they're bootleg.
As i know Funimation also copyright some title just in USA. It can not sale out of the country too..

Their item was sold expensive.. cause their living standard is high ( Japan, korea ), currency is big ( USA and other country )

It is on their reasonable pricing, while Malaysia pricing shall be at what we can see here.. check my signature for the anime selling thread.
Dark Steno
post Dec 16 2009, 04:06 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 04:01 PM)
We are anime lovers. Not necessarily Malaysian. Having a copyright in Malaysian doesn't mean those hardworking people in Japan will receive their royalties. What gives? I don't think you really got the licenses from Japan. F no. Thank you.
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 04:07 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Dec 16 2009, 04:06 PM)
We are anime lovers. Not necessarily Malaysian. Having a copyright in Malaysian doesn't mean those hardworking people in Japan will receive their royalties. What gives? I don't think you really got the licenses from Japan. F no. Thank you.
The VBG definitely got the copyright and is the right owner in Malaysia!
Dark Steno
post Dec 16 2009, 04:08 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 04:07 PM)
I don't buy it. Their sources basically from Taiwan and Hong Kong. Not directly from Japan.
yafex
post Dec 16 2009, 04:08 PM

22 posts

it seems somebody is confused on what is copyright, licenses, distribution rights, and international trades. and what is an obvious rip off
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 16 2009, 04:09 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 04:07 PM)
Hmm so you mean, VBG got the copyright similar to how Comics House got copyright for their published mangas? ie localization
dishwasher
post Dec 16 2009, 04:10 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Now you're just being silly and assertive. Terrible combination. Did you copyright that brand of stupidity in Malaysia only or is it worldwide?
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 16 2009, 04:14 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif sounds good
Yue
post Dec 16 2009, 04:15 PM

387 posts

This shit is amusing... its been a while since i have witness such stupidity in such level of awesomeness...

TS, you are now against a legion of Maresia Otaku who know their stuff, by know knowing their stuff we really are F*cking know our stuff. A 13/26/52/104 episodes of crappy quality piece of shiet? no thanks

p/s: the bold word means the quality standard, wonder why some of us goes extra miles and buy it directly from the source? because we know yours is ripoff bootleg product that have absolutely NO quality. nothing... you are trying to defend a losing war... we don't need another people like you who are here just to destroy the already severe industry.
Dark Steno
post Dec 16 2009, 04:18 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Another funny thing when I wiki-ed about that Bleach Movie 3 example, the sole world distributor for it is Toho Company Ltd. and guess what? The English version will only made available in 2010. Pffft. Nice try silly TS.
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 04:19 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Dec 16 2009, 04:08 PM)
I don't buy it. Their sources basically from Taiwan and Hong Kong. Not directly from Japan.
But.. Is it copyright? VBG do have some copyright direct from Japan too.. All right owner of all country does that.. The different in pricing is cause the currency problem. The video format copyright in Malaysia is always cheaper then in western country.

In Malaysia. A 25 Episod Anime normally is in 3 DVD(s) too.. This to clarify some misunderstand above. And when it is compact.. Nothing wrong to it too.. I would prefer if it can be compact and maintain the quality. I dont think the Malaysian Made Quality is that bad.

Watch out my ebay feedback for the DVD(s) recently

I never receive the complain from client who buy from funimation or odex that our malaysia Anime DVD is worst then them(s). Yet they love to buy from us cause it is nice in packaging.
Yue
post Dec 16 2009, 04:19 PM

387 posts

when it comes with chinese subs...

its a shit-off...

no offense to chinese people (including me)
mr lappy
post Dec 16 2009, 04:21 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Dec 16 2009, 03:56 PM)
I will because I can. As well as the others. So what? I don't really care for the price. But I care for originality. Seriously if I can't afford, I won't buy. I know what I want and I will not support these Taiwanese or Hong Kong bootleg products. I've stopped buying pirated/bootleg products for years. So your point is moot.

My advice to you is that you go other way but not here since what you are selling is a lie.
quoted FTW, not going to bother typing much since this topic has been brought up a few times now with the same conclusion

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 16 2009, 04:15 PM)
This shit is amusing... its been a while since i have witness such stupidity in such level of awesomeness...

TS, you are now against a legion of Maresia Otaku who know their stuff, by know knowing their stuff we really are F*cking know our stuff. A 13/26/52/104 episodes of crappy quality piece of shiet? no thanks

p/s: the bold word means the quality standard, wonder why some of us goes extra miles and buy it directly from the source? because we know yours is ripoff bootleg product that have absolutely NO quality. nothing... you are trying to defend a losing war... we don't need another people like you who are here just to destroy the already severe industry.
yes it is.
*munches pop corn* laugh.gif
dishwasher
post Dec 16 2009, 04:22 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

You're ripping off stupid people on ebay? How do you even sleep at night?
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 04:23 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 16 2009, 04:19 PM)

its a shit-off...

You can choose it Display Chinese, Malay, English. Can be on/off.. Very flexible.. As you like!

Added on December 16, 2009, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Dec 16 2009, 04:22 PM)
You're ripping off stupid people on ebay? How do you even sleep at night?
Why? You think all people is stupid and only you are clever? OMG -.- Self praise and misleading. Alot of DVD import daily from Malaysia to the country like USA, UK, Australia, And ETC.. We Malaysian DVD stores has lots of choice and unlike in other country.. Is only limited titles of Anime DVD available. That's why Malaysia Boleh.. Even at Anime DVD. LOL

This post has been edited by XeonBox: Dec 16 2009, 04:25 PM
Yue
post Dec 16 2009, 04:26 PM

387 posts

As i stated... and clearly you are too stupid to understand

When the choice of Chinese subs is/are available... 80% of the time... it comes from taiwan/hong kong... which would summarize as a bootleg product. it ain't even f*cking original, want to believe? sent an email regarding of your so called distributor to say the Japanese production...

bet me a 1000 friggin yen that they shall answer you with:
"Lol you go die"

every pun is intended
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 04:28 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 16 2009, 04:26 PM)
As i stated... and clearly you are too stupid to understand

When the choice of Chinese subs is/are available... 80% of the time... it comes from taiwan/hong kong... which would summarize as a bootleg product. it ain't even f*cking original, want to believe? sent an email regarding of your so called distributor to say the Japanese production...

bet me a 1000 friggin yen that they shall answer you with:
"Lol you go die"

every pun is intended
Look at here.

Products and services provided are as follows:

-Translation & Subtitling

-Audio Dubbing & Sound Effect Mixing

-Video & Audio Format Conversion

-Graphic & 3D Animation

-Audio & Video Editing

-Audio & Video Encoding

-VCD & DVD Authoring

You think only hong kong and taiwan know chinese/mandarin is it? We Malaysia Hua Ren all is copycat? OMFGGGG
Dark Steno
post Dec 16 2009, 04:29 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Right. You still don't get it, do you? It's you who self praising with tipu products. I've given an example above yet your stubborn silly head couldn't comprehend. It's hard to knock some senses into your mind. I give up.
jubz
post Dec 16 2009, 04:33 PM

375 posts

>Will You All Buy An Original Anime DVD to Keep or Watch?

Yes I will. In fact, I will go for the original R2s even though I know jack shit about JP language.

I prefer materials closest to the source, if I am to fork out $ for it. smile.gif

Plus they have <3 extras. Those are worth paying for most of the time.

[i]now a short moment of off topic because Bakemono vol4 got delayed to Jan 2010. 2009 Christmas no feel liao. cry.gif cry.gif [/s]
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 04:33 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Dec 16 2009, 04:29 PM)
Right. You still don't get it, do you? It's you who self praising with tipu products. I've given an example above yet your stubborn silly head couldn't comprehend. It's hard to knock some senses into your mind. I give up.
Dont stop .. never give up.. believe in Malaysia.. Malaysia do got the copyright, right owner, 版权...

I am just got to defend the product. Since get insult from your party.
Is it never low quality. And it got a good recognise copyright cause the copyright is in Malaysia and certified by goverment. 100% Good stuffs but yet peoples still thinking the moon in foreign is more round?
Yue
post Dec 16 2009, 04:34 PM

387 posts

TS has been injected with Malaysia Boleh attitude... too lots of it until he has become to stupid to comprehend...

WHen a shit cost you 5400yen, any f*cking where in the world... it will cost you 5400yen... say in average conversion shall cost you RM142.1052631578947. and 5400 yen is an average price of a Singles OST.

RM142 for 2 songs and 2 acoustic? thats quality and originality... you... are a joke. please hang yourself with a 2 meter bungee cord attach to a bridge tieds to your neck

This post has been edited by Yue: Dec 16 2009, 04:34 PM
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 04:37 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(jubz @ Dec 16 2009, 04:33 PM)
>Will You All Buy An Original Anime DVD to Keep or Watch?

Yes I will. In fact, I will go for the original R2s even though I know jack shit about JP language.

I prefer materials closest to the source, if I am to fork out $ for it. smile.gif

Plus they have <3 extras. Those are worth paying for most of the time.

[i]now a short moment of off topic because Bakemono vol4 got delayed to Jan 2010. 2009 Christmas no feel liao.  cry.gif  cry.gif [/s]
Bakemonogatari 1-13 End

This what u means?

Description:
Although there are still traces of the brief period he became a vampire, third year high school student Koyomi Araragi is human again. He happens upon others with their own supernatural problems and finds that he can empathize. Koyomi becomes involved in their lives, seeking to help them and occasionally asking for advice from Meme Oshino, the homeless man who helped him become human again.

Product Detail:
Original Seal and Authentication from Malaysia Government
Region: Free (Compatible most all DVD players)
Language: Japanese
Subtitle: English, Chinese, Malay
1 DVD5 Disc [1-13 End]
Wide Screen

Malaysia GOT!! Out first.. BRB smile.gif
dishwasher

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

Look XeonBox. You want us to believe that your products are original. Its very simple, show us proof. So far all you've done is INSIST that your products are original. Can't provide proof? Then don't expect us to believe you. Like Yue said, we KNOW our stuff. Oh, and ebay feedback isn't proof of originality, its just proof that many people don't know about bootlegging.

Heck, one need only walk into AnimeTech and see the tulen sticker reading 'Dragon Ball' pasted on a DVD cover full of moe girls to know that our 'original animes' are a joke.
shah_ho_nam2

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 05:33 PM)
Dont stop .. never give up.. believe in Malaysia.. Malaysia do got the copyright, right owner, 版权...

Is it never low quality. And it got a good recognise copyright cause the copyright is in Malaysia and certified by goverment. 100% Good stuffs but yet peoples still thinking the moon in foreign is more round?
could you please give your co name to me? i would love to pick up the phone from my office and call ministry that's involved with this matter, and i can also address this issue to the japanese embassy seeking the answer for all this nuisance.

shinjite

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 04:28 PM)
Look at here.

Products and services provided are as follows:

-Translation & Subtitling

-Audio Dubbing & Sound Effect Mixing

-Video & Audio Format Conversion

-Graphic & 3D Animation

-Audio & Video Editing

-Audio & Video Encoding

-VCD & DVD Authoring

You think only hong kong and taiwan know chinese/mandarin is it? We Malaysia Hua Ren all is copycat? OMFGGGG
^ isn't it not original already? smile.gif
Quazacolt
post Dec 16 2009, 04:39 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(franstormer @ Dec 16 2009, 03:58 PM)
Rich + fluffy tail fetish b@stard spotted  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif  brows.gif
who would that be? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

Added on December 16, 2009, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Dec 16 2009, 04:01 PM)
At least ODEX did it right in some sort of way. Unlike these tipu version with pelekat original.
true true

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Dec 16 2009, 04:39 PM
dishwasher
post Dec 16 2009, 04:41 PM

heterochromatic babe
851 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 04:37 PM)
Bakemonogatari 1-13 End

This what u means?

Description:
Although there are still traces of the brief period he became a vampire, third year high school student Koyomi Araragi is human again. He happens upon others with their own supernatural problems and finds that he can empathize. Koyomi becomes involved in their lives, seeking to help them and occasionally asking for advice from Meme Oshino, the homeless man who helped him become human again.

Product Detail:
1 DVD5 Disc [1-13 End]
Wide Screen

If the original DVD isn't even out in Japan yet, you think it'd be out in Malaysia? Now I'm not sure if you're just stupid, of trolling us with your 'Malaysia original' anime. Either way I'm out, this is pointless.

This post has been edited by dishwasher: Dec 16 2009, 04:42 PM
Quazacolt

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 04:05 PM)
As i know Funimation also copyright some title just in USA. It can not sale out of the country too..

Their item was sold expensive.. cause their living standard is high ( Japan, korea ), currency is big ( USA and other country )

It is on their reasonable pricing, while Malaysia pricing shall be at what we can see here.. check my signature for the anime selling thread.
1) can buy from mareshia
2) not really, its cheap to them. just our currency sucks
Dark Steno

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 04:33 PM)

Do you know what you did not understand? ONLY THE STUDIO THAT CREATED THE ANIME HAS THE COPYRIGHT FOR IT. None of others. What you should have now is DISTRIBUTION LICENSE. But in Japan, usually only its own companies that have the distribution rights. This is why we call you silly.

End of note. Enjoice your silly looking /b/ products.
Yue

387 posts

Bakemonogatari 1-13 End

This what u means?

Description:

Product Detail:
1 DVD5 Disc [1-13 End]
Wide Screen

This is a friggin rock f*cking solid yours is a bootleg product...

Bakemonogatari isn't haven't f*cking finish their production yet... we are at 13 out of 15 episodes, and The Original japanese distribution is only up to Volume 3, which is Suruga Monkey Arc, covering episodes 06-08.

The product you are selling is a ripoff from Television air...

YOU IS LIEEEEEEEEEEEEE

That aint original... you have prove yourself you are selling bootlegged product, now GTFO!
Quazacolt
post Dec 16 2009, 04:46 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 16 2009, 04:19 PM)

its a shit-off...

there are licensed taiwan stuffs, that arent bootleg. but as far as this thread goes, its pretty much bootlegs rofl
Dark Steno
post Dec 16 2009, 04:46 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Bakemonogatari 1-13 End

This what u means?

Description:

Product Detail:
1 DVD5 Disc [1-13 End]
Wide Screen

Dear XeonBox,

Bakemonogatari haven't even finished distributed in Japan itself. You're f***ing silly to say yours as original. What you have is the TV ripped version. You're a f***ing liar. Please die and have fun in Hell.

Here for additional firing from ours.
V

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 16 2009, 04:41 PM)
This is a friggin rock f*cking solid yours is a bootleg product...

Bakemonogatari isn't haven't f*cking finish their production yet... we are at 13 out of 15 episodes, and The Original japanese distribution is only up to Volume 3, which is Suruga Monkey Arc, covering episodes 06-08.

The product you are selling is a ripoff from Television air...

YOU IS LIEEEEEEEEEEEEE

That aint original... you have prove yourself you are selling bootlegged product, now GTFO!
Yue
post Dec 16 2009, 04:47 PM

387 posts

read my second post regarding chinese sub mon... i did wrote 80% of it...

hohoho... TS just pwned himself hard on the arse just now...
alien0110
post Dec 16 2009, 04:48 PM

272 posts

I think the picture quality is still ok if watch on tv. When watch on pc, then it's better to watch in higher quality like blueray or mkv because you sit closer to the monitor. Anime is not like movie, the graphics is not complex, no need very high quality source also can watch, I actually watched alot anime streaming online in very low quality, and I still enjoy it.
Quazacolt
post Dec 16 2009, 04:50 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 04:23 PM)
You can choose it Display Chinese, Malay, English. Can be on/off.. Very flexible.. As you like!

Added on December 16, 2009, 4:25 pm

Why? You think all people is stupid and only you are clever? OMG -.- Self praise and misleading. Alot of DVD import daily from Malaysia to the country like USA, UK, Australia, And ETC.. We Malaysian DVD stores has lots of choice and unlike in other country.. Is only limited titles of Anime DVD available. That's why Malaysia Boleh.. Even at Anime DVD. LOL
boleh bootleg alright
Yue
post Dec 16 2009, 04:50 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(alien0110 @ Dec 16 2009, 04:48 PM)
I think the picture quality is still ok if watch on tv. When watch on pc, then it's better to watch in higher quality like blueray or mkv because you sit closer to the monitor. Anime is not like movie, the graphics is not complex, no need very high quality source also can watch, I actually watched alot anime streaming online  in very low quality, and I still enjoy it.
dude... did you know you just asking to be flamed at?
Quazacolt
post Dec 16 2009, 04:54 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

I think the picture quality is still ok if watch on tv. When watch on pc, then it's better to watch in higher quality like blueray or mkv because you sit closer to the monitor. Anime is not like movie, the graphics is not complex, no need very high quality source also can watch, I actually watched alot anime streaming online  in very low quality, and I still enjoy it.
not everyone uses TVs from 1980's
shinjite
post Dec 16 2009, 04:56 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

Heck those downloaded HDTV rips will be of way better quality than yours

Because from an encoders point of view....naahh, lets just stop right there smile.gif

After all, DVD is just 480p

This post has been edited by shinjite: Dec 16 2009, 04:56 PM
e-jump
post Dec 16 2009, 04:59 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

8/10
good troll attempt
franstormer
post Dec 16 2009, 05:06 PM

290 posts

did TS distribute his "ORI" Dvds to Popular?

This post has been edited by franstormer: Dec 16 2009, 05:06 PM
thesecond
post Dec 16 2009, 05:27 PM

21 posts

I would... I've just spent RM300++ buying a Bluray giftset that comes with a metallic replica of a certain ship a while back and another 300++ for a CD soundtrack of a certain japanese movie that comes with golden toy statue (arrived today through DHL from Narita, Japan)... doh.gif

Anyway, I would rather go for authorized and licensed Region 1(US), Region 2(UK) and Region 3(TW and HK) anime DVD released especially the limited stuff, than going back to localized stickered and unauthorized 'ori' anime dvd which I gaved up buying a long time ago.

I used to spend hundreds on these worthless releases since the vcd era until I learn my way around them and found the 'real' world. The only authorized anime I would buy locally would be Karas which is licensed to Innoform media by Tatsunoko, Appleseseed: Ex Machina which is distributed through Alliance entertainment by Warner Bros and Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children which is distributed through Mediamax by Sony Entertainment and yeah maybe, the Kekkaishi series which is released by PMP under licensed by Muse Entertainment TW which in turn is a third party licensing company on behalf of japan, a few kamen rider's theatrical dvd release which is licensed through Medialink HK which is also a third party licensing company on behalf of Asatsu-DK Japan (involved with the production and promotion of Heisei KR series especially outside Japan and heavily involved with the production of Gundam Seed franchise and Gundam 00) and ect. - Atleast these guy actually paid money to get their stuff from the source.

And there's something people probably don't know yet, but there's word (news and rumours and hints) that the Japanese Anime company(studio, distributor ect) are starting to form alliance or partnership with known international distribution giants like Universal, Warner and Sony to help channeling, promoting and distributing their products... They are going to take back what they messed up and missed out - first to stabillize the south east asia market, then the international market. ~ Which is something that these international distribution companies actually help 'created'...

You can see them in action soon enough, with the anime companies grouping up to monitor illegal downloads in south east asia and china, Universal Japan buying up Geneon Japan, Gonzo and ect distributing their BD releases through Sony Entertainment, Gintamathemovie & Ultra Galaxy Daikaiju BattleThemovie distributed by Warner Japan, Sunrise's Gundam Unicorn aiming for worldwide release (the japanese DVD and BD actually comes with chinese and english subs - I've preordered the BD myself through amazon japan).

The wave of reformation will come soon crashing in soon... Well, wishfully, I assumed, since we do have authorized sole distributor and representative of Warner, Universal, Sony and ect here, so just imagine BDs of Gonzo's Samurai 7 distributed through Mediamax by Sony, or an actual DVD\BD release of Gintamathemovie distributed through Alliance Entertaiment by Warner, or well, you get the idea...

This post has been edited by thesecond: Dec 16 2009, 05:44 PM
mr lappy
post Dec 16 2009, 05:58 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(franstormer @ Dec 16 2009, 05:06 PM)
did TS distribute his "ORI" Dvds to Popular?

lol. classic laugh.gif
Setsuna-san
post Dec 16 2009, 06:06 PM

Bakemonogatari 1-13 End

This what u means?

Description:

Product Detail:
1 DVD5 Disc [1-13 End]
Wide Screen

ENJOY YOUR FAIL. rclxms.gif

SUSdestined92
post Dec 16 2009, 06:56 PM

there's a fansub phrase, 'do not be a freeloader, once the anime licensed, go buy the dvd, bla3 please support the animation production.
so, if we buy the dvd sold at speedy, animetech, sun comic, cdrama or anywhere else that sell whatsoever bootleg dvd.
Do we support the production? does the dvd that TS's one will support it?

me, for myself still confusing and continue getting from fansub for the sake of quality and ease of use

Quazacolt
post Dec 16 2009, 06:59 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(destined92 @ Dec 16 2009, 06:56 PM)
there's a fansub phrase, 'do not be a freeloader, once the anime licensed, go buy the dvd, bla3 please support the animation production.
so, if we buy the dvd sold at speedy, animetech, sun comic, cdrama or anywhere else that sell whatsoever bootleg dvd.
me, for myself still confusing and continue getting from fansub for the sake of quality and ease of use

bootleg = no support to the original production studios/artist
TS = bootleg.

oh, and in regards to TS:
Sorry, some required files are missing, if you intended to view a topic, it's possible that it's been moved or deleted. Please go back and try again.

wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
yafex
post Dec 16 2009, 07:00 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(destined92 @ Dec 16 2009, 06:56 PM)

no, they dont. not one penny is paid to the copyright owner of those anime. so stop buying bootlegs in thinking its ori, or try to be delusional to yourself that its an original, licensed copy.
acbc
post Dec 16 2009, 07:01 PM

9,041 posts

If it is a good anime, I will buy from Amazon.com and no where else...

Bought original Macross TV (9 DVDs) for RM 1k about 4 years ago... worth it!

Even bought Full Metal Panic DVD Collection - comes with free T-shirt and stickers too.
Dias
post Dec 16 2009, 07:12 PM

161 posts

The Macross TV thinpak now costs only USD66.98 for a complete collection. With courier charges included, I estimate it to not exceed RM500.
acbc
post Dec 16 2009, 07:13 PM

9,041 posts

That was 4 years ago... on top of that, I kena tax and have to settle with Kastam quietly to release the DVDs.
Yue
post Dec 16 2009, 07:27 PM

387 posts

settling the kastam is one hell of a job... lol
flame13th
post Dec 16 2009, 07:41 PM

139 posts

Indeed.
Dias
post Dec 16 2009, 07:56 PM

161 posts

Haven't run into any Kastam issues so far in my 4 years of importing. Maybe due to choice of shipment (FedEx / DHL)?
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 09:39 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna-san @ Dec 16 2009, 06:06 PM)
ENJOY YOUR FAIL.  rclxms.gif
Never felt fail.. Just your all is too stuborn.. And it is still original in Malaysia. Just give the Police Malaysia, law and enforcement to judge and you will know smile.gif

As in Japan they will dont know all of this? What they can do.. Malaysia masih boleh smile.gif

And i guess if din not got all this.. Just how much peoples will spend RM300 to RM500 to buy a DVD?

You all know in Malaysia how many peoples save RM10 per day just for survive?

No.. You all the lucky one. smile.gif
Yue
post Dec 16 2009, 09:48 PM

387 posts

and when someday... anime industry are meant to doom, the likes of you are the one who responsible... Original in Malaysia? who gives a f*ck. If its not even recognized in its original country, its shouldn't by any mean be recognized outside of it as well...

you TS, are a failure... and one ignorant *******.

Fyonne, i beg you lock this thread... before i did something that get me banhammered...
shinjite
post Dec 16 2009, 09:55 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 09:39 PM)
Never felt fail.. Just your all is too stuborn.. And it is still original in Malaysia. Just give the Police Malaysia, law and enforcement to judge and you will know smile.gif

As in Japan they will dont know all of this? What they can do.. Malaysia masih boleh smile.gif

And i guess if din not got all this.. Just how much peoples will spend RM300 to RM500 to buy a DVD?

You all know in Malaysia how many peoples save RM10 per day just for survive?

No.. You all the lucky one. smile.gif
Dude, the thing is you don't get what they are saying at all
They say A and you are countering back with B and ended up you are getting A+B = C which is double whammy ~_~

TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 09:56 PM

721 posts

Ahem.. Anime industry bring down by me? I meant good to all.. But get attack by people like you smile.gif

What the hell i am selling original stuffs in Malaysia? If you ask me sell the RM300 to RM500 DVD in Malaysia.. Do you think that businessman at Malaysia is idi0t? At least i don't sell pirates.. Mines can be bootleg i can agree with that.. NOT ALL.. Original Bootleg is fine in all country. Take a lesson.
Yue
post Dec 16 2009, 10:02 PM

387 posts

NO you take a lesson, bootleg is piracy, the original production/studios/distributor is getting f*ck with your sales, your f*cking so called Original is a bootleg, google bootleg and then we write...

and yes... The anime industry will be brought down by the likes of you, its ain't singular... what i friggin meant is the plural idiotic money leech piece of [insert random insult here] who sold product where the people who sweat, cry and laugh creating the item get shit for their hard work...

to summarized it in simpler word since i totally starting to understand you have little mastery of english and did not understand what I and all my comrade are saying...

YOU ARE A THIEF...

now GTFO, we did not need the likes of you.
SetaNoriyasu
post Dec 16 2009, 10:06 PM

ふううううううう
1,067 posts

As a very old lurker there must be something said about the legitimacy of the "Malaysian Original Anime DVD Boxsets"....

The thing is that most of the time the licenses are purchased from a 3rd party distributor and not from the original producer/distro. In most cases it's a HK / Mainland china subcontract of some sort.

IF.... and this is a very big IF, the TS could sort something out like Sg's ODEON (They are hated and stuff but whatever) where they buy the distro rights straight from JP and have a decent translation team put together (and not one which blatantly leeches fansubs or has piss-poor subtitles derived from chinese subs) then maybe........ Till then it's importing straight from JP if and when I can afford it...

I've been on the receiving end of the "original Malaysian anime DVD's" with their fancy hologram stickers for years now, and honestly? for what we're paying it's not worth the money. My Gensomaden Saiyuki dvd set, which was 'original' crap subs, crap encoding, the same goes with my Hellsing 'original' VCD set from back in the day.... stole the subs straight from AniKraze.

But I'm just rambling... If you want to spurn the unsophisticated freshers.... go for it! Corner the market with your cheaper than cheap production quality, it shows... It's unfortunate though.... I would pay top money if they were more tangible...

TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 10:12 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 16 2009, 10:02 PM)
NO you take a lesson, bootleg is piracy, the original production/studios/distributor is getting f*ck with your sales, your f*cking so called Original is a bootleg, google bootleg and then we write...

and yes... The anime industry will be brought down by the likes of you, its ain't singular... what i friggin meant is the plural idiotic money leech piece of [insert random insult here] who sold product where the people who sweat, cry and laugh creating the item get shit for their hard work...

to summarized it in simpler word since i totally starting to understand you have little mastery of english and did not understand what I and all my comrade are saying...

YOU ARE A THIEF...

now GTFO, we did not need the likes of you.
LOL.. like you are the sage? are you? A rich boy or girl who just spend around? My english is not very good.. I am poor boy with chinese educated background. I dont know how to talk well.. And dont know to spend RM500 to buy a DVD.. RM500 can do alot better then a DVD. I am happy with Malaysian DVD. And i believe 95% of them will be happy with you. Except the Hypocrtied peoples like you.. Sit in front PC and enjoy frame around? No.. NameWee and us dont give a F**king to it.. We are Muarian, We are Malaysian, We have our style. Dont forgot your root.
jubz
post Dec 16 2009, 10:13 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 16 2009, 09:55 PM)

They say A and you are countering back with B and ended up you are getting A+B = C which is double whammy ~_~
A+B = A+B

manabolehdapatC.jpg.
SUSdestined92
post Dec 16 2009, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(jubz @ Dec 16 2009, 10:13 PM)
A+B = A+B

manabolehdapatC.jpg.
pic x load sad.gif
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 10:19 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(jubz @ Dec 16 2009, 10:13 PM)
A+B = A+B

manabolehdapatC.jpg.
A+B = A+B = Peace.. If you dont like .. You can choose dont reply here.. You have your way.. We have our way.. As long as it is legal in here.. We are Malaysia. You dont think that who you are.. Get a life if you still kid. And learn your theory over there!
yafex
post Dec 16 2009, 10:20 PM

22 posts

this thread aint making sense anymore. yue, youre like talking to a wall, a freaking stupid one at that.

an ignorant b*stard who dont know the reality of the situation, the crime hes committing nor the impact of his action arent meant to be debated with. i mean, come on, weve been talking about how bootlegs are rip off, hes talking about original in this country and stuff that make no sense.

i guest the bottomline is this mr TS, youre dvd's are rip off, its recorded, subbeb, and distributed by people who didnt pay a single cent to the original copyrighted owner of the material, the animation studio, kyoani, gainax, any of them. yes, you cant afford original dvd, i dont give a d*mn. some can, some cant and if you cant afford it, find something else to do, like playing kite. thats the reality of life. if you want to continue with your bootlegs, then we cant stop you. but please stop to try and pass it off as "originals" and have the nerve to say that to us, people that knows.

damn this is a tl;dr
SUSdestined92
post Dec 16 2009, 10:21 PM

flames bursting all over

:: hands over yue big giant slurpee ::
chill down, let the ts go on his way
unless u'll get banned with ur words
Don't get mad, Get even. (juz finished playing cod)

This post has been edited by destined92: Dec 16 2009, 10:22 PM
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 16 2009, 10:23 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

if u are selling the original copy of the anime u told us here. please provide your company name. i'll deal with KHEDN tomorrow. that's only if u dare.
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 10:25 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 16 2009, 10:23 PM)
if u are selling the original copy of the anime u told us here. please provide your company name. i'll deal with KHEDN tomorrow. that's only if u dare.
vbg.com.my animelv.com.my .. They are the original supplier.. If you able make them down.. i say you are good smile.gif
SetaNoriyasu
post Dec 16 2009, 10:26 PM

ふううううううう
1,067 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 10:12 PM)
LOL.. like you are the sage? are you? A rich boy or girl who just spend around? My english is not very good.. I am poor boy with chinese educated background. I dont know how to talk well.. And dont know to spend RM500 to buy a DVD.. RM500 can do alot better then a DVD. I am happy with Malaysian DVD. And i believe 95% of them will be happy with you. Except the Hypocrtied peoples like you.. Sit in front PC and enjoy frame around? No.. NameWee and us dont give a F**king to it.. We are Muarian, We are Malaysian, We have our style. Dont forgot your root.
TS,

I mean no disrespect but business practices and loyalty to your heritage have no bearing on each other. Obviously, not everyone is willing to put down RM500 just to buy a DVD boxset. But you're losing MAJOR revenue streams to the Singaporean Anime Licensors.

There is a rule is business, 80% of all your revenue streams come from 20% of your total market share. It is your return customers which should be your main source of revenue. Right now you're capitalizing on the new consumers who generally know only know "Naruto is so chuneee!!!!1111oneonene, it's dem keng chao!" And then you have the more mature market of consumers who, want something more than cheap-as-chips productions (again not RM500 but you get the point).

Just some constructive criticism smile.gif
shinjite
post Dec 16 2009, 10:27 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

TS, looks like you are just beating around the bush in this discussion

They are saying A and you're still saying B which doesn't relates at all, nothing got to do with Namewee and etc plus your reply basically took a head shot back at yourself

Serious, no joke at all

This post has been edited by shinjite: Dec 16 2009, 10:28 PM
Yue
post Dec 16 2009, 10:28 PM

387 posts

DO ETT shah... just F DO ETTT

TS is getting desperate... in his last reply of my toxic fumes flames he started to talk about Effin Root? and in next post Hes going to talk about what? 1Malaysia next?

TS, i am a malay-chinese kelantanese blood mix, and i don't give a F about your background... you just fail as supporters of an industry.
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 10:28 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(SetaNoriyasu @ Dec 16 2009, 10:26 PM)
TS,

I mean no disrespect but business practices and loyalty to your heritage have no bearing on each other. Obviously, not everyone is willing to put down RM500 just to buy a DVD boxset. But you're losing MAJOR revenue streams to the Singaporean Anime Licensors.

There is a rule is business, 80% of all your revenue streams come from 20% of your total market share. It is your return customers which should be your main source of revenue. Right now you're capitalizing on the new consumers who generally know only know "Naruto is so chuneee!!!!1111oneonene, it's dem keng chao!" And then you have the more mature market of consumers who, want something more than cheap-as-chips productions (again not RM500 but you get the point).

Just some constructive criticism smile.gif
lol cheers.. i will only felt this is funny smile.gif

Added on December 16, 2009, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 16 2009, 10:28 PM)

TS is getting desperate... in his last reply of my toxic fumes flames he started to talk about Effin Root? and in next post Hes going to talk about what? 1Malaysia next?

TS, i am a malay-chinese kelantanese blood mix, and i don't give a F about your background... you just fail as supporters of an industry.
Got to say sorry i am not supporter.. I am just an Anime Business-mind supporter. IF i am selling RM500 Anime i believe i will bankrupt right here.. Or you find me and lead me a market. I can find way import the so call-ed Original for you all here smile.gif

Contacting on Japan we are not doing it for the first time.

This post has been edited by XeonBox: Dec 16 2009, 10:30 PM
SUSdestined92
post Dec 16 2009, 10:40 PM

once upon a time, i went to a dvd shop, looking for fruits basket that my sis fond of it.
i look high n low and found it. price? 40 sumthing, dun remember long time ago.
i decided to buy it, called my sis 1st.
but suddenly she says that she already bought it.
when we went back home, i saw the dvd is different from what i seen, the price too, seems doubled
at that time i dunno whether both are bootlegs or not. (still dunno what are bootlegs at that time)

about 4 years after that, i read in newspaper that vbg dvd's got copyright on all products that they sale
as i know, this company is the main distributor for naruto n soul eater.
and one day, my friend said that he want to buy chrome shelled regios dvd. i went a sightseeing on the dvd shop,(heck, i've already finished it on fansub)
and i saw the dvd, priced about 70++ comes with ost in a box(metal, i think. not plastic)
the shopkeepers said that the distributor really got copyright from japan.
i flip back on the dvd and found out that the dvd is distributed by vbg.
so? wazza this kinda ori or bootlegs or daddy longlegs?

shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 16 2009, 10:46 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 11:25 PM)
vbg.com.my animelv.com.my .. They are the original supplier.. If you able make them down.. i say you are good smile.gif
nah i just want your co's name since it was registered in malaysia. said u are selling ori anime dvds. please provide the actual company registration number

it can be checked here if u're only bluffing http://www.ssm-einfo.my/

from your co profile, we can easily dig whatever information that we want. either it's legal or illegal it's up to you.
then if i write a 3rd person note to the japanese embassy to malaysia seeking explanation on this matter, it would be something u need to think of later

you know your source well isn't it? if you work closely with TBS or any japanese original production studio and they grant you with the license of selling their production outside. you're a winner. but if you're not. hehehe

vbg.com.my animelv.com.my is not my concern. what i want is your co registration no. i won't meddle around with someone else. it's you who create this topic and it's only u who can end it. not the other people

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 16 2009, 11:28 PM)

i'll do it after i got his company registration number that he registered with companies commission of malaysia
ultimaweaponx
post Dec 16 2009, 10:51 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 16 2009, 10:23 PM)
Domain Name:    store88.com
Registrar:      Name.com LLC

Expiration Date: 2010-10-13 05:27:40
Creation Date:  2009-10-13 05:27:40

Name Servers:
        ns9.tnnhosting.com
        ns10.tnnhosting.com

REGISTRANT CONTACT INFO
Online Store Store88
Store88 Online Store
123, Jalan Kek Wah,
Bukit Gambir
Muar
Johor
MY
Phone:        +60.0143833788
Email Address: dukeslayer99@gmail.com

shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 16 2009, 10:53 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Dec 16 2009, 11:51 PM)
orait. tomorrow i'll contact the SSM
SailorMercury
post Dec 16 2009, 11:00 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

if u continue to say u want to support malaysia...
then continue buy those bootleg....
its not the japanese company will be smiling...
its the f***** piracy malaysian to bribe government people to get tulen sticker who will be smiling...thanks to sohai like u

note : SHAH is da man

This post has been edited by SailorMercury: Dec 16 2009, 11:08 PM
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Dec 16 2009, 11:10 PM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

No, I will not buy original anime DVD's.

I will buy anime bluray's.

shinjite
post Dec 16 2009, 11:11 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

BDR FTW!!
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 16 2009, 11:13 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 17 2009, 12:11 AM)
BDR FTW!!
trade transformers 1 dgn transformers 2 BD aku wei
RangerKarl
post Dec 16 2009, 11:13 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 16 2009, 11:11 PM)
BDR FTW!!
Blue Disc Ray?
shinjite
post Dec 16 2009, 11:15 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 16 2009, 11:13 PM)
trade transformers 1 dgn transformers 2 BD aku wei
TF2 saya tak ade beli, saya sdah tengok kat rumah kawan saya
150" projector, gila clear ~_~

QUOTE(RangerKarl @ Dec 16 2009, 11:13 PM)
Blue Disc Ray?
Its actually Blue Ray Disc, but common term is BDR ( as in DVDR and etc)
RangerKarl
post Dec 16 2009, 11:19 PM

230 posts

Huh, really? I always thought it was just BD. Hang on, you do know the R in DVDR stands for Recordable right?
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 11:20 PM

721 posts

shah_ho_nam2 .. are you tailou biggrin.gif
Yue
post Dec 16 2009, 11:22 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(RangerKarl @ Dec 16 2009, 11:19 PM)
Huh, really? I always thought it was just BD. Hang on, you do know the R in DVDR stands for Recordable right?
It's not refappable?
shinjite
post Dec 16 2009, 11:25 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,318 posts

QUOTE(RangerKarl @ Dec 16 2009, 11:19 PM)
Yeah, so what about it?

This post has been edited by shinjite: Dec 16 2009, 11:25 PM
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 11:27 PM

721 posts

LOL.. i dont have a company name. And i dont think i got to give you the company name under us? I felt that you are silly.. It is not a matter of dare or not.. Why shall i need? Truth the stock is from VBG.

Added on December 16, 2009, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 16 2009, 10:53 PM)
orait. tomorrow i'll contact the SSM
I dont think you know what is SSM.. This domain is not under SSM.. And So does the company does.

This post has been edited by XeonBox: Dec 16 2009, 11:29 PM
yafex
post Dec 16 2009, 11:34 PM

22 posts

damn this guy never fail to amuse me laugh.gif
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 11:35 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(yafex @ Dec 16 2009, 11:34 PM)
damn this guy never fail to amuse me laugh.gif
That's good.. I am always in entertainment line biggrin.gif
Yue
post Dec 16 2009, 11:36 PM

387 posts

is that fear that i smell?
guest18
post Dec 16 2009, 11:36 PM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

my reaction to this thread :

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 11:20 PM)
you have no idea who you are dealing with sweat.gif
you have my pity

This post has been edited by guest18: Dec 16 2009, 11:38 PM
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 16 2009, 11:40 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 17 2009, 12:15 AM)
TF2 saya tak ade beli, saya sdah tengok kat rumah kawan saya
150" projector, gila clear ~_~
aku nak TF the 1st one. heheheh

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 17 2009, 12:20 AM)
nope. just common anime supporter. the one who flame were all my long time friends here in /as/
there's a number of members here in /as/ who actually studied in japan few years back. and there's still 3 of us still studying there.
if u fight them on what u believe, it's already wrong. they spent their time there, studying travelling and even spent thousand worth of anime official merchandise and all.
some of those said directly bought there and deliver it using courier.

your believes in what is genuine and whether legal or not by selling them here was already wrong. in fact the lack of international treaties law on copyrighting and selling one's product without mutual consent and without the original creators/production studio granting license for selling it outside japan is wrong. you might not be too late to realize this. since out government haven't discover it yet. malaysia always treat japanese animation as same as the US cartoon like bugs bunny and all. even for US cartoon like mickey mouse needs to have some certain license before rtm or media prima can use it in their tv programs for kids.

buying an original anime DVDs must be bought through the proper channel. thus u must listen on what they said. cos they have the buying power and the knowledge to judge between good original DVDs and those bootleg one. it's the people behaviors that like cheaper price on what they want to buy, when there's a need, there's always someone who'll came out and yelling that they actually sold the one that came directly from the production studio. well it's your choice to believe what is right and what is wrong in front of your eyes
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 11:40 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 16 2009, 11:36 PM)
is that fear that i smell?
Not fear.. But i am ready for you report to SSM vmad.gif

WOW Seem That you macam tailou smile.gif

I dont wish make enermy too.. But seem that.. U got problem with me..

Added on December 16, 2009, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 11:40 PM)
Not fear.. But i am ready for you report to SSM  vmad.gif

WOW Seem That you macam tailou smile.gif

I dont wish make enermy too.. But seem that.. U got problem with me..
nope. just common anime supporter. the one who flame were all my long time friends here in /as/
there's a number of members here in /as/ who actually studied in japan few years back. and there's still 3 of us still studying there.
if u fight them on what u believe, it's already wrong. they spent their time there, studying travelling and even spent thousand worth of anime official merchandise and all.
some of those said directly bought there and deliver it using courier.

your believes in what is genuine and whether legal or not by selling them here was already wrong. in fact the lack of international treaties law on copyrighting and selling one's product without mutual consent and without the original creators/production studio granting license for selling it outside japan is wrong. you might not be too late to realize this. since out government haven't discover it yet. malaysia always treat japanese animation as same as the US cartoon like bugs bunny and all. even for US cartoon like mickey mouse needs to have some certain license before rtm or media prima can use it in their tv programs for kids.

buying an original anime DVDs must be bought through the proper channel. thus u must listen on what they said. cos they have the buying power and the knowledge to judge between good original DVDs and those bootleg one. it's the people behaviors that like cheaper price on what they want to buy, when there's a need, there's always someone who'll came out and yelling that they actually sold the one that came directly from the production studio. well it's your choice to believe what is right and what is wrong in front of your eyes

That is your problem smile.gif

This post has been edited by XeonBox: Dec 16 2009, 11:44 PM
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 16 2009, 11:46 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

we are not making enemy out of curiosity. they just voice what they think was wrong on you. of course a healthy discussion like this amuse me quite while.

well you can carry on what u want to do. if u don't like the comments and flaming here, i suggest u can report this topic again in the less serious thread in sub forum kopitiam.

don't worry we won't avenge u over things that you've done. we'll just continue our daily routine tomorrow like usual. no problem
Yue
post Dec 16 2009, 11:46 PM

387 posts

you the one who created your own problem man...

you standing is wrong even from the start, when we consult you it is wrong, you being all persistent and right...

rules of thumb on right and wrong;
1 person told you its wrong, its might not be a problem.
2 person told you its wrong, it is plausible that it is wrong
3 person told you its wrong, it is wrong
>9000 anon told you its wrong, you fail in life.
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 11:48 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 16 2009, 11:46 PM)
you the one who created your own problem man...

you standing is wrong even from the start, when we consult you it is wrong, you being all persistent and right...

rules of thumb on right and wrong;
1 person told you its wrong, its might not be a problem.
2 person told you its wrong, it is plausible that it is wrong
3 person told you its wrong, it is wrong
>9000 anon told you its wrong, you fail in life.
What is wrong if we follow the law? HELL.... Maybe we both just too free and BLA around here.. Or maybe we can be friend? LOL.. cute smile.gif

Yue? mind intro abit?
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 16 2009, 11:49 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

nevermind yue. let him be with his ignorance. let him post this matter over sankakucomplex.com for the lulz.

btw TS, thanks for making my keyboard typing speed faster. biggrin.gif
chizzu
post Dec 16 2009, 11:52 PM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

i rather get from play-asia
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 11:52 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 16 2009, 11:49 PM)
nevermind yue. let him be with his ignorance. let him post this matter over sankakucomplex.com for the lulz.

btw TS, thanks for making my keyboard typing speed faster.  biggrin.gif
LOL.. no problem smile.gif

I am not unaware with this.. But this is Malaysia Anime DVD.. And it is legal. Even the foreign dont support.. But We as malaysian.. We shall support..

This is what i heard in funimation.. They dont even dare say we all is bootleg. Just some title maybe will be.. But not ALL.. Malaysian is not that worst!
SailorMercury
post Dec 16 2009, 11:54 PM

Touhou Master
776 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 16 2009, 11:35 PM)
That's good.. I am always in entertainment line biggrin.gif
yeah...i can imagine u selling butt behind lot10
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 16 2009, 11:55 PM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 17 2009, 12:52 AM)
LOL.. no problem smile.gif

I am not unaware with this.. But this is Malaysia Anime DVD.. And it is legal. Even the foreign dont support.. But We as malaysian.. We shall support..

This is what i heard in funimation.. They dont even dare say we all is bootleg. Just some title maybe will be.. But not ALL.. Malaysian is not that worst!
well up to you on what u believe like i told u la just now. you'll only know this when you stay there or at least get to meet the real seiyu and felt how japanese industry has to offer now days. carry on what u do. but for us. you're wrong. cheers
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 11:57 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(SailorMercury @ Dec 16 2009, 11:54 PM)
yeah...i can imagine u selling butt behind lot10
This is definitely not!! You might be the first =)

Added on December 16, 2009, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 16 2009, 11:55 PM)
well up to you on what u believe like i told u la just now. you'll only know this when you stay there or at least get to meet the real seiyu and felt how japanese industry has to offer now days. carry on what u do. but for us. you're wrong. cheers
Sure.. If you need big amount or can find big amount of the Japan Import DVD. Let me know.. This to me is another way out for the DVD industry. smile.gif

This post has been edited by XeonBox: Dec 16 2009, 11:58 PM
mochachoke
post Dec 16 2009, 11:58 PM

PGB GPS
766 posts

nah... I wont buy original in Malaysia coz when pass through that HEP... They filter the inappropriate scene and makes the anime getting suck.... 2nd no "H" sell in Malaysia... so internet data can be done... biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Yue
post Dec 16 2009, 11:59 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 16 2009, 11:49 PM)

btw TS, thanks for making my keyboard typing speed faster.  biggrin.gif
yea... its been a while since i saw you posted a wall of text... hahahha
chizzu
post Dec 17 2009, 12:01 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

shah_ho_nam - typing skill lvl up
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 17 2009, 12:02 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 17 2009, 12:59 AM)
yea... its been a while since i saw you posted a wall of text... hahahha
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif kat rumah bleh la tarak kerja..
TSXeonBox
post Dec 17 2009, 12:03 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 17 2009, 12:02 AM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif kat rumah bleh la tarak kerja..
lol and i am the victim :S I working while replying with the MessageSS!!!!!!
shah_ho_nam2
post Dec 17 2009, 12:07 AM

らき☆すた
4,242 posts

QUOTE(XeonBox @ Dec 17 2009, 01:03 AM)
lol and i am the victim :S I working while replying with the MessageSS!!!!!!
well treat this as a platform for you to encounter the same similar matter upper hand in the near future

statistics from what the /as/ showed that there's only one person who agreed with u. while the other 99.9% wasn't be so pleased with it
TSXeonBox
post Dec 17 2009, 12:15 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 17 2009, 12:07 AM)
well treat this as a platform for you to encounter the same similar matter upper hand in the near future

statistics from what the /as/ showed that there's only one person who agreed with u. while the other 99.9% wasn't be so pleased with it
Actually in this line we do aware of what is happening. We do have a talk with funumation in USA. And a right owner company in Australia ( Co Name - got a "head" ). They are just the same as how Malaysian doing. Having some copyright. But just limited in their country. And most of them is called "Original Bootleg" .. It is normal in a international market. And for Japan .. Dont think they able to terminate this.

Even the pirated market in Malaysia. Is worst then bootleg. Or online free download. It is worst.. Bootleg.. but still got the copyright. So that called original bootleg. And we got the right in Malaysia. Is the same story we are viewing. The price is too big different. Thru i am selling this. I wont blame peoples who buy pirated. We need to consider people on their shoe. Many of them cant afford even RM30 on a DVD. How to say RM300 to RM500 ? RM5 a DVD is fine on them. And that is them. No problem. Maybe you shall think this way. And there will be peace. I am not harming people. I got my way.. And i got my market. And the target of entertain. Think of if didnot got pirated. Got no online download. Wont got much people who will know what is bleach. And Naruto too.. Dont mention other anime noun that is also unknown to you, me.. all others smile.gif
yafex
post Dec 17 2009, 12:19 AM

22 posts

and the endless eight continues
TSXeonBox
post Dec 17 2009, 12:22 AM

721 posts

Now is nine smile.gif lol.. why this catogories didnot got the post count. wish to +1 +1 +1 +1 smile.gif
Yue
post Dec 17 2009, 12:23 AM

387 posts

how many cycle has it been?

TS; i rather download it over the internet than supporting the likes of you,
linkinstreet
post Dec 17 2009, 12:24 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

I for one am intruiged by this issue. For one, are there any "legal" licensed animes in Malaysia? Sadly not a lot. For one to be licensed, the local licensee must get the agreement with the international distributor for that so called anime. In this case most of the time it's the studio themselves, but in some cases, such as the Korean release of Summer Wars, it's by a well known studio, in this case Warner Brothers.

Since watching animes locally, the only time that I've buy a licensed anime was a locally subbed VCD version of Hand Maid May, the only one that in my memory had the license number that it acquired from the distributing studio (now deceased) Pioneer Entertainment Japan. Other than that, the only one that I can remember was the locally dubbed Slam Dunk and Card Captor Sakura, but pfft, who want to buy those right?

The problem right now is that with the influx of cheap, imitation DVDs from Hong Kong, it's hard to know wether or not an anime is original. There might be the Tulen sticker, but those are easily forgable and highly doubtable. So fans tend not to believe these as originals.

Then what is original? Odex have the license to distribute animes in Singapore, but most of them are crap that even tho they can be considered original, it's worse than buying a pirated one. What about the US import from Funimation/Viz/DelRay? Quite good, but pricey for me. IF you want english in your animu, then this is what you can get

For me, I rather buy the original ones from Japan. Most of the time, you won't get the extras that you get from the Japanese release anywhere else. For example the release of Bakemonogatari's BluRay and DVD surpasses expectation, and why? Because of an extra commentary track that is included in that release. Rumours are you won't be getting this extra track when the series is licensed in and have a US distribution.

In the end, it's something that is vauge.
TSXeonBox
post Dec 17 2009, 12:25 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 17 2009, 12:23 AM)
how many cycle has it been?

TS; i rather download it over the internet than supporting the likes of you,
OMG.. =.= Why dont you think in other way maybe i am good? smile.gif then lots of other guy.. LOL

Added on December 17, 2009, 12:28 am
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 17 2009, 12:24 AM)
I for one am intruiged by this issue. For one, are there any "legal" licensed animes in Malaysia? Sadly not a lot. For one to be licensed, the local licensee must get the agreement with the international distributor for that so called anime. In this case most of the time it's the studio themselves, but in some cases, such as the Korean release of Summer Wars, it's by a well known studio, in this case Warner Brothers.
Truth.. VBG got some of the copyright and is right owner in frank .. We dont need spend big money to buy from oversea. And local DVD come with lots free Gift smile.gif

This post has been edited by XeonBox: Dec 17 2009, 12:28 AM
Yue
post Dec 17 2009, 12:31 AM

387 posts

because, supporting the likes of you is just making the pirates richer...
mochachoke
post Dec 17 2009, 12:34 AM

PGB GPS
766 posts

internet have widest database......huhuhuhuhuhu
TSXeonBox
post Dec 17 2009, 12:36 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Dec 17 2009, 12:34 AM)
internet have widest database......huhuhuhuhuhu
This make the pirated rich by advertising fee too smile.gif
So how? Rather make the Japanese Rich? smile.gif

Added on December 17, 2009, 12:37 amhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1262603 <<-- let's move to here have another vote smile.gif

Added on December 17, 2009, 12:40 amBtw..
Dont mind.. add in Fan of Facebook http://www.facebook.com/pages/Store88-Anim...nt/200938949285

Kept in touch and we might make it improve smile.gif

This post has been edited by XeonBox: Dec 17 2009, 12:40 AM
Iskandar Zulkarnain
post Dec 17 2009, 12:40 AM

The Enlightened One
5,096 posts

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
user posted imageuser posted image

linkinstreet
post Dec 17 2009, 12:44 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

oh anda
TSXeonBox
post Dec 17 2009, 12:55 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 17 2009, 12:44 AM)
oh anda

Not that bad too.. Malaysian DVD can be 25 Episod in a boxset in multiple DVD(s)
Nanonashi
post Dec 17 2009, 12:57 AM

This thread is stupid. One side keeps on defending his own product originality, despite being the bootleg copy. And one side, while being at the right side of proving the opposite site wrong, never actually being clear on what actually is original when it comes to anime DVD/BDR other than PRICE, PRICE AND PRICE. (At least that's what I see)

Though I'm not blaming Yue and the others for it since they got mostly correct.

Only XeonBox being seriously retarded.

The issue you people are trying to get it clear is whether the anime itself has it's license legally purchased by the foreign distributors to, in a certain level and extent, edit, and dubbing. Hence it's not the original issue we are trying to discuss here. It's whether the anime you buy = officially licensed, and legally allowed to be distributed to the masses by the original anime studio, and the foreign distributors (company)

Simply put. Whatever anime DVDs are sold in Malaysia are NOT in anyway legal AT ALL. Since Xeonbox keeps saying that his DVDs are original and whatsnot. It's not the issue of whether his DVDs are original or not, it's the issue of whether his products are LEGAL or NOT. Which in this case, his is not LEGAL. So in other words, it's ILLEGAL. Selling illegal products while claiming itself original (and whatever good points he blurted about it to defend his own product) is seriously, retarded to the max. You feel no shame? then feel free to get burn someday or another.

Original only applies if you buy it straight from the studio itself. Whether it comes with the packaging or even a burned DVD-R : As long as you recieve the phsycial copy directly and straight from the original creator and the studio itself - then it's original. Nothing more nothing less

Though however, the common intepretation nowadays is that whatever anime DVDs/BDR (or CD soundtracks, even figures) that you have bought straight from Japan stores (Gamers, Animate, K-Books, Mandarake) can be considered original. Which, in this case, the copy you got is Original and Directly Distributed by <insert Japan local distributor company> like Aniplex, or Kodansha for one.

You can hardly use the term ORIGINAL because physically it's never possible to get the original. Instead, get yourself accustomed with the distributor company terms like Aniplex, Kodansha, Funimation, Geneon, etc. Then you can start telling whether the copy you bought is legit or not.

OTHERWISE IF IT'S FROM SOME CHAPALANG NOT-KNOWN DISTRIBUTORS COMING OUT FROM SOME SMELLY GARBAGE GOD-KNOWS-NOWHERE, IT'S NEVER LEGIT AND HENCE IT'S NOT A LEGAL COPY.

So Xeonbox, unless your copy states the distributor that is from those examples stated above, yours is never legit (or if you want to be so anal, original) at all. In that case, go die in the fire, many times. now.

P/S :
1)NO LEGIT COPIES WILL EVER HAVE MORE THAN 3 EPISODES IN A DVD. EVER. (Though there are exceptions, but very rare)
2)NO LEGIT COPIES WILL EVER HAVE SUCKY ENGRISH AND HORRIBLE GRAMMAR STRUCTURE IN THEIR SUBS.

If you don't get these 2 basic points of what is a legit copy, you have no right to defend your own product, ever.

This post has been edited by Nanonashi: Dec 17 2009, 01:02 AM
TSXeonBox
post Dec 17 2009, 12:59 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(Nanonashi @ Dec 17 2009, 12:57 AM)
This thread is stupid. One side keeps on defending his own product originality, despite being the bootleg copy. And one side, while being at the right side of proving the opposite site wrong, never actually being clear on what actually is original when it comes to anime DVD/BDR other than PRICE, PRICE AND PRICE. (At least that's what I see)

Though I'm not blaming Yue and the others for it since they got mostly correct. 

Only XeonBox being seriously retarded.

The issue you people are trying to get it clear is whether the anime itself has it's license legally purchased by the foreign distributors to, in a certain level and extent, edit, and dubbing. Hence it's not the original issue we are trying to discuss here. It's whether the anime you buy = officially licensed, and legally allowed to be distributed to the masses by the original anime studio, and the foreign distributors (company)

Simply put. Whatever anime DVDs are sold in Malaysia are NOT in anyway legal AT ALL. Since Xeonbox keeps saying that his DVDs are original and whatsnot. It's not the issue of whether his DVDs are original or not, it's the issue of whether his products are LEGAL  or NOT. Which in this case, his is not LEGAL. So in other words, it's ILLEGAL. Selling illegal products while claiming itself original (and whatever good points he blurted about it to defend his own product) is seriously, retarded to the max. You feel no shame? then feel free to get burn someday or another.

Original only applies if you buy it straight from the studio itself. Whether it comes with the packaging or even a burned DVD-R : As long as you recieve the phsycial  copy directly and straight from the original creator and the studio itself - then it's original. Nothing more nothing less

Though however, the common intepretation nowadays is that whatever anime DVDs/BDR (or CD soundtracks, even figures) that you have bought straight from Japan stores (Gamers, Animate, K-Books, Mandarake) can be considered original. Which, in this case, the copy you got is Original and Directly Distributed by <insert Japan local distributor company> like Aniplex, or Kodansha for one.

You can hardly use the term ORIGINAL because physically it's never possible to get the original. Instead, get yourself accustomed with the distributor company terms like Aniplex, Kodansha, Funimation, Geneon, etc. Then you can start telling whether the copy you bought is legit or not.

OTHERWISE IF IT'S FROM SOME CHAPALANG NOT-KNOWN DISTRIBUTORS COMING OUT FROM SOME SMELLY GARBAGE GOD-KNOWS-NOWHERE, IT'S NEVER LEGIT AND HENCE IT'S NOT A LEGAL COPY.

So Xeonbox, unless your copy states the distributor that is from those examples stated above, yours is never legit (or if you want to be so anal, original) at all. In that case, go die in the fire, many times. now.
LOL.. Create a NEW ID TO FRAME? U MAKE ME FELT PROUD smile.gif

Added on December 17, 2009, 12:59 amJoined: Today, 12:38 AM <<-- lol

This post has been edited by XeonBox: Dec 17 2009, 12:59 AM
Nanonashi
post Dec 17 2009, 01:03 AM

You skip my post and directly went into the dark side of my message.

You are "smart" indeed, but I'm done with your retarded intelligence anyway. So you can take it or leave it. Since you are pretty much just a speck of a dust that is seriously insignificant if any.

This post has been edited by Nanonashi: Dec 17 2009, 01:04 AM
TSXeonBox
post Dec 17 2009, 01:06 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(Nanonashi @ Dec 17 2009, 01:03 AM)
You skip my post and directly went into the dark side of my message.

You are "smart" indeed, but I'm done with your retarded intelligence anyway. So you can take it or leave it. Since you are pretty much just a speck of a dust that is seriously insignificant if any.
relax smile.gif The words given by you.. Wont got much peoples will spend the time on reading. Most important is cheap! How come Malaysian product can be go international? Cause they are cheap!! Even the rich Foreign talk angmoh understand this. How come Malaysian dont understand? Sighh.. And anti own product. That is disappointment.
Fyonne
post Dec 17 2009, 01:06 AM

904 posts

i locking this thread until its proven original.

TS, there is possibility that most of the DVD u considered original are bootleg due to fact that some aren't finished releasing in what-so-ever form of media (CD, DVD, BD) beside being broadcast on TV n yet able to sell finishing product.

0.0899sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:55 PM