2009 Samsung LCD TV Series 6 B650, Play almost all movie file without PC?!

TSDarkNite
post Aug 7 2009, 08:58 PM, updated 17y ago

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

I went hunting for a LCD for my bedroom, actually my choice is a Panasonic but the salesman says Samsung now better?
Huh? hmm.gif
He says this LCD TV model LA32B650
1. with USB2.0 movies I can watch any movie files except RMVB, from thumbdrives or HDD (capacity of 500GB.)
2. can surf the internet with 'Internet@TV'
3. watch content from my PC ie wireless streaming.
Waah....all this true or not?
What's is the limitation?
Good or not to buy this samsung and how much should I pay?
What's the warranty period?

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Sep 11 2009, 08:43 AM
azbro
post Aug 7 2009, 09:44 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 7 2009, 08:58 PM)
I went hunting for a LCD for my bedroom, actually my choice is a Panasonic but the salesman says Samsung now better?
Huh? hmm.gif
1. with USB2.0 movies I can watch any movie files except RMVB, from thumbdrives or HDD (capacity of 500GB.)
I downloaded the manual book...gosh..it has everything except the kitchen sink!!...but the kitchen happens to be the USB wireless Adapter..

And it play MKV at FHD as well from an external HD that even doesn't require a separate power supply..

Feature wise...It ROCKS!!
ar188
post Aug 7 2009, 09:56 PM

9,206 posts

no dts decoding on MKVs.. tongue.gif
azbro
post Aug 7 2009, 10:03 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 7 2009, 09:56 PM)
no dts decoding on MKVs.. tongue.gif
can always dl Dolby stuff laugh.gif
TSDarkNite
post Aug 8 2009, 07:56 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Aug 7 2009, 09:44 PM)
I downloaded the manual book...gosh..it has everything except the kitchen sink!!...but the kitchen happens to be the USB wireless Adapter..

And it play MKV at FHD as well from an external HD that even doesn't require a separate power supply..

Feature wise...It ROCKS!!

That's the manual but really can do all that? Are you an owner of this model?
How about the price and picture quality?

PS - Don't mind can provide the link to dl the manual?
k8118k
post Aug 8 2009, 11:10 AM

3,658 posts

singapore selling 1399 free Ht system

nut they always piu nig price sgd 1599

commontan selling around 3k+-
azbro
post Aug 8 2009, 12:11 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 8 2009, 07:56 AM)
That's the manual but really can do all that? Are you an owner of this model?
How about the price and picture quality?

PS - Don't mind can provide the link to dl the manual?
No I'm not the owner...but if the manual book says can do, for a reputable brand...sure can do one..

But how well it can do it, I dunno, thats why I said 'Feature wise' it rocks....but real performance wise I dunno...I dun have one.

Links to the Manual Book

TSDarkNite
post Aug 8 2009, 04:44 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Aug 8 2009, 12:11 PM)

Links to the Manual Book

Ya, feature wise it really ROCKS, no need the blood sucking asstro laugh.gif
Internet TV here I come.
No worries, but thanks for this link better than the one I've got.

k8118k - ya commontan selling around less than 3k. I PMed him and waiting to see how long is the warranty?

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Aug 8 2009, 04:46 PM
ronnt88
post Aug 8 2009, 06:58 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 8 2009, 04:44 PM)
Ya, feature wise it really ROCKS, no need the blood sucking asstro laugh.gif
Internet TV here I come.
No worries, but thanks for this link better than the one I've got.

k8118k - ya commontan selling around less than 3k. I PMed him and waiting to see how long is the warranty?
Just thought u should know that commontan is a she tongue.gif
TSDarkNite
post Aug 8 2009, 07:05 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Aug 8 2009, 06:58 PM)

Thanks for the heads up!
She has a shop that I can visit?

ronnt88
post Aug 8 2009, 07:27 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 8 2009, 07:05 PM)
Thanks for the heads up!
She has a shop that I can visit?
no prob.... well it's not exactly her shop, but yes.. the shop is in BM. Call her for directions.
ar188
post Aug 8 2009, 09:18 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Aug 8 2009, 06:58 PM)
you bought from her ar? brows.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Aug 8 2009, 09:47 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 8 2009, 09:18 PM)
you bought from her ar?  brows.gif
No wonder he always want to upgrade TV la, BD Player la, DVD Player la, Washing Machine la ... hmm.gif

ronnt88
post Aug 8 2009, 09:47 PM

2,353 posts

wink.gif
ar188
post Aug 8 2009, 10:51 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Aug 8 2009, 09:47 PM)
No wonder he always want to upgrade TV la, BD Player la, DVD Player la, Washing Machine la ...  hmm.gif
maybe he bought a French Door Fridge also brows.gif

ms chua so famous..
ronnt88
post Aug 8 2009, 10:55 PM

2,353 posts

haha.... i'm not ms chua's type la.. tongue.gif
ar188
post Aug 8 2009, 11:08 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Aug 8 2009, 10:55 PM)
haha.... i'm not ms chua's type la.. tongue.gif
you are whose type? ferringhi beach type? tongue.gif
redrum77
post Aug 9 2009, 05:08 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 7 2009, 08:58 PM)
Huh? hmm.gif
Yo bro,

Owner of LA32B650. Response to your notes:

True. Tested with my thumbdrive & my external h/d (120g) . Plays all my downloaded movies.

hmm at the moment i hv in the tv : youtube and weather widget only. So it is not literally surf the internet. Maybe with new firmware have more widgets.

True, I am using LAN instead of the wireless. Watch those d/l 720p (mkv). Fuyoo. Is amazing. Oh it is not just plug and play,you need to install Samsung software in your pc in order to view content from pc.
Take note if you want to use wireless then u need to purchase samsung wireless dongle thinggy. I think is about RM299 or something

I bought mine last mth RM3045 (12mths) installment, 1 yr warranty period and im using mainly with my xbox (classic) .

TSDarkNite
post Aug 9 2009, 05:16 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ Aug 9 2009, 05:08 PM)
Yo bro,

thumbup.gif Ya thanks for the superb feedback. I've decided also not to buy a replacement DVD player.
HDD, internet and LA32B650 is the way to go!

Now any wireless dongle thinggy? or must it be samsung's wireless dongle? hmm.gif

redrum77
post Aug 9 2009, 05:31 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 9 2009, 05:16 PM)
thumbup.gif Ya thanks for the superb feedback. I've decided also not to buy a replacement DVD player.
HDD, internet and LA32B650 is the way to go!

Now any wireless dongle thinggy? or must it be samsung's wireless dongle? hmm.gif
If not mistaken you hv to use samsung's wireless dongle.

0.0238sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:23 AM