1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

estherlo
post Dec 29 2009, 10:07 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Dec 29 2009, 08:39 PM)
hey, how many work day does these bank reply to you

sc
pbb
uob
ocbc

cimb again not in the list
Agreed. SC is damn fast. Took few days only. UOB and OCBC took more than 2 weeks liao. They told me no problem of getting it. Still waiting. But seem like taikor here taking UOB. Not sure whether can get advice on UOB and OCBC.
estherlo
post Dec 29 2009, 10:39 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(graneon @ Dec 29 2009, 10:29 PM)
ocbc takes 1 day only. rate is blr - 1.85 . flexi & daily rest . allows financing of loan legal fee.  downside....lock in period starts from 1st disbursement.
mind to advise UOB is better or OCBC is better?
estherlo
post Dec 30 2009, 03:31 PM

34 posts

same for UOB.

UOB and OCBC SA holding my case for 5 workings days then only submit to their superior.
estherlo
post Dec 30 2009, 03:55 PM

34 posts

[quote=king4891,Dec 30 2009, 03:36 PM]
Forget about OCBC... my previous loan was with them and the penalty gonna kill me 5k administration fees and 3% on loan amount.

wasn't that 5k administration fees and 3% on loan amount already stated in the offer letter when u signed it?

estherlo
post Dec 30 2009, 04:13 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(king4891 @ Dec 30 2009, 04:03 PM)
Yes, stated. But most of the bank only have 3% so that I didn't realise it. When I told other bank CO, they laugh on me. Sigh......

Added on December 30, 2009, 4:05 pm

You applied for all 5 panel banks?
Just applied 3
estherlo
post Jan 5 2010, 11:35 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(kornflake @ Jan 5 2010, 11:28 PM)
yep, but the sa keep confirming with me prepayment will reduce principal.
the tnc stated clearly like the above. How arr???
This is only applicable if ur prepayment is more than 50%. If ur prepayment is less than 50%, no advance notice is required and it will deduct from ur principal. It is clearly stated in Part C
estherlo
post Jan 6 2010, 12:24 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(EVA01 @ Jan 5 2010, 11:39 PM)
SA? U mean u take loan from the Peter guy?

Prepayment will reduce principal....that correct...once the bonding period end.

Take UOB example...

first 5 year, is bonding period....you pay...will not reduce principal...if u want to reduce...1 month notice and full settlement (pay all) and get charge 3% prepayment fee.

After 5 year, you can start reduce principal by giving write up notice (fax/call/etc) to bank 1 month earlier and you can pay whatever u want to cut principal.

Get it?

A bo you think Bank earn what? If you finish pay within 3 year....few hundred buck from u? after lending you so much money?

Added on January 5, 2010, 11:44 pm

U sure?

What clause C(ii) said is different from what you say:

After the bonding period, borrower may fully prepay the loan if borrower giving 1 month notice, or else they will charge you 1 month inrerest in lieu (mean without) of such notice.

Your loan offer letter stated differently from other?
U have misinterpreted the clause. Full prepayment is after the bonding period. Less than 50% is allowable and could reduce the principal.

estherlo
post Jan 6 2010, 03:30 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(iceanise @ Jan 6 2010, 03:14 PM)

Added on January 6, 2010, 3:21 pmbonding period start from first disbursement : means, when the architect certified that the piling and underground work has been completed. Thereafter, the developer will forward the architect cert to banks to claim the 10%. Then, it's consider as 1st disbursement for bank if they release the money.

But in sime darby case maybe different quar.....they might have pre-arrangement with banks, bill last, so that purchaser still need to bond longer. tak tau lar....
Only for completed unit, first disbursement = full disbursement
estherlo
post Jan 6 2010, 04:13 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(iceanise @ Jan 6 2010, 03:54 PM)
so, kawan-kawan, please take note of this lor....sc bonding period is 5 years from signing of letter of offer but the drawback is it's monthly rest.

whereas, for other, they quoted 1st disbursement, bonding is also 5 years - just that we dunno whether 1st disbursement is equal to full disbursement.

if it equate, might as well take pbb which offer blr - 1.9? betul tak? me also still comparing between uob and pbb.
I don't think Peter is so rich that can wait till completion then only claim for the money. Bear in mind that Peter is just a small developer.

It is a norm that developer bear interest during under con to attract more customers. In my opinion, it is unlikely that 1st disbursement is equal to full disbursement.
estherlo
post Jun 7 2010, 02:14 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ausmat @ Jun 5 2010, 01:03 PM)
I bought 1 unit at last year december. and developer have assign a law firm called RAVI CHANDRAN to handle the aggrement stuff.

I have get my s&p. but i haven't get my loan agreement after i have sign it for almost half year. actually i sign twice the loan agreement. Cause after few days the first sign, they call back and say need to resign again due to the documentation has expired.

The person from the office told me that i can get the agreement after 1 week time. I call many times, they say need to wait few weeks,call again then say another few weeks,call again then another month....

Everytime i call them, they ask for phone no, say they need to check first and will feed back soon. but never call back till i call them again.

I am totally disagree with their attitude.and wonder what hapen and  to this law firm?

Anyway, is any1 have the same case with me?
Agreed that some lawyer attitude is very bad. For this Ravi Chandran, you need to keep pushing them and telling them you will collect from him in his office. If still cant get from her, you can call their boss, Ravi to complain.

0.0205sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:45 AM