1,375 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Batu Gajah, Perak |
Aug 27 2007, 03:44 PM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
i'm a newbie here, i hv download a theme file from wincustomize.com, and i cant straight apply that theme from desktop>right click> themes i hv follow the way TS teach me but the UXTheme multi patcher need my windows XP SP2 CD but i dont hv it, how do i apply new themes to my computer?? (i just see the first post from page 1, 2-page22 no see)
Aug 27 2007, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 27 2007, 03:44 PM) i'm a newbie here, i hv download a theme file from wincustomize.com, and i cant straight apply that theme from desktop>right click> themes i hv follow the way TS teach me but the UXTheme multi patcher need my windows XP SP2 CD but i dont hv it, how do i apply new themes to my computer?? (i just see the first post from page 1, 2-page22 no see) u dont need the windows cd, all u have to do is just apply the patch and when the windows protection prompt u for windows cd just cancel it. then ur patch is completed. then restart ur pc > apply the theme that u choose.hope that's help. Freak` |
Aug 27 2007, 08:02 PM
oh, but now i hv patch the things, after i restart i still cant apply my theme, is it apply at right click on desktop>properties>themes?? but the windows only support .themes format, but the theme i download is DESKTOP FILE, is it the theme file has to put in somewhere else?
Aug 27 2007, 09:37 PM
everywhere u can put the theme file, usually to make it ease people put the file in C:\WINDOWS\Resources\Themes. Theme file is in .msstyle extension.
Freak` |
Aug 28 2007, 02:50 PM
wat is .msstyle?? so i hv to convert my .DESKTOP FILE to .Theme file?? how to do it?
Sep 1 2007, 01:01 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
what the deffrent among these three "Object Dock: http://www.objectdock.com/
Moby Dock: http://www.majorgeeks.com/download2908.html Y'z Dock : (no download link) RK Launcher: http://home.cogeco.ca/~rklauncher/" ?? |
Sep 4 2007, 07:07 AM
274 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: johor/klang |
QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 28 2007, 02:50 PM) it's a format for windows skin. dun kno bout .desktop extension but to manage themes easier, maybe u can use a skinning programs like windowsblind or style xp etcQUOTE(Alantry @ Sep 1 2007, 01:01 PM) what the deffrent among these three "Object Dock: http://www.objectdock.com/ most of the functions are same. just hv to try them urself to kno ur style. i think yz dock n rk launcher is open source programMoby Dock: http://www.majorgeeks.com/download2908.html Y'z Dock : (no download link) RK Launcher: http://home.cogeco.ca/~rklauncher/" ?? for beginners i think object dock is good. |
Sep 4 2007, 08:32 AM
1,291 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Miri,Sarawak |
then which one if for amateur leh?hehe..Moby Dock?
Sep 4 2007, 04:22 PM
274 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: johor/klang |
try it urself leh.. dude
Sep 18 2007, 03:11 PM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: My Mother's Womb |
Sep 21 2007, 10:00 PM
671 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: www.cockobo.net |
Oct 5 2007, 01:39 AM
4 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
really sorry for giving u gents a headache....newbie here. tried the bricopack because i think it required the least hassle..the problem is :
1. cannot change the wallpaper...it uses default wallpaper?? because i cannot find the 'desktop tab' in display or desktop properties. 2. removed the bricopack and reverted back to normal xp but the 'desktop tab' is still missing.. what happened?? do i have to format again?? p/s still maintaining the yahoo widgets and stardock though... thank u ladies and gents... This post has been edited by mr0324: Oct 5 2007, 01:42 AM |
Oct 8 2007, 12:40 PM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: My Mother's Womb |
QUOTE(Pdot @ Sep 21 2007, 10:00 PM) Thanks for the idea, but since I'm a n00b with editing I found another solution:QUOTE(warius@ Aqua Soft forums) I've attached the modified shell32.dll to make this operation easy if you want to try it: You can view the complete thread here.1. Replace your c:\windows\system32\shell32.dll using Replacer with the attached one (remember to backup your original) 2. Reboot 3. Rebuild Icon Cache (with TweakUI or Folder2Ico) 4. Disable caching of thumbnails (Folder Options->View files->Do not cache thumbnails) I've also included the shell32.ico if you think it's safer to ResHack shell32.dll yourself, otherwise, you don't really need it. I'll just attach the shell file here; incase anyone wants it. Oh and just for showing off.. ![]() Attached File(s)
shell32.zip ( 3.07mb )
Number of downloads: 16 |
Oct 15 2007, 08:04 AM
1,269 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Sibu, KL |
I got problem with the changing of icon,
Firstly i change the icon through properties of tat file then customize then select the icon. But the icon is surround by white even the icon is fully black. Please help me. thanks in advance http://img151.imageshack.us/my.php?image=68941070va9.jpg This post has been edited by ¤~¤DaViD¤~¤: Oct 15 2007, 09:47 AM |
Oct 26 2007, 08:45 PM
1,715 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur. |
just wanna ask, has anyone had an experience modding with vista?
samurize says it only works on xp/2000/2003 |
Oct 26 2007, 10:11 PM
1,533 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
samurize sure work in vista.. if don blv then try it.. haha
Oct 26 2007, 11:51 PM