14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Philosophy Define your God even if It was absurb to define it, Close-minded backoff

TScommunist892003
post Dec 8 2009, 03:45 AM, updated 16y ago

550 posts

Mind tell us what is God, Or Who is god??? Siapa tuhan?? Law of physics?? A old wise huge Man?? Intangible?? What is God for you?? thumbup.gif

cloud007jerry
post Dec 8 2009, 03:51 AM

41 posts

god=religion=food for the soul=something we believe in. rclxub.gif
anthrax33
post Dec 8 2009, 03:53 AM

244 posts

he's just a figment of imagination to me.
all of his powers are given by us if you know what i mean.
SUSslimey
post Dec 8 2009, 04:11 AM

6,914 posts

God is a concept or symbol created by man to represent absolute power.

anti-informatic
post Dec 8 2009, 08:44 AM

902 posts

Why create another thread when there are several out thr for u to talk about?

Im free thinker, i wont say i believe absolutely no god although i see no sign of his existence
Provided that if god is exist, i would say he is a merciful god,
he dont do as much as what ppl say but just a creator of everything
The everything i mean is not things that created by human,
building, science, law, machine are all human creation, invent by some outstanding idea of human themselves,
which is no god who conrol it, but god make human has such ability call knowledge that create unlimited possibility
After all, creating human being is like developing an automated machine that process everything once it is developed and let it run on own process, everything is out of control by anyone out there
God maybe almighty, and if he is, our worship means nothing to him
It's like i employ unlimited amount of employee to work for me, but i dont expect them to have full respect and do everything i wan until they die for me
Ultima
post Dec 8 2009, 10:20 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

GoD is sumthing tht cant b expressed by words..

but GoD provide everything basic to us, n its up to us how to improvise it to use it for our own use..

sameer27
post Dec 8 2009, 10:23 AM

PlanTheFutureForABetterPast
684 posts

God are known to be the creator of mankind who has supernatural powers.

This topic is very subjective, you can hear all sorts of comments regarding this.
ZeratoS
post Dec 8 2009, 10:33 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

God is, well God. How do you define something you've never seen or understood. In Christian faith, the bible says that God has created us in his image, so next best guess as to what he looks like?

lin00b
post Dec 8 2009, 11:40 AM

nobody
3,592 posts

whats with this obsession with god?
arthurlwf
post Dec 8 2009, 02:05 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(cloud007jerry @ Dec 8 2009, 03:51 AM)
god=religion=food for the soul=something we believe in. rclxub.gif
Awesome point stated !!!
Religion = Intangible food for the soul
SUSb3ta
post Dec 8 2009, 04:10 PM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

another God topic sleep.gif funny how this is popping up in pHd section, supposedly a subforum for scientific subjects.

anyway, God = Love.
SUSjoe_star
post Dec 8 2009, 08:39 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(b3ta @ Dec 8 2009, 04:10 PM)
another God topic sleep.gif funny how this is popping up in pHd section, supposedly a subforum for scientific subjects.

anyway, God = Love.
If someday we develop tools to detect and quantify God, then i believe it will become a scientific field. At the moment, I'm inclined to agree with you, although this question does have philosophical characteristics
fenzodahl512
post Dec 8 2009, 11:01 PM

1,089 posts

QUOTE(communist892003 @ Dec 8 2009, 03:45 AM)
Mind tell us what is God, Or Who is god??? Siapa tuhan?? Law of physics?? A old wise huge Man?? Intangible?? What is God for you??   thumbup.gif
Jawapan dari orang Islam..

Terjemahan:
Dengan nama Allah Yang Maha Pemurah lagi Maha Penyayang.

1. Katakanlah (wahai Muhammad): (Tuhanku) ialah Allah Yang Maha Esa.
   2. Sesungguhnya Allah kekal.
   3. Dia tiada beranak dan Dia pula tidak diperanakkan
   4. Dan tidak ada sesiapapun yang serupa denganNya.

Answers from Muslims

Translations:
In the name of Allah, Most Gracious, Most Merciful

1. Say: He is Allah (The God), the One and Only;
2. Allah, the Eternal, Absolute;
3. He begetteth not, nor is He begotten;
4. And there is none like unto Him.
This post has been edited by fenzodahl512: Dec 8 2009, 11:02 PM
ZeratoS
post Dec 9 2009, 12:22 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(b3ta @ Dec 8 2009, 04:10 PM)

anyway, God = Love.
In a way, it is a philosophy and a science, no harm in discussing this. As long as extremists stay out, or people who get offended by such open discussions, then we're fine.
TScommunist892003
post Dec 9 2009, 12:22 AM

550 posts

God doesn't mean it had to do with religion....Recent research in US on DNA tell us something different but i forgot what it is...Non of the researchers could conclude the complexity of design of DNA but conclude it was just somewhat intelligent design

"Intelligent design" in the words could mean GOD...
spursfan
post Dec 10 2009, 09:22 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Dec 8 2009, 04:11 AM)
God is a concept or symbol created by man to represent absolute power.

nice 1
hazairi
post Dec 10 2009, 11:48 AM

2,694 posts

When a software programmer writes a program, will the software has a same characteristic with it's creator? No right?
Same as the relationship between 'the creator' and us.
You can't define 'the creator' in physics.

ThanatosSwiftfire
post Dec 10 2009, 04:35 PM

Irregular
2,787 posts

god is a sequence of random chance that culminated to our existence today.
ZeratoS
post Dec 10 2009, 06:17 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Dec 10 2009, 11:48 AM)
When a software programmer writes a program, will the software has a same characteristic with it's creator? No right?
Same as the relationship between 'the creator' and us.
You can't define 'the creator' in physics.
How the code is written is up to the programmer, and as such different programmers write their codes differently, no matter how they function. Your analogy is fail.
goodfella
post Dec 11 2009, 09:31 PM

44 posts

He it is Who enables you to travel through the land and the sea, till when you are in the ships and they sail with them with a favorable wind, and they rejoice, then comes a stormy wind and the waves come to them from all sides, and they think that they are encircled therein, they invoke him, making their faith pure for Him alone, saying: "If You deliver us from this, we shall truly be of the grateful

14 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:52 PM