QUOTE(leongal @ Jul 8 2010, 02:17 PM)
i have question here: i have cooked the chicken which i bought from hypermarket. I find that there's still chicken's odor after i cooked it. Is there something wrong with the chicken? Not fresh?
definately not fresh!.When u purchase chicken from Hypermarket, bring it to your nose and smell whether there's odour smell (some really smell like dead chicken being left for few days). Dun just pick it up and put it in your trolley. The chicken must look pinkish colour and not pale. And pick the chicken last before you go to the cashier
If you are using the chicken for soup, I suggest you rinse it immediately & rub it with some salt. and I will normally cut off all the skin if it is for soup. Then boil a pot of hot water and blanch the chicken the boiling water. u will find lot's of scums. Then leave the chicken to cool down then keep them in the freezer if you are not using it the same day.
And if you are using the chicken for stir frying or roasting but not on the very same day, clean the chicken and marinate right away and put them in the freezer
Jul 13 2010, 02:08 PM

0.0151sec