Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V22 ♥♪

sklchan
post Dec 10 2009, 09:21 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(swanchew @ Dec 10 2009, 09:09 AM)
Anyone try out the Nokia Ovi Maps v3.01.4401 ?
Yes, tried it, no big different from v3.01.26. If you looking for bigger change in UI then o for the v3.03.3507 where they change the overall UI itself.

whistling.gif

Added on December 10, 2009, 9:23 am
QUOTE(robindebean @ Dec 10 2009, 08:12 AM)
yeah, V22 rclxms.gif
aspire2oo6 thumbup.gif
*#92702689# = LIFETIMER MAKE SURE ITS 000000:00

(mine is now at 000003:41 yesterday was 000003.23)

What does it do, or what does it mean?
Thanx in advance!
it mean hhhhhh:mm for the overall airtime you've been use, this info is critical for all rf device on it's transmitting circuitry benchmarking (life span)

This post has been edited by sklchan: Dec 10 2009, 09:23 AM
sklchan
post Dec 10 2009, 10:46 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(roommate @ Dec 10 2009, 10:21 AM)
quick question. When we use Nokia Map, does  they impose a charge based on per usage basis? or does it FOC? I never use it before, so it kinda new thing to me.  tongue.gif
aiya, same story as pc software mah, ada "FOC" ada genuine mah brows.gif

If talk about maps details, nothing can fight the Garmin maps from the malfreemap community rclxms.gif

Nokia Ovi Maps react faster (coz less detail mah), and I like the auto zoom if there's a split lane (which garmin don't have).
The auto rotate spin thing will happen to every gps nav system mah, I use Garmin/Nokia/Sygic/NDrive semua same same saja because it's due to the lack of accurate satelite signal. But Garmin able set to Head North always so will able to eliminate this flaw, unfortunately the Ovi Maps don't have that option so u mah spin your head loh rclxms.gif
sklchan
post Dec 10 2009, 10:51 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

dead pixel = sudah mati loh
no fix, just change
sklchan
post Dec 10 2009, 10:55 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(REZ @ Dec 10 2009, 10:51 AM)
Better send to Nokia Service Centre to replace.

I'm trying to disable the camera shutter sound but still won't work after copying the txt file to the respective folder.
so far every patch that available on the net unable to disable the camera shutter sound for latest v31.0.101 firmware. cry.gif
but the camera image compression mod still do the trick nod.gif
sklchan
post Dec 10 2009, 11:20 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(CalvinTeh99 @ Dec 10 2009, 11:10 AM)
unable to disable the camera shutter sound for latest v31.0.101 firmware? my 1 can wor..
wat is the camera image compression mod?
Place the 10282EDC.txt (rename it from the attachment) into C:\Private\10202be9\ (hacked phone needed).
This actually change the default image jpg compression level from 85 > 100 some body saying this "might" improve a "little" bit of the image quality loh. You can check whether the patch is working or not after rebooting and the photo image size will increase if it patch ok rclxms.gif

Hmmm... how u patch the shutter sound ah? i try to apply the patch but it won't stick, after a reboot the patch file will automatic dissapear from the C: drive hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Dec 10 2009, 11:21 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  10282EDC_Camera_Fix.txt ( 23.33k ) Number of downloads: 16
sklchan
post Dec 10 2009, 11:24 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Dec 10 2009, 11:20 AM)
hey guys. any new themes to dl ah? where u guys usually find for themes ah
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SdRkdvKy5WI
sklchan
post Dec 11 2009, 04:36 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(eXpert @ Dec 11 2009, 04:30 PM)
ermm about Papago vr-one.. do it support english
Papago takla bagus for malaysia user because no malaysia maps available, it's for Taiwan only whistling.gif

Added on December 11, 2009, 4:38 pm
QUOTE(netzsch @ Dec 11 2009, 04:29 PM)
i mean..4free
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SdRkdvKy5WI

This post has been edited by sklchan: Dec 11 2009, 04:38 PM
sklchan
post Dec 11 2009, 04:39 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 11 2009, 03:53 PM)
I already delete the garmin installer file from memory card root. Why when i remove usb cable, it still showed 'garmin xt mobile detected. Launch now'?
Hard Reset C: then format E: sure gao dim wink.gif

Added on December 11, 2009, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Dec 11 2009, 04:38 PM)
hi,when i trying to open POI in garmin xt,it said tat i need to installed detailed map to use the features.i hav follow the front page instruction n use the maps frm malfreemap d.which step i did wrongly?
it depend on which steps do u take? more description?? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Dec 11 2009, 04:40 PM
sklchan
post Dec 11 2009, 05:01 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(chillly @ Dec 11 2009, 04:41 PM)
says who?
papago m'sia maps supported by malfreemaps now
aduhai... itu papago maps not for the vr1 loh, read through the forum lah whistling.gif
sklchan
post Dec 12 2009, 02:15 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Dec 11 2009, 09:35 PM)
nice..too bad i prefer garmin over nokia maps...never manged to get a locked with nokia maps not even once
have to enable the a-gps and sp internet for fast lock. if u just want to see ovi map lock, just open then ovi map after the garmin get a fix. nod.gif
sklchan
post Dec 12 2009, 08:57 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 12 2009, 07:27 PM)
You guys using :

Opera Mobile 10 beta
or
Opera Mini 5 beta 2

Which one is better actually?
Opera Mobile 10 beta 2. This is so far the best browser i've been use, more features then beta 1, opera mini, or original browser.
but i'm not sure about flash support if for web browsing so far this is the smooth one. rclxms.gif

heard of skyfire? i think they will release the v1.5 for s60v5 within this week and claim from the creator it "fully" support flash (what i'm curious is the fb flash game tongue.gif). let wait and see how it perform when it release. nod.gif
sklchan
post Dec 12 2009, 09:10 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 12 2009, 09:06 PM)
Wow looks like the new beta 2 is very good. I go download now =)
yup, very stable and more useful feature, feel like a real pc browser, very fast response as well.
you won't regret the beta 2 update rclxm9.gif
sklchan
post Dec 12 2009, 10:01 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Dec 12 2009, 09:16 PM)
RM 3300?

OMG! Can own a laptop already zzz.
the technology still new that's why the price high as well, if really wanna get this type of phone will have to wait at least 1-2 years with different model (this is same during the n95 time) whistling.gif
sklchan
post Dec 14 2009, 12:52 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

for me, nokia t9 never failed, especially compare to those m******a. the keypad soo responsive. for the 5800 the ts also very good and fast for typing. but most of all this will user dependent. what i like the most will be the cost vs features for th 5800, never ever any phone offer such technologies with this price tag.
sklchan
post Dec 14 2009, 01:43 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Dec 14 2009, 01:35 PM)
lol i hope before christmas can get the fw update T.T

Added on December 14, 2009, 1:36 pm
After u upgrade your firmware to the latest one it will be clocked to 434 Mhz
yes, 434MHz if firmware >v21
and u can overclock it as well with some txt file to about 445MHz.
sklchan
post Dec 14 2009, 02:42 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(cfyong2020 @ Dec 14 2009, 01:58 PM)
its safe to overclock?
3% overclock what the big deal? tongue.gif
sklchan
post Dec 16 2009, 09:07 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Dec 16 2009, 09:04 PM)
apa tu FP???
for now i think im kinda used to the sms part already since been forcing myself to reply it asap for business purpose.
how can i make the theme look nicer ar? is there any way to put some shortcut on the home screen there? tongue.gif
FP = Front Page
lots of info there, read all of it and u sure have a brief idea about the 5800xm rclxms.gif
sklchan
post Dec 17 2009, 09:05 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Dec 17 2009, 08:27 AM)
i checked the first post got the y-browser, i wonder if i any other browser can be used in the 5800?
ActiveFile, a nice file manager, but u need to sign it loh.

http://alietan.com/

For sis file signing process go googling around u should find plenty info, point to start try googling on HelloOx2 v2.03 wink.gif

Asking here is simple but ppl don't like to spoonfed so advice would be googling around and only ask "nasty" or clarification for the question that fall into the "grey" area so others can discuss about it. whistling.gif

Also, share any related good and useful info if you found any just like what our TS did brows.gif
sklchan
post Dec 18 2009, 10:14 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(cyc85 @ Dec 18 2009, 09:57 PM)
but Y-browser can't copy n paste  blush.gif
my choice for file manager will be:

1. ActiveFile (dual panel copy paste and 2 line with file detail in size and date) rclxms.gif
2. Y-Browser (nice layout and some tools and utilities) nod.gif
3. X-Plore (best in layout, but very hard to get a perfect crack) hmm.gif
sklchan
post Dec 25 2009, 04:00 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Dec 25 2009, 02:02 PM)
Backup Contacts, Messages, Settings Etc.

The Nokia 5800XM has a backup feature embedded. You can program it to be automatic, such as daily, weekly etc. and remember this because I strongly recommend you to activate this after the any recovery to save yourself.

Indeed these files have the .arc extension, but I've never been able to open it on the computer and remember, these files are not compatible with PC Suite. Copy these backup files elsewhere on your PC. and keep it safe, it is in such situation that you are pretty nervous and you make bad mistakes, losing your last chances to recover piece of data.

Have your memory card of your Nokia connected directly to a PC, back it up using simple copy or ZIP of the entire card. Now you should have find your .arc files in the Backup folder (hidden folder) of the memory card.

For these kind of backup, I do personally recommend you to backup Contacts, Messages, Settings, Calendars (Optional) and Bookmarks (Optional) and do not backup your personal files (User Files).

To backup from phone:
1. Go to the standard Nokia File Manager.
2. Click on Backup.
3. Then Options -> Restore.
4. Select the desired, such as Contacts, Messages, Settings etc.
5. Click "OK" to start backup process.

To restore the backup:
1. Go to the standard Nokia File Manager.
2. Click on Backup.
3. Then Options -> Restore.
4. Select the desired, such as Contacts, Messages, Settings etc.
5. Click "OK" to start restore process.

My personal advise is to never trust any electronic devices for your valueable data. Remember, these mistakes are not done by the device itself, its always our mistake and lack of precautions.

Added on December 25, 2009, 2:03 pm

You might need to reset your phone (hard reset) it has been guided in the front page of the thread  icon_rolleyes.gif .. bring to NCC even after the hard reset method fails.

Im using v31.0.101 without any problem  icon_rolleyes.gif
for nokia .arc backup file, it can be open with the "noki" software but trial version have limited the total extract function. whistling.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0541sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:03 PM