1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

icewolf3
post Aug 2 2010, 06:10 PM

46 posts

i dun believe in feng shui. i only bought that place for convenient and cheap installment plan. also i bought there to stay.
investing is a second thing.

here's my opinion on investment.
no one can predict the future of a property. how well a 'location' do is depending on how much the developer or landowner plans to develop the area...
the more things they build, the higher the potential. these 'news' is only insider knows about it. if u looking for investment in properties. PLS SKIP CONDOs.
they are worthless now because prices are already high. there's no quick profit when comes to mid range condos. you want to invest in properties, you need to look at the developer. SD, YTL, AS, MK etc, those are companies that can develop a large area. so if u wrry about 1120 PA not being profitable. than move on. if you bought this place, too bad, u got to stick to it. have faith. start looking else where for investment.
m pretty sure 1120 PA is not the only home u buy. 4 1/2 years, so many things could happen. 4 1/2 years later m sure your pay/gaji will not be the same. and i think if u save enough money, you could buy another house by then. (m taking to account the target group and purchasing power of 1120 PA buyer.)

why m saying all these because i dun like this particular quote from the FS article.

"(Petaling Utama)it may take awhile before it rises in stature. Once the land is more settled and infused with more life – humans, animals, plants and so forth – it should improve."

like that i also can talk feng shui... everyone in the world knows that if a land is being develop, everything will be better la...

for the FS masters, if things turns out good, the FS master will say he is correct, if turns out bad, he can also say he is correct.

ghost is him, human also is him...
icewolf3
post Jan 10 2011, 01:05 AM

46 posts

thanks vincemy for the pics and PA1120 update....

all i can say to everyone is...just sit back n worry less. we bought the unit already. nothing could be done. you can't sell it away. thanks for letting us know the outcome of price hike. but by telling everyone how bad it's going to become is going to make everyone feel even worse. unless that is your main purpose.

m not a rich investor. it's my first home too. yes i'm worried but i know i can only do that much.
icewolf3
post Jan 24 2011, 03:10 PM

46 posts

hi guys, i passed by npe and decided to turn in and have a look at the site on sunday. although there's nothing much going on except the shop lots area, i'm really happy to see at least there's some kind of construction in 1120 site. progress is similar to vincemy's pics (thanks for the pics).

and for now, i'm not worried whether the price will naik or not. just hope that i can get the unit in time and quality.

i'm sure everyone knows that there will be a future hypermarket near the petronas station? i'm kinda worried because the hypermarket location is exactly at the T-junction (i think that junction will be one of the main in-out point for 1120PA) and it might get a bit more jam than now. susah la if wanna go out...both side traffic quite heavy...
icewolf3
post Jan 26 2011, 12:27 PM

46 posts

i hope there will be a traffic light there... i don't think they can expand the road much more...

and yes, more positive development there... just need the right assemblymen there...
icewolf3
post Apr 13 2011, 12:54 PM

46 posts

after reading about the PJCC latest development, i went to http://www.pjcc.com.my/ to check out further details.

i was blast away with the masterplan... the last i check pjcc website, it was like this http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=711580...

if it's true..it seems like the area is gonna prosper... might have spill over effects on our side... finger crossed...
icewolf3
post May 23 2011, 01:07 AM

46 posts

have been seeing pictures posted by (the best!!!) vincemy. Today, i went there and have a look for myself after a year... it's really nice to see it coming up. not many activities going on. i realized the walls is really thin...
icewolf3
post Jun 6 2011, 12:03 PM

46 posts

just called and talk to Ms Chew/Choo. She sounded a bit annoyed i call to asked her. i told her off. She said waiting for the MB to give an official letter to resume work. She's wondering why people still call. told her maybe they should do a press conference to inform the 1120 PA owners.
icewolf3
post Jun 6 2011, 07:18 PM

46 posts

that's the problem with squatters in malaysia. it's not that we don't kesian them. sometimes help is being offered but they do not want. it's not like they own the land. in this case, i think the squatters are taking all the advantage they can have. The lawyers and MP will definitely use this as against the current state gov, which is PR. but the actual fault could be the previous gov.
icewolf3
post Jun 6 2011, 07:26 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(pjamest720 @ Jun 6 2011, 06:40 PM)
Hi. I'm a buyer of 1120. Did not know so much trouble until i log in!

Called my friend in MBPJ and asked what the story is. He say the squatters too much, very opportunistic. In the past, offered them to buy low cost flats by the developer, MBPJ and govt nearby, they reject. Later, again offer them to temporarily move to Lembah Subang. Govt and developer absorb all RENT, they also don't want. Rent for free also don't want. Wah, I also want to be squatter. So many freebies. Somemore use my tax money to pay their rent.  mad.gif

Now they want to penalise the developer for moving these squatters out. A bit unfair right? Not their land. Give them options also don't want. In return, now govt want to seize the land. On what grounds? Wah, abuse of power man. So coz of squatters, we tax payers have to suffer for no apparent reason. And delay my new home in 1120? Who is going to pay my rent?

Count me in if want to demonstrate at govt.
i heard this squatter case has already been 8 years long...

Added on June 6, 2011, 7:40 pm
QUOTE(20yrsinsrisentosa @ Jun 6 2011, 12:40 PM)
a bit annoyed? will she computer literate? let's go green by invite and warmly welcome her to be the spokeperson of peters in this thread and Facebook- Park Avenue Petaling Utama instead of bring effort to held a press conference.
i think a press conference or even a mail send to the buyers would reach out more than our 105 FB members.
a press conference not only to inform the buyers but also a good way to send out a positive message about the company's reputation.
look at our fav politicians doing press conference everyday. it's make themselves look good.
in this case, i can already visualise the press conference. MB in the middle. Peter (or his angels) on one side, and the squatters on the other shaking hands 3 way.

awww... isn't that a lovely ending?

This post has been edited by icewolf3: Jun 6 2011, 07:40 PM

0.0193sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:18 PM