Astro B.yond, HD Content Available

mr_habuk
post Dec 15 2009, 04:38 PM

683 posts

hmm...they called me yesterday..n told gonna call me again today..but i'm still patiently waiting..
i'm still curious bout sd decoder..if keep it..u can still use it or need new registrations..?
mr_habuk
post Dec 16 2009, 12:16 PM

683 posts

i'm just curious..they really call twice yea..??

mr_habuk
post Dec 16 2009, 05:22 PM

683 posts

hurmmm...hope they're not too busy and forgot bout me..
my confirmation call is on monday morning..and supposed they'll be calling me yesterday as what they mention before..
am i supposed to remind them..??
mr_habuk
post Dec 20 2009, 08:40 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Dec 20 2009, 02:10 AM)
JonC, bro .. have you watched ESPN HD? How was it?

As for me, I registered on Thursday and they called me on Friday and informed me that my ASTRO B-yond will be installed within 10 days.

Got a call from BLOCKED number earlier. Answered but no one on the other line. Might be them. Will have to wait maybe ..
da*m it..!! i've registered on sunday..they called me on monday morning on confirmations..but until today still nowan called regarding T&C or installations.
mr_habuk
post Dec 22 2009, 08:38 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(the jazzman @ Dec 22 2009, 07:16 AM)
so.. can the new smartkad can be read at the old decoder?
nope..AFAIK u need to make new registration...
the b.yond smartcard can be use only on b.yond decoder..
correct me if i'm wrong..
mr_habuk
post Dec 22 2009, 12:15 PM

683 posts

Cait..How can u guys able to install earlier..
i've been waiting more than a week already...
even though i can see Astro Hq clearly from my house...

mr_habuk
post Dec 22 2009, 10:02 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Dec 22 2009, 09:49 PM)
I just recently registered astro by online. How many days before my application is able to use?
it depend on luck, i would say..been registered more than a week already..but still no call...
some of forumer managed to get it only a day after registered..
mr_habuk
post Dec 23 2009, 12:10 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Dec 23 2009, 11:48 AM)
wonder any user could tell whether a hdmi splitter on the  new decoder could allow 2 tv set connection to be play at the same time
didn't tried yet as dont know when they gonna pasang my unit...
but i've seen some retailer displayed it on few setup..
aka senQ, best denki etc..

don't know la if they got 1 decoder for each setup..
mr_habuk
post Dec 24 2009, 06:06 PM

683 posts

at last...after 11 days of waiting..they came today..
btw..no ESPN HD..?? i can only view 4 channel only..?
anyone can xplain..?
mr_habuk
post Dec 26 2009, 10:31 AM

683 posts

Getting Bored already..
waiting for new channel and new movies...
please dont play same movie over and over and over again...

mr_habuk
post Dec 26 2009, 10:52 AM

683 posts

aisey...be patient man..i also waited more than 10 days as they promised..
and what worse i just stay few step away from their HQ...

mr_habuk
post Dec 26 2009, 04:32 PM

683 posts

i dunno bout ur place..but mine seem ok..no problem pun..
mr_habuk
post Dec 28 2009, 12:37 PM

683 posts

Anyone can view ESPN HD already..??
press the channel still "not available"..
mr_habuk
post Dec 30 2009, 09:34 PM

683 posts

hi guys...just wondering..is it me or tailor of panama really look like SD..??
i was only checking the signal just now...dunno if i were hitting a wrong button..can anybody help..
mr_habuk
post Dec 30 2009, 10:27 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(tailesley @ Dec 30 2009, 10:24 PM)
my location is Bukit Jalil... <1km to Astro.. hehe
sigh..i had to waited 11 days..even though i'm lesser than u..maybe equal..1km..seri kembangan..
btw anyone care to answer my question before..tq.
mr_habuk
post Dec 31 2009, 03:06 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(sramesh @ Dec 31 2009, 02:19 PM)
The newer movies have better HD resolution. Eg. Incredible Hulk, Spiderwick Chronicles
what about Dark Knight..??
mr_habuk
post Jan 1 2010, 12:16 AM

683 posts

Happy New years Guys..

0.0509sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:13 AM