Will You All Buy An Original Anime DVD to watch, Poll about original Anime DVD in Msia!!

TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 09:44 AM, updated 16y ago

721 posts

As media can be grab everywhere now ( Online download, online streaming, pirated, bootleg ETC ) Will you all Anime fans still will buy the original DVD? To watch or To keep! Do give me views toward this.

Thanks for your feedback over here =)

P/S : I am Malaysia Wholesales original Anime DVD provider!

This post has been edited by XeonBox: Dec 16 2009, 09:47 AM
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 10:39 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Dec 16 2009, 10:24 AM)
there is no local anime distributor here. all u have had bought so far are bootlegged version (taiwan ver?).
n there is no original DVD that came with 1 DVD which store up to 2 seasons eps. they mostly store up to 4 eps per DVD.

b4 u made a comment bout how bad ori DVD, try learn to differentiate between ori n bootleg DVD 1st.
This will be insult to Malaysia .. Malaysian does buy the original copyright from Japan.. And the Animation talk in Japanese for almost all the Original DVD that i open and watch. But Malaysia Anime DVD will got 3 subtitles, that is Chinese, English, Malay. And Malaysia Anime DVD is rocks. Why? Cause it is region Free. Worldwide 0. It can be play in worldwide DVD player. Other country copyright owner would not provide a region free DVD. So still.. Malaysia Anime DVD have points.
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 02:32 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Dias @ Dec 16 2009, 02:20 PM)
Before running your mouth off and getting embarrased in the process, how about you make some research on more recent Funimation release trends first. I said Funimation, not some other studios like Madman, Nozomi, etc.

All my original animes are imported, so I know what I'm saying. Proof of my imported purchases are provided. Plus, I bought both Tokyo Majin and The Wallflower (both are Funimation releases) where 13 episodes are crammed into two discs.

I'm at my workplace, so no pics readily available but if you want verification, there's always Amazon if you actually take the effort to look it up. I only have the purchase order with me as I always have the goods delivered to my office.

Tokyo Majin Season 1 : 2 Discs, 350 minutes (13 Ep)
Kaze no Stigma Part 1 : 2 Discs, 290 minutes (12 Ep)
The Wallflower Part 1 : 2 Discs, 325 minutes (13 Ep)
This is so expensive if compare the one release by AnimeLF..
Is them that bad? so far my client never complain for the quality.. Shall try to buy the latest release DVD smile.gif
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 03:48 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Dec 16 2009, 02:35 PM)
Because your client have been deceived by fake products and never got to know how the real original DVD worth of.
It's accptable and it is sure got the copyright. And that is how it work smile.gif

Added on December 16, 2009, 3:49 pm
QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Dec 16 2009, 03:03 PM)
How do I pwn thread starter?

First, we look at this Bleach movie 3 that they claimed as original. It's priced at USD 7.40. Looks cheap right?

Second, we look at original Japanese release of the said movie at Amazon. Priced at 7,480 yen or about USD 83 and look at the differences. Of course it doesn't have subtitles. But that's the original stuffs from Japan. Along with the additional stuffs as well as good quality.

You think yours good and original quality? Oh, please...
Would Malaysian spend RM300 on a DVD?

This post has been edited by XeonBox: Dec 16 2009, 03:49 PM
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 04:01 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Dec 16 2009, 03:56 PM)
1. Being sure isn't sufficient. Provide us with proof. Otherwise, what everyone else has said stands: your so called ori DVD is about as ori as Sader.

2. Gee, look at the fans here. Many have spent more than that on DVDs and other merchandise.

Earlier you said something along the lines of insulting Malaysia. I suggest you stop insulting our intelligence instead, unless you actually believe that what you're distributing is original, then I have nothing to say.
Cause you all dont really understand what is Malaysia. The item is selling on worldwide area. Malaysia is great of his own cheap DVD. It got its copyright in Malaysia even it didnot got the worldwide copyright!
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 04:05 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Dec 16 2009, 03:56 PM)
Dude, If Japan did officially sold us the copyright license we would've know by now.

What proof do you have? Is your provider listed as 'authorized' distributors like Funimation or Odex?
Unless you show us they are, we're just gonna keep assuming they're bootleg.
As i know Funimation also copyright some title just in USA. It can not sale out of the country too..

Their item was sold expensive.. cause their living standard is high ( Japan, korea ), currency is big ( USA and other country )

It is on their reasonable pricing, while Malaysia pricing shall be at what we can see here.. check my signature for the anime selling thread.
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 04:07 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Dec 16 2009, 04:06 PM)
We are anime lovers. Not necessarily Malaysian. Having a copyright in Malaysian doesn't mean those hardworking people in Japan will receive their royalties. What gives? I don't think you really got the licenses from Japan. F no. Thank you.
The VBG definitely got the copyright and is the right owner in Malaysia!
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 04:19 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Dec 16 2009, 04:08 PM)
I don't buy it. Their sources basically from Taiwan and Hong Kong. Not directly from Japan.
But.. Is it copyright? VBG do have some copyright direct from Japan too.. All right owner of all country does that.. The different in pricing is cause the currency problem. The video format copyright in Malaysia is always cheaper then in western country.

In Malaysia. A 25 Episod Anime normally is in 3 DVD(s) too.. This to clarify some misunderstand above. And when it is compact.. Nothing wrong to it too.. I would prefer if it can be compact and maintain the quality. I dont think the Malaysian Made Quality is that bad.

Watch out my ebay feedback for the DVD(s) recently

I never receive the complain from client who buy from funimation or odex that our malaysia Anime DVD is worst then them(s). Yet they love to buy from us cause it is nice in packaging.
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 04:23 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 16 2009, 04:19 PM)
when it comes with chinese subs...

its a shit-off...

no offense to chinese people (including me)
You can choose it Display Chinese, Malay, English. Can be on/off.. Very flexible.. As you like!

Added on December 16, 2009, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(dishwasher @ Dec 16 2009, 04:22 PM)
You're ripping off stupid people on ebay? How do you even sleep at night?
Why? You think all people is stupid and only you are clever? OMG -.- Self praise and misleading. Alot of DVD import daily from Malaysia to the country like USA, UK, Australia, And ETC.. We Malaysian DVD stores has lots of choice and unlike in other country.. Is only limited titles of Anime DVD available. That's why Malaysia Boleh.. Even at Anime DVD. LOL

This post has been edited by XeonBox: Dec 16 2009, 04:25 PM
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 04:28 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 16 2009, 04:26 PM)
As i stated... and clearly you are too stupid to understand

When the choice of Chinese subs is/are available... 80% of the time... it comes from taiwan/hong kong... which would summarize as a bootleg product. it ain't even f*cking original, want to believe? sent an email regarding of your so called distributor to say the Japanese production...

bet me a 1000 friggin yen that they shall answer you with:
"Lol you go die"

every pun is intended
Look at here.

Products and services provided are as follows:

-Translation & Subtitling

-Audio Dubbing & Sound Effect Mixing

-Video & Audio Format Conversion

-Graphic & 3D Animation

-Audio & Video Editing

-Audio & Video Encoding

-VCD & DVD Authoring

You think only hong kong and taiwan know chinese/mandarin is it? We Malaysia Hua Ren all is copycat? OMFGGGG
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 04:33 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Dec 16 2009, 04:29 PM)
Right. You still don't get it, do you? It's you who self praising with tipu products. I've given an example above yet your stubborn silly head couldn't comprehend. It's hard to knock some senses into your mind. I give up.
Dont stop .. never give up.. believe in Malaysia.. Malaysia do got the copyright, right owner, 版权...

I am just got to defend the product. Since get insult from your party.
Is it never low quality. And it got a good recognise copyright cause the copyright is in Malaysia and certified by goverment. 100% Good stuffs but yet peoples still thinking the moon in foreign is more round?
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 04:37 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(jubz @ Dec 16 2009, 04:33 PM)
>Will You All Buy An Original Anime DVD to Keep or Watch?

Yes I will. In fact, I will go for the original R2s even though I know jack shit about JP language.

I prefer materials closest to the source, if I am to fork out $ for it. smile.gif

Plus they have <3 extras. Those are worth paying for most of the time.

[i]now a short moment of off topic because Bakemono vol4 got delayed to Jan 2010. 2009 Christmas no feel liao.  cry.gif  cry.gif [/s]
Bakemonogatari 1-13 End

This what u means?

Description:
Although there are still traces of the brief period he became a vampire, third year high school student Koyomi Araragi is human again. He happens upon others with their own supernatural problems and finds that he can empathize. Koyomi becomes involved in their lives, seeking to help them and occasionally asking for advice from Meme Oshino, the homeless man who helped him become human again.

Product Detail:
Original Seal and Authentication from Malaysia Government
Region: Free (Compatible most all DVD players)
Language: Japanese
Subtitle: English, Chinese, Malay
1 DVD5 Disc [1-13 End]
Wide Screen

Malaysia GOT!! Out first.. BRB smile.gif
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 09:39 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Setsuna-san @ Dec 16 2009, 06:06 PM)
ENJOY YOUR FAIL.  rclxms.gif
Never felt fail.. Just your all is too stuborn.. And it is still original in Malaysia. Just give the Police Malaysia, law and enforcement to judge and you will know smile.gif

As in Japan they will dont know all of this? What they can do.. Malaysia masih boleh smile.gif

And i guess if din not got all this.. Just how much peoples will spend RM300 to RM500 to buy a DVD?

You all know in Malaysia how many peoples save RM10 per day just for survive?

No.. You all the lucky one. smile.gif
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 09:56 PM

721 posts

Ahem.. Anime industry bring down by me? I meant good to all.. But get attack by people like you smile.gif

What the hell i am selling original stuffs in Malaysia? If you ask me sell the RM300 to RM500 DVD in Malaysia.. Do you think that businessman at Malaysia is idi0t? At least i don't sell pirates.. Mines can be bootleg i can agree with that.. NOT ALL.. Original Bootleg is fine in all country. Take a lesson.
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 10:12 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 16 2009, 10:02 PM)
NO you take a lesson, bootleg is piracy, the original production/studios/distributor is getting f*ck with your sales, your f*cking so called Original is a bootleg, google bootleg and then we write...

and yes... The anime industry will be brought down by the likes of you, its ain't singular... what i friggin meant is the plural idiotic money leech piece of [insert random insult here] who sold product where the people who sweat, cry and laugh creating the item get shit for their hard work...

to summarized it in simpler word since i totally starting to understand you have little mastery of english and did not understand what I and all my comrade are saying...

YOU ARE A THIEF...

now GTFO, we did not need the likes of you.
LOL.. like you are the sage? are you? A rich boy or girl who just spend around? My english is not very good.. I am poor boy with chinese educated background. I dont know how to talk well.. And dont know to spend RM500 to buy a DVD.. RM500 can do alot better then a DVD. I am happy with Malaysian DVD. And i believe 95% of them will be happy with you. Except the Hypocrtied peoples like you.. Sit in front PC and enjoy frame around? No.. NameWee and us dont give a F**king to it.. We are Muarian, We are Malaysian, We have our style. Dont forgot your root.
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 10:19 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(jubz @ Dec 16 2009, 10:13 PM)
A+B = A+B

manabolehdapatC.jpg.
A+B = A+B = Peace.. If you dont like .. You can choose dont reply here.. You have your way.. We have our way.. As long as it is legal in here.. We are Malaysia. You dont think that who you are.. Get a life if you still kid. And learn your theory over there!
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 10:25 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 16 2009, 10:23 PM)
if u are selling the original copy of the anime u told us here. please provide your company name. i'll deal with KHEDN tomorrow. that's only if u dare.
vbg.com.my animelv.com.my .. They are the original supplier.. If you able make them down.. i say you are good smile.gif
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 10:28 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(SetaNoriyasu @ Dec 16 2009, 10:26 PM)
TS,

I mean no disrespect but business practices and loyalty to your heritage have no bearing on each other. Obviously, not everyone is willing to put down RM500 just to buy a DVD boxset. But you're losing MAJOR revenue streams to the Singaporean Anime Licensors.

There is a rule is business, 80% of all your revenue streams come from 20% of your total market share. It is your return customers which should be your main source of revenue. Right now you're capitalizing on the new consumers who generally know only know "Naruto is so chuneee!!!!1111oneonene, it's dem keng chao!" And then you have the more mature market of consumers who, want something more than cheap-as-chips productions (again not RM500 but you get the point).

Just some constructive criticism smile.gif
lol cheers.. i will only felt this is funny smile.gif

Added on December 16, 2009, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(Yue @ Dec 16 2009, 10:28 PM)
DO ETT shah... just F DO ETTT

TS is getting desperate... in his last reply of my toxic fumes flames he started to talk about Effin Root? and in next post Hes going to talk about what? 1Malaysia next?

TS, i am a malay-chinese kelantanese blood mix, and i don't give a F about your background... you just fail as supporters of an industry.
Got to say sorry i am not supporter.. I am just an Anime Business-mind supporter. IF i am selling RM500 Anime i believe i will bankrupt right here.. Or you find me and lead me a market. I can find way import the so call-ed Original for you all here smile.gif

Contacting on Japan we are not doing it for the first time.

This post has been edited by XeonBox: Dec 16 2009, 10:30 PM
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 11:20 PM

721 posts

shah_ho_nam2 .. are you tailou biggrin.gif
TSXeonBox
post Dec 16 2009, 11:27 PM

721 posts

LOL.. i dont have a company name. And i dont think i got to give you the company name under us? I felt that you are silly.. It is not a matter of dare or not.. Why shall i need? Truth the stock is from VBG.

Added on December 16, 2009, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ Dec 16 2009, 10:53 PM)
orait. tomorrow i'll contact the SSM
I dont think you know what is SSM.. This domain is not under SSM.. And So does the company does.

This post has been edited by XeonBox: Dec 16 2009, 11:29 PM

0.0519sec    0.32    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:30 PM