16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v6 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

chamyk2311
post Apr 14 2010, 03:15 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Apr 14 2010, 02:58 PM)
hey guys...wanna ask guinea pig owners here about this issue..
i got it from here...wanna ask about the bacteria that can infect gps..how true izit..anyone ask vets about it?
http://wiki.answers.com/Q/Can_guinea_pigs_...n_the_same_cage

Rabbits and guinea pigs should not be housed together and here are the following reasons why:

* Rabbits are a lot stronger than guinea pigs, they can easily hurt/kill a guinea pig without meaning to, simply by kicking out with their back legs. Also rabbits do tend to bully guinea pigs.
    * They also have differing dietary requirements, so unless you intend to feed them separately you will be neglecting one pet's needs: Guinea pigs need additional Vitamin C in their diets or they can become sick. But rabbits don't, and too much vitamin C can make a rabbit ill.
    * This is the most important reason. Rabbits carry bordatella, a disease which is fatal to guinea pigs.

Added on April 14, 2010, 2:59 pm@chamyk2311
your baby is super cute!!!
Thanks. As far as i know, rabbit and guinea pigs cannot live together. you MUST separate them. I'm not really sure About the disease... all i know is this 2 animals cannot stay together in a same cage.
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 14 2010, 03:01 PM)
haha cause her cage ish in my room de .. cause outside at my living room got 3 dogs roaming and thier cage is there...

gosh .. Yuki look so angelic when she sleeps .. but too bad hard to take her sleeping pic cause my tiny 1 movement she will open her eye to look at me den only she close back her eye to continue nap ...

i do help her comb her hair first before letting her sleep on the little pillow next to me and i put a 'lipated' layer of towel on the little pillow just incase still got accessive fur come out ...
Lucky you got 1. I got alot.... cannot imagine how to smells like if i put all of them into my room haha. Even at the living also beh tahan. Just have to put outside in the shade
chamyk2311
post Apr 14 2010, 03:45 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 14 2010, 03:24 PM)
haha .. yeah yeah .. i got 1 only ... but u got many .. that make a differents ..  doh.gif

that day i bring her to petsmore to buy hay .. the sales girl say how come ur GP behave like a dog  doh.gif  cause i let her roam at the counter mah .. den i say,'Yuki come mommy here' .. den she run to where i stand and push up her head jor  laugh.gif  ...
lol... really act like a dog. so clever haha
chamyk2311
post Apr 14 2010, 03:46 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 14 2010, 03:22 PM)
At 1st separate bcos of mites .. Now cure d wanna try bond them lor.... So open d fence .. Choco keep peaking on galgal.. Then go into emo mode.. I was worried so put back d fence lor..
oh. than slowly bond them together lo. Female are more easy than male
chamyk2311
post Apr 14 2010, 04:07 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 14 2010, 04:03 PM)
haha .. i scare she wont let me put that on her .. she prefer 'free and easy' but at a limited unable to run off space la .. haha ....

i wonder if i can teach her some tricks
it's possible. if she knows some trick pleas take a video for us to see yar hehe
chamyk2311
post Apr 15 2010, 10:32 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(SpikeMinoda @ Apr 15 2010, 04:40 AM)
today my oldest male piggy died jor....suddenly not biasa....but am not sad dunno why, maybe already i know since he's so old already
hope he RIP. He is lucky to have an owner like u.
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 15 2010, 10:02 AM)
wah last night i sleep half way suddenly Yuki made a very sharp wheek .... scared me until fast fast go to her cage and check on her as her cage is just at the end of my bed... lucky she is fine .. but i wonder what trigger her to sharp wheek like that .. its the first time she wheek so loud sad.gif ... hug hug her and pet her awhile den she go backs to sleep ... haiz .. really worry wondering what happened...
Maybe she had a bad dream.

chamyk2311
post Apr 15 2010, 12:35 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 15 2010, 10:44 AM)
unsure.gif  they got nightmares too??
Dogs got nightmares too, y gp don't?
chamyk2311
post Apr 15 2010, 01:43 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 15 2010, 12:38 PM)
Hi all..introducing Toffy! Kaoru..here is ur baby  rclxms.gif

i want to cut the nails...but very scared one.. sweat.gif 
will try it dis weekend after give her a bath..the nails soften at that time rite?.
hello Toffy >.< Kaoru's babies all are so chubby wan hehe.
chamyk2311
post Apr 15 2010, 08:35 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(maria90 @ Apr 15 2010, 02:29 PM)
how to trim my gp's teeth and nails??any tips...?especially their nails...damn long already....
QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 15 2010, 02:52 PM)
thanks! i think will ask my fren then..using pet nail cutter..the one for small animal one..if wrap her so kesian.. sweat.gif
the teeth..i think Juztiny know how to trim the teeth..read it somewhere in this thread..the nail i think use the small animal nail cutter shud be ok..even though this is my 1st time cutting her nails.. sweat.gif
please please becarefull if u cutting their teeth DIY. There is a forumer gp's tooth just drop out after she DIY cut her gp's tooth. So u must be very experience and have done it before.
chamyk2311
post Apr 16 2010, 09:20 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Abie.C @ Apr 16 2010, 09:14 AM)
these few days my gp doesn't eat much and drink as my gp usually. i'm so afraid my gp will hunger to death.He seem don't have appetite to eat and drink. i put some carot and vege in front, my gp just turn away. i dunno whats wrong. how can i make my gp to eat. help..
Check his poo. Is it normal? Is his chin wet? If he got any sign of this, he might have diarrhea. Please bring to the vet as soon as possible.
chamyk2311
post Apr 16 2010, 12:18 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(LsChong @ Apr 16 2010, 12:06 PM)
thanks for your link. i think is near to mcd kota damansara. but as i know that area is a malay's township area.

i remember my last trip to dr.jenny (hands n paws) told me to feed my gp pineapple juice once in a while for good digestion.

maybe my gp digestion not good so my gp maybe dun have mood to eat and drink.  it does eats the hay but only the leave only.
Usually when a gp is sick, they will have wet chin. Don't know exactly why but since u said ur gp doesn't have wet chin and still eat lesser and lesser, i suggest u go to see dr.jenny as soon as possible. Don't wait till the wet chin actually come out than u bring him to the vet. That time, chances to save his will be lesser.
chamyk2311
post Apr 17 2010, 09:06 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(noname83 @ Apr 17 2010, 01:23 AM)
Here's the pics of my Maxxy and Kopi-O.
Maxxy is the white and brown american short-haired; Kopi-O is the black abbyruvian.
Kopi-O was bought from Kaoru. Kaoru you rock!  thumbup.gif
Enjoy~~
kawaii... the kopi-o look just like my aby baby. >.< my agouti just gave birth to a black aby. Also kaoru's grand babies >.<
chamyk2311
post Apr 19 2010, 11:17 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 19 2010, 11:11 AM)
[/spoiler]

Hi toffy sibling! haha..the fur so shiny!! waa..kawaiiii~
[/spoiler]

I also want to bring toffy to office..but scared she cant sat still n wheeking..haha hmm.gif
so cute la ur yuki  tongue.gif
[/spoiler]

waa...all ur baby very cute one..huhu...
I need to buy hair dryer for my Toffy..huhu..

Oh guys..last weekend I go tp pet safari the curve..jalan2..and I saw a GP..the color was very nice..thinking of buying so can get Toffy a teman lor..when I ask for the price it was RM 220!!..way out of my budget.. sweat.gif
but suuuuper cute one..here is the pic..sorry ya..a bit blur..I only use my phone

[attachmentid=1535778]

but so pity..they mix with rabbit..the pallet also rabbit pallet
the color really special oh. so exp oh. Looks like a texel. like Emino's one
chamyk2311
post Apr 20 2010, 11:02 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 20 2010, 05:22 PM)
lol.. me choco also .. she will go and sleep in the pellet bowl..  doh.gif .. yesterday she and galgal jumpy jumpy acidently gal gal spray pee at her face.  lol tongue.gif
lol...so funny lar... jumping also can spray pee ><

chamyk2311
post Apr 22 2010, 03:36 PM

136 posts

Choco so manja lar. Stay at bed sleep there ><
chamyk2311
post Apr 25 2010, 05:09 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Jackeiy0711 @ Apr 25 2010, 01:31 PM)
i wan put them all together in the 2ft aquarium, when put them inside i realize they both is fighting and bite each other. so i hv to separate  them wit small cage and putting them near together so they can recog each other. after 1mth i try to put them together they oso same wanna bite doh.gif

so how??
i think it's kinda hard for them to get along each other. Maybe u can try to put wire mesh in the middle so they can actually smells each other. Usually when a male+male to get along each other, they have to grow up together since they were baby.... if u put the together after they get older, higher chances will fight.

Added on April 25, 2010, 5:11 pmJust now i bought 2 baby shelties from a pet shop. Just RM80 each baby. The baby quite small, according to the pet shop owner, he said they were 1 month + old but i don't really trust him due to the size. I will post some pic later when i'm free happy.gif

This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Apr 25 2010, 05:11 PM
chamyk2311
post Apr 26 2010, 09:15 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Jackeiy0711 @ Apr 26 2010, 12:21 AM)
hmm..is tat mean hv to separate them 4ever??  sad.gif
so far i never seen the mother and daughter fighting, i think both them can get along but daddy and son hv to separate ady..   sad.gif
hmm.. hv to think another way to put them all together in a same place so they can live together but different cage haha..
need to DIY a new cage for them..  biggrin.gif
sure the mom and daugther won't fight if they are together since the daugther is born. The mom took care of her and see her grow. Even if u put the son there since he is young also won't fight wan. If the father and son still fight after many ways u adjust them, sure u need to saperate them forever lor. If u scare they are bored u can put back the mom with the father and find another mate for the son.

This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Apr 26 2010, 09:15 AM
chamyk2311
post Apr 26 2010, 01:58 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 26 2010, 11:28 AM)
if son and daughter together.. will produce in breed right? which is bad right?
Yup, Thats y, If you are planning to breed GPs, make sure u have all the things ready up... Extra cages to separates females and males.
chamyk2311
post Apr 26 2010, 04:00 PM

136 posts

This are new baby sheltie. Both of them are female.

Very hard to differentiate a sheltie or a short hair gp when it's still baby. Hope the pet shop owner din lie me la.

hope there is experts can reassure for me >.< Thank you very much

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
chamyk2311
post Apr 26 2010, 05:12 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Apr 26 2010, 04:28 PM)
Yes, it is hard to tell at this age.  Wait for another 1 month, then can see the difference.
Oh, thank i'll have to wait 1 more month to see lor hehe

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 26 2010, 05:04 PM)
seeing the paws.. i m 80% assure is shelties for ur blackies.. agouti seem a bit short hair ... maybe a mix between shelties and american..
here an example from the petstore:
pure shelties:

shelties + american:

How do you see the paw? Is it if sheltie, the fur at the paw there long abit than the normal gp?
chamyk2311
post Apr 26 2010, 08:17 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(TobbyChan @ Apr 26 2010, 05:43 PM)
so cute! so small meh? if that size how many month already? my toffy is bigger than my palm when she is one month old..but mayb my palm smaller than urs
I think the Pet shop owner lie to me saying that they were 1 month old. I think they weren't even 1 month old cuz i saw all my 1 month GP also not that small. So pity to see them being separate from the mother so early.

QUOTE(chal @ Apr 26 2010, 07:12 PM)
Soooo..... Cuteeeeeiiiii... rclxms.gif  Especially the agouti one..
[attachmentid=1548090]
This 1 very guai de. She will stay calm when i hold her and sayang her. The black 1 more nottie ><

16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0527sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:30 PM