Midfields by YTL, Anyone know?
maviko
Sep 11 2012, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(ts1 @ Sep 11 2012, 09:29 AM) for entire midfields, I think after 6 mths of VP given to Block B and C, it is better invite all owners to hv meeting AGAIN..as present JMB only represents Block A... 16 owners but more than 16 la the committee members are quite young n look capable  , i think the chairman quite lengchai  ts1, Are you part of the newly formed JMB committee?
maviko
Feb 7 2013, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(rainman19 @ Jan 28 2013, 06:54 PM) Hi kojack18, To answer your question as below from my source, 1) Currently no Astro Beyond HD signal, pending updates from Astro coverage. 2) Not for others service provider, YES 4G is the only one at this moment, still consider strong signal since YTL support YES 4G at this area. Hope can resolve your enquiry. Cheers Ryan Approval has been given to upgrade the current infrastructure to support Astro Beyond HD. This service should be available to the residents by March 2013. Ya sadly, only YES 4G is available at the moment for Internet.
maviko
Mar 13 2013, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(shihowru @ Mar 13 2013, 11:34 AM) thts mean balance 72yrs only?  Confirmed the lease has been extended to 99 years from 2009. Expiring on 17th June 2108 as stated in the S&PA. This post has been edited by maviko: Mar 13 2013, 03:41 PM
maviko
Mar 13 2013, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(cruger12345 @ Mar 13 2013, 06:11 PM) I sign the spa ( sub sale ) in 2011 b4 the vp on block a. So maybe the developer just got the extension last year 2012. If it is extended I am glad. Hi cruger, I bought sub sale too around the same period as you. Right after vp in Sept 2011. My lawyers checked with the land office and they confirmed the lease was renewed by 99 years till 2108. This was then reflected when I signed the SPA. QUOTE(nookie188 @ Mar 13 2013, 06:24 PM) read in another forum that demand is more than supply currently? does that mean the final phase will be a BBB event? i think it will depend at what price psf its sold ..if at 500psf still a good buy?  Which forum did you read this from? I think there are still many vacant units in Block B and C at the moment as they just got vp not too long ago.
maviko
Apr 4 2013, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(jerry88 @ Apr 4 2013, 03:32 PM) I heard the bell ringing. Though it is not an everyday event, I am annoyed by it too. My sympathy with your friend. Did he or she complain to the management office? What did they say? I would make sure that they and JMB knows about this. But mind you that other lifs are working just fine without much problem. That lif was recently fixed if I am not mistaken. The brand by Thyssen Krupp? Need to buck up....... Which lift/block did this happen?
maviko
May 22 2013, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(ts1 @ May 21 2013, 10:14 PM) this issue has been brought up by JMB many times..YTL did not provide the basic Infrastructure for line..if really wanted to implement very expensive..YTL kinda suck in forcing ppl use YES for those who dream of unifi..can dream on...wont happen  You can consider using Maxis Home Wireless Broadband as an alternative to YES. RM158/month for 48GB quota.
maviko
May 27 2013, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(ahcool83 @ May 27 2013, 01:40 PM) I don't think Midfields is near any of the proposed MRT lines.
maviko
May 31 2013, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(ost1007 @ May 30 2013, 04:28 PM) No worth to buy this property. location wise so so only.... QUOTE(ts1 @ May 31 2013, 04:33 PM) which one better? at what price? which developer? One man's meat is another man's poison. There is no "best" property out there. You just have to compromise on something that suits your budget/lifestyle/preference.
maviko
Jun 12 2013, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(Baohulu55 @ May 30 2013, 11:29 AM) Subsale price for this condo going up to 450k++ Consider as normal price or what? Subsale price has gone up a lot lately. Just met my new neighbour on my floor. He transacted his unit at 525k.
maviko
Jun 17 2013, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(Ganny82 @ Jun 15 2013, 01:55 PM) Actually I don't mind if they park properly but some of them damn irresponsible wan. Corner there also park wanna turn out also can't see any cars... Those that got a few cars make some effort to look for rental carparks or buy from management. I did the same for my second car... I totally agree. Some drivers are just so inconsiderate in the way they parked their cars along the main road, blocking incoming/outgoing traffic. Btw, more cars are clamped this morning. Seems the security guards are doing their jobs well. This post has been edited by maviko: Jun 17 2013, 02:55 PM
maviko
Jun 18 2013, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(ts1 @ Jun 18 2013, 09:43 AM) this kind of security system at MF is meeting our expectations  It's so much easier to drive when both sides of the road is cleared right?
maviko
Jul 8 2013, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(lsfung @ Jul 8 2013, 01:48 PM) As what I understood, you just need to inform security guard about the parking bay and the car plate number if your visitor want to extend after 12 hrs.  Agree. I did the same too when a relative came over to stay for 3 days and parked their car beyond 12 hours. Just informed the management and they pass the note to the guards. No issues.
maviko
Jul 29 2013, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(ts1 @ Jul 28 2013, 08:48 PM) 0.32 per sq.feet think and b&c dun hv Astro HD It's 30 cents/sqf.  QUOTE(rawfish @ Jul 28 2013, 11:57 PM) Good to know that the first shop opened at Midfields Square is a 99 Speedmart. Ooh, I didn't know that! When did they open?
maviko
Oct 2 2013, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Oct 2 2013, 05:39 PM) thinking of MAXIMISING PROFITS..! + Poor built workmanship. And current Midfields 1 occupancy is less than 50%. I don't see what's the unique selling point of Midfields 2.
maviko
Dec 24 2013, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(Ganny82 @ Dec 24 2013, 01:33 PM) Actually i would like to check 'fix the line' does that means they have to hack our walls again to fix the lines? They will lay the coaxial HD cables via the riser room and it will be done externally. No hacking in your unit involved. But they may change the wall output socket if its condition is not so good
maviko
Jan 21 2014, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(Tsukigami @ Jan 21 2014, 01:39 PM) I've visited TMpoint Taman Desa to enquire on Unifi installation but was turned down upon mentioning "Midfields". I was then made understand that Unifi is blocked from entering MF, despite I noticed a few @unifi wireless connections when I turned on wifi. Apparently there are even some residents who managed install Unifi but are forced to terminate their subscription. I support on signing up the petition for Unifi at Midfields! How did the residents managed to install Unifi when there is no Telekom fixed line infrastructure available at the condo? I don't think Unifi is blocked from entering MF, its more like the current telecommunication infrastructure is a hindrance from it being installed.
maviko
Apr 16 2014, 04:16 PM

Guys, Gentle reminder. If you are a resident of MF and have yet to fill in the Unifi application form, please do so at the management office. Once we get the target numbers of application forms (around 50% of the current occupancy rate), we will be in a better position to negotiate with TM to bear most if not all the installation cost of the Fibre to home infrastructure in MF. If you are renting, you can submit the form on behalf of your landlord. Do note that each unit should only have 1 form filled and no duplicates ya. Thanks!
maviko
Apr 30 2014, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(pcwai2000 @ Apr 29 2014, 08:56 PM) it also depend on unit facing rubbish dump which is cheaper . around Rm530k Which unit/block is facing the rubbish dump? QUOTE(stevenlee1990 @ Apr 30 2014, 11:29 AM) Hi Midfield 2 Buyers, CTB Mortgage rate for Midfield 2 - BLR - 2.50% - No Lock In Period*Should you be interested, kindly contact me at 016-3374159. Regards. Loan tenure max 30 years?
maviko
Apr 30 2014, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(nebousuke @ Apr 30 2014, 03:32 PM) I think buyers of Midfields 2 in lowyat forum should get together and raise concern to YTL regarding issues that had plagued Midfield 1, like the lack of telephony infrastructure, etc. Good news for all Midfields2 purchasers. I was reviewing the draft copy of the S&P agreement today and under the Fourth Schedule - Building Description, it was listed that there will be an internal telephone trunking and cabling to the units. So I guess YTL did take note of the earlier concerns of the lack of telecom infrastructure raised by Midfields1.