134 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

[Ragnarok Online] General, Everything about Ragnarok Online

archonixm
post Mar 6 2005, 10:38 AM

774 posts

3d mmorpg just not my taste...dammn end of my MMORPG life lol.

Since all mmorpg game moving towards that genre.
s7ran9er
post Mar 6 2005, 12:50 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

MMORPG = many men online role playing girls smile.gif
Sky.Live
post Mar 6 2005, 09:44 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Anywhere i can download Ero 8.5 patch? my friend from australia needs it.. i dun feel like mailing over la, cost a bomb!1

ei, how come the lag getting so terrible.... however, my friend from australia said he face no lag wor... how come??

Ty, for all the reply
Ro2 dun realease so fast la... i just started to play not really long, 3rd job no light underneath yet also...
ReiZzz
post Mar 7 2005, 01:43 AM

182 posts

By the way, what is this game all about anyway ?
archonixm
post Mar 7 2005, 10:26 AM

774 posts

its about who is richer and stronger and can own others.
aiyume
post Mar 7 2005, 10:38 AM

听见你的声音
1,528 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 6 2005, 12:50 PM)
MMORPG = many men online role playing girls smile.gif
good one!! thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Mar 6 2005, 09:44 PM)
Anywhere i can download Ero 8.5 patch? my friend from australia needs it.. i dun feel like mailing over la, cost a bomb!1

ei, how come the lag getting so terrible.... however, my friend from australia said he face no lag wor... how come??

Ty, for all the reply
Ro2 dun realease so fast la... i just started to play not really long, 3rd job no light underneath yet also...
ERO 8.5 dun have patch to download.......need to get the new CD woh.......have to reinstall the whole thing.....

anyway, the lag is occurred because too many from msia connecting to the game server.....imagine, 20k players from all server connecting to the same place...of coz jammed up loh.....moreover, most of them using screamyx....your friend might be just the few that connecting to the ERO server from aus.....tats why no lag.....i dun blame game flier for having lousy server......because its not their fault to have lousy connection line......because they dun own the line..........blame all to the screamyx........ vmad.gif

QUOTE(ReiZzz @ Mar 7 2005, 01:43 AM)
By the way, what is this game all about anyway ?
about human conquering the RO world.....hahaha.....and some gender confused ppl trying to find their meaning of life... whistling.gif
aaronlim18
post Mar 7 2005, 11:25 AM

== IT FREAK ==
802 posts

for ERO 8.5 , download will be available soon @ bitorrent trackers, hopefully
ShinAsuka
post Mar 7 2005, 02:44 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Mar 6 2005, 09:44 PM)

Ty, for all the reply
errr you can try using gmail
and upload it so that your fren can download it
gmail got 1Gig storage space, it should be no problem gua
aiyume
post Mar 7 2005, 03:48 PM

听见你的声音
1,528 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Mar 7 2005, 02:44 PM)
errr you can try using gmail
and upload it so that your fren can download it
gmail got 1Gig storage space, it should be no problem gua
can just upload patch and patch ar? no need to use CD to install ar?
ShinAsuka
post Mar 7 2005, 03:50 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(aiyume @ Mar 7 2005, 03:48 PM)
can just upload patch and patch ar? no need to use CD to install ar?
i mean upload the whole cd sweat.gif
AtlasWing
post Mar 7 2005, 08:20 PM

80 posts

i think sometimes cannot only blame RO for the lag...stupid streamyx has to be blamed too...

my streamyx just got upgraded to 1MB but i feel like worse than when i using 384K
ai.. somemore sometimes unstable. They only know how to advertise but not improving services.

RO with lag = hard to play = vending = not worth to play ai...i play pk server...if lag = sure diel or lvling at low lvl creeps. cry.gif
aiyume
post Mar 7 2005, 10:23 PM

听见你的声音
1,528 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Mar 7 2005, 03:50 PM)
i mean upload the whole cd sweat.gif
latest version 2 CD woh..... sweat.gif doh.gif
aiyume
post Mar 7 2005, 10:24 PM

听见你的声音
1,528 posts

QUOTE(AtlasWing @ Mar 7 2005, 08:20 PM)
i think sometimes cannot only blame RO for the lag...stupid streamyx has to be blamed too...

my streamyx just got upgraded to 1MB but i feel like worse than when i using 384K
ai.. somemore sometimes unstable. They only know how to advertise but not improving services.

RO with lag = hard to play = vending = not worth to play ai...i play pk server...if lag = sure diel or lvling at low lvl creeps.  cry.gif
yaloh.......yesterday i went in for a while only.....then log off liao........coz can't even move! dunno what streamyx doing nowadays..... sweat.gif
ShinAsuka
post Mar 7 2005, 10:39 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(aiyume @ Mar 7 2005, 10:23 PM)
latest version 2 CD woh..... sweat.gif doh.gif
upload 2 cds lo laugh.gif
s7ran9er
post Mar 8 2005, 12:31 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

StreamyX is trying to give us a better service, they trying their "experiment"
Somemore is still in developing, another thing that 'causes lag, it was our cable outside our house, it's old.
Sky.Live
post Mar 8 2005, 07:35 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

i have check the size of both cd.. /swt, it's is combination of 785mb... omg!!
i am max 25kbps upload speed.. if calculated.. i will almost need 10++ hours to upload those stuff.. and further more.. wht if my connection get dc half way... u know recently streamyx have been acting so weired...

Ar.. so streamyx to be blame again... sigh... y malaysia just cant put in some effort in Broadband like Korea... i wish our broadband is as fast as korea...

BTW, AtlasWing, faster package means more download, the more important in gaming is latency.. how many sec delay after u send ur command to their server and return to u... which is ungradeable... unless streamyx do some effort in our phone line and their server... ar... wait for that day to come? i need to start dying my white hair liao. kekek

Cheers, BTW happy RO-ing
kons
post Mar 8 2005, 11:39 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

Streamyx is laggy in RO because it does not have direct route to china..

Time webbit is faster because it has shorter route to it..

We can check using simple ping command..
ping ro server using streamyx = 500ms
ping ro server using webbit = 100ms oni...

AtlasWing
post Mar 8 2005, 12:18 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Mar 8 2005, 11:39 AM)
Streamyx is laggy in RO because it does not have direct route to china..

Time webbit is faster because it has shorter route to it..

We can check using simple ping command..
ping ro server using streamyx = 500ms
ping ro server using webbit = 100ms oni...
wat do u mean by direct route to china?
malaysian RO server wor >.<!

by the way...i always heard that Streamyx server overloads till max capacity only they add new one =.= that proves why u have to wait hell long when u apply for a connection.

I got my connection 2 weeks after register but the problem is...lag till even worse than 56k for 3 months...i surf web like waiting 1~2 minutes for a page and cant download fast nor play online games... for instance...RO.

I go in PK, walk awhile ,lag like hell, then i change merchant go vending oledi...sien... my lvl stuck at 93 for months coz of this...get 10% then when war comes...sure some ppl will kill me...then it all starts again.
kons
post Mar 8 2005, 12:54 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

duh..
dont u know mRO server is in china...

aaronlim18
post Mar 8 2005, 01:00 PM

== IT FREAK ==
802 posts

that fella must be in a dreamworld for a year dont know about it at all LOLXX