What is the best online broker malaysia?, opinions

duplicated
post May 24 2017, 07:51 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Properlog @ May 24 2017, 09:39 AM)
Hi all taikor, newbie here and would like to open a trading account. Appreciate anyone can recommend any good trading platform will be easy for newbie like me...more user friendly and less change for small amount trade. Thanks in advance.
Why not try the latest platform from Kenanga+Rakuten?

M+ is still the cheapest though.
duplicated
post Jul 13 2017, 07:57 PM

653 posts

If you are a large trader (hundreds of thousand and above), then I would recommend Rakuten.
duplicated
post Jul 15 2017, 06:27 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Jul 14 2017, 11:12 AM)
Cheap?
Yes, very cheap. Maximum commission is RM100.
duplicated
post Jul 29 2017, 05:34 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(lihongmint @ Jul 27 2017, 11:31 AM)
what is the best brokers for day traders or traders that trade frequently?
Cheapest for capital less than 100k, is MPlus from Melacca Securities.
duplicated
post Oct 4 2017, 01:09 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(izwanpeng @ Oct 3 2017, 09:10 AM)
Hi Guys, any sifu here? I'm a noob, please suggest me a good broker;
1. For a start, I'm looking to invest around 5k to 30k
2. Considerably good web page (i'm using mac, no Internet Explorer atm..)
3. Good and helpful mobile apps (must)
4. Global access
5. Can see Sharia or NonSharia compliance (optional)

Aside, I'm currently working in SG. Should I invest in MY stock, or just SG (open SG cds)? I'm planning to migrate soon.. Any suggestions?
To fulfill your requirements, it's better to open up an account in SG.
duplicated
post Feb 27 2018, 08:57 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Tylerlee @ Feb 27 2018, 08:20 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm currently using Maybank brokerage account and I'm not satisfied with their platform, the plateform can only buy and sell and not much I can do on the platform.

I'm planning to open a brokerage account in Singapore. Few questions to ask:

1) Can a Malaysian open brokerage account in Singapore and trading via Singapore? (I think can but need confirmation)

2) If can open trading account from Singapore, what is the recommended platform to go to?
What I'm looking for is acceptable brokerage fees, access to technical analysis, able to perform day trading.

3) Do I need to go to Singapore personally to open an account?

Many thanks.
Are you going to trade Malaysian or Singaporean equity market?
duplicated
post Feb 28 2018, 09:35 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 27 2018, 09:15 PM)
1) Yes.
2) Cheapest brokerage (buying)
INteractive broker
DBS Vickers (S$5)
Maybank KE prefunded (S$10)
FSMONE (S$10)

Cheapest brokerage for selling
Interactive broker
Maybank KE prefunded (S$10)
FSMONE (S$10)
DBS Vickers (S$25)

Only downside with interactive broker is there is min monthly fee of USD10 if your commision didn't come up to USD

3. For Maybank KE, no need. Can mail them with all the photocopied documents verified by commisoner of oath. For FSMONE, just open account online. Not sure how's the process for Interactive broker.
Thanks for the info.

You mentioned cheapest brokerage and the commissions are quite low. Does the commission, for example "DBS Vickers (S$5)", includes everything like gst, stamp duty etc?
If yes, then it could be cheaper than some of our Malaysian brokerage.
So, is it possible that Singaporean brokerage could be cheaper than our Malaysian brokerage?
duplicated
post Feb 28 2018, 08:09 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 28 2018, 10:18 AM)
No. That's just brokerage commission. Stamp duty everything all extra like S$1+.

It's cheaper for SG stocks but not for Malaysian sticks. Same like here. Local Malaysian brokers offer cheaper price for local stocks and more expensive for foreign stocks.
Thanks again for being helpful. I have one last question, hope you don't mind.

From your experience, which market has better profit potential and more liquid (Malaysian or Singaporean)?
I have experience only with Malaysian stock market and I find it very illiquid and the movement is quite slow.
duplicated
post Feb 28 2018, 08:10 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Tylerlee @ Feb 28 2018, 07:10 PM)
Thanks for the info, Ramjade

Are all those platforms you mentioned provide stop-loss features? As this is very important to me.

As far as I know, Malaysian platforms are all like 2000 years away in the past, I can't look at the stocks all the time.

Thanks, looking forward for more answers.

Lee
You can use RHB, they have the stop order feature. I am using them because of that.
duplicated
post Feb 28 2018, 10:21 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 28 2018, 09:09 PM)
Lots of people don't like the SG market as
1) it's very slow moving
2) not much choices

People prefer HK and US market as it's more liquid.
Appreciate it. Will look into those markets.

QUOTE(Tylerlee @ Feb 28 2018, 09:24 PM)
Hi there, can you open RHB online?

This website right?
http://www.rhbinvest.com.sg/overview/equities.aspx
I am not sure. I opened at RHB investment bank branch. They should have it in every state.

This post has been edited by duplicated: Feb 28 2018, 10:21 PM
duplicated
post Mar 1 2018, 02:20 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 28 2018, 10:41 PM)
Avoid RHB investment  at all cost. Expensive.
Yes, they are one of the most expensive, if not the most. I had no choice. Had to forgo the commission for the stoploss feature.

Will look into Interactive Brokers. Last time I checked their minimum is quite high.
duplicated
post Mar 1 2018, 04:01 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 1 2018, 05:28 AM)
USD 10k to open account. Which you can use the USD10k for trading and not stuck in there earning peanuts.

For me,  I can't go the route of interactive broker as I don't trade. The monthly inactivation fee will kill me.
Thanks, will look into IB.
duplicated
post Mar 10 2018, 07:55 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(Horizonn @ Mar 8 2018, 03:09 PM)
Hello,
I currently open an M+ acc and wonder why my broker fees minimum rm40 and not rm8?
Or I need change the setting?
You will have to contact your remisier and ask him. Online trading is RM8, unless you made phone call orders.
duplicated
post Mar 18 2018, 08:27 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(antoniomc27 @ Mar 15 2018, 03:23 AM)
Hi Horizon,

I used to have M+ account and i got bored of their inconsistent fees. HAd to battle on the phone quite often.

I moved to RakutenTrade six months ago and I am very happy with them. Consistent pricing, always on the phone to support you, and a good deal of RT points that I exchange for AirAsia BIG points.
Didn't know that their fees is inconsistent.
duplicated
post Mar 28 2018, 12:21 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Mar 27 2018, 09:25 AM)
Hi, do you guys know which trading account have a stop loss feature?
RHB and CIMB (please confirm with your remisier) as far as I know.

0.0343sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:48 PM