6,446 posts

new owner of Nokia 5800 Red ..TS pls add me in the list

This post has been edited by steventan85: Dec 11 2009, 01:50 AM
steventan85
post Dec 11 2009, 04:38 PM

6,446 posts

hi,when i trying to open POI in garmin xt,it said tat i need to installed detailed map to use the features.i hav follow the front page instruction n use the maps frm malfreemap d.which step i did wrongly?
steventan85
post Dec 11 2009, 06:36 PM

6,446 posts

do i need any unlock code for garmin map ? i downloaded malfreemap and when i put it inside my garmin folder and use the gps , it said details map needed in order to use the feature ...

steventan85
post Dec 11 2009, 06:51 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 11 2009, 06:44 PM)
It's just a TV-Out function. Even I nvr use that before although my phone have it.
There's other features that is more better than this.
i installed mapfreemap into my nokia 5800 ... i noticed that my POI file is blank and that might be the cause for "Detailed Map needed to use the feature" when i click on POI in garmin..

how to overcome this ?
steventan85
post Dec 11 2009, 07:46 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 11 2009, 07:07 PM)
You mean you want to access those custom POI?

Sorry. A bit blur after exam sweat.gif
problem solved... i should put my map file at /Garmin/ ... sweat.gif
steventan85
post Dec 11 2009, 10:26 PM

6,446 posts

i try to register my nokia 5800 at nokia website , but it said the IMEI registered b4 d... is it possible the seller registered for me d ? or my set is recond set ?

This post has been edited by steventan85: Dec 11 2009, 10:26 PM
steventan85
post Dec 12 2009, 11:18 AM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(hot_hunt @ Dec 12 2009, 10:58 AM)
where to buy 5800 black edition?Penang cant find it...
any different from red and blue?why nokia website didn't show black color?

its the same.u can get frm bdl .the functions r the same.ntg diff.

steventan85
post Dec 12 2009, 12:06 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(hot_hunt @ Dec 12 2009, 11:23 AM)
i heard that the new 5800 package less many accessories,is it true?

its true.no extra stylus,stand,tv out cable,n pouch.but i use my finger to use.dont like stylus.its cheaper nw.

steventan85
post Dec 12 2009, 03:22 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 12 2009, 03:05 PM)
That's the second batch...
FYI
1st batch: full set (5800 tv out support, tvout cable, extra stylus, pouch n stand)
2nd batch: basic set (5800 which doesn't support tv out, no tv out cable, no extra stylus, no pouch and stand)
3rd batch: full set like the 1st batch

Nokia decided to sell back the full set now... If u see basic set out there that means it's second batch, not the latest one.
But if u dont care about the extra stuff and most ppl dont really use the tv out function, u can buy the basic set cuz it's cheaper for about rm20~30.
some seller sell for Rm970 for basic set ...maybe its ur so-called 2nd batch ... diff by RM90 , juz for the extra stylus , pouch and stand +cable )

thats all as u can get the stylus , puch and stand from ebay.com for less than Rm30

Added on December 12, 2009, 3:28 pm~edit~ how to set to save in memory card ?

when i wanna bluetooth anything to my 5800 , it will save in phone memory 1st ..how to set it to save it straight to memory card ? thxya

This post has been edited by steventan85: Dec 12 2009, 03:28 PM
steventan85
post Dec 12 2009, 03:56 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Dec 12 2009, 03:44 PM)
set ur message from Mcard...
thx bro ...btw , its quite hard to sign a cert doh.gif sweat.gif
steventan85
post Dec 12 2009, 04:07 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 12 2009, 04:01 PM)
Hack your phone lor ==
i get certificate error , when i try to use the rom patcher in FP ....

i get quite a lot of certificate error , even thru i backdated my phone or soft reset it ..how ?
steventan85
post Dec 12 2009, 04:33 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 12 2009, 04:11 PM)
Make sure u APPLIED the "installserver" patch in rompatcher... If u didnt apply the patch, even if u hacked your phone it has no effect.
If not working try installing the latest version of rompatcher.

If u wan to download HelloOX2.03 (which comes with rompatcher) download at its main website.
i downloaded the helloox2.03 at FP , but i get certificate error msg ...
steventan85
post Dec 12 2009, 05:33 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 12 2009, 05:26 PM)
I told u DOWNLOAD AT HELLOOX2 OFFICIAL WEBSITE. Do I need to repeat? I don't think FP got LINK for u to download helloox2, there's only a guide, no link.
of course FP dont hav the link .... i google for it and when i install , it said certificate error doh.gif doh.gif~

~its unsigned ...so i m now waiting for someone from S60 cert to signed for me using my IMEI

This post has been edited by steventan85: Dec 12 2009, 05:39 PM
steventan85
post Dec 12 2009, 05:40 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 12 2009, 05:38 PM)
U mean when installing helloOX2.03 u get certificate error or when u install other apps (after hacking) u get the error?
when i wanna install helloox2 , i get the msg certificate error ... maybe its unsigned ... now waiting for my cert and key ...
steventan85
post Dec 12 2009, 05:46 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 12 2009, 05:44 PM)
haha welcome to my world. Told ya its just matter of time someone blows wekwekwek
wat do u mean by welcome to ur world ?

zellleonhart misunderstood wat i said only ... of course i did google and do some homework b4 asking that ... and fyi , FP did give some misrep guideline...wording problems ... tongue.gif
steventan85
post Dec 12 2009, 05:59 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(Shion963 @ Dec 12 2009, 05:56 PM)
No chance of getting NE here? I'm kinda disappointed. Guess I'll just get the normal ver.
So they're selling the full package again now?
probably....EBAY

ebay got stylus , stand , cable and pouch for less than Rm50 .... why need to pay RM100+ to seller juz to get it ? some seller sell 5800 for less than 1k

This post has been edited by steventan85: Dec 12 2009, 05:59 PM
steventan85
post Dec 12 2009, 11:39 PM

6,446 posts

juz hacked my phone .. can install all unsigned software..woohoo...
steventan85
post Dec 12 2009, 11:54 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 12 2009, 11:49 PM)
Gratz  rclxms.gif Remember to set "Open4All" and "InstallServer" to auto, so everytime u startup no need to apply manually ^^
yeah ..thx for ur reminder... get my signed cert. and key in 3hours+ time ... installed quite a lot of software ..kaspersky , free-i-sms , touchlight , WLM thumbup.gif thumbup.gif sweat.gif

Added on December 13, 2009, 12:09 amhi , according to FP

my IMEI YY part is 03 , does it mean made in korea ?

This post has been edited by steventan85: Dec 13 2009, 12:09 AM
steventan85
post Dec 13 2009, 12:21 AM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 13 2009, 12:16 AM)
i dont think is made in korea, cuz the region is represented by A, not YY
my IMEI A part is 2 ...YY part is 03

so is korea or germany ?

steventan85
post Dec 13 2009, 12:30 AM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 13 2009, 12:25 AM)
Should be germany la... U check your phone behind the battery should have written what country
written there" made by nokia" ..normally it wont write made in china , so far never see..but my colleague Nokia E66 got written Made In Finland ... doh.gif doh.gif laugh.gif

then this >

This post has been edited by steventan85: Dec 13 2009, 12:31 AM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:49 PM