Guide Beginners Guide to Desktop Modding

nazerry
post Feb 5 2007, 03:59 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Pdot @ Jan 28 2007, 03:19 PM)
I personally prefer RKLauncher *I think there is a link in this thread* but somehow it crash with my Firefox browser, I can't copy and paste in Firefox grumble.gif anyone experienced the same problem like me?

But still I prefer RKLauncher than any others dock  smile.gif
havent tried dat prog yet, but im using y'z dock. i only cost me 748k mem usage. plus its free source! rclxms.gif but i got prob to with my firefox. somehow it close itself without any good reason!! vmad.gif (for me tho! haha!) sweat.gif
nazerry
post Feb 22 2007, 06:25 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(yukihatsu @ Feb 19 2007, 10:47 AM)
ahh... i see.. thanks for the advice... ^^ icon_rolleyes.gif

[edit] added my RAM already... ^^ everything seems to run faster now... thanks for the suggestion, Fariz... ^^
haha! got new ram in 30minutes! tongue.gif super fast!
nazerry
post Mar 13 2007, 10:58 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Mar 6 2007, 07:51 PM)
need help here...any pros... icon_question.gif
using a rainmeter...
is there any options to get malaysian weather?what to do? hmm.gif
in my configs got; Bar, clock , news, system and weather...is that what came as one packaged? unsure.gif
and about the new...why is it appear as error.... sweat.gif
anyone can help or any pros... icon_question.gif
thanks a lot... smile.gif
i used to use rainmeter. but now i use samurize. btw, is the weather use rss feeds? if so, here's some link.
i think u can add/remove any meter on desk as u wanted. forgot la.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Mar 8 2007, 05:24 PM)
why after i mod my desktop the fonts in games/other programs kinda blurry?
i think u just enabled the font cleartype. it'll change the windows font to be blurry(cun meh!). so, u just have to disable the cleartype font.. just use default font type.tongue.gif
nazerry
post Mar 13 2007, 04:20 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(jackiewong @ Mar 13 2007, 11:47 AM)
windowblind only for 60days?... where can i get sumthing totally free n no limit?... cuz only 60days .. not fun le...
hehe.. tongue.gif go steal it dude! get a crack! haha! tongue.gif
nazerry
post Mar 15 2007, 03:44 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Mar 15 2007, 03:32 PM)
cun meh like this ? tongue.gif

so how can i disable the cleartype font ?
haha.. dat's messed up dude.. seeing ur screenshot, i don't know if dat's the cleatype doings. maybe it's something else. nway, just give it a try.u can download tweakUI to do that. google it k. tongue.gif

>cleartype font looks "cun" on ur desktop dude! get wat im sayin.. doh.gif
nazerry
post Mar 15 2007, 06:29 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(Pdot @ Mar 15 2007, 05:12 PM)
Sorry dude, It seem you are the one who don't get what is cleartype meaning  tongue.gif . Cleartype is not a font. It seem something to do with the font anti-aliasing and contrast to make it more clear to be display, it still Tahoma/Arial after all.

Btw TweakUi doesn't have something to do with the cleartype thingy. I think he need to search for Cleartype tuner provided by Microsoft instead of TweakUi.
dude.. did i said it's a font file? it's a "cleartype" font. it's not a font file! it's a feature on xp dat gives font a smooth looks. k dude..? tongue.gif

haha, sorry bout that. totally wrong software recommendation. tweakUI cant do dat. tongue.gif i used tune-up utilities.. cleartype tuner's totally the software.. huhu.. sorry dude! tongue.gif
nazerry
post Apr 29 2007, 08:11 PM

274 posts

well there's a lot of cursor editor. i just never tried one. which button u referring to? if it's the visual style, use stylebuilder from tgtsoft..
nazerry
post Sep 4 2007, 07:07 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 28 2007, 02:50 PM)
wat is .msstyle?? so i hv to convert my .DESKTOP FILE to .Theme file?? how to do it?
it's a format for windows skin. dun kno bout .desktop extension but to manage themes easier, maybe u can use a skinning programs like windowsblind or style xp etc

QUOTE(Alantry @ Sep 1 2007, 01:01 PM)
what the deffrent among these three "Object Dock: http://www.objectdock.com/
Moby Dock: http://www.majorgeeks.com/download2908.html
Y'z Dock : (no download link)
RK Launcher: http://home.cogeco.ca/~rklauncher/" ??
most of the functions are same. just hv to try them urself to kno ur style. i think yz dock n rk launcher is open source program
for beginners i think object dock is good.
nazerry
post Sep 4 2007, 04:22 PM

274 posts

try it urself leh.. dude dry.gif

0.0169sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:13 AM