124 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Bright Side V3, Malaysian Flashaholic Community!

jmaguire
post Dec 30 2009, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(justin78 @ Dec 30 2009, 10:33 AM)
I can provide this special arrangement.  tongue.gif
For the members of "the bright side" I will give special promotions.
The price: Javelin R2 (3S/3 Stage) - RM205
With a FREE :
AA extender

The promotions is for the 1st 10 buyers only.  icon_rolleyes.gif
looks tempting drool.gif
does it mean the package offer can support ONLY 1 piece of CR123 OR AA ???
*another small light collection oldnewspaper bro brows.gif

so far havent see any beamshoot yet
got any link for the beamshoot ??

ggMing
post Dec 30 2009, 02:53 PM

535 posts

how bright is this javelin?? woot! another flash light
Proclaimer
post Dec 30 2009, 05:09 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(justin78 @ Dec 30 2009, 10:33 AM)

With a FREE :
AA extender

wow.. kinda interested.. Hehe.

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 30 2009, 11:29 AM)

Yeah, take note on any type of equipment when it comes to sand, not only flashlights. Even on the tiny gaps on the RRT-0 ring, gotta watch out on the lens and tail boot too... hrmm, now how do you take out the sand inside? twist and turn until it comes off? rclxub.gif or just leave it, haha
Haha, that's a good offer biggrin.gif

Yeah but unlike other flashlight, RRT-0 have small gaps between the rings which sand can enter. Other flashlight if sand enter the gaps between still can be taken apart and clean but the RRT-0 cant.

Well i just twist it few times in a bowl of water till most of the sand comes off.
vincenthsl
post Dec 30 2009, 05:41 PM

With a FREE :
AA extender

tempting, tempting,,, must resist,,,, temptation,,,,to get,,, flashieeeee,,,,

Added on December 30, 2009, 8:50 pmoh yea guys, im looking to buy a flashlight with looooonnnngggg throw. any recommendation?

im thinking of either Jetbeam rrt-1,or Jetbeam mx-1.. any others?

This post has been edited by vincenthsl: Dec 30 2009, 08:50 PM
Striderman
post Dec 30 2009, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(vincenthsl @ Dec 30 2009, 05:41 PM)
tempting, tempting,,, must resist,,,, temptation,,,,to get,,, flashieeeee,,,,

Added on December 30, 2009, 8:50 pmoh yea guys, im looking to buy a flashlight with looooonnnngggg throw. any recommendation?

Hi Vincent,

I have Jetbeam rrt-1 and Tiablo A9.

Both have almost the same throw and brightness
Both can use CR123A and 18650
RRT-1 have a bigger head than A9, meaning that A9 are easier to carry
A9 have a reverse clickie switch with 2 brightness and RRT-1 have a forward clickie switch with ring control of brightness
A9 are lighter than RRT-1
RRT-1 feel more solid construction compare with A9

I believe M1X will not much different in term of throw compar with this 2 except that it can run longer.

Given a choice to choose either one only, I'll go with A9; lighter, simple (no strobe, no SOS, only 2 brightness level; in fact I prefer a single level only)

Hope this help
vincenthsl
post Dec 30 2009, 10:09 PM

Hi Vincent,

I have Jetbeam rrt-1 and Tiablo A9.

Both have almost the same throw and brightness
Both can use CR123A and 18650
RRT-1 have a bigger head than A9, meaning that A9 are easier to carry
A9 have a reverse clickie switch with 2 brightness and RRT-1 have a forward clickie switch with ring control of brightness
A9 are lighter than RRT-1
RRT-1 feel more solid construction compare with A9

I believe M1X will not much different in term of throw compar with this 2 except that it can run longer.

Given a choice to choose either one only, I'll go with A9; lighter, simple (no strobe, no SOS, only 2 brightness level; in fact I prefer a single level only)

Hope this help

thnx striderman for the recomendation, i was thinking about a9 and a-10g too, hmmm... still pondering on which to get..
susuman
post Dec 30 2009, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Dec 30 2009, 05:09 PM)
wow.. kinda interested.. Hehe.
Yeah but unlike other flashlight, RRT-0 have small gaps between the rings which sand can enter. Other flashlight if sand enter the gaps between still can be taken apart and clean but the RRT-0 cant.

Well i just twist it few times in a bowl of water till most of the sand comes off.
Maybe ring control not suitable for sandy condition afterall hmm.gif but you always have another light with clickie drool.gif
Shinnx
post Dec 30 2009, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(jmaguire @ Dec 30 2009, 12:09 PM)
looks tempting  drool.gif
does it mean the package offer can support ONLY 1 piece of CR123 OR AA ???
*another small light collection oldnewspaper bro  brows.gif

so far havent see any beamshoot yet
got any link for the beamshoot ??
oh no ....not another one icon_question.gif

need to stop this ....need to fund for D300s.... sweat.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Dec 31 2009, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(vincenthsl @ Dec 30 2009, 05:41 PM)
oh yea guys, im looking to buy a flashlight with looooonnnngggg throw. any recommendation?

Jetbeam M1X seems like a good choice. But specific to loooongggggg throw. I think the EagleTac M2XC4 Tripple Cree light will do justice thumbup.gif I was most impressed from the throw it gave *and it beat my TK40. It even has a nice balanced beam, far and close range. The UI is also great. Though I have not seen the JetBeam M1X yet smile.gif

Added on December 31, 2009, 12:10 amHrm, are you in a rush to get a thrower? hehe, I was thinking if u can wait two more weeks till the gathering, you'll be looking first hand at a couple of throwers we are gonna bring, which should include the A9, M2XC4, D-Mini, TK30....

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 31 2009, 12:10 AM
old newspaper
post Dec 31 2009, 01:24 AM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(jmaguire @ Dec 30 2009, 12:09 PM)
*another small light collection oldnewspaper bro  brows.gif
only if the price is right..... laugh.gif due to limited budget now.... sweat.gif

there's an alternative for a cheap small p60 light using 123....Solarforce L2M mini.... brows.gif

-----

bro jwyj sent me these light which is up for sales;

1) Tiablo A7 for RM180 brows.gif
2) Surefire E1L + 2 surefire batteries for RM260 brows.gif
3) Surefire L2 + 2 surefire batteries for RM300 brows.gif

all lights are in good conditions just like brand new...

anyone interested please pm me / bro jwyj ya icon_rolleyes.gif
vincenthsl
post Dec 31 2009, 02:06 AM

Added on December 31, 2009, 12:10 amHrm, are you in a rush to get a thrower? hehe, I was thinking if u can wait two more weeks till the gathering, you'll be looking first hand at a couple of throwers we are gonna bring, which should include the A9, M2XC4, D-Mini, TK30....

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Today, 12:10 AM

not really in a rush anyway...need to recover from the previous GBs tongue.gif

yea..i think that"s a good idea. i've been reading reviews on the m2xc4 as well. only drawback seems like u have to unscrew it to put the batteries in. But everyone"s complimenting on the throw. guess i"ll check out on the trail 1st then decide later..

anyone ere got jalan for the thrunite catapult? i seems to just like to jump on GB... laugh.gif

TSpseudoblue
post Dec 31 2009, 09:44 AM

These are the lights that'll be appearing for the gathering. I've put the names in full so for anyone who are not familiar can easily copy/paste and google it. It'll probably lead you to a CPF site smile.gif

In the Gathering attendance list, if you are not bringing the lights mentioned just let me know, I'll remove from the list. And if you wanna add into the list, I'll put it there wink.gif

Fenix TA21, Fenix LD20, Fenix LD10, Fenix TK30
4Sevens Quark AA Tactical, 4Sevens Quark Turbo 123^2, 4Sevens Preon,
JETBeam RRT-0, JETBeam JET-III M
Lumens Factory Seraph SP-9 (Incan),
LumaPower Vantage (R2, Q3), LumaPower D-Mini VX Ultra, LumaPower D-Mini VX,
EagleTac M2XC4, EagleTac M2SC4, EagleTac T20C2, EagleTac P100A2,
Xeno G5, Xeno Cube,
Surefire M6 (various config), Surefire E1B, Surefire G2, Surefire 6PDL,
Streamlight Scorpion(Incan),
Tiablo A9, Tiablo A10,
Nitecore D10, NiteCore EX10
LED Lenser P7,
Lummi Wee, Lummi Raw,
Police 75 (info here),
Remember light owners to carry your lights comfortably in holsters, or tucked in bags properly, padded (so they don't scrach each other eeaak). For the actual walk, you may only need to use 1 or 2.

Btw, I'm hoping to see Surefire M3, M4, Damon IBS, Ace G, M2C4, modded lights brows.gif

Rookiedaddy, which Zebralight are you bringing? smile.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 31 2009, 09:45 AM
TSpseudoblue
post Dec 31 2009, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(vincenthsl @ Dec 31 2009, 02:06 AM)
not really in a rush anyway...need to recover from the previous GBs tongue.gif

yea..i think that"s a good idea. i've been reading reviews on the m2xc4 as well. only drawback seems like u have to unscrew it to put the batteries in. But everyone"s complimenting on the throw. guess i"ll check out on the trail 1st then decide later..

anyone ere got jalan for the thrunite catapult? i seems to just like to jump on GB... laugh.gif
Hrmm, I think u're refering to some issues before way back. The M2XC4 now is not like that at all, just remove the head, take out the carrier and put in 2x 18650. That's it. Battery management is easy wink.gif It also has an optional clickly module to replace at the back. This will cut off the parasitic drain the UI has. But if you are using the light often the revolving UI might just be enough and you don't have to use the clickly module. EagleTac has been improving their lights. Sad to say, CPF members has been biased on EagleTac lights for sometime because of a dispute from an influentual dealer, even people who don't even own an EagleTac are brainwashed. Don't have to believe them, but trust the actual users here. No light is perfect, but it is what it can do for you. So test it for yourself @ the gathering! biggrin.gif
old newspaper
post Dec 31 2009, 10:45 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 31 2009, 10:37 AM)
Hrmm, I think u're refering to some issues before way back. The M2XC4 now is not like that at all, just remove the head, take out the carrier and put in 2x 18650. That's it. Battery management is easy wink.gif It also has an optional clickly module to replace at the back. This will cut off the parasitic drain the UI has. But if you are using the light often the revolving UI might just be enough and you don't have to use the clickly module. EagleTac has been improving their lights. Sad to say, CPF members has been biased on EagleTac lights for sometime because of a dispute from an influentual dealer, even people who don't even own an EagleTac are brainwashed. Don't have to believe them, but trust the actual users here. No light is perfect, but it is what it can do for you. So test it for yourself @ the gathering! biggrin.gif
i'm going to bring my brand new dead EagleTac T20C2 for the gathering..... tongue.gif
TSpseudoblue
post Dec 31 2009, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 31 2009, 10:45 AM)
i'm going to bring my brand new dead EagleTac T20C2 for the gathering..... tongue.gif
doh.gif What was wrong with it again? U shud warranty it u know sleep.gif

EDIT: OR you can pass it to me....

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Dec 31 2009, 11:13 AM
old newspaper
post Dec 31 2009, 11:17 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Dec 31 2009, 11:06 AM)
doh.gif What was wrong with it again? U shud warranty it u know  sleep.gif
it was pronounced dead after playing with it for less than 5 min ever since i owned it.....already contacted the manufacturer for a replacement but still no news from them.... sweat.gif if still no rely from them this week, i'm going to throw it away at the KD trail lake... mad.gif
Striderman
post Dec 31 2009, 11:50 AM

Stick to SUREFIRE. The name is self explain. brows.gif

by the way old newspaper, you got pm

This post has been edited by Striderman: Dec 31 2009, 11:51 AM
TSpseudoblue
post Dec 31 2009, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Dec 31 2009, 11:17 AM)
it was pronounced dead after playing with it for less than 5 min ever since i owned it.....already contacted the manufacturer for a replacement but still no news from them.... sweat.gif if still no rely from them this week, i'm going to throw it away at the KD trail ake... mad.gif
U got it from 4sevens right, and now u are contacting US counterpart? can philightsophy help? Btw, i can buy it off you for a super discount rate, for my experimental stuff brows.gif

ggMing
post Dec 31 2009, 01:06 PM

535 posts

I'm Gonna bring my RM10 torch, which my dad exchange with my FenixLD10 earlier on.. tongue.gif
surefire v LED
post Dec 31 2009, 01:41 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

bro jwyj,nice price you got there smile.gif
Look,what AW sent me smile.gif
But i had to drove 40km (back & forth) to get it
at the local pick up,the postmen seems to be on leave until this Sunday.

Added on December 31, 2009, 1:56 pmOK guys,Special Offer only today until 11.59pm only.
For confirm buyer only by PM after money transfer online via maybank2u or cimbclicks.
Modded Surefire M3 Combatlight Millenium Series body with KL6 head equipped with SSC U2SVOH emitter.
The driver was modded by cpf milkyspit to 1A.
Normal Price - RM900
Special Offer Price RM700 ( until 11.59pm today only )
shipped via pos laju - no cell included.
Running on 2xAW17500 or 3xcr123.
something like this.

the one on the extreme right

This post has been edited by surefire v LED: Dec 31 2009, 01:58 PM

124 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled