HTC Desire, Officially Launched!

z3r0717
post May 1 2010, 07:02 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(golvin @ May 1 2010, 06:51 PM)
what are they? I saw the official HTC one is quite decent, but the delivery cost should be almost the price of the case itself =(

yea, i like the HTC leather pull out pouch which was very nice but the stock is coming in this month and yea the delivery cost very expensive just for one pouch...
These are the sites, there are still more...
http://shop.htcpedia.com/index.php
http://www.pielframa.com/htc-desire-cases.htm < -- VERY nice but VERY expensive.. lol
case-mate.com <-- waiting for htc desire as they have for N1 is nice but does not suit
http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/blog/2010/04/to...c-desire-cases/ <-- this one have the most nice cases but does not provide worldwide shipping =/

etc...

This post has been edited by z3r0717: May 1 2010, 07:05 PM
z3r0717
post May 1 2010, 07:09 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ May 1 2010, 07:06 PM)
hey bro , we have the same taste . I am waiting the tough case for Desire as it protects the phone using hybrid protector .Yeah , it maybe be thick a bit , but I dont want any things happen to my phone when it falls accidently , this things cant be sure. Any idea where to get matte screen protector for Desire ?
haha... i don't know about matte screen protector but i got one of these
http://www.boxwave.com/products/cleartouch...desire_3829.htm

You can try
http://www.zagg.com/invisibleshield/htc-de...ins-shields.php <-- top notch SP but very expensive

Added on May 1, 2010, 7:10 pm
QUOTE(whatsayyou @ May 1 2010, 07:08 PM)
the VAT is damn confusing. If ordering from handtech, can claim back VAT i think. But my bro is in sweden, the seller is uk. Still can claim back from swedish customs?
Why can't your bro just buy from some shop and then claim VAT at airport?

This post has been edited by z3r0717: May 1 2010, 07:10 PM
z3r0717
post May 1 2010, 11:18 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

It doesn't matter, as long it's coming then ok liao
z3r0717
post May 2 2010, 12:02 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

turning on wifi can kill the battery faster than 3g...
z3r0717
post May 2 2010, 10:11 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

among the 3... N1 and Desire is using snapdragon 1Ghz Processor speed except milestone... what do you think?
z3r0717
post May 3 2010, 05:59 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

In US, Nexus one or Milestone beat the sales in 1 week compared to iPhone.. There was an article about it.. In US, android is very popular and it seems UK is getting more popular too...
Even in Australia, people are interested but limited choices of android phones here
z3r0717
post May 5 2010, 08:30 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(skn2u @ May 5 2010, 12:50 AM)
huhu Can someone share me how to sync contact with facebook ?

my facebook friend always 0  .

cant link it since no facebook friend detected  sad.gif
did you enable it to sync with your facebook at the start?
If no then go to settings -> Accounts & sync -> add account -> facebook...
z3r0717
post May 5 2010, 02:56 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(skn2u @ May 5 2010, 02:35 PM)
ya i enable it already but still all my contact didnt sync with their facebook,

if i go to people apps,when trying to link my friend with facebook, theres no friend at facebook to link.

someone have the solution ?

and can someone share celcom 3g apn setting ?
Oh...
it suppose to link automatically if there are some details in your phone are related to the facebook...
For example,
Friend A in Phone, just phone number --- Friend A in FB(facebook) don't have
then it won't link cause nothing similar except name and many people can have the same names...

2nd example,
Friend B in phone got details like email, number, address(either one) --- Friend B in FB also got
then it'll automatically link it..

So in my contacts, only a few got link because of similar details, others not
This means you need to link them yourselves one by one.. That's what i did and Walah~, your friend is link to facebook...
Hope that helps
z3r0717
post May 5 2010, 06:53 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(nestahng @ May 5 2010, 06:17 PM)
Shield for HTC Desire not available yet right?
http://www.zagg.com/invisibleshield/htc-de...ins-shields.php
z3r0717
post May 5 2010, 08:11 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(nestahng @ May 5 2010, 08:04 PM)
Anyone selling in Malaysia?
You can ask this guy http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1294755
z3r0717
post May 5 2010, 08:53 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Think about the warranty IF anything happens...
Ebay sometimes very risky.. :s
z3r0717
post May 6 2010, 06:59 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

So far i tried Hotel City from Facebook.. able to open but Laggy..
Even in my com, sometimes also laggy so it's consider very good already
z3r0717
post May 6 2010, 10:36 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(lester @ May 6 2010, 10:27 AM)
I notice every time when i connected to internet via 3g then the device getting warm, but no such problem when connected via wifi.
It's a normal thing that all the HTC Desire faces... even mine also like that.. especially when you surf a lot...
z3r0717
post May 6 2010, 06:35 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

definitely bought in overseas and using it there.. my 1st guess would be UK...
Anyway, there's already a existing thread.. no point creating another one
z3r0717
post May 8 2010, 11:18 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

a video sample from a guy...

z3r0717
post May 9 2010, 02:50 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

I also liked the black version one but since no color choice to choose but when i got the mobile itself, i am quite happy with the color combination like you guys mentioned... The brown is somewhat nice...making it look quite classy. biggrin.gif
z3r0717
post May 9 2010, 04:54 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Mine doesn't have one nor does it provide unlike my G1 which they provide the screen protector and a pouch...
z3r0717
post May 11 2010, 02:54 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ May 11 2010, 12:07 PM)
i need silicon case (capdase / epikcase) and matte / privacy sp for my desire so much. anyone knows where to get them ?

try ebay.... a lot of casings but 95% all from hong kong.. tongue.gif
Not too expensive also
z3r0717
post May 11 2010, 06:58 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

Those who ask what is sense UI, go to youtube and search la... Everything's on the internet...
EDIT: I even looked for you guys... Judge it yourself is it awesome and useful....

QUOTE(perx135305 @ May 11 2010, 05:57 PM)
for me i am choosing android rather than htc specifically. right now, they are offering the best android phone out there. htc sense ui is just something extra.

i don't remember exactly but i read somewhere that if you dont like sense ui, you can switch to androids' default ui. can all the sifu out there verify?
Yes you can... Install the Nexus one's launcher, stop the HTC Sense then ta-dah...
i tried it but still prefer Sense UI. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by z3r0717: May 11 2010, 06:59 PM
z3r0717
post May 12 2010, 12:20 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

You guys are asking questions not related to HTC Desire and it should be asked here
Android FAQ And Tutorials...

For M'sia Android market, i dont think so.(Answered in the link above)
Google owns Android Market .... doh.gif

This post has been edited by z3r0717: May 12 2010, 12:22 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0476sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:41 PM