Careful wif your engrish...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=30670850
some unker dislikes horrid engrish liao.
Cooking, For those who cook
Dec 25 2009, 03:24 PM
7,194 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Sanctuary of Paradise |
Careful wif your engrish...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=30670850 some unker dislikes horrid engrish liao. |
Dec 25 2009, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(vey99 @ Dec 25 2009, 04:24 PM) thank u. i know wat to improve for my (virgin attempt) at mushroom sos. your masaking is besting and makeing me hungring liao.use diff mushroom ( i use canned). only mix in mushroom about 1 min to sauce being finish ( i mixed the sos in direct wif the mushroom) less chicken stock add more flour go back rwi argue pls. dun kacau my masaking. i oso wan pos my masaking dishes. Tenkiu for inspiring me |
Dec 25 2009, 09:40 PM
how many lemons need to use? for easiness, i'd use mayo + a few dash lemon jussy.
for the broccoli, its best to blanch it so not so lembik lembik, but still crunching. |
Dec 27 2009, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(f4tE @ Dec 27 2009, 06:08 PM) Got question. When I cook spaghetti usually i will boil them with a bit of oil and salt. When al dante i drain the water and then fill with warm or not so hot water to wash then drain again. Do you guys do this? I think i read somewhere thats why i always do this. sometimes i putted few dash of sesame seed oil when boiling my spaghetti. But what is the logic behind washing with not so hot water and drain? Then rinse in tap water. |
Dec 27 2009, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(PangurBan @ Dec 27 2009, 10:34 PM) Spaghetti no need rinse lah. Just drain it in a colander and dump it into a dish and toss with olive oil so the noodles don't stick together. You can also toss it with some minced garlic or whatever else at this stage for flavour, before putting a dollop of sauce on it. I usually dump into campbell soup coz lazy to make sos. Dump all my mushrooms and potatoes into the soup boil and dump into spaghetti/pasta.. kakaka one big bowl for lunch/dinrar |
Mar 18 2010, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(Cas @ Mar 17 2010, 07:12 PM) Vey99, you are so right. My hubby always appreciates my cooking, he always has nice things to say about it and is quite grateful whenever I cook (which is only weekends). So needless to say that motivates me even more to look for new recipes Because he knows you are very tasty. After meal he will come eat you up also. |
| Change to: | 0.0348sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:59 PM |