Which one better in terms of value, PQ, features, etc..??
Panasonic TH50S10K vs Samsung PS50B650, Your Opinions
Dec 7 2009, 11:13 AM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
3,294 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Which one better in terms of value, PQ, features, etc..??
Dec 7 2009, 11:55 AM
1,241 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Kl, Putrajaya |
erm...many people will prefer pana than sammy...but for me....i will go for sammy between this two model...
Dec 7 2009, 01:09 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
if something go wrong with the sammy 2-3years down the road... will it be replaced/repaired as efficiently as Panny network?
or just recommend to chuck it and buy another new TV? |
Dec 7 2009, 01:16 PM
3,569 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 7 2009, 01:09 PM) if something go wrong with the sammy 2-3years down the road... will it be replaced/repaired as efficiently as Panny network? If something down after 2-3 years, it's time to say bye bye to sammy coz the warranty is only for a year on plasma.or just recommend to chuck it and buy another new TV? Panasonic has excellent service. They came to my place once to have my S10 panel repaired and return to me in a week. On the other hand sammy has better PQ compared to S10. This is undeniable. All these are judgement call, ppl tend to change tv more often than they used to (say in 2-3 years). If TS is looking for something that really last, Pana tv is the way to go. It never disappoint. |
Dec 7 2009, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Dec 7 2009, 01:16 PM) If something down after 2-3 years, it's time to say bye bye to sammy coz the warranty is only for a year on plasma. I guess I agree that with overall lower prices now compared to 2-3years ago, people may tend to change TV every 2-3years... if they fell the upgradetitis poison creeping in with new desirable models....Panasonic has excellent service. They came to my place once to have my S10 panel repaired and return to me in a week. On the other hand sammy has better PQ compared to S10. This is undeniable. All these are judgement call, ppl tend to change tv more often than they used to (say in 2-3 years). If TS is looking for something that really last, Pana tv is the way to go. It never disappoint. but in no way should I feel to be pressured to change just because my TV kaput.. it's 2 different ownership experience.. forced to change or want to change.. besides upgrading TV frequently which bought at 2-3k price (say those 40-42inch) is very different from upgrading TV bought at 5-8k price (those 50 and above)... (at least for me la) |
Dec 7 2009, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 7 2009, 01:27 PM) I guess I agree that with overall lower prices now compared to 2-3years ago, people may tend to change TV every 2-3years... if they fell the upgradetitis poison creeping in with new desirable models.... Agree with tuakeh ar188 on these. but in no way should I feel to be pressured to change just because my TV kaput.. it's 2 different ownership experience.. forced to change or want to change.. besides upgrading TV frequently which bought at 2-3k price (say those 40-42inch) is very different from upgrading TV bought at 5-8k price (those 50 and above)... (at least for me la) How about if 50" tv would be 4k ish next one or two years |
Dec 7 2009, 01:51 PM
make that 2 years time, 50inch, RM3k.. (then I feel like want to change) hahaha!
Dec 7 2009, 02:05 PM
2,170 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sammy Plasma now 1+1 year manufacturer warranty.
Dec 7 2009, 02:18 PM
Dec 7 2009, 02:40 PM
When I can afford 1....probably in 3-4 years time.
Dec 7 2009, 03:13 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
Dec 7 2009, 03:25 PM
Pana 65" I am buying tonight....in my dreams.
Dec 7 2009, 04:27 PM
fuyoh at least elite in dreams also can buy. I also dare not dream about it. Hahaha.
Dec 7 2009, 05:13 PM
Does anyone have the buzzing issue on the Sammy? I heard many ppls have this issue even they sit about 13 feet away from the TV!
Dec 7 2009, 06:41 PM
1,733 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
What is pana wrty preriod now?
Dec 7 2009, 07:15 PM
467 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(echoesian @ Dec 7 2009, 05:13 PM) Does anyone have the buzzing issue on the Sammy? I heard many ppls have this issue even they sit about 13 feet away from the TV! buzzing? is it the fan noise? apparently you cant really hear them unless you didnt turn on any sound at all...maybe B650 users can share their experience...standard warranty for sammy is 2yrs...someone i know manage to get 3yrs (from shop)...HN selling +3yrs warranty for RM1k panny should also be 2yrs right? |
Dec 7 2009, 07:49 PM
9,027 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
Panny is 2 + 1 years warranty.
Dec 7 2009, 09:11 PM
5,533 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Area 51 |
QUOTE(daryl.k @ Dec 7 2009, 07:15 PM) buzzing? is it the fan noise? apparently you cant really hear them unless you didnt turn on any sound at all...maybe B650 users can share their experience... 2 years (standard) + 1 year (if go to register online) + 2 years (extended warranty - RMxxx <-- vary shop by shop but must be below RM400 (for 42" don't know 50")). So, total Panasonic will give 5 years warranty.standard warranty for sammy is 2yrs...someone i know manage to get 3yrs (from shop)...HN selling +3yrs warranty for RM1k panny should also be 2yrs right? This post has been edited by low98944: Dec 7 2009, 09:13 PM |
Dec 7 2009, 09:54 PM
Dec 8 2009, 01:20 AM
2,508 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(echoesian @ Dec 7 2009, 05:13 PM) Does anyone have the buzzing issue on the Sammy? I heard many ppls have this issue even they sit about 13 feet away from the TV! Never heard of the buzzling sound although the plasma is at 10 ft from my sofa.only can be audible if I go to the front tv and of the speaker sound. so far thumbs up for this plasma...so it's your choice. |
Dec 8 2009, 11:57 AM
Does anyone finds that the internal video processor that takes the source from the TV's USB usable? Because I heard some of the ppls complained some of the formats it cant read and also some said .mkv play not smooth enough... ??
Dec 9 2009, 04:55 PM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(echoesian @ Dec 8 2009, 11:57 AM) Does anyone finds that the internal video processor that takes the source from the TV's USB usable? Because I heard some of the ppls complained some of the formats it cant read and also some said .mkv play not smooth enough... ?? Which one are you referring to? Panasonic TH50S10K or Samsung PS50B650? |
Dec 9 2009, 05:42 PM
Panny S10 can play MKV meh?
Dec 9 2009, 06:00 PM
Dec 10 2009, 06:33 AM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(echoesian @ Dec 9 2009, 06:00 PM) Today tested with the Samsung PS50B650 at Denki, using the USB to play a mkv file, result is very good it's smooth without any jittering Of course it is smooth, if you're talking about the Samsung B650 built-in media player. You can also check here for info on this Samsung B650http://www.whathifi.com/Review/Samsung-PS50B650/ and here for the built-in media's performance and its limitations http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1122657 |
Dec 10 2009, 07:51 AM
2,298 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri, Sarawak |
The other con about samsung plasma is the Image Retention. Most reviewers mention about it.
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:30 AM |