Astro B.yond, HD Content Available

cyberian
post Dec 17 2009, 04:44 PM

491 posts

i just registered myself for new Astro account..
They informed that will fix me for a normal decoder 1st and only can request for b.yond after activation....

they will upgrade the existing subscriber to HD decoder then only will process the new users.... sad.gif

how long should i wait for it, Astro having 3million subscriber now....
cyberian
post Dec 23 2009, 02:50 PM

491 posts

wow... here is my application progress

Application of Astro : 17/12/2009
22/12/2009 - Installed the SD Decoder
22/12/2009 - Applied Byond online
23/12/2009 - Astro CS call for T&C (informed me 10days to wait)

let wait for it biggrin.gif
cyberian
post Dec 28 2009, 09:46 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(cyberian @ Dec 23 2009, 02:50 PM)
wow... here is my application progress

Application of Astro : 17/12/2009

let wait for it biggrin.gif
Astro just called me.. they are coming to install Byond for me today (28th December)... rclxm9.gif
not bad as new subscriber (22nd December) smile.gif

This post has been edited by cyberian: Dec 28 2009, 09:51 AM
cyberian
post Dec 28 2009, 10:02 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(cyberian @ Dec 28 2009, 09:46 AM)
Astro just called me.. they are coming to install Byond for me today (28th December)...  rclxm9.gif
not bad as new subscriber (22nd December) smile.gif
rclxms.gif I am on Byond now
Satisfied with they processing...
17/12/2009 - Application of Astro online
28/12/2009 - Morning Astro Rep call to inform installer coming today, and installer came at 1:30pm
rclxms.gif Location : Dengkil, Sepang

the picture quality is superb on HD Channel thumbup.gif
But others channels still suxx...

I found that the volume control not working, i tune to max and min also no different... have to use TV controller to control the sound only.
Any one having this issue also?
I am using Stereo Setup, as when i set to DD5.1, in HD channel, I can only hear the cracking sound.

cyberian
post Dec 30 2009, 01:44 PM

491 posts

anyone can recomment which Digital Audio cable I should get for Astro Byond?

another Question, anyone having problem on Volume control on Astro Byond? It seems the sound +/- not working.. :-s
cyberian
post Dec 30 2009, 04:58 PM

491 posts

just weird.. mine got 202 100%
cyberian
post Dec 30 2009, 05:12 PM

491 posts

is TOSLINK cable to be use for Byond to connect to Home Theather system?
My HT set haivng Digital Audio Input... but dunno what cable should i get for Byond<->HT
cyberian
post Dec 30 2009, 06:48 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Dec 30 2009, 06:40 PM)
How can i watch Astro when this message shows up... icon_question.gif
I've just had my astro installed. Seem's perfect 'till someone turn off the decoder. Please help me... cry.gif
wait for 30mins... if still same message, just call to Astro CS to reactivate the SIM card again...
this is wat i heard form the installer, this problem happened to most of the new subscriber this month.
cyberian
post Dec 31 2009, 10:33 AM

491 posts

how many type of Digital Audio cable in the market?
Which should we buy for Byond? i am kinda blur now
cyberian
post Dec 31 2009, 10:53 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Dec 31 2009, 10:52 AM)
Astro B.yond headcount...

1.apexg2
2.kelvin (Penang)
3.torreto (Subang Jaya/Kelantan)
4. rayfoo
5.l_berd (Penang)
6.RAMChYLD (Klang)
7 Cyberian (Sepang)
cyberian
post Dec 31 2009, 11:01 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Dec 31 2009, 10:41 AM)
Digital Audio only two type afaik. Coaxial(SPDIF) and Optical(TOSLink). Coaxial dun need special cable, a simple RCA wire will do. Optical need fiber optic cable. The Home Theater amplifier must support either.

Astro Byond using coaxial. However the 5.1 amp must support coax in and corresponding DD 5.1 bitstream.
in this case, I need to get a Coaxial to Toslink cable right.. smile.gif

0.0460sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:19 AM