Astro B.yond, HD Content Available

kaytee
post Dec 21 2009, 01:40 PM

164 posts

Called Astro CS, surprisingly they gave me the installer's name and h/p no.
Then i called installer's h/p. He said he didnt receive any installation instruction yet on my account.
He said need to wait for cust. list from Astro to installer.
So i have the installer's h/p no. but it is useless. sigh..
Still need to wait...
Online subscription on 13-Dec, T&C briefing and accepted on 16-Dec. My location: Ipoh,Perak.
Anyone from Ipoh got B.Yond decoder and installed ? blush.gif
kaytee
post Dec 21 2009, 01:58 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Dec 21 2009, 01:44 PM)
I'm also from perak... but not from Ipoh lah...
I called astro CS last night, they said that in perak, all the installer need to pick-up byond decoder, dish from Ipoh..
then only can install it....

* what questions that you asked to them when you're calling astro CS? Status of application? or when they wanna to install?
When called CS, i'll direct give them my account no. and informed them that the installer have not contacted me since last week. Then after waited a while, then he said my B.Yond account has been activated and now only waiting installer
to pick-up decoder from Astro, Ipoh. Then i asked again, who is the technician / installer who is in-charge my
installation, then i waited a while... then the CS gave the installer's full name and h/p no.
After finished with the CS, i quickly called the installer.. he said he didn't received any instruction from Astro
yet. So he told me i better wait. Once the cust. order sheet has been assigned to him, he will calls me back.
Sigh.. Astro is slow assigning order sheet to installers in Ipoh.
kaytee
post Dec 22 2009, 03:36 PM

164 posts

Finally.. My B.Yond is up and running. Applied 13th, T&C briefing on 16th.. today 22nd Dec.. got it.
The PQ is very good on Nat Geo HD and History HD. TV: Panny P42X10K Cable: Use back existing RG-6
Is a whole experience on Astro now. Too bad too little HD channels for now. My location : Ipoh, Perak.
kaytee
post Dec 22 2009, 04:19 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Dec 22 2009, 03:52 PM)
U use back existing cable also can get the HD ah? Then I wonder why do they need to chg the cable?
can. initially was planning to replace it. But the installer check the signal quality first.
2 bars. Left and right bar. Left is 85% (Signal Quality) and Right 100% (Signal Strength).
So since the left bar is 85% , installer said changing it is not necessary. He asked me to keep
the 20m cables comes with it. So now i have spare cable.

The installer is very friendly too.
kaytee
post Dec 22 2009, 04:44 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(kelvin @ Dec 22 2009, 04:40 PM)
Ipoh also got already....When is Penang turn  mad.gif
Register online on 13-Dec, T&C brienfing on 16-Dec....wait until now also no installer call me  mad.gif
u need to chase them with calls. i've spent quite a number of calls since yesterday. calling CS and to 2 installers.
swapping from 1 installer to another. The installer's no. was given by CS. They even provide me with the
installer ID for double verify.

kaytee
post Dec 24 2009, 02:04 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Fly1968 @ Dec 24 2009, 01:55 PM)
Aiyoh, problem leh ! my inlaws usually bring their own astro card when they come and stay with us during weekend to watch the channel which I did not subscribe.
If I upgrade my decoder, then they could not use their card loh !?
or.. u just fork RM80 to keep your old decoder lar.
since u needed it for such purposed which i think RM80 is ok not a shark price.

0.0500sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:49 PM