1120 Park Avenue - PJ South, any comments?

NSD
post Feb 2 2010, 12:06 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(106127 @ Feb 2 2010, 12:46 AM)
hihi, when u talk abt fung shui, and u say the unit facing west.

can i have more info from you as to what facing west is??
according to those SA, if your balcony is facing west, then it is facing west?? is this what u mean?
Seeing Feng Shui not only from one aspect.. I am not an expert after all.. haha..

From what i know, "facing" is refer to the main door where the door u come in to the house.. not the balcony..
it also reflects from ur (house owner)'s LIFE, namely "MING"(in chinese), on which facing (N,S,E,W) the main door should faced is good to u (him/her).. in short, dif ppl having dif aspect and dif way.. cheers..

Scientifically, balcony facing west = master room facing west = sunset sun.. thats all
Metaphysically, kindly look for Fengshui Master .. haha.. I can recommend.. =P

SA selling property only look for $$$ they can earn from the commission.. where got tell u which facing is good to u.. Unless they station some fengshui master there to recommend the buyer(s) which unit is best for them lo.. LOL..

NSD
post Feb 2 2010, 06:13 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(almeizer @ Feb 2 2010, 05:29 PM)
Hi, wish to ask if buy this unit for investment.

1) The completion is 2013, then from now till 2013 no need to pay the installment and interest will be bear by developer right?

2) 18 month free installment by developer after completion?

3) What does leasehold mean? and compare to freehold? Any pros and cons?

4) If buy this condo for investment, we will resell it. Is it after the completion or can be done during development?

I'm new to this area. Hope someone can clarify this for me. Thanks.
1) The completion is 2013, then from now till 2013 no need to pay the installment and interest will be bear by developer right?
Once confirmed ur booking, pay 10% down payment and u don need to pay anything for 3 years until u received ur key. Developer will pay the interest. installment starts after u got the key.

THEN

2) 18 month free installment by developer after completion?
After 3 years and received ur key, developer will pay ur payment as follow: rebate 7.5% of ur property price and pay u over for the 18 months.. u may need to fork out some money to pay the balance if ur laon repayment is more than what developer will cover..

3) What does leasehold mean? and compare to freehold? Any pros and cons?
Leasehold is that u hold the ownership of the property for 99 years from the date of purchase while Free Hold is u owned the property (land) forever unless u sell it.
Pros and cons is see whether u buy the property is for own stay or investment. Also depend whether that area can help in appreciating ur property or not..

PLS CORRECT ME IF I'M WRONG

4) If buy this condo for investment, we will resell it. Is it after the completion or can be done during development?
I buy this property for own stay, no intention to sell.. anyone can help in this question??

Hope it help and correct me if i'm wrong..

CHEERS...

NSD
post Feb 9 2010, 10:07 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(bcteh @ Feb 8 2010, 07:45 PM)
just book and don't think too much .. kaka

Added on February 8, 2010, 7:48 pm

you just hope in future they will come out with new condo/ apt and you get a better view. icon_rolleyes.gif
The housing area in front of 1120PA was build long ago and too pack.. I don think there is anymore land for new high rise condo or apartment.
If there is any condo to be build, it shd be far away from 1120PA..

by the way, there is a land for a future supermarket just opposite the petronas site. It shd be a new view in future.. will that count?? haha..cheers..
NSD
post Feb 10 2010, 11:00 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(WEE2000 @ Feb 10 2010, 09:44 AM)
i still find the view very nice n comfortable eACH DAY after staying for 2yrs, hihi. maybe its just me.
That's the positive thinking.. Keep it up..

When ones have positive thinking, none problem is unsolvable.. u will get happier and no need to think so much.. for example, buying a property also need to think so much on feng shui la, will the developer run away with ur money la..

Friends, there is a cantonese saying: keep choosing on thousands of light bulbs, you end up got one which is spoiled..

Gong Hei Fatt Choi.. and Happy Holiday.

May our 1120PA start piling after CNY.. Cheers..

NSD
post Feb 11 2010, 11:03 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(dadidi @ Feb 11 2010, 07:46 AM)
Errmm....

What i mean here is

Under Malaysia National Budget 2008 (Still Valid until end of this year)

50% stamp duty exemption on loan agreement instruments executed for purchase of residential properties of up to RM250,000.

does anybody know bout tis ? This is the stamp duty for loan agreement. right ?
Properties above 250K is not applicable for the 50% stamp duty exemption..

NSD
post Feb 12 2010, 10:57 AM

62 posts

they all say "I dont know this, I dont know that".. what actually they know?? selling property which have no knowledge at all give buyer no confident in buying it..

but put aside all this, it just their working ethic and behaviour.. nothing to do with the property.. still a good buy..

Happy Chinese New Year.. I will back to the forum after i get back from hometown.. there shd be a lot to read in this forum after a week.. Keep up posting.. need more info flowing...

Happy holiday to other races as well..
NSD
post Feb 21 2010, 11:51 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Feb 21 2010, 10:05 AM)
what is the progress of the site aah
this already after chinese new year
I passed by y'day.. don seems to have any progress so far..
NSD
post Feb 22 2010, 10:02 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Feb 21 2010, 10:56 PM)
what one has the sales status? still have many units left?
Tower 3 84 vacancy out of 258 units
Tower 4 49 vacancy out of 238 units
Tower 5 30 vacancy out of 175 units

updates before CNY holiday...
NSD
post Mar 3 2010, 11:17 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(icewolf3 @ Mar 3 2010, 11:14 AM)
u r right but earlier my "tak jadi" means investment wise. smile.gif i think should be ok. cause a lot of take ups. but i realized tower 3 type m one row no one took. why is it? i know tower 3 is not that nicely located but that type m is not facing the noon sun.
i took tower 3, type M.. i don choose that role cos is near to lift.. my opinion la.. maybe not for others.. mine is B5-XX-09 just next to the role of which u mentioned.. Did u buy one unit as well??
NSD
post Mar 8 2010, 12:56 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Mar 7 2010, 11:15 PM)
i am about the place a booking there as well... well i pass by the consturction area last week... i see the petrol station and i saw the tnb thingy inside there.... just want to check with the buyers here if u guys paid for the lawyer fees for the loan??? or it has been included as well? smile.gif
Hi Sup3rfly..

u are at the right place. Petronas is sure and TNB probably to generate current for that petrol kiosk.. (i'm not sure)

lawyer fee for the loan is not included .. i paid 3800 ++ (depend on ur property's value).. more than 250K, no discount for the loan agreement
SnP is a sure of RM 300 fix for all.

Added on March 8, 2010, 12:58 amI passed by just now, saw a piling thing (i donno what it called) just at the site.. hope they really start the piling work as they promised.
Anyone call Peters on "when they start the work?"

This post has been edited by NSD: Mar 8 2010, 12:58 AM
NSD
post Mar 8 2010, 11:07 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Mar 8 2010, 09:21 AM)
I went there last saturday... there are a few "tall" machine inside the construction land...probably the work already stated... i think no need to "feel" and speculate since 36 months is a long way down the road.

Those who are very skeptic should pay a visit or make a call to their office.
Fully agree..

Normally if said 36 months to complete the project, they will start a few months later than promised..

That tall machine u mentioned is for piling ..

MACHINE IS THERE, WHETHER PROJECT STARTED OR NOT, NOONE KNOWS.. haha..

CHEERS.. have a wonderful blue Monday..
NSD
post Mar 9 2010, 10:49 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Mar 9 2010, 10:00 AM)
well there is 2 entrance in that construction area, 1 is the entrance to enter to the petrol station construction site and the other one would be with the pilling machine and the poles, there is a tnb room there as well... not sure if the 1120PA's one... btw  for phase 2 there is 2 free aircond right??? does it mention anywhere in any of the documents u guys sign?
i saw that piling machine too.. and thats the one i referred to.. cant confirm whether it is for 1120PA.

phase 2 have two air cond and two shower screens (type M and L) but were not written in any document.. only verbally agree on these freebies..
NSD
post Apr 4 2010, 11:38 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(AbangCorp @ Apr 4 2010, 05:58 PM)
can anyone update me, just need to make sure
there is work on site

Abangcorp,

I passed by today.. seems the petrol kiosk is nearly done, that row of shops start doing piling but our condo still don see any machine, just a few small pile of sand and soil..

Anyone have a better picture for that, mind sharing??

NSD
post Apr 9 2010, 12:23 AM

62 posts

ppl who came out with the suggestion of taking pictures SHOULD snap and upload the picture here by themselve instead of asking ppl to do it..

Then u will get my salute..

ACTION SPEAK LOUDER THAN WORDS

For ur info, i pass by mostly everyday..

If any of u don trust those giving info here, then better go and look for at it by urself.. that will proof all... convinced??
NSD
post Apr 12 2010, 11:26 PM

62 posts

whether they can finish on time or not, for me is secondary.. the most concerning me is that how safe the buildings will be IF they finish the project in rush.. U guys know what i mean??
NSD
post Aug 16 2010, 04:41 PM

62 posts

I passed by several times last week, it seems like the machines are just park there at the construction site and not moving.. no working activity at the site.. no worker.. all crane not moving...
NSD
post Sep 5 2010, 01:23 PM

62 posts

saw lot of pile on the ground and no piling work on the site..
NSD
post Oct 4 2010, 12:52 PM

62 posts

Don worry, buyers...

I went to site on Saturday.. saw worker doing piling.. the working is moving just donno whether able to finish on time..

Machine seems to be moving around (placed in different location since the first time i visit..

Hope this will ease some buyers worry..

NSD
post Oct 14 2010, 10:09 PM

62 posts

Indeed, Bintang was brought over by Giant.. The Bintang at Sri Manja had change to Giant..
Heard from some sources saying that government wont be issueing new license for hypermarket dy?? are they gonna build some more at that area??
NSD
post Oct 24 2010, 09:00 PM

62 posts

Will this be better?? yes, the board which we are mentioned all the time.. finally up.. It is at the actual entrance side to our 1120PA..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0355sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:28 AM