❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

orion18
post Jan 28 2010, 01:44 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 28 2010, 12:19 AM)
I used to bath them every week.  Now lazy..that's why their fur no longer as beautiful as before.

The anti-flea shampoo for dogs depending on brands, if it is indicated suitable for puppy, then ok.  If it didn't then better don't try.  If it indicated it is natural herbal type, like neem-oil shampoo for dog is alright to use.
wow.. so rajin la u smile.gif
if short hair and abby also every week?
what brand do you use.. see whether i can find over here ... thanks..
orion18
post Jan 30 2010, 02:17 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Jan 30 2010, 02:06 PM)
Nope it is not flat face, but it reminds me of the flat face owl. LOL!

Today went to piggy hunting at PLC Sunway, and...and....I bought new couple!  One is a bit Chinchilla looking male Sheltie, and a female grey and white Peruvian.

Oh..boy...oh..boy, so costly!!! But can't control myself...just fell in love with them.
wow! they look rather unique.... so cute too....
must let us of their offspring... im still looking for a peruvian/sheltie cry.gif
over at ipoh, only got abby. but cheap - Rm 25 only..

have fun...
orion18
post Jan 31 2010, 06:28 AM

24 posts

aiya... sad... all in KL... hope they will come to ipoh smile.gif
orion18
post Feb 1 2010, 04:57 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Feb 1 2010, 03:50 PM)
Pictures time......new male Sheltie and 3 Peruvian babies.  The Peruvian babies, one is black and white (female), grey and white (male), pure white (female).  Please note the grey and white (male ) and pure white Sheltie is not for sale.
congrats on your new litter!!!
u really gp addict la... so many liao!!! rclxm9.gif
all babies so cute.....
orion18
post Feb 3 2010, 08:15 AM

24 posts

nice blog u have there.... hope to get a brown white/grey white sheltie from u ....
very informative... and all your gps look so cute!!! smile.gif thumbup.gif
orion18
post Feb 15 2010, 02:32 AM

24 posts

was wondering is it normal for a male gp to not put on weight for 1/2 a month?
i bought him end of december 09. the rest are putting on weight about 25 g per week.
i separated him to check on his eating habits though....
thanks.
orion18
post Feb 16 2010, 09:44 PM

24 posts

my guinea pigs... rclxms.gif

a. male - black/white abby - McMac
b. female - brown/white/black abby - Aiko
c. female - brown/black - short hair - Michelle
d. female - brown/black unknown - suppose to be abby - jane doe

any idea what breed is the brown/black? thanks in advance...

orion18
post Feb 17 2010, 06:52 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Feb 17 2010, 01:49 AM)
if the fur keep getting longer, chances for it to be a peruvian is higher biggrin.gif I got a black and brown Peruvian just like urs.  wub.gif  wub.gif
thank you very much... bought at abby price though.
now just found out its a male! no wonder its chasing all the females rclxm9.gif

will check out the pet shop to find a female... rclxms.gif
orion18
post Feb 22 2010, 02:01 PM

24 posts

just wanted to ask whether it is necessary to give daily supplements of vitamin c to gps.
i am currently feeding them with hagen pallets, timothy and alfafa hay and lettuce 3 times a week.
thanks.

p/s: pet shack has stock on critical care now, i just checked...
orion18
post Feb 22 2010, 02:41 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Feb 22 2010, 02:26 PM)
maybe u can add variety to ur vege menu lor.. try giv it some red,green or yellow pepper as well.. carrot also can do.. it is not necessary to giv vitamin C supplement if u gav it enough vege which contain vit c.. pellet also should hav d de.. do remember to keep ur pellet in dark , dry and cold place..
thanks...
red pepper, remove the seeds then give? i have never given them before... yes yes pellet well hidden..
thanks... biggrin.gif
orion18
post Feb 25 2010, 07:31 AM

24 posts

need some advice here...
my guinea pig has wet chin and getting thinner. but able to eat pellets and active.
what can i do to reduce the wet chin? i checked the teeth in the front its not long.
i read may be due to the inner teeth. thanks..
orion18
post Feb 27 2010, 10:10 PM

24 posts

was wondering what comb to use to comb guinea pig's hair? thanks rclxub.gif
orion18
post Mar 9 2010, 08:11 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 9 2010, 06:54 AM)
For a digital scale, thats pretty cheap. Most of the digital scales in the market are above RM100.
I prefer digital since its easier to read them. Hehe.
thanks for the info emino, i was looking for one. yes u r right, its cheap rclxms.gif

orion18
post Mar 17 2010, 08:11 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(shafixxx @ Mar 16 2010, 02:03 PM)
yeah sure i will try 1 first.
want to budget their place n food also
wahhh alot of thing need to setup 1st.
huhuhu flex.gif
well, good luck...
i am from ipoh too... u can get cute guinea pigs at another pet shop in town called
hup fatt. i bought one there for RM 25 and it became a long hair one. i think its mixed.
however, they do not have stock yet..
well, have fun... smile.gif
orion18
post Mar 17 2010, 08:45 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(serene1314520 @ Mar 17 2010, 08:10 PM)
congratulations oh!!!!
congrats!! rclxms.gif
orion18
post Mar 25 2010, 08:19 AM

24 posts

nice cage .... rclxms.gif
i used to do mine like that..but they poo everywhere... at the toilet only 50% sad.gif

anyway, now i am using a dog [3 feet by 2feet] and line it with bathroom mat..
i just have to clean the tray and bathroom mat!

very clean and they do not get urine or poo.... though occasionally when their poois too big tongue.gif

0.0574sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:42 PM