16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

P1 P1 WIMAX - Slowest broadband around, SLOWEST BROADBAND!!!!

eddieliane
post May 23 2011, 10:42 PM

33 posts

this is the picture of Speedtest. This is 1.2mbps Home Plus Rm99 testing in IPOH GARDEN TESCO (beside JUSCO KINTA CITY) if it could be as slow as what you say. Then how do you going to explain with this speed? You wanna to use 100mbps? only consider as fast in MALAYSIA broadband network?

if we are using 4.8mbps Home Pro Rm139 in Ipoh? It maybe could reach till 4.9mbps nearly to 5mbps

This post has been edited by eddieliane: May 23 2011, 10:47 PM
simonpang2020
post Jun 6 2011, 02:12 AM

Is there a big difference in speed when you use the wiggy in oppose to using the homeplus thingy
wuwah
post Jun 6 2011, 04:56 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

guys.. here's mine.. been using home plus @ RM99 ohmy.gif modem is full reception. what's wrong??
hermes15184
post Jun 6 2011, 12:47 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Jun 6 2011, 04:56 AM)
guys.. here's mine.. been using home plus @ RM99 ohmy.gif modem is full reception. what's wrong??
There are two answers to this
1. You have either exceeded the FUP; which means that your speed is throttled to the snail speed of 128kbps.
2. Your service basically sucks.

However looking at the speed, I think it's more of the former instead of the latter. Try and check your usage.
wuwah
post Jun 6 2011, 01:52 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

i think not the exceeding part. cuz when i test this,that is the fastest i can get. been slow since we i moved to new housing area. this area got good reception based on their website.
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 6 2011, 06:56 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

@wuwah,

I use P1 in your area before terminating it, the speed is fine though. Your new housing area is near where and you stay in the condo or normal house?
wuwah
post Jun 6 2011, 11:01 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

^ the housing area one. is it because this area is surrounded by two apartments? sweat.gif
well, we did plan to downgrade to 512kbps streamyx later on august hmm.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Jun 6 2011, 11:46 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Jun 6 2011, 11:01 PM)
^ the housing area one. is it because this area is surrounded by two apartments? sweat.gif
I think you should really consider about testing out the prepaid wireless internet and use it along with a wireless router.

If some of you guys in the house is a heavy surfer, go for the celcom prepaid internet.
rizer
post Jun 11 2011, 11:32 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Jun 6 2011, 11:01 PM)
you ady check ur quota
Coz since the latency is only 75ms I think it shudn't be signal strength issue .

Or mind to share wad time u done the test
may be it is hyper congested time
michelle_s
post Jun 11 2011, 07:14 PM

24 posts

hi,i stay in sungai long,kajang area,since 1 week ago my p1 wimax start to getting slower and slower.At first i thought there is more user inside the house (i rent house) so the line became slower.But why the line is still same slow like snail when there is no one using the internet except me?
Hm,if over the quota why i try to download using thunder,the speed is around 12kbs which is still acceptable but i cant surfing net normally.The web page keep on failure to load and say server has no data to send?
Shall i call and complain?

Added on June 11, 2011, 7:15 pmhi,i stay in sungai long,kajang area,since 1 week ago my p1 wimax start to getting slower and slower.At first i thought there is more user inside the house (i rent house) so the line became slower.But why the line is still same slow like snail when there is no one using the internet except me?
Hm,if over the quota why i try to download using thunder,the speed is around 12kbs which is still acceptable but i cant surfing net normally.The web page keep on failure to load and say server has no data to send?
Shall i call and complain?

This post has been edited by michelle_s: Jun 11 2011, 07:15 PM
jasonanthony
post Jun 12 2011, 11:29 AM

66 posts

i have used P! wimax , ridiculously slow!! also been using maxis broadband,sucks big time and expensive.my advice is to go with Unifi !! i have using it for months now and loving every minute of it. well worth the money.
cheers

qwertyuioped
post Jun 13 2011, 11:38 PM

942 posts

now im very not satisfied w P1....really cannot tahan...they simply change the terms...last time when I use over the quota, my speed will reduce to 400kbps, and this i can still tahan...now they cap us at 100kbps which is around 10KB/s. Youtube tak bole apa LANCAU pun tak boleh...Tiap bulan bakar wang RM100.Really dam furious.I think Im gonna change to streamyx this end of year.wait and see.
rhoyo
post Jun 14 2011, 03:55 PM

-
2,800 posts

well the latency of this p1 is so fakking mess .. now i feel the slow sad.gif
pwf
post Jun 14 2011, 04:02 PM

766 posts

I took the wiggy 10Mbps, went home, tested the speed not even 1.5mbps. Terrible speed. Worst thing is the the transmitter tower is just 200-300 meter from my house Return the item in two days and got refund back. No more P1. This is the second time and yet it have not improved after 3 years. doh.gif
chuahcs79
post Jun 14 2011, 04:16 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(qwertyuioped @ Jun 13 2011, 11:38 PM)
now im very not satisfied w P1....really cannot tahan...they simply change the terms...last time when I use over the quota, my speed will reduce to 400kbps, and this i can still tahan...now they cap us at 100kbps which is around 10KB/s. Youtube tak bole apa LANCAU pun tak boleh...Tiap bulan bakar wang RM100.Really dam furious.I think Im gonna change to streamyx this end of year.wait and see.
they dont care whether u are in old contract with the old 400kbps FUP or new contract,. they can just anyhow edit the contract when they like, this is nonsense,!!! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
Zen-X
post Jun 14 2011, 04:30 PM

1,238 posts

just wanna ask..

Wimax got conenction in Johor Bahru, to be exact, at Maktab Perguruan Temenggong Ibrahim, near d Larkin bus station..
i have looked at coverage area at JB, but not sure whether there got Wimax o not..

can someone tell me that?

oh yeah, another one, can i share Wimax with my roommate?

This post has been edited by Zen-X: Jun 14 2011, 04:30 PM
rhoyo
post Jun 14 2011, 04:36 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 14 2011, 04:16 PM)
they dont care whether u are in old contract with the old 400kbps FUP or new contract,. they can just anyhow edit the contract when they like, this is nonsense,!!! mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
i agree with u bro . so lfakk la they don't care about customers all they want is our money . vmad.gif
ddr3
post Jun 14 2011, 06:09 PM

HEDGIE :3
1,459 posts

QUOTE(Zen-X @ Jun 14 2011, 04:30 PM)
just wanna ask..

Wimax got conenction in Johor Bahru, to be exact, at Maktab Perguruan Temenggong Ibrahim, near d Larkin bus station..
i have looked at coverage area at JB, but not sure whether there got Wimax o not..

can someone tell me that?

oh yeah, another one, can i share Wimax with my roommate?
ZenX, i tink u know who i am, hahha. yes, there is P1 WIMAX covergae in JB, and u can share it 2 coz the modem wif wifi router (i tink so). but due to all the bad reviews, will u still wan 2 use p1? y dun u juz stick 2 UMOBILE?
chuahcs79
post Jun 14 2011, 06:13 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Jun 14 2011, 04:36 PM)
i agree with u bro . so lfakk la they don't care about customers all they want is our money .  vmad.gif
that's why i am not paying penalty.. is not my fault that they simply anyhow change the contract from 400kbps to 128kbps,..

and then they choose to ignore my complain in facebook, in here, and everywhere no response,..

since they can't be bother to contact me and file my complain, and i also can't be bother to make any payment at all, i will be more happy if they choose to blacklisted me because i AM SO NOT INTERSTED to deal with p1 anymore in future,.!!

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jun 14 2011, 06:13 PM
freakmusicdevice
post Jun 14 2011, 06:30 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jun 14 2011, 06:09 PM)
ZenX, i tink u know who i am, hahha. yes, there is P1 WIMAX covergae in JB, and u can share it 2 coz the modem wif wifi router (i tink so). but due to all the bad reviews, will u still wan 2 use p1? y dun u juz stick 2 UMOBILE?
ddr3 i know who u r tongue.gif
ya lor...after reading this thread so many prob wit wimax....still cant decide what is the bes...btw welcome back to jb ddr3 biggrin.gif

16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:33 AM