1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?
bcteh
Mar 4 2010, 02:15 AM
One thing weird about this project is that, the same director of Peter Holdings, registered a new Sdn Bhd, that is 1120 Park Ave Sdn Bhd to build this project.
Why don't they use Peter's Holding to build this project ? Actually sound fishy and if the director want to makan our money also easier. They just declare bankrupt the 1120 Park Ave Sdn Bhd, and Peter's Holding is not affected at all. And the director can keep the money in their pocket.
bcteh
Apr 8 2010, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(WEE2000 @ Apr 8 2010, 03:54 PM) y trouble peoples to take photos wen its not convenient for them? they shud know better As they pass by everyday, sensitive enuf to felt any changes, 1120 involves big constructions, shud b obvious if construction started. can take photo what .. who knows ...nobody is checking. last few weeks i also stop at road side and peek at the big hole.
bcteh
Apr 10 2010, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Apr 9 2010, 08:02 AM) i think u need to be there and see... the place where we can see inside clearly is in the middle of the road, cant stop car to snap pictures, place that we can stop car it too near, it will be cover by fences... get what i mean? I don't see why u cannot snap ... I actually did stopped my car beside the road...same as other ppl too who take the trouble to see inside the compound. Just that I don't bring my camera. Hehe.
bcteh
Apr 20 2010, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(ArticFir3 @ Apr 20 2010, 05:02 PM) Hi guys, I just bought a unit at 1120 yesterday. Not much units left for options! Only lower level units available. fortunately, was able to get a pretty decent floor unit  Went to scout the site as well, there's many piling machinery parked there atm. Pretty sure they're doing piling works on the land. This is my 1st property purchase, so i'm very nervous  You didn't ask them behalf of us, why so late?
bcteh
Apr 22 2010, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(aquest @ Apr 22 2010, 01:01 AM) view from north n low cost flats across the road  looks like the machineries are meant for the 74 shop office lots, that is at least according to the erected signboard below  my se satio capturing what's inside the fencing  with digital zoom set at 50%, the mosque is conspicuous on the background. the ht cables running in between the project and the mosque.  means they starting to work on shoplots first ...
bcteh
Apr 22 2010, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(106127 @ Apr 22 2010, 12:42 PM) FAINT>> THAT IS NOT THE 1120 CONDO LA>>> its the shoplots.... please differentiate Added on April 22, 2010, 12:44 pmfaint .. first time buyer..so excited! OMG. Didn't you notice that the piling machine is not for 1120 PA? All the buyers know there are no piling yet when we all bought it ..
bcteh
Apr 28 2010, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Apr 25 2010, 06:29 PM) if after next cny, our loan will be cancelled by the banks it is not only us cannot stand, the also this is if within one year, nothing happend and 1st withdrawal have not been made we all forfeit the downpayment also then ?
bcteh
May 3 2010, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(AbangCorp @ May 1 2010, 05:14 PM) that one i am not sure as my fate will also put into those pilings and building i quote that from uob The UOB bank agent already urge me to open an bank account, means they going to start piling soon ?? Yesterday I saw at Phase 1(beside Petronas), there is already a big hole, and some piling there. I think they already do abit of piling ...but no activity or worker around as I see yesterday (maybe on Sunday is their off day ?). One good news is, just confirmed with my UOB bank agent, he ask me to open the account so that they can auto-debit the money. Maybe work going to start soon. This post has been edited by bcteh: May 3 2010, 10:31 AM
bcteh
May 4 2010, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(fivezal @ May 4 2010, 09:11 AM) hai last week i received a letter from UOB Bank (my home loan bank) , they inform to me that i have to pay my first installment of RM21.00 before 05/06/2010. i just want to know why i have to pay that amount becoz what i know is the interest pay by developer. it is a MRTA interest that i have to pay? please give me some info if u guys know something about this thanks you maybe you should clarify with the bank first.
bcteh
May 12 2010, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(vincemy @ May 12 2010, 04:50 PM) Hi, I am new to this forum. I signed the SPA for the unit B3-xx-08 in December 2009 and took a 90% loan + MRTA from UOB. Just now I went to the site and saw only a bulldozer and a lorry dumping some earth into the big pond and there was no piling machinery at the site (except for the ones doing the shophouses). I am a bit worried about the progress although I know there is still time. At the rate the bulldozer and lorry are moving, I think it will take 2 months to complete the filling of the big pond (depending how deep it is). I have experienced distressed/stalled project at 90% completion and believe me it is no fun waiting for a white knight to re-start the project (ie Rhythm Avenue, now known as The Lot 19 City Mall in Subang Jaya) after almost 10 years. I would suggest all the purchasers put pressure on the developer to expedite the project by calling them every day and posting the site progress on this forum. Attached are the photos taken at about 3:30 pm on 12th May 2010. Is that the phase 1 they building now ? From the plan in SNP ..that is block B5. How come it is so near to the Petronas station. This post has been edited by bcteh: May 13 2010, 12:28 AM
bcteh
May 13 2010, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(vincemy @ May 13 2010, 08:33 AM) Dear bcteh, the piling activities are for the shophouses (which are along the road PJS 1/50 beside the Petronas station) and not block B5. See the Google Map attached. Ok..got it thanks.
bcteh
May 13 2010, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ May 13 2010, 12:00 PM) I started paying for MRTA d and they still haven't start the piling?? The place there is ex-mining pond. Maybe they want to wait for while till the soil get more stable. I'm not sure either. Just a guess.
bcteh
May 14 2010, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(vincemy @ May 14 2010, 08:23 AM) I am confused by a google map taken in 2001 which showed the area to be occupied by squatters and I can't see any pools. Attached is the map (posted by 'mytotall' on Dec 15 2009) that I have downloaded from http://mytotallyproperty.com/blog1/?p=722 Would appreciate if anyone could verify if the land was actually an ex-mining land. I remember been to mining place many times since I was very small .. and a mining area would involved many acres, and a big place. I think if it is a ex-mining..then it would been abandoned long time ago ..since the surrounding already had so many old houses.
bcteh
May 18 2010, 10:12 AM
I heard from an pro investor, earthwork and piling actually took about 1/3 of the total time in construction. So if the construction is 3 yrs .. expect them to spend 1 year in piling and earthwork alone, because it is the most important part in construction that supporting your whole building.
bcteh
Jun 10 2010, 07:05 AM
QUOTE(0106127 @ Jun 10 2010, 02:15 AM) project not started?? work not started?? maybe the developer are not going to continue with this project. regret selling it too cheap. OMG did i scare the shit out of you? No you're not.. the developer still have few big project in hands ..seens their office before.
bcteh
Jun 10 2010, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 10 2010, 10:37 AM) where? wisma peter there?  yes, go to Lvl 3, it is their office. Lvl 2 is the showroom.
bcteh
Jun 25 2010, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Jun 25 2010, 10:19 AM) Jangan gaduh2 la hey everybody i am happy to announce i would like to start collecting owner id for phase 2 hopefully more than 5% can be united under this very forum lets team together, and hope for fruitful disussion & nice progress pictures Added on June 25, 2010, 10:22 amby the way, anybody heard anything regarding papillon desahill, taman desa progress? this project will give a great impact to our project as well suspected to complete march 2011 i simply cant find anything regarding it it started to make me feel a bit nervous I'm one of the Phase2 too .. you can count me in. I thought Papillon already almost completed ... ?
bcteh
Jul 2 2010, 12:17 AM
Guys guys .... from the news here if you read carefully http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...68&sec=business , they still have many projects going on, and Peter's daughters are helping his dad out. I'm sure this project won't be abandon, and just give them some time. They have plan to build shop lots and there are a hyper-market going to be built soon, once the condominium is completed. That's the main reason why I buy this unit. I'm sure price will go up when the time come. Don't listen to someone negative comment, who had just sold off their unit earlier. This post has been edited by bcteh: Jul 2 2010, 12:19 AM
bcteh
Jul 22 2010, 01:57 AM
QUOTE(awiekupo @ Jul 20 2010, 10:16 PM) U already pay the booking? May I know which lawyer that you take? Coz I'm looking for lawyer as well at the moment.. There are no more panel lawyer anymore ? If you need one ..just PM me know .. I know 1 - 2 lawyers.
bcteh
Aug 3 2010, 03:20 PM
Sometimes feng shui sifu also see the money to do business. Not all speculation can be trusted.
If the location is not good ...usually they have ways to teach you how to counter it.
Anyway I don't really believe most of it. Most are purely science and not really feng shui.