HTC Desire, Officially Launched!

TSmikelee
post May 3 2010, 01:16 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ May 3 2010, 01:11 AM)
welcome to the Desire club  , I think TS should add owner name to first post already  thumbup.gif ??
Yep, it's already up for quite some time back. For those who aren't in the list, please PM me if you want your name on it. smile.gif
TSmikelee
post May 3 2010, 02:55 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ May 3 2010, 12:50 PM)
true ..  you need to wait for the Desire launch in HTC Malaysia first . Then wait for 3 4 months for digi come out with new plan , because it is not something that can directly implement.
I don't think we need to wait that long after the official launch from HTC. I remembered the Legend was launched recently and Digi quickly launched the DG Smart Plan together.

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 3 2010, 02:42 PM)
today once again i play htc desire at my local telco..n i compare with HD2.found out HD2 smoother a bit than desire when scrolling pages..mayb due to "heaviness" sense ui for desire..so i turn off live wallpaper n compare with hd2(live walpaper) and still hd2 smoother...
n i like the clock animation from HD2..it will flip the pages up after minute..
Didn't know Desire doesn't have that clock animation. As I know it has the similar weather animation from HD2. How about the feel between these 2 devices? I have hold the HD2 before it seems solid.

This post has been edited by mikelee: May 3 2010, 02:57 PM
TSmikelee
post May 4 2010, 09:43 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(golvin @ May 3 2010, 09:45 PM)
woohoo~ user #7 reporting in!!
QUOTE(skn2u @ May 4 2010, 03:43 AM)
im the new Desire owner smile.gif huhu
Added you guys on the list. Congrats on your new phone! biggrin.gif

TSmikelee
post May 6 2010, 03:13 PM

1,419 posts

Any HTC Desire users hunting for a car mount?
This looks like a pretty good one from Mobile Fun

You can refer to a mini review here: http://jamieyates.wordpress.com/2010/04/22...rom-mobile-fun/

Amazon.co.uk is selling it under FoneM8 and they do provide international delivery @ http://www.amazon.co.uk/FoneM8-Dedicated-W...72358020&sr=8-6

This post has been edited by mikelee: May 6 2010, 03:16 PM
TSmikelee
post May 8 2010, 04:42 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(mortalzaf @ May 8 2010, 03:45 AM)
wohooo just got my Brown Desire today! add me to the owner's list please! biggrin.gif got for 456 GBP / approx RM2280 in total for a contract here in uk. really good deal. perfect phone and starting to explore now biggrin.gif
Done, did I missed anyone else?

By the way, here are some pictures of the Black HTC Desire under Orange network:

Source

This post has been edited by mikelee: May 8 2010, 04:53 PM
TSmikelee
post May 12 2010, 01:46 PM

1,419 posts

HTC Desire Black on video:

Gotta love the intro.
TSmikelee
post May 12 2010, 02:02 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 12 2010, 01:53 PM)
for sure it is worth it..with latest tech and OS in this phone, wont regret
btw wat i saw for the black edition is different from website
the optical scroll is different

http://www.engadget.com/2010/03/29/htc-des...nge-uk-in-late/
That's black Desire is actually the prototype model. You can see more here:

This post has been edited by mikelee: May 12 2010, 02:03 PM
TSmikelee
post May 19 2010, 02:52 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ May 19 2010, 02:44 PM)
thanx, let's not OOT okay smile.gif back to the topic.

so who is going to get the desire under sis.
I am waiting for DiGi's SmartPlan on Desire so definitely will be under SiS. smile.gif
TSmikelee
post May 26 2010, 01:51 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(reiki_longtime @ May 26 2010, 11:17 AM)
Is it at the Maxis tower? Or inside KLCC itself?
Did you check the Maxis centre in KLCC?

QUOTE(awiekupo @ May 26 2010, 01:48 PM)
The launching will be at The Apartment, KLCC.. just at the ground floor.. nearby the fountain one.. but exclusive for media only.. fortunately its quite an open space so u might be able to sneak2 a bit from outside..

Launching start at 11am and most probably end at 2pm.. and yes, maxis will open their booth on the same day and reveal their tie-up plan tmrw morning..

Hope this helps.. wink.gif
Thanks for the info. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mikelee: May 26 2010, 01:52 PM
TSmikelee
post May 27 2010, 10:23 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(hakumiyashi @ May 27 2010, 10:22 AM)
Any chance Desire gonna be brought in by DIGI?
It will be exclusive to Maxis for 1 month. After that, it will be available everywhere.
TSmikelee
post May 27 2010, 10:30 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ May 27 2010, 10:24 AM)
One month can tahan lor. Digi's Data package is cheap.
Yeah, I will wait for Digi too. I don't like Maxis data plan packages.

QUOTE(hakumiyashi @ May 27 2010, 10:26 AM)
so the next question gonna be... after one month then is DIGI intended to couple it with their package?
I am sure they will. This phone has generate so much hype.
TSmikelee
post May 27 2010, 10:43 AM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(huaipoh @ May 27 2010, 10:41 AM)
HTC Desire with maxis news!
http://twitpic.com/1rerhh
Cool!
Available at all authorized dealers at suggested retail price of RM2199 from 24 June onwards.
TSmikelee
post May 27 2010, 10:49 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(skittlesz07 @ May 27 2010, 10:24 PM)
i cant see any V2 yet m8.......should have one soon......
V2 will be up soon. smile.gif

QUOTE(kimhoong @ May 27 2010, 10:48 PM)
A question on the freebies...

How much is the car charger if we buy separately?

I am thinking if it worths the hassle to get it desperately because of the freebies.
I heard it's selling separately for RM120+.

This post has been edited by mikelee: May 27 2010, 10:50 PM
TSmikelee
post May 28 2010, 10:28 AM

1,419 posts

Thread has reached the limit of 2,500 posts. Let's all move on to V2: rclxms.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1438377

Closing thread.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0444sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:11 PM