10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

king4891
post Dec 23 2009, 03:36 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(20yrsinsrisentosa @ Dec 23 2009, 11:51 AM)
just came back from signed s&p and loan offered.
got -1.85% with uob.
yes, s&p come with detailed layout plans.
2 car parks number is specified too.
interest payment during construction in 3 yrs time is specified. repayment after construction for 18 months is specified as well. but we must get all done (got loan approved, signed s&p, paid 10% of our property) to eligible for the mentioned promotion package.

haha... now almost the due date to sign s&p, can see a lot newbie account turn up in a sudden, most probably purposely create new account to contribute in this property and yes me too. been long in lowyat.net but purposely create this account for this property smile.gif
20yrsinsrisentosa,

interest payment during construction in 3 yrs time is specified.

Meaning the developer will bear the interest paid to the bank? If yes, your loan offer letter stated whole tenure -1.85% only? or 3 years free interest?

As I know, once contruction in progress. The bank will release our loan to the developer phase by phase. Mind to tell us how is your bank loan agreement?

king4891
post Dec 23 2009, 04:56 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(20yrsinsrisentosa @ Dec 23 2009, 03:54 PM)
Meaning the developer will bear the interest paid to the bank?
yes
your loan offer letter stated whole tenure -1.85% only?
yes. may i know what should have because maybe i've missed out here.
3 years free interest?
interested applied, but paid by developer instead in this 3 years.
Mind to tell us how is your bank loan agreement?
would you narrow down the question to 1 by 1 for me to answer?
Ic... that's mean buyer are safe for the first 3 years interest free since the agreement stated.

I start to concern when SC told me their rate is 0% (yr 1), BLR-1.85% (yr 2 to thereafter) meaning the developer will save interest on the 1st year? rclxub.gif

In your case, the developer have to bear the interest from the first dispersement.

Thanks for the info.
king4891
post Dec 23 2009, 05:21 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 23 2009, 05:02 PM)
for my UOB loan offer letter stated whole tenure will be -1.85%...hehehe...

i manage to 8 something jus nw...2nd phase going to be launch by march...n price diff is bout 25k...and no more promo as 7.5%/18 months free d....well, i dun think it will selling like hot cake if they take out tis promo package la...

by de way, tis is jus rumous which is unconfirm...
25k.... good...... thumbup.gif

On track with my prediction... rclxm9.gif

Added on December 23, 2009, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(20yrsinsrisentosa @ Dec 23 2009, 05:08 PM)
if it is truth, phase 1 has 2 towers, phase 2 has 3 towers (a tower more than phase 1), the developer no only earn back the promotion to phase 1 buyer, got additonal money in  their pocket too. but the 3 towers in phase 2 have to be all sold out la biggrin.gif

First batch always have extra privilege and free gifts.... because we have the most risky compare to 2nd batch buyer. More risk more gain ma....  laugh.gif

ya... if both 7.5% rebate and free interest taking out.... phase 2 gonna be slow... People will think not worth it although the selling price still reasonable.

Added on December 23, 2009, 5:11 pm
you're make sense... if so the developer should push/advice/recommend us take sc loan wat... wondering what's the logic behind...
Ya lor... first, bank will not invest on the project without taking any profit. Maybe they have agreement to share the interest... doh.gif

Added on December 23, 2009, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(king4891 @ Dec 23 2009, 02:25 PM)
Just confirm from HLB, they are not the project bank panel. They only give 1st year free interest.

Added on December 23, 2009, 2:28 pm

You can sign the S&P and the consequences will be as per Schedule H - 5.3 LOAN and 5.4.

If you don't have the S&P then let me know. I type it out here.
Just to correct my reply on the HLB bank... since SC also provide 0% (yr 1), BLR-1.85% (yr 2 to thereafter) then we have to ask 1120pa whether they accept HLB or not. The credit officer also don't know about it.

This post has been edited by king4891: Dec 23 2009, 05:40 PM
king4891
post Dec 23 2009, 06:47 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(ethan99 @ Dec 23 2009, 06:10 PM)
Again i heard different answer from developer... Anyway, the Peter's daughter told me all the promotion will follow the same giving for phase-2(3 towers). except starting prices will increase 10% !!!

congrats for all the buyers...  also there are many registers for phase-2 already. i think will sell like hot cake again for the next launch.
Woww.... 10%... it's really good news to phase 1 buyer.... Peter's next project in the area will be more highend.... Great move Peter's!

Added on December 23, 2009, 6:49 pm
QUOTE(ethan99 @ Dec 23 2009, 06:10 PM)
Again i heard different answer from developer... Anyway, the Peter's daughter told me all the promotion will follow the same giving for phase-2(3 towers). except starting prices will increase 10% !!!

congrats for all the buyers...  also there are many registers for phase-2 already. i think will sell like hot cake again for the next launch.
By the way, Peter's daughter always in the showroom? I just curious only because normally big guys won't show up. rolleyes.gif

But nowaday modern management strategic where the boss are more down to earth... You are great, Peter's Daughter....

This post has been edited by king4891: Dec 24 2009, 05:59 PM
king4891
post Dec 23 2009, 11:58 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 23 2009, 10:11 PM)
at least tat is some similar point there,phase 2 going to increase at least 25k or 10%!!!!!
If it is true phase 2 will increase 10% then after completed will increase another 10%. Hopefully Peter's will come out more highend project at the area to boost the appreciation. smile.gif

This post has been edited by king4891: Dec 23 2009, 11:59 PM
king4891
post Dec 24 2009, 11:59 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(estherlo @ Dec 24 2009, 10:59 AM)
any advice?
Hi estherlo,

I will update here all the banks offer letter once I get it... but most probably on next Tuesday.
king4891
post Dec 24 2009, 12:18 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Dec 24 2009, 01:28 AM)
Saw 1 lawyer, ready to arrange SnP signing today

The problem is now I am trying to get Islamic Loan for this promotional scheme, is it possible. Trying so hard with PBB, I am waiting for their answers.

Can any buyer line out which one need to pay on top of the price
legal fee, so and so... which one can be included into the installment, which one don't

I know Legal Fees disbursement to Solicitor RM300 recommended paid by cash, does that mean cannot be included in the installment
2 parts

1 - loan agreement

MRTA which is compulsory
(not remember clearly, need to open my book again)

2 - SnP agreement

mind to add
By the way, these projects developed by Peter Holdings, maybe informative, SA of peter also came from Ipoh Branch

PJS1
Shoptlot - 74 Shop Office
Damai Senja
Low Cost
Papillion, Taman Desa [ under construction ]
Bukit Tenaga

i maybe misspell
Developer part buyer need to pay for RM300 only. I think this cost cannot include in your loan except developer agree.

Most of the bank do not have zero entry so the Lawyer fees bear by buyer. I think around 2.8k to 3k which you can include in your loan. MRTA too can include.

PBB told me that only allow 5% of your total loan for lawyer fees and MRTA. E.g. 180k allow only 9k to include.

I recommended you to take MLTA because after maturity can get back the total amount paid + interest. You can opt for monthly repayment. OUB not compulsory.

Added on December 24, 2009, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(aliciaqsp @ Dec 24 2009, 10:16 AM)
my banker told me that if i want my lock in period start from construction time (1st time withdraw), then i need to do installment  b4 the condo is complete, for my principle even though the interest is paying by the developer,

so if i only wan to start my installment when i get the key, the lock period need to count from the date i receive the key.

is that correct?
Yes, that's the bank strategic all the while..... use to it... smile.gif

This post has been edited by king4891: Dec 24 2009, 12:23 PM
king4891
post Dec 24 2009, 12:29 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(estherlo @ Dec 24 2009, 12:23 PM)
can get back the MRTA after maturity? This is the first time i heard about it
MRTA cannot get back anything after matured. When refinance the property, you need to cancel the MRTA from old bank and get refund calculated from the day cancel to maturity day. Then you need to purchase new MRTA from new bank.

MLTA can get back the sum of money in full plus interest. When you refinance, no need to cancel and buy again.

If the bank MRTA or MLTA not compulsory must obtain from them then you can ask your insurance agent to provide you MLTA.
king4891
post Dec 24 2009, 02:13 PM

220 posts

Standard Chartered

We are the bank panel for this 1120 project where the developer will bear the interest during the construction period (3 yr). Subsequent 18 months, basically customer need to pay the installment upfront then only the developer will rebate to customer every month.

The lock in period is 5 years @3% penalty (once refinance or sell out property within the yrs).

This is non zero cost package where customer have to pay loan agreement fees by themselves.

The lock in start from the date you accept our bank offer letter.

Added on December 24, 2009, 2:25 pm
QUOTE(aliciaqsp @ Dec 24 2009, 01:25 PM)
fine,
so far
now i get l2 etter offer from bank
CIMB, BLR-1.7% and
UOB , BLR-1.85%

any others bank will get better rate from this??
still waiting tongue.gif
I'm wonder why CIMB was over quota... the blr minus % is the worst compare to other bank. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by king4891: Dec 24 2009, 02:25 PM
king4891
post Dec 24 2009, 04:44 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(fiecks84 @ Dec 24 2009, 04:31 PM)
OCBC just confirmed that they are revising their offer as lots of demand comes from the owner...

OCBC now offer me and all other -1.85% below BLR!

Really like Xmas present to me in the Xmas Eve smile.gif

It just that, the lock in period is starting from the first drawdown, not like SC, the lock in period begin on the signing of offer letter. That's all the diference, but I believe that the difference is only few months...
Great... thanks for the information.
king4891
post Dec 24 2009, 07:27 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(ohserena @ Dec 24 2009, 06:42 PM)
Anyway, i saw some messages from forumers about whether to sign S&P before the loan is approved from the bank...which made me thinking...shouldn't buyer already aware that his salary and profile are ok to get a bank loan (installment is less than 1/3 of your salary) before he place RM2000 as booking fee?

What S&P need is 10% of purchase price and RM300 cash, with or without bank loan approved, you can sign S&P already.
The concern is if cannot get approve then will save the 1% penalty by developer. Thus, not necessary 1/3 of salary.

Added on December 25, 2009, 12:01 amVery interesting on google search.

1120 Park Avenue Corporation in USA.

http://maps.google.com.my/maps?q=1120+park...d=0CBcQpQY&sa=X

This post has been edited by king4891: Dec 25 2009, 12:01 AM
king4891
post Dec 26 2009, 01:36 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Dec 25 2009, 10:55 PM)
ohserena

we never know what the bank think

according to the offer letter, you still need to do all those dmc, snp and loan agreement within 14 days
and fyi, the solicitor also is the one doing our loan agreement, not the banks

i have checked mine
my father and I try to find the site today
yup there is quite number of lorry, outside the site compound
hopefully indeed they are doing it for 1120 park avenue

and, the same lorong go at the back a bit, you will see lorong 1/50

go lagi further another lorong, turn right
exactly in front of the school, the condo situated
the environment indeed not a very good surrounding
and the sign board says low cost flat for tetuan peters holding

alamak, but they promise condo
we will wait and see
outside see an apartment pjsone
yup the outside building painted properly but the gate is not
aiyo, maybe peters holding maintenance is just so - so
early prediction, we still need to wait and see
Maintenance good or not are in the residents hand and not peter's. If all of us pay for maintenance every month then we have absolute right's to change the maintenance management if they fail to deliver desire environment for the residents.

Hope all the residents will co-operate whether rent out or own stay. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by king4891: Dec 26 2009, 01:38 AM
king4891
post Dec 29 2009, 12:09 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Raub @ Dec 29 2009, 09:17 AM)
For LH ...u will not get higher value after 10 - 20 year  .. value like this => ' ^ '
For FH .. if the condo well maintain ...the value will keep increase..  value like this = >' / '

Added on December 29, 2009, 9:30 amafter lease expired :
u need to pay something like this =>

(1/4 x (value of land *)/ 99) X lease tenure * = YOU NEED TO PAY

*(you just imagine the value of land in Klang Valley after 99 year)
* mostly is 99
Soon or later all property will become LH including those FH now. Maybe I don't have chance to experience it.

Base on the calculation, if for 300k land value. The 99 years renewal will be 75k. If the building condition still ok, 75k is nothing after 99 years.

whistling.gif

king4891
post Dec 30 2009, 12:59 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(kornflake @ Dec 30 2009, 12:43 PM)
This applies if you only make payment according to the monthly amount where most amount deducts interest first.

Let's say i receive my bonus of rm10K n make PREPAYMENT into my total loan amount. Does the 10K fully reduces the principal amount or still deduct like the above?

sifu, please confirm on this.
So far, I heard of prepayment from few banks.

1) If you made payment using counter or cash machine, consider advance payment and will be use if you forgot or no money to pay on following months. Some bank need you to tell them at the counter to clear principle amount. If you didn't inform them, consider advance payment.

2) You have an current account and whatever money debited through counter or cash machine will deduct your loan principal. You have to made payment until the end of the tenure although the account amount over the loan amount except you request to end the loan earlier. Of course, all payment money are belong to you and the bank will not charge you any interest when the account amount more than your loan amount. (This type have flexi, semi-flexi and non-flexi)

Calculation of interest will be the same for all types. Advance payment or not, the interest will be calculated as below:

Loan amount - advance payment * interest rate.

This post has been edited by king4891: Dec 30 2009, 01:06 PM
king4891
post Dec 30 2009, 02:09 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Dec 30 2009, 10:12 AM)
uh oh

some bank ask me for strata title - what is that?
they said strata = snp draft

elighten me please
Which bank ask you on that? Panel bank should not ask this kind of documents from buyer especially for new project.

Added on December 30, 2009, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Dec 30 2009, 01:59 PM)
what do you mean by 1 week for pbb and 3 work day for uob processing time
where do you get such rate?

because i went to pbbank immediately after booking
then after one week, today wednesday also they called me to final process

if bank produce offer letter and loan agreement
does that mean if you agree with any bank offer, can I proceed immediately / open account
or still need to wait for another 1 week?

For your information, offer letter is just an agreement between you and bank who approve on your loan. After that, bank will acquire their lawyer (or developer lawyer if zero cost or your own lawyer) for Loan agreement.

For S&P, the agreement is between you and the developer which advisable to sign after you got the offer letter from bank. (You can sign S&P before loan approved but risk to lost 1% of your purchase price as per developer agreement).

After sign offer letter, you still can cancel the loan but not after sign loan agreement.

Hope it's help.

This post has been edited by king4891: Dec 30 2009, 02:21 PM
king4891
post Dec 30 2009, 03:36 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Dec 30 2009, 03:22 PM)
Yes, very very slow & they dont even wanna get back to u..whether approved or fail they dont even wanna entertain...very bad customer service..
Forget about OCBC... my previous loan was with them and the penalty gonna kill me 5k administration fees and 3% on loan amount.

Thus, they told me if introduce the buyer to use back OCBC will have 50% discount on the 3% penalty. But subject to management approval and will never know when is it.

Now this property I applied for OCBC but only approve 80% whereas OUB, SC, CIMB and PBB approved 90%.

I will not get any loan from this bank forever.

Ya, OCBC salesman have very bad service. Didn't answer to call. Will not come to your convenient place to meet. Very slow respond.

Added on December 30, 2009, 3:40 pm
QUOTE(estherlo @ Dec 30 2009, 03:31 PM)
same for UOB.

UOB and OCBC SA holding my case for 5 workings days then only submit to their superior.
My UOB take 1 week to approve. Tomorrow will get offer letter. PM me if you want to change Credit Officer.

Ya... I think you got the contact from the printed flyer at the showroom. I call them before, always delay and give excuse very busy. I say if you are busy then I pass to other people. He replied better ask other CO to do.... vmad.gif

But after that he ask somebody to call me but I already pass to current one to process. She is good.

This post has been edited by king4891: Dec 30 2009, 03:40 PM
king4891
post Dec 30 2009, 04:03 PM

220 posts

[quote=estherlo,Dec 30 2009, 03:55 PM]
[quote=king4891,Dec 30 2009, 03:36 PM]
Forget about OCBC... my previous loan was with them and the penalty gonna kill me 5k administration fees and 3% on loan amount.
wasn't that 5k administration fees and 3% on loan amount already stated in the offer letter when u signed it?

[/quote]

Yes, stated. But most of the bank only have 3% so that I didn't realise it. When I told other bank CO, they laugh on me. Sigh......

Added on December 30, 2009, 4:05 pm[quote=estherlo,Dec 30 2009, 03:55 PM]
[quote=king4891,Dec 30 2009, 03:36 PM]
wasn't that 5k administration fees and 3% on loan amount already stated in the offer letter when u signed it?

[/quote]

You applied for all 5 panel banks?

This post has been edited by king4891: Dec 30 2009, 04:05 PM
king4891
post Dec 30 2009, 04:32 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Dec 30 2009, 04:27 PM)
I am only interested in 2 banks which is PBB & UOB...

PBB MRTA is much more expensive if compared to UOB.

Any 1 bought MRTA as well?
Consider MLTA.... Ask your insurance agent.

MLTA - sum assured contant since day1
- pay small sum monthly or annually until you wish to terminate the policy
- can get back all your premiums after certain yrs > 15 yrs
- can transfer to other property or when you refinance

MRTA - sum assured drecreasing annually
- pay one large sum upfront, 1 time only
- cannot transfer to other property

Added on December 30, 2009, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(iceanise @ Dec 30 2009, 04:27 PM)
so, as at now....which bank is better? someone pls enlighten me
I still not yet get all the approved offer letter from OUB, PBB, SC and CIMB. Cannot tell in details.

So far I agree to gstrapinuse, OUB and PBB is the best.

This post has been edited by king4891: Dec 30 2009, 04:34 PM
king4891
post Dec 30 2009, 04:52 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Dec 30 2009, 04:40 PM)
PBB -1.85%
UOB -1.85%
Same... all -1.85%.

Added on December 30, 2009, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(iceanise @ Dec 30 2009, 04:43 PM)
u all sign s&p dy ar?
Not yet. I will sign next week. SC what rate?

Added on December 30, 2009, 4:54 pmAnyone get -1.9% here?

This post has been edited by king4891: Dec 30 2009, 04:54 PM
king4891
post Dec 30 2009, 05:39 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(iceanise @ Dec 30 2009, 04:57 PM)
sc also -1.85 (some more montly rest) cheh....no good...
Yes, get daily rest better. If not mistaken, PBB (if not will be SC) have a ATM card for the loan account and it's daily rest. The CO told me when you have extra money or get salary just put all in first. Then slowly you withdraw for expenses. Will save a lot of interest. No charges when withdraw and no minimum limit.

UOB charge RM50 per withdrawal and minimum withdraw RM5k.

Added on December 30, 2009, 5:42 pm
QUOTE(iceanise @ Dec 30 2009, 05:28 PM)
i think apply from other banker better rather than applying from the banker appointed by the developer. OCBC tot they will get all the loan from the developer because he is stationed there. i havent sign the agreement yet
Agree!!!!!!!!! Ban OCBC!!!!!!!!!! Then I'm sure their service will be improve.

This post has been edited by king4891: Dec 30 2009, 05:42 PM

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0573sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:27 PM